(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

gold piggy..
wah..out of no where say that Im the next..hahaha!

woof,
just realised u agree with gold piggy..*faint*

wiselyn,
Hope clara's bite doesnt turn into an ulcer..

Zhuzhu,
if u look half preggie I thk I look like Im due anytime soon..hahaha!!

CHoco,
Grandparents are like that one lor..spoil the kids..but ur FIL teach Ivan about he go and smoke like abit wrong leh..well, thk abt it this way, u gonna have ur own place soon so just ren3 lor..

anyone has advice on where to get a cheap carseat? my little niece is visiting in Dec and i think i wanna get a simple no frills carseat for her to use for the month. dun want her to "forget" abt being strapped in when she returns to the States in Jan. =P

Zhuzhu, u asked anybody went T3 last Sunday? I was there on Sat and Sun. It's so spacious unlike Shopping centre so we are not afraid of blocking others. Shannon was having a wonderful time walking there.

Shannon will carry 2 bags when she walk. Walk already not that steady still carry 2 bags, i don't know what to do with her. Any babies like her, she's like an auntie.

An_gal,

After chatting with you.. I went to zzz le.. hahha and was kept busy for two days till today then can come in and surf a bit. Heh..

Nining,
Haha I can imagine the headache going after them and telling them no.. but maybe I can lose some weight in the process.. hahaha.

Miaon,
Yea man… boys clothes are sure expensive.. sigh.. do let me know if it is fresh milk. Hehe

Xman,
Yea I know.. but the advanced maths is the complicated ones.. English and Chinese is easy.. but hor.. kedric seems to lose some interest le though…I will try to give him when he is drinking milk though. Hahha

Kedric stands in the shower like an adult to bath also but sometimes I put him in the bath tub for him to play with the toys..

Ahh poor ruoxi.. I hope she is alright now..

Wah u really like GD spokesperson leh. Hahha.. how is ruoxi progress? Good?

Hahha ruoxi very shy… sometimes kedric also do that.. I call him delayed response. Haha

Ahh.. number 2.. jia you jia you!

Goldpiggy,
Hoot hoot, yea tats the only time I can surf the net besides kedric.. hahha
Sam really very sociable leh.. same as my son too..i call him the friendlt neighborhood boy..

For the glenn doman cards, you need to be consistent. I know of a mum who started it and couldn’t be consistent and gave up.. so very wasted..

Rc_cola,
How are you ? Congrats!!!!! Congrats!!!wahha.. kowloon leh..hehe

Lilyn,
I think you can use the raffia string to tie the drawers together. That what my colleague and frens advise. Hahha

Wiselyn,
Mee too.. still bfing kedric. Hhehe..
Oh dear, didn’t know that Clara got HFMD. I hope she is better now

nining
thanks, not need lah. next time if i go your place then i try. better not waste a bottle and by mail funny, heehee. most of the time i actually eat it with the mee goreng, so i should go hunt for the mee goreng first.

jang
i think diff packaging here. in the US, all 3 labels are sweet soy sauce, just diff thickness. sorry for your loss, travel safe.

choco
some times it's very hard to tell the older generations off. at least your fil goes outside to smoke. i dont like it when i discipline dd and my parents try to rescue her. that day she threw things off her high chair and i smacked her hand lightly, she started crying and my mom wanted to get up "po po sayang", i stared at my mom and pointed my finger at her and she quickly sit down. then dd cried for like 30 sec and my mom cannot tahan already, got up to come over saying "ok lah, enough already". i was so pissed. i gave her a dirty look, thank goodness my siblings immediately told my mom to sit down and reminded her never never to get involved when the parents are teaching the kids.

hazel
the few day (even up to a week) before the menses arrive, ss can be greatly affected. then a few days after CD 1, it should go back to normal for most people. in my case, before each period, my ss drop then stay there, never go back up. so each month my ss drop more.

cola
really not good your fil smokes so directly in front of meg. my fil was a smoker and my hubby suffers his whole life. his resp system was affected by the 2nd smoke he inhale when he was very young until he left for the army and no longer share room with his dad. his nose is very sensitive. always running and cannot be cure one.

ivy
you join me in becoming an airport walker? we are always going to airport. one week can go 2-3x. but we like T2 better, less crowded. monday we went for dinner, then hubby go cut hair, i went grocery shopping. hee

Ivy & Jete,
thanks :D yeah so sweet, 1st flower after I return to work kekeke.. the last one he bought me was for Ike's birth..

