(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Glee,
Any weekend is fine with me, except mornings coz Kedric is a late waker.

Xman,
Haha.. actually I mean breastfeed..hhehehhehe not breakfast. hehhehe

Choco,
i have not let kedric take the vacine. maybe will do it this month.

chomecc, the poster is from overseas supplier. i just sent them the pics and the theme for my baby's party then they do the design. same supplier as glee's

choco, so great world not free? lucky for those near woodlands.
i just called great world, was diverted to answering machine. will try again later.

re : chicken pox vaccine. my son's pedia said its 6 weeks after the last checkup after he turned 1.

Glee,
Sunday is fine with me. Let me know yea.

Jessel,
I like the poster very much. How much you pay for it? Can you pass me the contact so that can consider that when doing future birthdays? hehe

Choco : Constance has not taken the Chickpox vacine yet. Maybe next month. quite worried abt the fever after jab sigh. She juz managed to sleep thr the nite recently, dun wish to disrupt the sleep cycle.

hey ladies who are keen on mygym @ woodlands:

The trial class is oni free if u sign up with them. If not its $30 per kid or $20 with citibank card.
Soory the 1st person who spoke to me said its FREE! then when i saw the email, it indicated the price.
So choco & chomecc, u prob may stick to your trial at greatworld, which i personally think shld be a better one, since its by gracekids. But its too far from home, so gotta stick to woodlands..
The rest may wanna let me know if u are still keen to join me to the sat class, 9.30am next week.

Glee : No worries. I think I will join the Sun Noon class. 9.30am is too early for my gal

hi zhuzhu,
its next sat. let me know if u are keen

sanq,
you may wanna call 6892 1731 to join their trial on this sunday. We can't go for trial on sundays, as my gal has class at BJG till 12+pm..

Hi miaon, next time can join Mel and me for lunch too. We intend to go eat chicken pot at Temasek Tower.

All mummies sound so geared up for trial class, am preparing for my son's party for next week and so many parties to attend, never in my life attended so many parties. Guess what, i have 3 parties to go this sat!!! LOL!

my gym @ woodlands jus called,
they have available slots on next sat only at 9.30am. Who is keen? Let me know before i revert to them tomorrow.

glee

OIC...then i will stick to great world..

zhuzhu
okok, u so big liao still nt kana chicken pox b4?? i got it when i am in k2!!

i thought 18 mths got another compulsory jab to take?
i think i will wait till he is 13 mths then go for the chicken pox jab

Glee,
i was thinking of joining the trial class for busy buddies at GWC. will try out the trial for my gym maybe next week.

Hey mummies, i spoke to the person in charge for the busy buddies and ask if we can all go to a trial if i am able to get enough people. Will you be interested?

tek_koh,
yeah she's dr joycelyn wong

jete,
yes yes, me went now for pap smear.. Melcolm oso let dr wong carry for awhile then start to wail already..

xman,
i oni go down do pap smear lah.. I AM NOT preggy hahaha

jessel,
happy bday to ur boy been promoted to toddler liaoz

jang,
yeah i went for pap smear.. if u miss her then faster hav no. 2 then u will c her more often haha..

choco,
ya i went for my yearly pap smear.. ur gynae didnt arrange tat for u?

loh,
i went to GGB at dempsy oso but was on sat pm.. there's another 1 at kallang

ur Ivan and my Melcolm can high 5.. both veri timid n same pattern at Underwater world and songs of the sea haha.. how to train them don b so timid ah..

chomecc/loh/nining
hahaha Melcolm is teething lah.. not drooling of dr wong.. he not so "r" haha

chomecc,
ur hubby liverpool fan ah?? kedric really looks like a big big boy

choco,
i open posb kids account..

xman, no worries u will be there soon.

chomecc, i hope the GD program is good. I tried to let her watch educational vcd but her attention span on the TV is only 10 mins max 20mins.

an_gal,
Probably during NS...hahah
Or they will auto act cool in school, in front of buddies and gals..kekek

glee,
20th shd be fine for me

Hi glee- any more slot for my Samuel this Sunday? Thanks and don't mind can text me your number again cos I changed phone and lost almost all my contacts.

Missy- can text your number also? Thanks

oh ya..
mummies under dr wong.. now her clinic oni open 1/2 day for tues and thurs.. mon, wed, fri she open full day n her charges increase quite abit.. fyi..

tiny,
me too! having 2 parties to go this weekend too!!How are your preps?

zhu,
wahh u so lucky.. never got chickenpox yet!! well at least tricia has more expressions. very hard to take kedric picts sometimes.. he no expression de. haha

an_gal,
ohh melcom really looks like he is drooling though.. heheh.. thought it is a natural boy instinct.. when they see pretty gers. haha

yea.. hubby is liverpool fan and me a manchester fan. hahha... u think so?? yea i tot kedric has that serious and mature look..pokerface.. hahah

glee,
i am ok with 20th as well but what time will the class be?

chatty,
how did you enjoy your day??
its good that James is not having any fever.. hey are you still with aquaducks?

choco,
i am the one who wants to go for trial at busybuddies. will keep you updated once they call me... is this saturday ok with you?

