(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

choco,

ya, I read newspapers they said some of the subsidies will start effective since 17th aug, at least those who put baby in infant care can enjoy $300 subsidy rather than $150.

jete, ivy,
ya lo, my gal can oni stand it for a few seconds when she is distracted..
Actuali she has a drawer of accessories :p, i will bring one or 2 along when we'r out..but seldom useful..

hi gold piggy, thks for extending to me.

Playdays Trial Class - 30 August 2008 at 10am
1) Gold..piggy
2) Jete
3) Missy
4) TiNy VoIcE

GOldpiggy,
this is on saturday ya? where's the location? I am interested..

Playdays Trial Class - 30 August 2008 at 10am
1) Gold..piggy
2) Jete
3) Missy
4) TiNy VoIcE
5) nining (can bring hubby or not?)

Hi Mummies, been weeks I havent login to the thread. got a lot of catching up to do

glee, nice pics of lizzie. very sweet.

cola, meg loves to play piano...i remember when i was young.
my mum says i loave to play as well, then they bought piano for me, but
when i grew up i dont want to practice - hahaha! i never been successful with any musical instrument.

xman, congrats - ruoxi walking! steve can walk with support...hopefully soon he can do on his own.

btw, i remember there was one mummy who posted the pics of her bb's celeb and showed the cupcake cup. just want to ask where she got them? i need to buy nice cupcake cups. will try to bake again.

Jete,
is that Paige? hahahahah...

Woof,
sorries huh I burst one of your balloons at the seam.. I guess its worn out also.. so sorries...

Jessel,
I still have 2 packs of elmo cupcake cups, each 50 pcs.. u want ?

So busy at work these 2 days...

rc_cola, Loh, Jete: Cute pics! Who knows what talents our little ones will display as they grow!

Jessel: I bought really nice cupcakes cups from B-I-Y shop along Bukit Timah Road (near newton circus and KKH). I used Snnowy's method to cut and serve the b'day cakes, but though it was easy for guests to eat using the cups, putting the cut slices into the cups was a messy process. Maybe it wouldn't have been this messy if I had a pair of tongs!

Nining: If Jessel does not want the elmo cupcake cups, could I buy them please? Do you also have anymore elmo or other cake toppers. Thanks.

Nining: When Jete asked me what Ike's last name was, I actually smsed her that maybe if she wasn't sure, she could do "Ike the Tyke", just like his tee! Of course then I had no clue just how huge the wooden alphabets really were...

Jete: If you start something in the SMH Business thread, I'm sure lots of mummies would order from u. I would. Thinking of doing anything for Christmas? I would like to order a few sets of names for the little kiddies in my family : )...

Nining - the website for the trial class is http://www.playdays.com.sg and it's located at sunset way...see the web for the addy..

I saw my boy walked in his playard and i was OMG, is that my boy walking? Suddenly he can walk...but as its too late, i didn't take video..now that he is walking on his own ( with his hands holding the fence and walking and holding onto anything which he can find in the playard, i feel that he's a big boy now..

just now went to watch Money not enough 2 and was really touched by the show. I mean, i personally don't feel that local production movies are great and Jack Neo never fail to surprise and can actually touch a chord in me and i believe in most singaporeans. it shows the government side as well as the ugly side of human beings, not only singaporeans when there's only a packet of blood to be given to either the old mother or the daughter...

those who have not watched it, i would recommend that you all watch it, though its expensive to pay $21 ( plus booking fee ) for the movie tonight but i think its worth it..but then after the movie which was about 2hours and 15 minutes, me and hubby rushed like mad to mil's house...haha

choco,
i tink my company HR sure wait until next yr then start the 6 days ccl even if govt say start Oct.

jete,
expensive... wat an expensive hobby u have hehe

ivy,
aiyo.. u slow lah.. i know u r shopping queen lah.. oni fast wen com to shopping isit :p hahaha

Hi Gold_Piggy: Congrats on Samuel walking! Our babes do grow really fast right? I'm now waiting for James to walk independently. He's been cruising for quite a while...

Sounds like lots of good reviews on Money Not Enough 2...wonder if I should watch it in the cinema or not...of course must first find some time

Today James participated in his first "demonstration"! He joined in the Endangered Animals walk at my workplace, and he had a placard of an endangered animal placed on his stroller! The other children present were dressed as turtles, and we adults were all dressed as either Jellyfish, turtles or snakes! It was all quite fun and we managed to help raise awareness amongst other participants of the threats to our natural heritage.

