(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Lilyn,
Meg loves durian as well and has been eating it since 7 mths old.

Agree with Jete, a little bit of MSG wont do much harm i supposed, anyway those bit and pieces of outside food are not their main meal.

I believe in exposing them to more variety of food since they are now 1.

cola
i tell you the first thing my hubby said when my dr pulled paige out. "she doesn't have eyebrows?" LOL

my dr got to stop stitching me up, peep over the screen and check it out for herself. i think she delivered so many babies also she never pay atten if babies have eyebrows. she looked at paige and she told my hubby "will grow" heehee

Jete,
Your hubby so detail!! how could he see the eyebrow? Yours was ceasarean?? mine was natural, and meg was all covered with blood.. so cant really see if she got eyebrow or not hahaha

My qn to hubby is, is the blood from inside or my blood from episiotomy?
He said it's your blood when the doc did the cut, can see your blood all over doc's clothes? hahaha ya indeed a lot of blood stain like those splashing out one...

Loh,
I only rinse using hot water.
I dun think need to ler hahaa.. coz meg's utensils, plates and other stuff, I didnt sterilise, just wash as per normal.

loh
i still sterilse the bottle and teats leh. altho like cola, i only wash his utensils with soap and water. =P

i also did not sterlise, only use hot water.

an_gal, i am still using baby detergent and baby washing powder.
not sure whether there is difference in chemical compsite or not but i think washing powder best to continue using cos u nv know whether baby skin will be sensitive to audlt washing powder chemical or not.
as for washing detergent, i remember someone attended mdm wong pre-natal class mention that she said its ok to use mama lemon.

jete, ur hb power lei.luckily the dr is pro, if not stich wrongly then jia lat...
btw, are u the mummy that bought the HT cereals with bugs (can't remember is it u or jang)? is there any feedback from the manufacturer?

Loh,
i have stopped sterlising since long time ago, oni wash with detergent(safe baby type), and rinse with hot water before usage..

an_gal,
Shd need not sterilising aft bb is 1

cola,
Thx replying.
Actually i also have never ever sterilise the baby's utensils, plates or drinking mug...kekekke

an_gal,
I'm still using both.. and separate baby's clothes,towels,pillowcase,blanket,bedsheet,etc from ours..troublesome hehe

miaon, glee,
thx

an_gal,
Am still using the vege type of bottle detergent and baby laundry detergent, will stop using aft finishing the reminding.

an_gal
me never used baby detergent for his clotes, but i do wash his stuff in a separate load from our clothes till now. utensils wise, i use the pigeon baby detergent.

this morn we are on the maid isue..
just saw this from the other thread, for infor to those with indo maid, might just want to take note

"the indon maids will still use pads and wash b4 throwing it away.. something to do with ghost will haunt them if they dont wash it away... my sil got a shock when she asked her two indon maids today and they said tt they hv been doing tt.. she has bb at home too.. i keep reminding my maid not to do tt cos she is full time looking after my girl n preparing our food.. guess cultural diff bah.."

Choco,
u can tell ur maid no ghost can cross the sea cos they're earth bound, kekekekeke... that will settle her in peace if she believes that kind of nonsense kekek..

Jete,
I love durian but now can only take when hubby travels kekeke... so I think he will ban Ike from eating durian!

an_gal,
I only did laundry twice a week. Friday wash bb clothing seperated but will dump everything togather (adults + baby) for Sunday load.

nining

i no maid, it more for infor to those with indo maid...
but ur theory is good...hahaha...but if the maid is naughty, she will reply, the ghost will take plane come...

choco,
hahahahahahaahahahahaha.. maybe the ghost even has passport!!

but u know I knew that theory from ppl in indo who believes in such things.. I am raised in family who doesnt believe hahaha..

TIny,
ya Ike really had those fun time for about a month, gave me headache!! lucky now he's over it and now he's into stairs and climbing up and down.. another headache!

Nining,
Same as my hb, he said durian smell like dumpster and he is preventing his son to eat durian...fainzzz

Loh,
haha, my hb and myself dun take durian, so i guess Charlize will be deprived of her chance to taste durian till much later. Durian smells like LPG to us. There was once, i was so alarmed and tot there was gas leak in my house but later realised its my neighbour having durian..

i managed to get 5 slots in for this saturday class at 1.15pm - 2.45pm. There are 7 other kids, age ranging from 9 months to 15 months. The class will be 1)free play 2) art and craft - pasting and painting 3) snack time 4) water play/sand play.
Let me know if you will be interested. Trial is $45.

