(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Loh,
i went to work shortly after my confinement too..not even 8 weeks..
but still feel that the new package is better than nothing :p

glee,
ya, v good la, 4 mths ler
best if got helper to share the house works...then can conc to take care of the youngs + no need to headache wat to eat for lunch/dinner

Yesterday in the doctor's room, my noti boi keep fulling my hairs, my spec...aiyooo...make me looked like a crazy women in front of the doctor

so today hot topic is the maternity package haha..
i didnt get to enjoy any maternity benefits for no. 1 so if hav no. 2, i hope i can enjoy..

Glee,
Wa, charlize can walk a few steps, not bad ler, my boi still stone on ground.
The doctor beh tahan and help me entertained my boi when i was busy digging something out from pocket...hahahah

Loh,
she is trying to walk, the other night she realli try and try.. you dun have to worry abt Ivan, actuali hrd that its ok for babies to crawl more and not start walking so soon.. in fact crawling is good for their coordination and development.

cos my ex company change my status to temp staff after they know i was pregnant. I was still on probation when i was pregnant.. since no maternity leave, i decided to quit after i giv birth. Is unfair, but well, wat can i say

hi ladies!
i see hte hot tpoic is the PM's speech re: maternity benefits??!! i don't think its that good frankly speaking... ;p

nining,
cute party pics!!! love jete's work!

rc_cola,
re: maclaren stroller...yee heng hates his maclaren!!
bene trying to train him to sit inside but he screams for me to carry him if he sees me...am gonna die carrying him all the time in perht when we go for our trip!! mine is the techno xt so its super ex, and reclines nicely for him to sleep but he refuses it..how did u train meg to be such a good girl?

hey any mummies ehre would like to order stuff from Jshoppers webbie? they have free shippping for orders over 12k yen now..if anyone would like to join me i'll be happy to organise!

loh,
so ivan has the all clear from the skin prick test then ya? did dr say anything about what else may be causing his flareups then? did u get anymore meds for him?

Lilyn,
Haha.. Meg is not really a good girl when it comes to stroller

But... one thing good is that she could sleep inside haha.. during our trip in HK, when she was awake, she wanted to be carried so that she could seen things and kepoing around! So I carried her until hip also feel like breaking haha.. she prefers me rather then hubby when it comes to carrying during shopping..

Hm.. could it be that the seat of texno is quite thick,bulky and warm? for quest one, it's quite comfy and cooling.
Maybe u can ask other mummies whose baby can guai guai sit in stroller without complaining.

Nining,
Ya i found the webby on rimba at sibu island.. looks nice, but no aircon wor...

Loh,
I am not going to places with long journey, cant imagine how to calm Meg down, coz she cant sit still one, unless we tell her stories and play with her.

wow.. $500 can buy alot of diapers and gu ni hoon(FM)!! super heart pain!

due to hormones change my hair still keep dropping.. especially after bathing! aden add it worst with a habit of pulling my hair..

Loh - that was sent out on friday i think cos i left it on my in tray and was out of the office when i returned on monday. So maybe tomorrow latest you should have received it.

Ya, i agree that the package isn't that good after all. They should actually also plan further ahead. Like childcare fees to be much more subsidized and improve on their PAP schools...standard seems lower than privatised ones.

Re: pulling hair

Luckily my Meg neva pull my hair haha.. coz when she tried to touch my clip or whatever I would tell her "Beautiful beautiful, Dun't touch mama's hair k." Then she would like touching it very gently and let go hahaha.. she will do the same thing to her hair as well if i put some clips on it. so long as "Beautiful" can already haha..

I am always on my glasses at home, so far so good, she never pull our glasses (hub's also wearing glasses), we always tell her "Dun pull later I can't see you"
By the way, meg just had her hair cut yesterday, cut away all the curls now a bit flat flat.. she is extremely delighted with her new hairstyle, keep touching her hair and when we said "Beautiful" she smiles untill eyes cant open hehehe

I think she is very "ai mei", this mornign when i was using my brush to put blush on, after looking at me with amazement, she took the brush and brush it all around her face *mimicking me*

missy,
har, hair still dropping? Baby 1yr old liao wor...

cola,
Think now getting old liao, i can't do long journey travel also. Esp if go wif the baby.

So kia si now, i tot i will die on the wheel at Gold Coast Theme Park 3yrs back......hahahah

Lilyn,
Aft u told me yeeheng not respond to hydrocortisone, then i realised how come Ivan condition getting worse aft applying the cream. He is also not responding to that cream! This cream is one of the lowest strengh among the steriods. Then I changed him to another type of steriod prescribed by another skin doc, his flare up almost cleared b4 i brought him for review on Monday. Phew.
No reason y he has eczema, he has no allergic to any of the ellergen that tested yesterday. Just take good care of his skin lor...xian.
BTW, bathing will dry his skin wor, 3times bathing in a day considered frequent liao.
The doc also said food allergic will not make his condition flare up....

