(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

missy,
haha...wat cup size???hehe

Discuss wif hb yesterday how to 'celebrate' bb bd...hahah...still clueless..anyway, the boat will straighten when reaching the jetty,,hahah

Miaon: I think if your baby can eat chunky food, and chew it, bread is ok. Bread only gets soggy and stuck in the mouth if you eat large thick chunks of it, and if it is the dense heavy sort of bread. Try the lighter fluffier bread like the hotdog buns. James self-regulates how much bread he puts into his mouth. He will tear off little pieces with his hands or mouth for chewing and swollowing. So far, no choking.

miaon,
u got to look at his upper gum to make sure he swallow the bread...the bread will stuck there and baby dunno how to dig it out wif using tounge...but so far never happen to my bb la..

an_gal,

weekdays usually will be home by 7 plus...unless go out for dinner then will not be at home till late at night say 10 plus..

missy,

haha, the pic so cute, can't stop laughing when I see it.

an_gal,

thanks, today back to work liao. later my department going out for movie $$ not enough2 at 4:15pm, means we can leave office early today.haha.

chatty

wow james knows how to do that!enci just totally depends on us for eating..she loves to taste what we eat,but not that interested in her own food.maybe adult food looks more interesting and is not that bland?oh no..shouldn't let her taste so much of our food.

walking:

enci is walking a few steps already. on monday hubby reported that she crawled to playpen to get support and stand up,then walked a few steps,stop to steady herself,then a few steps more to reach the study table.makes me feel so proud!(though i was at work,didn't get to see her perform)

but thats the only one time lah.usually she'll be too excited abt walking and will thrust herself forward then loose balance and fall after at most 4 steps.very dangerous.

but now she will respond to a few cue words:good(thumbs up), bye bye(wave),kiss(kiss us on the cheeks) and bai4 bai4-pray(palms together)..very cute!

oh my our babies are growing so fast!!!

missy,
very funny! Aden is cute!
You know, actuali we wanted to go ggb again yesterday too! my hb and i were on leave becos it was our darling's lunar bday.. but the sky was really dark in the afternoon so we decided not to go.

Leooh: Yes. James has been eating on his own for more than a month already. Enci is a lot younger than James, so I'm sure it's a matter of time before she picks up that skill. She's a fast walker though. James' not walking on his own yet though he loves cruising, and with assistance, he likes walking round and round and up the stairs, so we poor adults have to hold his hands while he walks. Its really tiring esp when he wants to go up the stairs...

Leooh,
Congrats on Enci walking.. that is a good start 

Chatty,
James is smart!! Can tear small pieces and put inside his mouth 
Meg will tear a BIG slice and put that into her mouth hehehe.. so far I have not really let her tearing bread on her own and eat, too messy…

Twinkle,
I think some babies have started walking:-

1. Meg – at exactly 11 mths
2. Aidan – at his first bday

Who else??

Meg has been quite a steady walker on bare feet and can walk for about 2-3 metres without falling 

Leooh,
Meg also responds to similar cues as enci:

Bye bye (wave wave)
Pai pai – pray
No No/Bu ke yi – wave no no
Gong xi gong xi – quite similar to pai pai
Who is Megan – pat on her own chest indicating that she is Megan..
Pa pa – scared – pat on her own chest indicating that she is afraid of sth
Kiss kiss – pecks on cheek

So far her achievement at 11 mths and 13 days are:
- Walking
- Responding to cues
- Saying few simple words – mama, papa, a maaa, mamamm (eat), kai (open), cat (her cat toy), pooh (puhhhh…)
- Recognize A to G

Sometimes when I am sleeping (pretend to sleep), she will walk to me and give me a kiss, same thing will happen also when her dad is sleeping 

miaon,
mus be an expensive cake hehe

wiselyn,
ok.. i will drop by 1 of the wkdays if early.. will sms u.. hehe

xman,
wah, so gd hav dept movie.. enjoy the show !

leooh,
hey congrats on enci's walking

my gal also can walk a few steps now. she looks cute with her unsteady moves, a heartwarming scene which i'll rem for life!

chatty/xman,
Ok..so what colours do u want for the alphabets? bright colours or pastels? But I dont thk we can hit the amt needed to get discount..is it ok with you? The plain ones are 80cts each and those w a bear ar $1.20 each. I should be going to the shop this week.. Yesterday I tried out fabric paint..quite fun! SO I thk I'll paint mathias a t-shirt..haha! Will be going to mothercare to get plain t-shirts/rompers today..want me to get for u all at the same time? if u want, le tme know what size u all want k?

