(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Tinyvoice,
I'm not sure whats the building name and the shops name!hahaha!! Maybe u are right
Cos my friend is the one who brought me there..let me know how much the ones at TGP exchange cost ok? Btw, u work in that area? Me too!! Im at Robinson road..

xman,
$ received!Will mail out to u on Monday! Have fun with your iron-ons!

twinkle,
what I gave up: Movies in an actual cinema, dinners, clubbing, KTV, travelling (cos hubby super scared to travel w Mathias) I thk the list can go on and on...

missy,
thanks! Mathias is known here as the boy with the mohawk..hehe! That was b4 I snipped it off so it doesnt stand that much anymore

mommies,
I am super super busy with Ike's bday prep for tomorrow!! Yesterday was his real bday and we did the photo shoot with tomato's Hart... Got lotsa nice piccies.. will post later.. I took leave thurs & fri and it seems not enough!!

Jete,
yeah hahahahah... finally got a decent family photo.. I've uploaded them onto FB.. got 100 shots out of 1 1/2 hr before Ike got to his worst mood.. but those are more than what we need so we're pretty happy..

nining,

nice photos, hart do great work again!

Mel,

thanks, if it come out nice I may buy more in future for friend's baby as gift.hehe.

nining, nice pix! I love it..can add me to ur facebook? [email protected]

Mel: am also at robinson road, former SIA bldg.
We can lunch together 1 of these days. I bought the alphabet bear at $1.50 each and the normal alphabet at $1. I reckoned since am only going to buy 1 set, no point i go all the way to chinatown, end up i spent more in transport than the savings.

Twinkle,
ya, its his action noawadays when we go to the pool, he just wanna crawl on the edge or go into the pool and cruise along the wall..

Missy,
ya hahaha he does that bum bouncing too so it does look as if he was rapping kekeke..

Xman,
yes really worth it cos now hubby allow me to put on family pic on wall in the house hahahah

Tiny,
added ;)

Bliss,

Happy Belated bday IKE!!!

Nining!
I love iked photos!! Mathias gave me hell yesterday during his shoot..I have a feeling there arent gonna be any nice ones..he was either crawling towards the camera or had his back facing the camera all the time..and most of the time he preferred crawling everywhere!!*oh my*

Tiny!
Im just beside u ..I'm at CPF building!! hahah!Aiyah..u should have asked me to help u buy the iron-ons..then I could pass to you when i go to work..save few cents also still $ leh...

Mel,
well Ike crawled towards camera too, so what hart did was standing far2 away from us and adjusting his lenses and wait till ike in photo moment haha..

Finally Meg's party is over, she has been sleeping since 2 til now.. must be too tired.. halfway thru her sleep, she opened her eyes, clapped hands and laughed hahaha... having a great dream about party i guess kekeke...

Will post some picts once everything settles down

Nining, nice picts!!! so tempted to take photos, can pm me Hart's no?? Ex or not the package??

Ike also celebrate bday today ar?? Ic ic.. Happy Bday Ike

Mummies I have 3 neo garden vouchers, do let me know if any of you need them
I can mail to you..

Twinkle,

Here's the answer to your survey:-
Long lazy Sleep
Going out during wee hour/hanging out at orchard road till late nite

Most of the things remain unchanged like holidays, movies, etc hahaha except that we always go trio instead of duet..

cola
you can contact hart and look at the promo on his thread (biz section)

new promo for sept will be posted on monday.

mel
paige did a lot of crawling when she did the foto u shoot. still got some nice shots in between crawl. don't worry, you'll get good shots. post them when you get them, ok?

btw, any luck on heros dvd?

Hi mummies, how everyone??

It's been tiring taking care of Aidan now, he's toddling ard the house digging out things and misplacing them. Must run after him every now and then.

nin, Ike's pics are really nice, he's so handsome. Oh yes, Happy Belated B'day to Ike...

jete, saw Paige's pic on fb too, very well taken. Btw, will you be putting Paige in JG's class, I've requested for a change to Wed & Fri class from next term onwards.

Mel, Matthias look so cute in those pics, so good, he seems to be able to sleep everywhr....haa....haa.....

Btw, any mummies here still giving your bb Similac followon?? I've got abt 6 tins to let go at a discounted price, got them through a friend who ordered directly frm Abbotts for us. If you are interested, pls pm me. The reason for letting go, I'm changing frm this to Pediasure, and we have miscalculated the numbers of tins needed, so now we have extra.

Cola,
book via business thread, tomato photo.. I paid the std package, it was $388 incl location of ur choice for max 2 hours (we only got 1 1/2 hr cos Ike cranked - 100 good shots) ; 2 x S8R prints and 4 x 5R prints and for Aug babies he will give the slide dvd show (not printable).
I print some more with Hart cos I just dont want to get soft copies hehehe.. I prefer to just get few nice prints.. You can get all family members join, as long as it's a family unit.. no limit..

