(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Jete,

Ur hb super duper sweet!!! * envy envy *
All women dream hb ah!! U really very fortunate!!

U start doing the alpha already ah?? Can i order for Javier too??

hi xman, u can check delihub or neo garden, think they do tingkat too. Anyway you don't have to commit long term, perhaps a mth and then u can rotate another caterer, this way ur mum won't eat until very sian. I think to cater tingkat for 1 person is very costly, most caterer do for 2 pax and above i think. Your mum can consider cooking something simple lor, ie. fried rice, mee/bee hoon soup or just cook stew in slow cooker or soup.

today i am very busy again.. scroll thu and saw some posting on Jete's sweet hubby but didnt know what is going on hahaha

Jete,
Lucky girl, must treat your hubby nicely k.

Chatty, Lilyn,
Thanks for the wishes to Meg.

Xman,
Ya for catering not very worth it if u cater for 1 person. U might want to get your mum to cook simple dishes for her to eat, that is what my FIL/MIL always does.

Glee,
Wah bday pict, so nice!

Muddypie,
Glad that you are okay after the small op on your lump. Not to worry, everything will turn out fine.
Mine is still there and it somehow shrink a bit, and dr said probably due to BF, small lumps cant be seen already, again probably due to BF.
So if i have #2, i will continue to BF :p

Jang,
I am quite interested in the trial, but again I am scared that the place is difficult to reach by public transport.
sb mentioned bus 75, my plc only have 14,65,32,970,51,186,64
Btw from delta to clementi is quite a distance if i take bus, probably take mrt faster, but from clementi station, again i am quite lost..

Megan is learning to talk now, means talking and non mumbling

she tried to say ANNN CANNNNGGG (dirty), APPP PLEEE (apple but not clear), Megann de (it's megan)
can't wait for her to start talking then i can everyday call her and she can talk to me thru phone hehehehe

chattypheyling,
thanks! i think i'll order from them!

tinyvoice
my boy bday is this coming sun.
so u having the party a chevrons too? have to decide on the appointed caterers if not have to give $100 penalty fee!

loh,
no prob! ha.. so any celebration for ivan's bday?

glee,
hugeee poster u have gt for charlize! so nice! where u got them?
charlize looks so happy!! u must haf put alot of effort on her bday!

rc_cola

megan is good, can pronouce 2 word at a time.

my boy only the last word of the sentence.
last night when i call my boy name aden, he will start saying.. den, den, den.. haha..

missy,
ya it was tiring.. but luckily she had fun and i think she enjoyed the attention hehe
Another mummy here, Jessel helped me to get the backdrop..
Your party will be a great one too! and Aden will have lotsa fun!

glee,
nice cake.. must be veri ex :p

cola,
melcolm learning to say "bus" now.. but his "bus" is laohong 1.. everytime "ba ba ba".. wen he saw bus passby, he will start to "ba ba ba"

Woof,
For photoshoot I brought his clothes, Maracas, Elmo and mickey stuff toy and the BK crown. Nic was nice..very patient person...

Jete,
Yes! Your craft corner..it reminds me of being at the now defunct paperhouse!haha! Next time I need any craft materials I knw where to get my materials from ;)Talk abt cross stitch.when I do it I have a certain "system" of doing it so that even the behind of it looks like a work of art itself minus the knots..haha!

missy: oh this sunday eh, can i drop by to take a look at ur decor and layout eh? I still scratching head how the buffet can be setup in the chalet, not sure squeezy anot. Which Chalet are you booked for? I have decided on stamford catering lor.

Chatty,
yayaya even Ike was excited seeing you hahah.. sorries I was a mess , like that if just back from outside and just finished bathing /showering Ike.. he showers me back lately!

lilyn,
thanks..

Jete,
my order can be done even after xmas, not urgent, take ur time hehehe,..

Loh,
for my wedding, since we did it in Jakarta and my colleagues gave me huge angpaos, I sent 1 layer wedding cakes to all my co's offices in Spore plus hubby's office.. all said very nice.. they're from bengawan solo too.. I guess u can't go wrong with big shops like that, they make their business grow sure nice one hahaha..
btw u so funny where got elmo nappies hahahaha...

Mommies interested for the leapfrog maracas, toys r us sells them.. I think it's english n french.. the one from the US is english - spanish, right Jang? I got combination of leapfrog stuffs from US and Spore so confuse which combo sold in Spore hehehe..

Glee,
great party and backdrop!!! wow! that is a HUGE one!

glee,
ha.. i really hope aden will enjoy himself too!

tinyvoice
sure! u may drop by and take a look and have some food!
i haf booked the one which r nt newly renovated.

Mel,nining
That backdrop is almost as tall as the height from ceiling-to-floor of my flat
Jessel helped me to place the order with a supplier..

xman - i must have missed out reading your thread. Ya, my boy wake up 3 times still. How many times for Ruoxi? You are lucky that she whine then go back to bed...mine won't, he will whine, throw tantrum and won't stop until i give in to his demand...haiz but he's cute when he starts tugging at my t-shirt.

Funnier was last night, i thought he finished with his feeding so went to cover back with my bra then he sat up on the bed and asked 'where' with his hand gesture..haha. very funny

Glee - can share the contact for the backdrop? That is really very nice..i like it for my boy's 2nd birthday or for my next child's 1st birthday..haha

Did Charlize gets lot of presents or ang pows? Mine was lucky, i got most angpows..heee....