I wish I lived nearby changi then can go there for shopping and food.. it's too hectic in malls even in jurong!!

wait.. I think I miss an info, who is Jang loosing? she's going to malaysia again?

COla,
my aunt's hubby was a heavy smoker, he passed away when he was 40s, then my aunt passed away 2 years ago due to lung cancer being passive smokers for 20 years during the marriage.. she only got the lung cancer after she was 60, that is 20 odd years after the hubby passed away, after she stopped being passive smoker.. pls ask him to not smoke nearby children.. or ask hubby to ask him if you dont wanna make wrong step.. I think as ur FIL so dotted to Meg, he will understand.. u know my step MIL stopped smoking abruptly after her grandson asked her to stop :D it's the power of love!

mel,
u never know u will be the next in the list...

ivy,
ya..so jealous rite...no more surprises from our hubby

nining,
u are so lucky..still have flowers to receive..me even no more bday present.can't believe it rite?

woof, me like you, no more birthday present, anniversary, or whatever occassion - got to live with it cos don't like to tell him to be SWEET on any occassions...

so nining - you are real lucky and Happy anniversary! how many years already?

Mel - haha, me and woof think same way cos i tink you and your hubby quite active haha...

Woof & GoldPiggy,
hehehe ya hoor sometimes things like these really make our day brighter
I was so fed up with work and went for a meeting then came back to my desk saw the flowers put back smile on my face :p

I am the bad one, i didnt even buy him bday cake, went out for dinner for his bday and that's that.. even couldnt buy him pressie cos he wanted parts for his bicycle and I dunno what exactly to buy..

GoldPiggy,
3 years only...

nining,
happy anniversary

chomecc,
busy is gd.. means u no time for spree n BP = no $$ spent hahaha

jete,
Melcolm oso like to throw tings onto the floor leh.. n i knew he did it purposely 1.. so angry with him sometimes man.. but the more i scold or bit him, the more noti he is leh, faintz

an_gal,

Ike also throws things on floor on purpose and then give me scowling or eyebrow as if I was the one making trouble...

nining,
tats y lah.. boys veri noti hor.. somemore wen i pick up frm the floor n return to him, he throw back to the floor immediately.. sometimes i angry, i will pick up and walk away n he will start to eh eh eh..

an_gal,
does ur hubby read ur blog? if yes, den blog it..haha

gold piggy,
exactly..if tell den no fun liao...

nining,
so fortunate...u are still being shower with love..

woof,
talk 1/2 way 2 u my msn kanna dc.. now cant sign in oledi..

like wat u say.. if tell then no fun oledi rite.. machiam like force them 2 giv surprises haha.. if he com in here.. he will c liaoz haha

An_gal,
my rule now with Ike, 1st throw I will pardon him , benefit of the doubt he looses grip.. but if he clearly throw, i will put away.. but not always work laaa I also got headache.. our parenting skills now being tested, these little devils will test their boundaries on hourly basis hahaha...

Woof,
I think shower love all also kena shower laaa, only different way.. hahaha..

an_gal
paige doesnt do that at home. we were at my bro's that day and she did it purposely, that's why i smacked her hand.

nining
i knew she did it purposely, cos she held the toy away from the high chair, look at us (the family were eating dinner) and when she felt that she had enough audience, she let go. the next day she tried that at home and this time daddy smacked her. so far she hasn't done it again.

an_gal,
no worries, not sua ku lah... it was also my first visit to jurong bird park when i brought chloe there few mths back.

woof,
ah.. chloe has yet to be scared by balloons, given the way she handled them. should let her experience it one day so that she wouldn't pester me to get her balloons next time. *evil grin*

glee/gold..piggy,
hi-5, i'm into HK series too. i stopped since i gave birth to chloe and missed a lot of good series. recently i started 'chasing' back again, now watching 'word twisters adventures', more to come. yes.. i like miao qiao wei too, so manly and mature looking. *drooling*

mel,
thanks for the info on jing fong san. yeah, i prefer the paste type than the oral type.

cola,
CONGRATULATIONS!

nining
happy anniversary!!!