Jete,
Hart is coming tonight to pass me the prints, he rushed it for my MIL cos she's flying coming weekend..

Muddy,
Aidan i bet is a menace now hahaha Ike too likes to push buttons etc.. he switch off and on TV when we're not alert..

Hi Mel, am a visual person leh, perhaps you have posted before the iron on patch sample but i missed it. Can't visualised how it looks like until ur recent 'art work'. hee hee! Next, where to buy cheap and nice white romper or tee? Last resort if i can't find, i will iron on OP white tee.

Hi mummies who ordered from Neo Garden, to enjoy the 15% off, need to fax over the birth cert right? But must it really be for the b'day celebration? Will they know/care if in the end it's for another event, say a company event? But the date is within 1 week of my baby's birthdate?

nining,
nice pics of Ike, he seems to enjoy himself veri much.. do post pics of his bday celebration.. happy birthday to Ike

cola,
happy bday to sweet little Meg.. she mus b having sweet dreams.. hahaha

Angeline,
great party it looks like...

Mel,
the shirt looks cool! and yeah the way Matthias sleeps similar like Ike hahaha, always go towards the headboard when in our bed..

my son is coming to 1 yr old...he's beri active till i find tat he might b hyperactive...he cannot sit still, likes 2 touch & crawl abt...even having his porridge, he likes to touch the things ard him...in a car, he aso can't sit still, & a few times, tink he move too much or the tax driver drive nt stable, he vomits out his food, even though he has finishes his food more than an hr ago....noe tat bb crawls & touch is normal but izzit really normal? pls share & advise..tks...

muddypie
still undecided, but i would prefer tue and thur. how come you're switching to wed and fri? hubby has 3 weeks in camp training in sept, quite inconvenient. also i have something else i need to worry about before deciding. cin mentioned that she is going to stop for a term.

Hi muddypie & Jete

Does JG hv trial classes? I'm oso contemplatg sendg my ger for their classes nw tat she juz turned 1.

Mel,
I went to buy the iron-alphabets liao, not cheap also, spent $8 + for the letters...

Tinyvoice,
I bought plain white T fr Giodarno Junior, 2 for $26....
I bought him the smallest size,2-3yrs old T, the cutting not really big actually

Nining,
Wah, nice shots, yea!

Ivan will be having his lunar bd on coming Tue. ORder a cake liao. Now dunno we shd hold his hand to cut the cake or the nanny's hb hold his hand to cut the cake, coz they have the same lunar bd!!!How How How???
Hheheh, the nanny will cook Egg mee sua for all of us, we will having dinner at her place!!!She wil make red egg for Ivan as well..hahha, me need not to cook anything,,,hohohohoh

nining,
Nice pics! Ike's like a big boy!
Happy birthday to Ike!

Mel,
we were at babystudio on last sat too. We had the same experience as you.. now crossing fingers and hope that there will be some nice pics

Jete, Nining,
Thanks for the info on Harts.

An_gal,
Thanks so much.. All the decors are pooh's and table cover also pooh's and the ballon also pooh's hahahha
Just that the cake is elmo's hahahaha

Mummies, suddenly the camera that we used to take picts yesterday cant be switched on, even my hb used card reader to read the memory card, it can't be done
hb has asked his fren to help with it, hope that all the data can be retrieved!!!!! will be very sad if cannot, coz my Hk picts, and Meg's bday picts are all inside and not downloaded yet!!!!

Loh, Nining,
Can help to provide some info on tioman?? Hb suggested we go to some beach vacation during my bday in Oct..
Tioman looks nice.. Looking for a nice and affordable hotel, and the hotel must be very nearby the beaches hahaha
Meg would love such a holiday rather than our shopping trip hehehe

Hi all mummies

Missy - thanks, will browse through the zoobies site later.

Hi Carlyn - My son fits your description but he vomit is because he just ate and then he move around too much is it? In the taxi, he will wriggle around, touch this and that..which i think is very normal? So if i take taxi, i'm sure to bring along some bread or biscuit for him so that will keep him sitting down...but in our own car, he will keeping moving and trying to wriggle out of his car seat...and pull tissues from tissue box..etc..so i guess your boy is normal, don't be too worried! When he is inactive, then you should start to worry.

Nining - your pictures are simply fabulous. Now i know where Ike got his major looks from..its the daddy right?

Good Morning Mommies!!

Jete,
Oh yes! Abt Heroes..everyone I ask sem to say that they've returned it to me
but I cant find it at home..I'll try looking again..if I cant find it I may buy the series again cos I wanna keep it for Mathias to watch cos I was glued to that show during pregnancy and when he was just born!heheh!! I really hope I got at least some good shots of him. Will post them up once I get them

Muddypie,
I understand what u re going thru w Aidan now..Mathias is also causing chaos at home! Opening up all the drawers, taking things out of their place etc..my house looks like a warzone now..heh! Aiyoh.i was urgently looking for Similac follow-on last weekend..cos I ran out of stock at home and mathias not 1 yet so I didnt dare give him Gain IQ so was hunting around for similac...hehe! Now I already got it..What a waste...

