(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

anyone got any idea regarding places where i can bring my gals to beside shopping malls? play gym? any places u all visited and find it good?

jang
yeah, need to discuss with hubby. our schedule may be changing so may be difficult to bring paige to weekday class.

quite disappointed with the parenthood package. wish they give us sahm some breaks, say tax incentive for the working dad with sahm cos we are afterall surviving on one income.

an_gal
not difficult but need to find the right deco, which is more challenging. i dont want to use paper stickers cos too flimsy. girls i find easier to do cos can use flowers, boys are harder.

cola
i very scare of paige with my glasses. she bang me on the face a few times. i can find the 2 pieces of glass flat on my face kind. 2 weeks ago she bang my face with her head so hard that the glasses cut into my nose and i started bleeding. i think for sure my glasses is out of shape.

an_gal
no lah, really not hard. just have to take the time to sit down and do it. to look for deco, can check out the scrapbook stores. my hubby see i do until so fun, he tells me go do and sell. lol

Nining,
Yah..Ike looked really sleepy when I saw him today

Jete..
Who is it?? Or u just give us the thread we go and see..hehehe!!!

Mel,

the hair style that Mathias drinking milk is so cool, like soccer star, but where got soccer star use milk bottle?haha.

Mel,
pics look great! you can print the family totem into the tall print and hang on wall.. like prolly 12 x 20 inch like that.. will be really nice..

angeline,
I checked the report, 1 more allergen is animal (cat) and the other is soy protein and not soya as i posted yesterday.

I will go for an allergic test 2 weeks later, covered 100+ allergen...heheh

Mel,

Nice pics!!!!

Loh,

How many allergy test need to take?
Is there a test whereby to test for all allergy?

Btw, how they test? Thru blood?

Angeline,
For my baby, for each allergen the technician will put a small drop on the baby's hand, use scraper to remove a tiny area of skin (no bleeding, dun worry), wait 15min for results.
For me, will draw blood coz need to test on 100+ types of allergen.
I hav no idea the package size tt provided by hospital. U may need to check wif them.
The one tt i will go for it is for research sampling and I can get the results from them. It is done by my friend for free, she will arrange nurse to draw my blood. Heard it will cost 300-400bucks if do it in hospital.

Mel - the pictures are really very very nice and i think most of his looks go to his father? My boy look more like his father too but hope won't be as short as he is..haha - where you took those pictures? Is it with the tomato one? haha can't recall full name..

Loh - great, that you received the voucher.

Missy - i haven't had time to research on childcare near our area except that there's 1 montessori in greenridge? I think its called amazaing star montessori..

Missy - when are you collecting your balloons from me? haha. when is aden's party?

Glee - how's ur preparation for Charlize's party? Ya, you are right. Missy very young and pretty and i think she and rc_cola is the youngest...how i wish i am their age..hhehee

My boy have been pulling his hair very often nowadays until his fringe is like getting lesser and lesser and my mil told me that he will scream when he is sleeping in the sarong at times...scared wor...is it cos of 7th month or he play too much?

Chatty - sorry, didn't revert to your sms. I don't think we can meet the amount you stated this time round as we are slowing moving to KS liao..haha and i've only a few items which i wanted from that site. My friend not going LA, she's going Las Vegas with 3 kids in tow so i don't think she can help me collect from LA...Thanks!

xman,
Football player need alot of calcium so must drink milk mah...hahah!!

Loh,miaon,angeline,
THanks!!

Missy,
Yah..I actually quite like that pic too
It was his last outfit and tt was his milk time so he refused to take pics and cried like mad so no choice but to make milk for him and he was lying there..so the photographer just snapped cos that was the only time during the photoshoot that he actually stayed still!!hahaha!!

Choco,
thanks! Hubby sure fly sky high cos u say he handsome..hahah!!!

Nining,
How do I make tall print? Do normal developing shops make that?

mel
love the photos! mathias is a handsome boy

gold_piggy
i tink maybe play too much? my didi was screaming & yelling a lot day b4 & i tot maybe 7th mth but then later tot back & was bec tat day didi did lotsa walking & went 2 hrs GGB. so i did scientific test and tone down activity. no more problms

nining
lerved yr pics with hart! they were oh-so-natural

Re: Teeth
didi seem to be sprouting MOLARS! any other baby here got molars alrdy? is it too early?

