(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

chomecc: thanks, she has too many expressions.
Btw she progressed to walking up to 5m yest! Tats when she's not running.. piangz

Glee: only one time session nia ah?
very early leh. Tricia may not be up yet

ytanhn: wow! ur ordered so expensive the food for your maid and never finish somemore? walau eh.. if u intend to bring ur maids to an expensive resturant, make sure she eat at home liao den go out lah.. sorry mua very stingy hor and I simply dun like maids at all.
My mil maid is 1. Alot of pattern one then damn vain somemore although she good at taking care of old ppl. I cannot tahan her leh. I think she's super pretentious and we are of the same age! When my hb was still staying at mil's house, I used to tease him saying his missing underwear kana stolen by maid den she put in her pillow to sleep at night.. hahahahahaha

1685302.jpg

chomecc: this is another one of the cheeky looks of tricia. Daddy just fed her donuts.. she has chocolate cream smeared all over her face and can be so happy so more.. faints

zhuzhu,
hahaha....u so funny teasing ur hb like tt

tinyvoice,
U must be v stress till got such a funny dream!

zhuzhu,
your MIL maid remind me of my grandma's maid..we call her the Princess..whenever we have family gathering at my relative's home etc,she wont bother helping out..she'll just sit down and watch tv then when time to eat she'll take her food then just wash her own dishes and continue watching tv..usually maid will help to clear, help set up table, wash the dishes etc right? Wah lau! Then on Mathias' bday, at the chalet she just sat at the stairs in the living room and look at guys..and whenever have guy pass by she'll like electricute them..it was so obvious! cant stand her..she didnt even help my grandma get food or anything leh...never help to clear the table or whatsoever..

Hey Mel, your grandma's maid really like princess man!!! All maids need constant 'couselling' to keep them in a decent shape, else all their priorities will go haywire.

My maid is grateful to me recently, she told me her hubby got another woman and this woman is in HK. She told me i am right when at the beginning, i told her never trust a man fully and don't send all her money to her hb. Her hb never bring back the bacon and never visit the kids cos' he works in manila and don't get to go back home every day. And her hb still had the cheek to ask her why no send $ home. She told her hb won't send to her. She remit her $ to her mum who is caring for her 2 kids. She said am so right, haahaaa!

chomecc,
hehe my hubby oso a liverpool fan.. Melcolm had been drooling alot recently and i tink his no. 9-12 teeth coming out soon..

ytanhn,
since ur maid a small eater.. then next time u don order so much 4 her.. save ur $$ oso

jete,
paige know dr wong was her "best" frend for 10mths haha

Haha! Glee, Mathias also alwyas talk on the phone...

Zhuzhu,
Wow! tricia looks like she enjoyed the chocolate more than the donut!!

Ytanhn,

next time u can use the shared spoon to give yr maid a small bowl rice, then if not finish at least can dapao home since it's clean..

Tiny voice,

I laughed when read u dream about yr maid request credit card.haha. u must be so stressed by her endless request. I have a friend who hire a maid for 2 years and within that 2 years she didnt allow her maid to go out alone and never bring her to restaurant. she herself do the shopping for household, and at morning she send her maid and kids to her mum's place. so the maid has no chance to flurt around and wont meet bad friends to teach her bad habit. so easy to control.

Glee,

so fixed at 20th sep morning 920 to 1020?I'm on, ruoxi wake up very early, everyday 7am or at most 730am she wake up then sleep at 1030 to 11am. so 920 to 1020 is just nice. will pm u my name and handphone number.thanks.

TIny,
your maid so poor thing..yah, man cannot be trusted 100%.My grandma's maid scary..that time my grandma found some chilli padi and dunno what under the maids pillow in a small plastic..then somebody said that the maid is trying to do black magic..wah lau! I hear already scared... I heard from my Indo friend that her grandma's maid actually put her urine in tot he rice she cook and the grandma who used to be v strict and fierce to the maid ended up listeniing to the maid..then they all found it weird and went to chk and found out that the grandma was under black magic..

mel,
ya lo, thats her fav pattern now! always on the phone, and anything can be her phone hehe

xman,
yes on. Ruoxi same routine as my gal

Loh: my hb thinks am crazy to dream such dream! hee hee!

xman: i have no choice leh, my maid taking care of my boy under no supervision. So i have to give and take lor, end up giving in to her requests most of the time. At least she take cares of my boy well, that's most important.