Tiny,
I got the plain white rompers from Mothercare

Loh,
where u got the alphabets from? y so expensive? The rompers I got from mothercare quite cheap..it was $4plus per romper only..Ivan's nanny really sayang him hor?? Its good you found a nanny that loves him so much.the cake you all buy is for Ivan or for Ivan and nanny's hubby?or just cut the cake twice lah!

Glee,
What time were u there? Mine was the last time slot..Nic sending out my CD today so I hope to get them by tomoro
Asked him to rush it out for me cos I wanna develope the pics in time for Mathias' bday party this weekend..

Caryn,
Dun be too worry, guess he is normal.

One of my colleagues whose son is hyper active (proven by specialists), she told me major symptoms of hyperactive are:-
- can't focus for even a short while
i.e. bring him to trial class, all bbs are facinated with the teacher or singing, etc, he went around doing sth else
- beating ppl

My girl also be si tiam like yours, it's their sense of curiosity only, dun worry.
But her span of focus is quite okay, if she is interested in sth she will focus. ie when I read her the books she likes, she will sit still with her amazed look until i fin the whole book.

Like what goldpiggy said, when he is inactive then you need to worry hahaha

Mel,
We were there at the 1030am slot.. I told nic to rush it out too, but he said oni can send out on Wed.. seems like i have to be more persistent to get him to send by tomorrow. Charlize's bash is this sunday too :p v excited!

Mine was cos my appointment was changed cos Nic was not available at the last minute so I guess it was their way of apologising to me...otherwise they were saying that they will take 1 week to return the soft copies.. So have u settled everything for Charlize's bash? I have not ordered the food yet! Oh my...cant believe our bubs will be turning 1! Where will your celebration be at?

woof,
How's your preparations?

Seems like every mummy is so excited over bb's bday party hehehe..

I felt neutral only ler.. during Meg's party, I can see that she was really happy.. she clapped along with the bday song, and once the song ended, she clapped for herself, and was so happy during cake cutting and also blowing candles.. Most importantly, she blended well with all the guests...

PG cake is nice!! Yes I was busy chatting with ppl, only had 1 slices...
The delivery was well arranged, I received it on time and everything is in place.

In the end, we were so happy that our girl really enjoys her own bday!!

Mel,
our appt was postponed too..
We're having a small celebration at home, inviting some friends and relatives, prob 30pax only. I hv ordered buffet from Fourseasons and some hightea snacks from PG..

rc_cola - then that confirms my suspicions already. My boy is in the hyperactive range cos i brought him for classes and what he did was crawl around the whole playarea and NOT PAYING ATTENTION...only very attentive when i say 'MAM MAM' - means to eat...HAIZ...

Yesterday morning also shocked me, he slept from 8.30am till 11am then i was like, eh, why so funny, so i went to check on him every 15 mins and meanwhile, found it a very boring cos like suddenly no need to run after him, play with him..then like very loh boh...

My hubby best, yesterday as usual on every sunday, cook his weekly's soup stock with the many ingredients i posted the last time..then yesterday, i put in more meat and vegetables and my hubby said i am very exaggerating cos put in so much ingredients until the post is overflowing...then he asked me to go buy another pot and then i was he was like saying for real who knows then he added 'Go buy a pot with the size of the toilet pail' - sickening but funny hor..

Then i told him cos monday to friday, his intake is non-nutritious if i don't make the soup stock thats why he lost so much weight.

Glee - your small celebrattion already 30pax ar..haha - just joking...

brought my boy to go go bambini and was really irritated last weekend because the older kids are all hogging the area for babies area...haiz

Goldpiggy,
Haha.. your hubby so funny ler..
Another suggestion for you hor, since your MIL is a veg, maybe u can cook your own porridge and let your MIL feed him?
In that case, no issue of nutrition lost haaha.. cook overnite, put into thermos flask, MIL can always heat it up when she feeds your boi rite??
U can put whatever things u want into the porridge lor.. then your boy can also learn to chew the chunky meat..

Mel,
Thanks, will check it out.

Hi Carlyn, cola,

How come alot of ppl say babies very active is good ? Yo....., v v tiring lei, how can it be good. Babies can be active, but not active till the extent of even sit in car also fidgeting till reach destination. Just don't understand what so happening in car that they can keep moving non stop. Normally babies will fascinated on outside scenery.

My son is like Carlyn's son when he's young, keep on moving until vomit, now 3 yrs old still the same, keep run here n there non stop, sometimes vomit some food out especially after he taken his meal.
Now my daughter also the same, sit in car keep moving non stop, but luckily she didnt vomit.