(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

goldenpiggy,
ok i'll come over tonight.

no, i bought arldy. the one at segar meadows. hv to wait for another 2-3yrs before its done..

Missy,
Ya my girl also gave me a big smile after smaking my face. But I didnt laugh at her tho, coz want her to know that it is not right to do sth like that.
After awhile she realised it was not right, and she gave regretful face hahaha...

Actually I agree with your MIL, baby doesnt really need much toys :p my girl doesnt like her toys too much.
My fren gave a piano book with keyboard to her, and she was like lifting it up and down, and finally slot it under the sofa... hehehe..
I think she is more interested in remote control and handphone :p and gets very excited after opening my camera cover and see myself from the phone screen.. Nowadays babies are very high-tech!!

Goldpiggy,
Let the preggy lady confess herself.. some ppl might pantang to say it so early kekeke...

Jete: I like what you did for Ike, esp the little boat and "Rowe"...very nice match

Mel: Lovely pics!

Goldpiggy: No prob. LA's a really large place (bigger than Singapore), so even if your friend goes there, I'm not too sure she'll have time to pick up the stuff esp with all the jams and all.

Missy: 2 to 3 years is a long time to wait for a place...but with modern construction methods, buildings do sprout out like "towgay" so with some luck, maybe you be able to get your place super fast! In the meantime, must "ren3" your MIL...

I have disappear in this thread for more than a week as my maid wnt home for emergency home leave as her younger brother die in his sleep, so poor thing...only 22yrs old and have a preggy wife, baby not out but daddy is gone...was so busy with the 2 kids...

really cant catch up with the thread leh...so fast worh..

Mel,

Chloe birthday we cater from four seasons...food not bad I can say...

Miao

Nice cakes...its so big and tall, can finish ahh?

An-gal,

I was in the S$5 Bp also, only got a minie mouse dress for Chloe.

Angeline/Nining,

Nice pics and big party...!!

Mel,

Nice family pics you have...!!

Coolzy,

Congrats...!!

Coolzy - CONGRATULATIONS! You are SAHM or FTWM? Áccident baby - good! Be happy and welcome your little baby..happy for you!

very happy for a 40 years old colleague who recently found out that she is preggie and after trying for 11 years....isn't that great news? Very very happy for her...

Missy - ok, see you tonight but as usual, please sms or call before you come. Hubby out tonight so no driver to ferry me home so taking train with my boy from mil's house.

The baby package is out... check channelnewsasia.

first 2 baby bonus increase from $3000 to $4000... and many other good stuff for FTWMs.. childcare subsidy increase from $150 to $300...

nining,
my hubby used to it alrdy! and when she nags, one ear in one ear out, thats hw he survives for decades!! haha..

rc_cola
noted! will try out ur method nxt time.

chattypheyling
i hope so. evrytime passby wad i saw is only a land, they have started nothing yet. once they start the construction then i will start to count down! ya, must ren!

jang - that means we can get additional $1000 for 2007 babies? Wow, the childcare subsidy is good..

SAHMs i think all of you should each write in also, say that you all also deserve something else poor hubbies need to slog so hard and need to support babies and families...

Coolzy - wow, then now you need to start making plans on who to help you look after and whether to hire a maid, financial costs, etc...many problems but still having a baby is a good thing so your 1st child have a sibling...that's what i really want, for my boy to have a sibling...

Congrats, you gotta rest well and eat well...

Nining,
My house should be as packed as yours..I've got the ball pool and a big "igloo" tent from Ikea and a big box of toys...haha! Really need to thk of a way to clear the place abit..

congrats to coolzy!!!

jete

hehe cos i was super impressed with your stroller(really cool!)but it's totally out of my budget la,hehe

thanks for the replies on the strollers.but after some thought will save up the money instead and make enci walk,haha

no la.actually will just make do with the heavy lucky baby stroller that we got for her full mth if we die die need to use a stroller.before then we just use the ergo..

cos i'm seriously thinking of taking NPL next year(though when PM announced 4 mths ML i reconsidered my options..)cos now getting abit overwhelmed by my workload.too much responsibilities,am drained liao,want to take a break.so must count my dollars and cents carefully now.must save up!

re:school

that day i went to modern montessori for a visit(the branch at orchard),was pretty impressed with the materials they're using,and the standard of teachers(well spoken).and they really treat each kid with respect.

so might send enci to MMI(thomson) for nursery after i get back to work(before then no $ la)

u gals may like to go for a school tour,expensive but i think its worth it..

mel

great pics!ya,mummy's pretty and radiant,dad and son so handsome esp mathias!(his eyes are mesmerizing!)

nining

great decor!tempting me to buy the big walking balloons

mel,
so sorry...went MIA for a lil while..was busy preparing for the party as well as work...urgh..not easy to juggle with both!
so far so good lor...
nice prints for the clothes for mathias..i juz rcv a gift from my colleague..an iron on dress for carene too..will post the pic when i upload..
hw's ur prep den?

jete,
hahha ur hubby 1 u work part time.. do art n craft n sell hehhee

mel,
mathias look so happy with the session.. he mus hav enjoy ! btw, u seems to hav slim down leh.. mus b doing alot of chasing at home at mathias..

adeline,
heee.. quite worth it hor cos $5 is good buy...

nining,
finally got a chance to get in here....lovely pics taken..still wan to say...ike is so HANDSOME! he's so cheery...oh ya, the deco of ur party was awesome!

jete,
lovely art work done for ike..

jang,
wow...u are so encouraging...maybe u shld get back to work force again and "earn" that benefits...hehe..
how's ur prep?

gold piggy,
i agree..my colleague was mentioning tat 4mths maternity too long..can she come back on the 4th mth and den get extra 1 mth pay..haha

an_gal
craft has been my biz for many years, i had a online craft biz in the US. my handmade cards were also published in magazines so it wasn't an unreasonable expectation for hubby to think i can make a biz out of craft in sg again.

cola
i made a new pair of glasses in may, plastic. tho the power abt the same but dunno why if i wear that pair, i get bad headache. still no time to go back to the shop. still wearing the old one which is glass, so quite dangerous. very hard to scold paige since she didn't do it purpose and she won't even understand what she did. it's not like she grab my glasses or what, it's just during play she bounce up and down and hit me accidentally.