ivy,
i sure hope so.. how long have you started the program? i think for the next child can start early..i am going to start flashing when the baby is born.. hahha

nining,
yeah.. i agree, wouldn't mind paying more for sedap food.

jete,
so sorry to hear abt dino. hugs and cheer up!

angeline,
congrats on javier walking!

mel,
congrats on going to Bintan too, we really share the same fate hor. wow.. half a yr, i took 3 weeks. haiya.. my hb agreed to go on this trip cos our best frd & family are going too and this best frd is well-versed in medication so he has no worries should anything hap to chloe (choy choy). if not, he wouldn't agree so easily.
we'll be staying at 3 bedrooms Banyu Biru Villa (cheaper), had wanted to book Indra Maya Villa with private swimming pool but that costs extra $300+ per night so shall KIV Indra Maya or Banyan tree till i strike 4D ba.. hehee...

puppygal,
so far i've tried trial lesson from kindermusik, tumbletots, babyjumpergym and GUG. I prefer GUG the most and tumbletots the least.

sob sob + venting time
think maids nowadays are very good life. last week during tea break, asked my new maid what she wanted, she asked for cappuccino.
just now while having dinner at crystal jade, i ordered a $12 fried rice for her (i myself just shared soup with chloe) and she just ate 1/4 and said she's full when asked. I wouldn't mind if she suggested to ta-bao since she only ate 1/4 of it but she simply pushed the whole plate away and kept quiet sitting there, waiting for me to finish feeding chloe. Even refused to ta-bao when i said so.
i gave her freedom on what she wants to eat whenever we dined out and she's the type who could finish 1 big portion of rice with 1/2 BBQ chicken, so i was very angry with her attitude just now. am i pampering her too much by bringing her out + dining out too often?
just 1.5mths with me and she's showing her true colours? sob sob...

ytanhn & jete,

we sure are nite owls.. hoot hoot. hhhe

will sure include you in for the trial class. What is GUG?

can anyone tell me if the beco carrier is good? i use the sling to carry kedric..now wanna die le.. coz its hurting for my shoulders..
can daddy use the beco carrier too? and hor.. how is it different from ergo?

jete,
yea... hart's wor!! love his works and attitude!

ytanhn,
tsk tsk, nowadays the maids hor... really leh.. my fren also.. at the beck and call of her maid.. everytime have to run errands for the maid.. can you believe it? you treat them nicely, they treat you for granted.. poor ger... hugzss..

chomecc
GUG is growing up gifted. at united sq. i have the beco and to me it is similar to ergo, just prettier fabric. my hub doesnt mind using the beco. jang has both and she said ergo is better, tested on jae's 14kg. ;)

chommec

i am ok this sat, but i prefer the noon class.
let me know earlier so that i can cancel the trial appmt for 'mygym'

ytanhn
sorry, can't help cos i have no maid....but ut maid really good life lei...i myself 'bu she de' order the 12 fried rice

ytanhn,
So poor thing, then maid not even offer help to feed ur gal

'Kids Needs on Wellness' Public Forum & Parenting Workshops

Our University Children’s Medical Institute will be organising its annual Kids’ Needs On Wellness (KNOW) public forum & parenting workshops on 6 & 13 Sept 08, respectively. Themed ‘Raising Smart & Healthy Kids’, the public forum will cover topics on health & development issues; the workshops will allow parents to interact with the specialists to learn about some common concerns.

PM me for PDF broucher if u r interested.

chomecc,

like what jete had mentioned, i do prefer ergo to beco. but beco has nicer prints compared to ergo.

as a matter of fact, neither carrier matters when u are using it on a 14kg baby. its SUPER tiring and taxing on the body.

Loh,goldpiggy,chommec,zhuzhu,
so the session is 20th Sep, 9.30am-10.20am at mygym @ woodlands. $30 per kid or $20 for citibankcard holder.

xman,
u still keen?

can pm me your contact no. and your name

re: busybuddies

i attended the trial abt 2-3months ago when the outlet was still at UE Square. Its similar to JG & Playdays.

Started with 20mins of free play, after that is singing/welcome songs, followed by the mystery box, had art&craft, snacks, some playing time on the swings, story-telling, singing/bye bye bubbles.

morning mummies.
It's mid week, yeaaah!

Chommec: I have started packing treat bags, realised not enough, must go buy some more stuff. Good thing i start early, else malu if not enough to go round, hee hee.

Ytanhn: I have learnt not to let my maid choose, i will ask her, want rice or noodle and i'll buy for her. But if at market or food court, i'll give her money to buy on her own. Then at cafes hor, sometimes i will just buy the cheapest drink for her, ie. coke or the cheapest coffee. Maid is like that one, give them choice, they will choose the most expensive! You must also educate them that we should not waste food and things in singapore are not cheap. They're like that one, need to be reminded again & again. My maid with me for abt 9-10mths now, she also alot of patterns and requests. Guess what, there's 1 night i had a dream, i dreamt she requested for credit card!!! Then in my dream i chided her, "so many requests, must as well don't work, go home lah!!" I think i stressed by her many requests, haaaahaa!