1) chomecc
5)

tiny,
hahahah.. if you got extra bag i wan also. hahhaha i love treat bags.. hehhe...

zhuzhu,
who bright eyed? me mah? :p hehe

jete,
hahha i like your hubby first reaction!! Eyebrows?? hahha

nining,
wahhha... i like your version on the pads leh.. and haah maybe we should have a durian gathering.. so many durian lovers!!

Glee,
Har, gas leak??? Oh..no....
Wat is LPG?
I like to smell the fingers aft eating durian and washed hands. It smell so nice...whahahah

tinyvoice,
i still have inflated "happy 1st bday" and a 35" pooh bear balloon, dunno can be reuse or nt, do u want it (free)?

if samuel cant fit his swimsuit, i can lend Aden surfpants to u, i think quite gd as it drys up super fast like in 5 mins when we gt off the pool!

hi missy, i don't mind if u not intending to keep and use it again, cos' helium balloon can be recycled. PM me your address pls, i can pop over to collect. Thanks!

haf nt been in these few daes...wat haf i missed?

nining,
nid to ring u up to rtn u ur stuff....will call u within these few daes..

missy,
thanks for your compliments.. but sigh.. everyone say he looks like the photocopy of his dad. sigh..

is aden a durian lover like you too? i like your tag line.. once pop non stop. hahha

choco,
its at great world city. busy buddies.

Am still sterilising samuel's bowls, plates, spoons, bottles, etc...

Washing his clothes separately and using pigeon detergent powder...

Durian is VERY nice and my samuel like it very much too but there was 1 time he ate the 'Mao San' durian then had fever so now i don't let him eat and he only ate a little bit that time..gosh

from chomecc

5 slots in for this saturday(6-Sep) class at Great world city 1.15pm - 2.45pm. There are 7 other kids, age ranging from 9 months to 15 months. The class will be 1)free play 2) art and craft - pasting and painting 3) snack time 4) water play/sand play.
Let me know if you will be interested. Trial is $45.

1) chomecc
2) choco
5)

chomecc, count me in..is there citibank promo($20) for busy buddy?

Hi morning mummies,

Just a quick one, has anyone had your child potty trained yet?? My Aidan refuse to sit on his potty. At which age should we start training them huh?? Any idea??

re : sterilising and washing clothes
i sterlise all feeding bottes for steve. for his bowls, plates, spoons, fork i dip it in newly boiled water for at least 5 mins.
i use tollyjoy bottle cleaner for all those.
for clothes i use kodomo detergent liquid - i love the smell.
i read can already stop sterilising after 6months, but then i just want to be on the safe side - so kiasu!

also, i only give distilled water for steve to drink.

Good morning.
Chocomec is the trial on the baby gym at gwc? if yes and got citibank promo (i am interested), if no promo, i find not worth it, the trial is super expensive, considering quite a lot of kids there.

Btw, since GWC is just behind my house hahaha, then i can just walk there :p

Muddypie,
Haha, i tried to potty trained meg, i didnt sit her in potty, but i bought a small cushioning seat to be put on top of our toilet, she could pee there everytime i sit her in during the changing of nappy time.
There was once i changed her nappy, then i put her there to pee, she peed. I didnt put nappy on her, then was thinking in the next 30 mins, then bring her to the toilet again, never did i think, in the next 15 mins she already peep and fell coz slippery.. haiz..

I think potty trained is good to start when your kid can speak..

muddypie,
i ever read somewhere, it suggests waiting until 2 years of age to potty train. but i v kiasu, already bought the "equipment" including the potties, small cushion seat , training pants and waterproof quilt.. may wanna try training my gal when she is 18months??

muddypie
i started "potty training" my boy since he was 6 mths -> meaning that i will make it a point to let him sit on his potty every morning after he wakes up and finished his milk. he will poop in the mornings in his potty. of coz there are still misses at times. =P
the peeing part a bit diffcult leh. i think i will start when he can tell me? heh...

jessel
me still feeding my boy cooled boiled water only leh. u mean we can feed normal filtered tap water liao?

Tiny,

when is your party? i still have my tank of helium gas, but not sure how much is left. if you are interested, PM me?