Mel,
v scary.. my fren also found chunks of hair in her maid's cabinet underneath her garments, she suspected that those were hair of her family members..

what trial classes are there on this weekend? sorry, me no time to look thru the threads!

re: sex,
some positions hurt for me too! not sure if its cuz of the epiostomy last time?? glad to know i'm not the only who had this issue..thot that it was cuz the wound didn't heal well, but dr said its fine..also, i noticed that cannot be too rough anymore...i'm much more sore afterwards...

jete,
sorry to hear about dino...
hope misha is ok!

ytanhn,
am applying for a maid end of the month..hopefully things will be ok! what to look out for when u employ ar?

chatty,
happy belated birthday!

btw thanks to the mummies who commented on the photos of yee heng's birthday cake...it was fun to make! for those of u who haven't seen it, here's a pic!

1685449.jpg

ytanhn,
for new maid I won't offer freedom of choice in resto so much, unless it's something junk food like McD... after I got the feeling she's not the greedy type then OK can allow her to choose herself.. Most of the time my maid will say up to me, she will eat anything.. and if I see she choose expensive food I will ask her why not this one, that one is expensive etc.. When we go out the whole family, we don't go to expensive resto, most ex prolly marche or billy bombers or sushi tei.. and at sushi resto she usually up to me one cos dunno hehehe..

tiny,
I think u resent ur maid so much hahaha until dream like that..

Mel,
u can tell the grandma's maid off to help out.. I do that with my friend's maid too but only if the friend is very close friend.. cos my maid will help out auto.. so usu the other maids will be paiseh.. but these are indonesian javanese maids, they're more humble cos that's the culture.. if the maid comes from other place of indonesia, usually not so humble..

Xman,
if I had to confine my maid until like that for 2 years I'd rather not getting full time maid kekeke... best to do just part time ...

mel

i have posted mathias and my boy photo in my blog
take a look whenu free ah

i have also email u a few of the photo, still got some more, will do so today

Lilyn,
Great cake!!!!
Hey, I prefer rough play actually kekeke..

Nining,
need to check with you on hiring maid, coz we both are not singaporean, so would like to know hw is the procedure...
intend to get one next year, will ask my mum got get a javanese one from her agent in jkt, then send her here, i will register her under the maid in sg.
Wonder if you know how the procedure likes, and how much is the tax to gov?

chomecc, ill dig in to my old mails and check for the contact. will pm you once i find.

zhuzhu, you feed tricia with donuts? isnt it too oily?

glee, steve loves to play with my handphone as well. he doesnt want the toy one, he knows if its real or not.

nice cake, lilyn

what's busy buddy in GWC? can inform me pls!
now soo many trial classes...keep our kids busy.

Chomecc / Goldpiggy: Thanks. I was super busy at work yesterday, so no big celebration, plus already spent the entire weekend eating at restaurants becoz my overseas friends were here...so last night hubby and I just went for a simple and quick dinner at Cream Bistro before proceeding to watch Wall.E. It was refreshing as we hadn't watched a movie for more than 6 months...At any rate, it was really nice that my hubby postponed his trip to London so he could be here for my Birthday. He's flying off at noon today (instead of last week), and will be back on Sat evening, just in time for another family event that night.

Chomecc: James fell really ill last term and had to miss about 5 aquaducks lessons. This term I tried to register him, but called too late. I'm now thinking of enrolling him for tumble tots for the coming term, as the exercise will be good for his development and its just behind my house. Will resume aquaducks at a later date. Is Kedric still attending Aquaducks.

cola,
the requriement are:
you passed the Employer orientation course (can be done online)
you apply for Giro application for maid levy (monthly $260 ish)
the maid at least 23 years old at the time of application
the maid passed SMP (have SMP STTB),
the maid speak adequate english cos she will need to pass teh safety quiz (40 questions) as requirement from MOM once she arrives
the maid passed health test in Spore
as long as u know ur maid can pass those test adn health check, everything else is easy peasy, can be done online..

so if you're recruiting directly, in order to avoid the maid got bounced out by MOM due to the quiz or health test, best to download the quiz samples from MOM webbie, pass to her to learn and answer/ and make sure she goes for health check for Hep A & B incl lung x-ray, aids & pregnancy.

jessel: I find that they have grown up and a little bit of everything is fine to stimulate their taste buds.. but it's up to individual lah.. I let her try durian too... heh heh

zhuzhu,
yee heng LOVES durian! he's been having that pretty regularly when we have it..will open his mouth to "ask" for it when he sees us eating..