Nining,

i had wanted to reply you in FB regarding my status *wink* but i accidentally deleted the message you left for me and i dunno how to retrieve back!
Anyway, since yesterday was ur wedding anniversary, maybe you can request for a anniversary gift? muahaha..

I'm flying off to Taipei today.My hubby's grandma passed away.. don't miss me too much :x

mine is 4 years anniversary soon and about 11 years together but all never celebrate liao...being with a guy who tells you that special occasions don't really need to be celebrated if a guy is good to you everyday initially makes me happy but over the years, i think he's a drag..

Then everyday so boring lor...so i make it a point to celebrate my son's birthday so he can feel the atmospher of the celebration and the warmth so next time grow up won't be so goondu and boring like his father..

so christmas time, i will do up a christmas tree haha...his father prefer chinese new year but i like christmas!

ytanhn, I think that serial i watched before liao..i was like you, have baby then totally become NO life, everyday pump milk, then wash this and that, clean here and there cos no maids to help then at 11plus, autopilot reach for bedroom to sleep, then now baby am older, i start to watch serials again liao

Re: smokers...

I will teach meg to tell her gpa not to smoke! "gpa, gpa.. no smoke smoke" i think it works better than if my hubby or myself tell his dad.. anyway, for watever sake, i will just be a sahm lar hor.. nowadays, not much choices.. must endure for the switching period between fil and mil.. (each about half a yr) until my #2 is 1, then i will make another arrangement.. *(

#2 is 1, meg is 3, meg goes to sch, i stay at home take care of #2 for 1 or 2 yrs.. then both go to school and i can go back to work.. haiz.. see how first

actually my fil has stopped smoking for about 3 mths when he came here, coz he said the cigarettes here are so expensive, which are very good, but then after that he smokes again!!!! tho, when i am at home, he wont smoke near meg, coz i bring meg to my room, and lock the door kekeke.. now i wish gov increases cigarettes price by another 100% kekeke

Jete,
ya I think Ike also does it on purpose.. but I dunno why I smacked his hand he only looked at me with stubborn face!! aiya!

Ytanhn,

GOldPiggy,
hahaha ur hubby very clever with words!!

Jang,
sorries bout the lost.. travel safe and be back soon! cannot ask for anniv gift , oredi got bintan trip, and flowers and dinners hahaha..

Choco,
definitely because the elderly dotes on baby so much, so it will sure work effectively..
or maybe say Gpa smelly smelly, smoke dun come near me.. keke

re: babies throwing things..we always give yee heng tosy in his high chair cuz he hates being restrained..and he KEEPS throwing things down..i really should stop giving the toys back to him once he does it more than once right? but if there's no distraction on the highchair he'll squirm and try to get out and there's no way i can feed him..grrrr!!!

rccola,
re: smoking..in the interim what about buying an air filter that you can switch on all day when ur FIL is at home with meg? actually 2nd hand smoke is bad for preggies too! but its tough to tell ur FIL not to i know...just have to wait till meg can say on ur behalf!

Goldpiggy,
Ours is 5th anniversary next Feb, so fast! Our first date, ROM day, Wedding day and valentine's day all in Feb but hor nver realli celebrated..jus a nice dinner oni.
my hb used to be a romantic saggi, not anymore no more surprises, he said i nver appreciated :s

lilyn: my boy also likes to throw things, most of the time he plays in play yard/ playpen. So he will throw those colored balls out and also toys. Pillow/bolsters all he will throw out as well. Like Nining, usually if he did for more than 1 time, we will not give it back to him, unless is balls, which is for throwing, haahaa.

Glee: my birthday and wedding anniverary also in Feb, LUGI!!! Cos' only get to celebrate once, haahaa. My hubby hardly gives me flowers, he said is waste of $$, if have will be 1 stalk only...boring!

Jang: my deepest condolences to you and your family.