(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

muddypie
long story. msg you. cin likes the program but think stopping cos of her m/s. when i talked to her last week, she said she missed 3 classes already.

chatty
thanks for the bday gift for paige.

nining
thanks for the giftola for paige. she was kissing it again and again today.
hope you dont mind i share this pix. hee

been a long time since i did anything crafty. for ike of course.

1648250.jpg

Ike's first birthday with Daddy, Mommy & Grandma only..

Making a wish

1648273.jpg

Cutting 1st cake ever...

1648274.jpg

Opening gifts from Daddy, Mommy & Grandma; the biggest one first from Grandma

1648275.jpg

1648276.jpg

Nining,
Wow the function room is v nicely decorated! Love the big walker balloons.
I'm getting a smaller hellokitty for my gal too

Jang,
That package is v attractive, i'm so tempted to consider having a #2 now..oops

Actually, why they give so much maternity leave, give more money better right? hahaa - if i have #2, i don't think i can really enjoy my 4 months maternity in peace cos even during my maternity, i went back work like 2 weeks earlier...so i prefer they give more money but the 6 days is great..ahaha

jang
really ah....whoa! gotta start planning liaoz...haha. when it starting? muz make sure implemented before got #2....wahahaha =)

not sure when the benefits are going to start but there is going to be a press conference sometime this week to talk abt the package in details. eg: how much more baby bonus, more tax rebates etc..

Jete,

u haven decide whether to join JG? i went for the trial and wanted to join for the current term after i came back from my trip last week. called up yesterday and found out that all 4 days are full!! Now going on wait list for the next term. I'm going for Tues & Thurs 11am at Forum.

Mel / Jang: Yep! Lots of good news for working mums, but the 7 days infantcare leave is unpaid leave. The 6 days will be good though.

Goldpiggy: The extra 4 weeks of maternity leave can be taken over the first year : )

Heard the good news about working mummies!!!

Too bad this doesn't apply for myself, a PR and Nining as well

Nining,
Should we take up the citizenship??

Jang,
yeah hahahah he is a bit spoilt bratt too, chose the big size pressies first!

GoldPiggy,
thanks ;)

Glee,
yes , too bad the cammie stuck in my bag and I was too busy talking to guests and babies so forgot bout taking pics,. hahahah.. So didnt have many pics with guests..

Mel,
the decor was done by hubby and MIL plus a friend of mine who's an interior designer for one of the upcoming casino kekekeke.. so the three of them were busy and I was running errands instead.. I reckon with 3 perfectionists it would be done much better than what I'd do..

Pumping mylar - it's hubby's job.. he said it's easier than pumping latex cos it's self sealing.. Rem to buy good quality latex balloons cos my 1st batch I bought from kidforte got lots burst so I ran quickly to SKP and bought the big value pack, 100 pcs at $15

Cola,
taking citizenship for $$ reason IMHO is not a wise decision hehehe.. besdies hubby and I plan to retire in Bali, now hunting for a villa by the beach.. Besides, u dont plan to stay very long in Spore, right? if you jumped citizenship more than once it won't be good for your own benefit in long run.. i.e. specially during retirement..

Nining,
I bought Latex balloons from Kidsforte too! Oh my..Actually hubs commented that their lates balloons look kinda small compared to normal ones..thk I better buy some to standby..

Ning,
Yeah, I am thinking of converting due to the LONGGGGGGGGGGGG maternity benefits and some leaves, money-wise, this is not the main reason tho.

Hb and I dun really plan to be here in our retirement age, we might wanna migrate to some western countries or just go back indo.

Y choose Bali?? any particular reason?
For me, I might choose villa in kohsamui kekekeke.. but now still need to work super hard, coz both me and hb are still far from retirement

4mths of maternity leave is really tempting ler, i only got 2 months
sad sad..

an_gal,
hehe...really can shake leg ler

glee,
Ya, her cooking is quite nice, waiting for the dinner now...

cola,
I found tt salang beach is a bit rocky, and the resort is really a resort, so dun have high expectation hor. Berjaya hotel is a bit far from the beach, but u can swim in their swimming pool! whahah. If you dun hav sea sick, better go to Juara beach, it is at the other side of the island, v spacious. But the journey is further lor.
I heard Perhentian Island is far better than TIoman. It is near REdang. I like the REdang stayed last time, the beach is beautiful. I stay at the end of the coast. Bear in mind, the journey also killing...hahaha.

missy,
Hmm, we dun celebrate lunar bd ler, but the nanny is celebrating the lunar bd for all her family members, she usually cook mee sua wif red eggs for everyone. So we got the advantage fr her lor.

Mel,
I bought at the shop opp Chinatown point, $1.2 for bear alphabet, 0.8cents for plain one...bougth 9pieces...heheh
Wa, ur romper worth it hor...

Recently I found hard to dress Ivan on his 1-2yrs old polo-T. Got 1 new mickey mouse T is totally not able to put his head through!
Went for PD review yesterday, his head is 75percentile!!! I got to be v careful to shop for his T-shirt fr now on. Got to buy him 2-3yrs old clothing liao....
He did the allergy test yesterday also...he cleared the test! Good, I will let him eat egg york tonight!

Loh,

How much u pay for the allergy test?
Result is imediate one ah or have to wait for report?
Wat does the allergy test include?

Cola,
in that case, find a job in company that dont discriminate ur benefit heheeh.. my co gave me the full 12 weeks ML.. same goes with hubby's co..

angeline,
Think the cost is abt $30+ at nuh. The test tt took yesterday covered 2 types of dust mite, egg whie, soya, cow's milk, 1 positive & 1 negative control, I forgot 1 more allergen. So, for 8 spots at 1 go, total only 6 allergen tested. Took 15min for the results.

Cola,
retire as a citizen in that place is easier.. one of retirees that my dad knows, retired as foreigner in thailand and its always money money.. best if can do business there, not just lazing about hahaha..

Loh, Ike was well behaved on that day, really he had good times with all other kids.. so funny looking at gals became pals and out about with each other during the party.. or babies crawling in the tunnels or in the ball pool kakaka..

Nin, Ike's birthday party looks fun.

Loh, whr did you take the test, how come the nurse at the Polyclinic never tell me abt this test. Is it a must to take the test??

Abt the PM's speech, sigh...seems like not all will benefit frm it, my hub says even now if I go look for a job, it's still not worth it, provided I find a job that gives me very high pay. Looks like we either can forget abt hvg another bb or go elsewhr to have our bb.....then come back as foreign talent, haa.....haa.....

hi muddypie, u also SAHM?
frankly speaking, quite disappointed with the package. like SAHM got nothing right. Makes me feel they want u to give birth but do not recognise your contribution for giving up everything just to look after your kids. I thought its best for kids with mum around. So its like have kids, then leave to others to take care, they go work. whats the point ?

Muddypie,
me too, sad & disappointed like u. so what type of values r they promoting? Just want u to have kids, no need to teach personally, govt will take care of it? haha, wat a joke. thought best for kids is to be taken care off by own mother?

Loh,

Thanks for sharing regards the allergy test. Will find out more from my PD when time for MMR jab

Muddypie,

Think it optional, not a must to take the test

muddypie,
Is good to find out the allergen if you r really concerned. Anyway, the cost will bear by the insurance company...kekekkee

gold piggy,
agreed, not much benefit for ML extended. I found v bad aft confinement, coz everyone left, u got to take care of bb, pump, cook.....i rather go work...hahahah