Chatty - that sounds very fun, ya, now james is cruising and before you know it, he's walking...samuel have been cruising and today, he's walking albeit with help from his toys but he's walking! hahaha, i will lose some more weight once he can really walk and run..when you planning your 2nd one?

Go watch in movie but if you can watch from mon to thurs, anyday from mon to thurs cos its cheaper. i can't thus watched it this evening as only tonight my mil can help take care of samuel

Jete - i love the picture and what with such a big hat and pearl necklace...cool!

Gold_Piggy: Yes. It was fun : ). At least you're losing weight! I don't seem to have any luck in that area...As for number 2, well, I'll take things as they come...if it happens, it happens (and hopefully without any MS)...You're planning Number 2 very soon right?

Chatty,
sure, but it's cupcake cups ya.. I still have some ssm street cupcake rings too but oly bout 10 pcs..

missy, jete, chatty,
thx

Nining,
I think 'I' for Ivan is easier...whahah

Zhuzhu,
I heard u were calling 'Mabel', so i answered 'wrong number' last nite....heheh
So, any good deal?

NUS family Day this morninig and now my big 'A' and small 'A' are sleeping like a pig, while I got to prepare dinner...sob sob
1659555.jpg

i have 3 neo garden $50 vouchers to give away.

just finished my son 1 year old birthday party.

also have some decorations for sale (super cheap)

items deal at cck lot 1 cheers

interested sms me at 9795 0049

Chatty,
I re-read this thread and saw that James has been cruising.. watch those little fingers grabbing things! hahahah.. and yes the tyke will be too long, tyke will have same counts as rowe hahahaha...

nining
who told?? lol yeah lah, that's paige. after that first pix, she hated the hat and refused to have it anywhere close to her head.

chatty
what were you dressed up as?

i had fun doing ike's name, may just start doing some for xmas.
a fren suggested that i can take orders for the alphabets and put the money towards the charity donation we usually do at the end of the year, in the name of our older dd.

Happy bday to Carene & Matthias!
We had a great but tiring day yesterday! will take awhile to upload the pics of the party.

Jessel,
The backdrop stole the show! thanks so much!
Btw, Aimummy's cake & cupcakes are reali NICE! L

Jete,
kekekeke I would think Paige would be so pissed at that time kekeke.. U know, Ike hates noise, so I bought noise rocket balloons cos I rem I loved it... then before Ike's bday Rich blew one up, and let it rocketing in the house, Ike screamed as if he saw ghosts and had that very very scared face.. and after that incident, whenever he saw latex balloon blown up or on floor, he'd be avoiding it.. lucky in his bday, all balloons were up using helium, so he only saw colours from his level.. he didnt see balloons.. so he enjoyed it.. yesterday we tried again, using left over balloon, blew one up and let it on floor, he crawled far far away from it! he really hates balloons!

Re- alphabet craft, I'd like to order some for my niece and nephew once u're up and running heheh.. let me know how much per letter okie.. no hurry, maybe only go back jakarta in xmas time..

Woof,
hope no babies cried with the rocket balloons like Ike did hahaha..

Glee,
happy bday to ur kiddo too!

Woof,
saw Carene's bday pics in FB!! great decor! and nice agar & cake! cake from e creative ya? where's the agar from? I didnt order agar leee
so silly mommy lots of things missing.. well will make it up for the next bday bash in 4 years time kekekek..

an_gal, jete,
Thanks for ur wishes...

nining,
tks...it was real tiring..i had a few friends to help me with the decor..if not, i will be flat at the end of the decor session. yup, cake from ecreative. juz picked a number one cake and asked florence to print the picture on it.
the agar agar is from Mrs Chan. every guests say tat it taste great!
4 yrs time? wah..i dunno when will be the next bash but i m sure not the next yr..itz so tiring!

Loh: I called EMBER lah.. alamak u
Metro was having 2 for 1 crocs sales including baby crocs

cola: u see tricia walking damn jialut de.. faints
i think she got walking prob

Happy Bday to Matthias and Carene!!!