Missy - i would choose stamford cos i tried that and stamford have a long standing history..

Yes, anyone else joining?

Playdays Trial Class - 30 August 2008 at 10am
1) Gold..piggy
2) Jete
3) Missy
4) TiNy VoIcE
5) Irene
6) Sandra
7) muddypie
8) jang

Glee - you can't make it?

missy, which chalet u will be at? haahaa, u ask me to do food tasting for the caterer u chose issit?
Can you PM me your mobile # and time of your party, when i reach i'll call you, else you will think i gate crash to your party, haahaa! Sunday i also attending a party at grassroot club, i attending parties since 10 Aug, going to be till October, never in my life attended so many parties before. *faint*

Nining, it's really torturing to be a perfectionist.. esp so if my hb is a very laid back & bo chap person, he's born in March, duno wat kind of character he shd have but i can tell you he everything also can 1. So in a way you are fortunate that you and your hb share the same character. At least i feel it for my case. Me and my hb have too extreme character. So i really changed a lot over the last 9 years if not we will have quarrels everyday.

goldpiggy,
You may wanna ask Jessel,PM her? as i dun have the contact for the backdrop
Not so bad that she got lotsa presents, huge ones too.. ang baos not alot, less than a thousand, but i didnt include the big one, my parents gave her prior to the party :p

goldpiggy,
Its a pity, can't make it.. can't even make it for her makeup class at babyjumper gym, goin to an uncle's birthday celebrations in the afternoon..

tiny voice/cola,

my mum said my gal stick to her whole day except nap time which is about less than 2 hours and twice per day, so she said she got no time to cooking even for simple dish. So bopian have to order for her, neo garden only got dinner home delivery but no lunch. I may anyhow try one and see how, anyway only one month then my dad will back and will continue cook for us.

Gold piggy,

ruoxi still wake up like 3 to 4 times but she ok with the lying down postion, so I dont need get up, just sleep with her side by side and she will sleep again after eat. sometimes she wake up and dont want to eat and make noise I dont bother her and continue sleep, then after a while she sleep again.she can't crawl so she never climb up to my breast.haha.

Glee,

very nice cake and the cup cake, it's so cute. and yr gal seems very enjoy, she received a lot presents too.

tinyvoice,
i'll be at the banyan..the buffet will start at ard 6plus. u may come early too!
i've just called n booked stamford as my caterer.
btw, i have ard 33 guests, and i book for 30guests share, is it enough?

wah..u r busying attending party then ur money also busying flying away.. hahaa

missy: hey, mine will also be at banyan chalet! So coincidence.
Oh yah, we meeting on sat for the playdays trial right, then i'll be able to meet you before that. I think should be fine, for me i intend to cater 10% more than expected guest cos' these days b'cos of inflation, alot of caterer scale down on quantity, sucks!

Hey jang and goldenpiggy, can alicia join in the fun for the playclass? is it a playplace where the toddlers go have fun? 1 parent can be there or both can be there?

puppygal - yes, do join. Toddlers go fun and learning and parents go for networking. 1 or 2 parents are fine as long as you are able to handle your baby?

But not sure whether confirm cos still short..haiz

Ok..i wana add in

1) Gold..piggy
2) Jete
3) Missy
4) TiNy VoIcE
5) Irene
6) Sandra
7) muddypie
8) jang
9) puppygal

1) Gold..piggy
2) Jete
3) Missy
4) TiNy VoIcE
5) Irene
6) Sandra
7) muddypie
8) jang
9) puppygal
10) Babyspike

Great - we hit 10 persons, have emailed and will confirm with all of you again!

Got this email from Playdays and please read below : -

Hi there!
Wow that's most organised of you!!
Yes then I can confirm the 10 - 11.30 session for this SATURDAY 30th August.

Could you kindly send me the list of names :
Child / mother / child's sex and age

Your contact number again!!!
Many thanks

Could you kindly let the mums know the following information:

Please wear clothes that you do not mind getting colourful as we will be
painting, maybe a spare change of clothes for your children as well - the
usual things you take like nappy changes, water/milk bottles & snacks (we
provide the snack for snack time, but just in case of any allergies or
fussy munchers!) - and lastly and most importantly ENTHUSIASM & ENERGY!!

Warmest regards.

SO EVERYONE GOING FOR THE PLAYDAYS TRIAL, PLEASE PM me with the child/mother/child's sex and age and i will update them

Tiny ,
great to see u again today! thanks for collecting the stuffs for Irene

Irene,
airwalkers are collected by Tiny oredi :D thanks!

mommies anyone interested in used authentic coach bag? tote, big enough to carry all baby stuffs like a DD bag..
I wanna sell mine cos got too many bags, decluttering.. hehehe..Actually I really like it.. but today i fold Ike's toys and jumperoo and think I need to be discipline too!

design is F11666, khaki colour.. I will post on WTS also..

details:
bought in Mar 08 at US$250ish, letting go for S$200 fixed.. condition is 8/10 , used for about 10 times max.. never been under the rain at all.. Gift receipt (yellowing) is still avail as proof of purchase..

pictures are here, what you see is what you will get..

1670781.jpg

1670782.jpg

1670783.jpg

1670784.jpg

cheers..