Ohh, do u have rashes during pregnancy last time?

glee,
She must be v cute when trying to walk like a penguin..hheehe

so any mummies keen on jshoppers at all?

loh,
yeah, prof giam said the hydrocortisone isn't sufficient too....is the other cream u used desowen or elomet? i use elmoet if it's really bad (max 2-3 days) then desowen till it clears...btw yee heng only bathes once a day, as skin loses moisture every time baby takes a bath..and i use cetaphil in the bath water..prof giam did advise that skin prick test isn't too conclusive..and that many a time we just need to manage the condition lor...

oh yea, ur rashes question...i did have a rash, which was SUPER bad..but not the PPP (can't remmeber what preggie women have one..) mine was just some virus..saw prof giam for it too, and she gave me the same meds tt she gave to yee heng (that i mentioned in my earlier post!)

lilyn,
I used 0.25%cultivate cream. A type of steroid too. Yesterday were prescribed betamethasone and 1 more steroid (cant remember the name).
http://dermatology.about.com/cs/medications/a/steroidgroups.htm
You can refer the stregth of steroid fr the website above

The rashes is called PUPPP.
U, cola and me gotten the rashes and bbs also have it....wondering is there a link between the both. Anyway, no scientific proven on this.

me thinks the stronger link is family history of asthma or sensitivities....my hubby had really bad asthma as a child, so i'm pointing fingers at him!

lilyn,
hahah...ur hb must be feeling bad, poor thing.
Both of our families dun hav asthma history ler. I only hav 'rotten toes' during school time coz of the covered shoes.

loh,
well in that case then maybe ivan will grow out of it? i'm hopihng yee heng will too, but i'm not hooding my breath i have to say....my friend's 2 month old has eczema too, but both hubby and her have allergy rhinitis (sensitive nose) and she has asthma..so she knew baby would likely have the same sorta issues...

lilyn,
Doren is also using Maclaren Techno XT and he is fine as long as he is being pushed around to see things.
if not, he will make noise also.
actually i like the stroller alot!

bliss,
i like it too..if only yee heng did!!! LOL! what position does doren sit in? yee heng has the seat pushed all the way up!

lilyn,
So other than bathing, u didn't rinse yee heng b4 sleep or come back fr outside?
or aft his big business?
Opsss...i over done liao

lilyn,

I bought some jshoppers dress for my gal 2 months ago, they dont have any new design yet, all still same as last time when I buy, so dont want to buy anything now.

loh,
i wash his bum with water after he does a #2, and wipe his body and wash his fash when he wakes up...but he only gets a full bath just before bed...

Hi sarahng

Oh 2 yrs old har…tat’s long…but I dun hve the patient 2 wait everyday abt more than an hr 4 him 2 sleep…my mum when c mi like tat will says nvm lah, let him sleep sarong when he reaches certain age will sleep in bed…but I’m worried he’ll sleep in sarong till he beri old, even 3 / 4 yrs old…I’ll faint….hahaha….

ya my son dun wan 2 sleep in bed even though he’s sleepy.. once I turn off lights, he’ll lay down but just kept on turning & tossing, couldn’t really sleep, but can c he’s sleepy… then once I place him in sarong, he’ll sleep in less than 15 mins…i’ll try nt 2 make him cranky, so abt 10pm, I’ll rock him in sarong, then make him sleep liao…so even though he might nt b tat tired will make rock him in sarong & sleep lor…

Tink both of us son hve similar patterns, 360 deg turn, like the whole bed belongs 2 him.…hehehe…really no faster way…hehehehe

Hi mel

He aso flips har, how long he takes? My son will take abt an hr but still nt sleeping…but my son will only sleeps after a few toss when it’s in the middle of the nite, tink cos he’s too tired 2 flip & toss a lot…hehehe…

loh,
ya lor, still dropping! hai.. but not as much as the first time it started to drop. i feel that i dont have much hair left. ha..

btw, an hr ago, i just saw aden walking a few steps too!! so amazing..

glee,
ask him to walk again but he is lazy. i think he still prefer to crawl!

loh,
haha.. i wore a wig!!
nxt time when u see yunnan advertisement u will saw me appearing there!

lilyn,
ya, Doren like to sit up straight in it and doesn't lean back on the stroller.
he kaypoh, likes to look at things and ppl around him...

and he loves it when strangers smile, talk or sayang him. attention-seeker maybe!

Muddy & Lilyn,
thanks..got great helps..

Twinkle,
there's weight included in the package, its a small wood board with double tape to stick on their feet..

Mel,
happy to see u today, sorry we were rushing too, Mr Cranky pants need to see Rich's colleagues before sleeping hahaha..

Bliss,
does Doren act like that to females only or both females and males strangers? Ike just smiles to females! He starts too early..

SAHM- no benefit.. I think what govt should do is give extra tax breaks to the hubby and free memberships for SAHM for actitivities and also subsidized childcare.. If SAHM dont have childcare subsidized, very few will consider become SAHM- resulting cannot afford more than 1 / couple cos very tough to keep sending kids to nanny or childcare..