Meg's real real real real bday is tomorrow :p

Zhu,
If tricia is not ready to walk yet, dun be too hurry, let the nature lead the way k :p

Any mommies want my Elmo & bigbird airwalkers? the helium gas finally will go off soon so can be transported easily hahaha.. I dunno how to deflate them so didnt advertise them sooner..

anyone interested in shipping coordinator job in my co, work location in Tuas? Note that this is a face paced job.. a bit of fire fighting at times. I dunno about the salary exactly but my co pays pretty well, 13th month fix and still got variable bonus.. 14 days annual leave for start, every year increase 1 day up to 24 days.

here is the description:

The jobholder is responsible for ECD Inventory Management, Import & Export Shipment Tracking for ECD & ESG, Local Distribution and Co-ordination with 3rd Party Warehouse, Quality Management and EH&S requirements in accordance to the WSH Act. The jobholder will also be responsible for ensuring data integrity for ECD in SAP R4.6 & to ensure compliance to ISO9001 Procedures and Warehouse Management System.

Duties include providing Logistics coordination with 3RD Party Warehouse for ECD delivery; ESM Import / Export activities for DG & Non DG Cargo (Sea / Air Freight ); Permits Application from Local Authorities for Controlled Hazardous Materials (CNB, SCDF, NEA & S’pore Customs); Product Quality Assurance for Certificate of Analysis and EH&S Site Doctrination & Implementation duties.

Accountabilities:

1. Shipping – Import & Export:
• Transportation Plan - Singapore Plants.
• Export - On time booking for Export Container & reverse logistics.
• Import – On time clearance from Port.
• Inland Shipment – Import & Export coordination with Malaysia counterpart.
• Reports - Submission of Import / Export Freight Report every Quarterly.

2. Inventory Management:
• Receiving – Global
Responsible for all SAP transactions related to Goods Receiving for ECD stored at 3rd Party Warehouse & ensuring Inventory Accuracy at all times in additional to Monthly Physical Cycle Count.
• PPPS - Plan and Produce Prods & Services – Global
Responsible for all SAP transactions related to ECD Delivery orders on a daily basis & maintained FIFO based on Inventory availability.
• Transportation Plan - Singapore Plants
Responsible for all SAP transactions & coordination with 3rd Party Warehouse to ensure timely ECD Delivery orders reaches to Customer on a daily basis

3. Product Quality Assurance:
• Quality Inspector - SEA - All Plants
Responsible for all SAP transactions related to Certificate of Analysis for ECD & ESG in compliance to Customers’ specification which in additional requires an important main task for E-COA submission for Chartered Semiconductor.

4. Permits:
• NEA - Hazardous Waste Disposal.
• CNB – For Export of Dangerous & Controlled Goods.
• SCDF – Transport approval for Inland transportation after normal working hours.
• S’pore Custom – Import of Dangerous & Controlled Goods (ASH3 & PH3 ).

5. EH&S:
• BSP – To lead & organized Monthly safety meetings.
• HRO - Crisis Contingency Plan, Avian Flu, In Place Protection Plan & Site Respiratory Protection Program & CERT.
• ER - To actively participate & support to all Emergency Response at all times. Meets the requirements of 29CFR1910.120.

6. ADMINSTRATIVES:
• Requisitioner & APDirect User.
• Purchase Requisitions - Create requests in SAP.
• E-Form - Invoices processing for payment to Vendor.

1. Diploma in Shipping / Chemical / Logistics
2. At least 1-2 years’ experience in Shipping & Logistics /
Chemical / Semiconductor industry / Warehouse
3. Good working knowledge of MS Office application packages
4. Reasonably good command of English

Happy Birthday to Carene and Mathias!

Jete: I was a Jelly Fish. Dressed all in white, with a transparent unbrella decorated with streamers to represent the tentacles : )

If you're really doing the alphabets, do reserve a few slots for me : )...I only need it at Christmas, so you have the next few months to do it, ya?

Chatty,
already reseved by Irene.. let's wait if she confirms
then u're next in line ... I pack everything for u already ahahahaha.. including James' magmag and cookies..

Jete,

Im oso interested in the alphabets, do leave slot for me too!! Thanks inadvance

Haha, u can start business liao & take in orders...

nining,
sad to say all mylar balloons are taken or given away coz difficult to transport back...actually i dun mind given away the mylar but one of the mylar, my hubby damn friend's son took it without my permission...first he took a bunch of my balloons (one bunch consists one mylar and 6 balloons), it flew to the top..cant get it back coz the ceiling too high...nv mind...the boy asked his dad for another bunch...DAMN...i was like thinking so rude lor..taking without asking seems like stealing openly...i din say i wan to give it to him leh..