Re: Chickenpox Jab
Im still not too sure if preventing chicken pox from coming out will affect them in the long run so am still trying to decide whether or not to do it..

Missy,
Oh my!! U gave your boy breasts!hahaha!! Thats a funny pic!

xman,
Wow! YOur office close shop early today just to watch movie?? What kind of company is that?? so good....

leooh,
Congrats on Enci walking! Im still waiting for Mathias to start..he only can stand up without support..lazy to walk

Hi Mel: Thanks! That would be great! I would like the five alphabets with bears to spell out "JAMES" in bright colours, as well as a plain t-shirt from mothercare. I think a larger size would be better, eg. 18 to 24 months? Do let me know how much to transfer to you and your account numbers. : )

rc_cola,

clara also walking already...have been walking for abt a mth already...started off with a few steps and now can roam around the house...dun like to crawl nowadays, she prefer to walk..i think meg also the same right?

an_gal,

just give me a call when u coming

Just saw this from AVA:

No Import of Yoplait Go-Gurt and Smackers Tube Products from Australia

National Foods announced today an immediate voluntary recall of its range of Yoplait Go-Gurt and Smackers tube products due to the presence of clear plastic film separating from the outside of the tube, which may pose a choking hazard, especially for small children.

The Agri-Food and Veterinary Authority of Singapore confirms that there is no import of Yoplait Go-Gurt and Smackers Tube Products into Singapore. Consumers who have purchased the product outside Singapore for personal consumption are advised not to consume the product and to discard it.

The products affected are:

Yoplait Go-Gurt
Best Before Dates - All dates up to and including 27/09/08
Yoplait Go-Gurt Spiders pack of 8x70g
Yoplait Go-Gurt Strawberry and Fruit Salad pack of 8x70g
Yoplait Go-Gurt Raspberry and Apricot pack of 8x70g

Yoplait Smackers
Best Before Dates - All dates up to and including 27/09/08
Yoplait Smackers Strawberry pack of 8x70g
Yoplait Smackers Peach and Pineapple pack of 8x70g

Wise,
Yeah I forgot about clara…
Yup meg also starts with few steps and now dun like to crawl already
But for faster catching up with us, sometimes she will crawl super fast especially if we suddenly get up from our site and move elsewhere around the house hahaha..

Walking babies:-
Clara – at ?? mths (10+)
Meg – at 11 mths
Aidan – at 1st bday

Mel,

Please help me to buy the five alphabets with bears to spell out "RUOXI" in bright colours, and four alphabets plain one to spell out "LULU" in pastels colours, I will go to buy the tshirt myself as will go PS to watch movie, not sure what size to buy as I want her to wear the "lulu" one now and "ruoxi"later when she's bigger. thanks anyway, will transfer to u later. PM me your account #,ok?

only my department will go for the movie, it's kind of team building lah, not whole company ppl going.hehe.

Mel

i would also like to have the iron-on alphabet...
bright colours 'IVAN'.
do u think all alphabet with bears will be too messy?
or 'I' is with bear then the 'VAN' is plain. will this be too plain?

can also help me get the white t-shirt. 18mths will be good.

chatty,
Ok! Hopefully mothercare has them!hehe!! If no T-shirt is romper ok? Cos thats my 2nd choice too! hehe! Tell u what, y dun u PM me your no. so that I can reach u in case I need to chk with u abt the clothes...

xman,
ok, noted ;)

Choco,
For Mathias alphabets I got the bear ones for the 1st A and the S..rest I got plain... So yours confirm? I with bear and the rest plain? If any changes u sms me k? COs I'm off work and 1pm till next Monday so I may not be able to log-on at home
Btw, can u PM me your HP no. I had it b4 but I chg hp and realised your no. is no longer inside

Ok chatty! Noted your change! Luckily Im still in office and logged onto the forum..haha! Btwm I havent received your PM..thk my ofc server slow..Does nining/Jete have your no.? If yes, I'll get it from them..