Gold Piggy,
yah..since birth everyone say he looks like daddy..Me and Glee did our studio shoot with Baby studio..

Glee,
Must post your pics when u get them ok? I want to see! hehehe!!!How's your prep for Charlize's bday? Im starting to get stressed..haha! Date coming closer and Im so afraid Im forgetting something..haaha!!

Woof!
Where are u? Bz preparing for carene's bday huh?

re: teeth
i know i sound stupid hor really cracking my head over this ques leh.

now bb got teeth must religiously brush teeth right? juz wanna check abt using toothpaste for bb. juz spread the first teeth toothpaste on his toohbrush and brush then ok liaoz issit? bb dun know how to spit out the paste one hor? issit fine then? =P

Mel,
ask your photographer to do.. I asked Hart to do my 16R, better cos if u print at any shop, result may not be nice.. usually more ex with the photographer but u will get the best result.. Tell him u dont want to put glass cover, for safety reason.. print on laminated paper so no need to cover.. I wanted to print on canvas but it's $250!! laminated was $80 for 16R..

Jete,

i know who preggy liao! congrats to that mummy! seemed like after the bubs turn one, mummies are getting preggie huh..

Loh,

Wow, u " tan teow " leh, FOC!! Good leh!!

Think PD shd know abt this test, rite? Maybe i will find out more from him during my next visit!
Thanks so much for sharing!

Mel,

ya, better develop from your photographer, better result!!

Loh, i want to do the allergy test also. Do you know if we ask polyclinic to refer, will have special rates..haha

Jang - someone else preggy again?

Tek_koh - maybe he played too much hor..he very playful one especially with his daddy...he just simply adore his dad...last night, 10plus don't want sleep, keep shouting 'PA'....all the way then he said in mumbling tone 'Guo Lai'in chinese...very funny but we both think thats what he said though in realistic manner, we don't think so cos its too cheem for a 1 year old..

Goldpiggy,
dun be surprise, they imitate very well one... he might probably trying to really say "guo lai" haha
Smart boy!!

Meg tried to say "Mike Key" which i usually called my hubby coz his nickname that I gave him is "MIKEY" she was like calling him " mike key mike key mike key" hahaha... somemore she also tried to say Megggg Gnnnnnnn Megggg Gnnnnn

Yup sb else is pregnant

Jete,
I am wearing plastic glasses
ya sometimes Meg also beats me real hard on my face, dunno what happen, I just scold her sternly, and she will make a regret face and wont do it again in "near" future... or sometimes she will sayang my face but take chance to touch my glasses as well

gold piggy,
Yes, if refered from polyclinic, u definitely can get subsidy for doctor consultation fee! My baby's bill was abt $70+ (allergy test + consultation), aft subsidy, is $30+. But i only need to co-pay $15 in total.

Jang,
if am SAHM all kiddos can come to my place kekeke anytime.. Ike got too many toys including tunnel and a pool of balls, can occupy the kiddies when parents chit chatting.. I just confuse how to store all of them.. tonight I plan to fold his playpen used as changing table, cos he won't lay down still anyway, so now change him standing in the bathroom!!

goldenpiggy,
yes, there is 1 montessori in greenridge. went to check e price on monday, but the glass door was locked. therefore didnt manage to check out the price.

oh the balloons.. just let me knw when r u free. i can go anytime!
his bday is on 31st, finally coming, 11 more days to go!!

nining,
i really hope my house will be ready soon as i'm currently staying with my in-law nw.. i tell u my mil super clean-freak! she says "toddlers have 1 toy enough alrdy"! i am thinking WAD THE!! cuz she love to have a neat hse and my boy always throw his toys everywhere and my mil always nag the hse is so messy..

rc_cola
my boy also beat my face and love to pull my mouth.. funny right? dunno y too! i show him a stern face and he laughs.. i dunno wad to react and end up laughing too!!