am giving yee heng outside food now too..does anyone know if the steamed egg at jap restaurants has ajinomoto inside? he loves it but i'm worried about giving him the whole thing (he could finish it if i let him!)

tinyvoice,
im finally back. be prepare, its really tiring! the nxt day still bring Aden for a swim at the pool there!

food wise, quite nice i didnt really get to eat as i was entertaining my guests.

when we light up the candle Aden was very funny, he did the praying hand sign to the cake! All the guests were laughing!! haha.. he thought was the praying thingy..

i will upload the pics once my sis send them to me!

tinyvoice,

ya, my hubby always full of craps! my parents also said he is very funny! on our wedding night, he even sing on the stage to entertain our guests!! i must say its gd that he haf got this character, as he always make me burst out laughing during quarrels!! haha..

Jete,
Orh. GUG!! I heard not bad also right? Was thinking if I should get the beco. Hehhe

Jang,
Really ah?? yea kedric is like 10kg.. so one of my shoulders is hurting like hell now. How do you manage… mummies really most wei da!

How did you find busy buddies? JG is out for me coz I am working so no one can bring kedric to JG… Playdays like you mummies mention, the hygenie factor so thought maybe can go n check busy buddies out.

Tiny,
Wahhh how many treat bags do you need to prepare?? Can I have one too! Hehhe
And can I apply to be your maid? hahha

Zhuzhu,
Wahhh gratz on tricia making so much progress in her walking.. kedric is still cruising around.

Wahahahha I love her expressions!! Never fail to make me smile!! I give kedric some durian too.. but he don’t seems to really like it though. Hehhe.

An_gal,
Ohhhh then all can watch soccer together le!! ahh.. he must be drooling non stop now.. hehe

Lilyn,
The cake looks soo sweet!! Very nice and really thoughtful of you to bake the cake yourself

Jessel,
Thanks. Let me know yea!

Chatty,
Your hubby is really sweet…to postpone his trip.. yea watching movie is like a rare treat yea? hehe..oh dear I see.. I was thinking of dropping him after this term as he don’t seems to progress much anymore and he seems rather bored with the class nowadays actually.. wanted to ask you if you have the same problem. Will probably let him take again when he is older to really learn swimming. Hahha

choco/ytanhn/goldpiggy/Jessel,
I have checked with busybuddies and they are only able to give us a trial class on Saturday at 9.15am which I am not sure if it will be too early. They have an existing class at 11.15 which already have 7 kids and I prefer to have our own class since they are all about the same age.. another alternative is on Thursday at 2,15pm.
What do you mummies reckon?

missy,
its my pleasure. I should be going to the west area again this week or next. Will sms you again okie?

Aden so cute leh.. quick upload some pictures and show us!!

missy, welcome back after the party dose. hee hee! Am sure ur marriage is enriched with his humorous character! We also intend to bring samuel for a swim next sunday. Wonder he still can fit in size 1 of his swim suit anot, only swam once during chinese new yr.

Chommec, you too expensive to hire lah. When you have no choice, you will need to learn to open and close 1 eyes. I need to prepare 30 treat bags i think.

Nining: nolah, i don't resent my maid in fact I thank God for her, otherwise i won't be able to work in peace and have couple time with my hubby. No maids are perfect, else they won't be maids right, they will be in other profession. She is quite smart but sometimes still can make stupid mistake lor, ie. Once she fed my boy milk 50mins later than usual, cos' he was sleeping, then half hr later fed him cereal as per timetable!! *faint*

Chatty: I also catch Wall E lately, was contemplating Star Wars or Wall E but my colleague told me Wall E has better reviews. Hb and me watched until nearly want to doze off, at least the ending part more interesting. hee hee!

Nining, i can't help laughing when i saw the video of Ike 'new crawling style with screetchy effect' on your blog. It is so hilariously.

an_gal
i only went to dr wong at 28w, so only 10w i saw her before delivery. i think paige very grateful dr wong rescued her, poor thing stuck for 20+ hours and got cone shaped head already. heehee

ilyn
paige loves durian. hee i also feed her the steamed egg at jap restaurant. prob has msg but a little msg wont hurt imho. any way my rule is she eats her own meal/porridge first, then she gets to munch a bit of outside food. this way she eats also it's not much so i dont worry abt it.