Hi Mel,
Have u tried buying milk powder from some chinese medical hall? They are normally selling cheaper than supermarket & outside stores.
Normally I bought from medical hall, my hus buy until the shop know him. He 1 shot can buy 12 cans, 6 for my girl, 6 for my son.

Hi Miaon,
My mum also scared once when my son is small, she gave him small piece of bread, my son after a few bites, keep want to vomiit, like kanna choke. In the end, my mum found the bread stuck on top of his gum.
Later my mum found that putting the bread in a bowl of plain water, then cut into small pieces, then serve my kids, they love it.

Sarahng: Good idea...instead of water, you can soak bread in milk. I did that on Monday coz my naughty boy refused to drink his milk in the afternoon and only wanted to eat bread.

hi miaon,
u can tear tiny little pieces let your prince try. shld be alright. he got tooth already? anyway, don't underestimate their gums ok, haha

re:chicken pox
heard frm old generation ppl is better to let children hav it so all the toxins will com out frm the body, dono hw true..

my son oledi kanna chicken pox so no need jab liaoz.. but i oso scared in future he will kana 2nd time again.

twinkle/mel
me oso leh. dunno whether to let him take the vaccine. but i think i will prob give it a miss bah. coz hor, hubby very against letting bb take to omany vaccine coz he sya more or less will have side effect one. not good to take so many injections.

xman

if are buying t-shirt or rompers for rouxi, can u get 1 for me..abt 18mths is fine.

cos i getting one more for my friend, then mel bought the pack is 3 in 1 which is just enough for her, me and chatty.

if u not getting its also ok... no problem.

thanks ah

I've let my son took the chicken pox jab, I think my girl will let her take too. To me, I think they too small 2 get chicken pox, cos they tend 2 scratch & leave scar, which is ugly, especially girl.

Hi an_gal,
Chicken pox not only kanna once in a lifetime meh ? Shouldn't have 2nd time.

Hi Mel,
I saw u at the $5 kids wear BP, haven't decide yet? An_gal bought something liao.

ya indeed, its a cute pic.. a memorable one i must say! haa...

loh,
i think its a full A cup.. haha!!

glee,
ya lor, kinda addicted to go there.. its good to see our kids enjoying themselves!

sarahng,
opps get caught in BP liaoz :p

some ppl will kanna chicken pox twice esp if your 1st time oni have abit, then may hav 2nd time.. however, it all depends on individual body lol..

sorry, choco,

I left office for movie at 3:30pm yesterday so only now got chance to see yr message. anyway I didnt buy from mothercare as the one having 50% off and very cute design one all very small size, then the nice and cute one hv bigger size only have 20% discount if buy 2 set or more, and one set is 3 piece already, if buy one set then no discount so I didnt buy. Will try overseas spree instead.

Glee,

the movie is quite good to me, the first half is so so as just funny only, but the second half very touching leh, I cry several times.haha, maybe I'm too easy to get moved.

Glee,

ya, think after we become parents will be more touching, those colleauges that are still single no one cry leh.hehe.

Hi glee and xman, are you both talking abt the show 'money not enough 2'? I heard quite good reviews...very funny but sad in the end cos my colleague said she cried and her neighbour in the cinema keep crying non-stop...so am planning to watch it tonight..

By the way, am deciding whether to let my son take the pneumoccol jab. Anyone of you jabbed your child yet? How much per jab and can do in polyclinic?

Hi glee and xman, are you both talking abt the show 'money not enough 2'? I heard quite good reviews...very funny but sad in the end cos my colleague said she cried and her neighbour in the cinema keep crying non-stop...so am planning to watch it tonight..

By the way, am deciding whether to let my son take the pneumoccol jab. Anyone of you jabbed your child yet? How much per jab and can do in polyclinic?

Hi MicSarSam: My boy had his pneumococcol jab(s) sometime late last year or early this year, I think. It was really quite long ago, according to the prescribed time-frame. There weren't any adverse reactions. I had it done at my pd. Polyclinics have it too but not sure how much.