(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Good morning
Goldpiggy,
Ya we go out every week, either sat or sun. Usually sunday, she goes to BabyjumperGym.
Hey i realised i didnt take any pic of u and your little boy

hmm here are 2 pics to share
1626443.jpg
1626444.jpg

so sad,i was so excited when she was 4th yesterday during the semi-finals..maybe next olympics she can get a bronze!;-)

Tinyvoice,

Yes, I'm the younger twins by 13mins...its her number 2 this round.

Bliss,

I think hers should be end March base on her last LMP, somemore her LMP not accurate one...well...#2 date cant be fixed one, usually earlier lor...

Chatty

Cute pics of James...kekeke green moustache

Hi Everyone!
Mathias is teething again..no wonder he has been biting his fingers..so now, he'll have 4 teeth below to match the 4 on top

Adeline,
Who did u cater the food for the party from? Btw, we have the same Happy Birthday banner!hahah!! Chloe's cake so sweet looking
She likes sesame st too?

xman/Chatty,
I will only be purchasing the iron-on alphabets..then u gotta iron-on urselves
I will probably go to the shop this week if I have time but I need to spend like $200 to get the discount..Tot of sharing with other mummies on this forum so I posted on the free items thread then one mummy warn me that I should not post there so I closed the thread
so now dunno if I can get any discount..1 alphabet is 80cts if aplhabet with bear is $1.20 I can get for u if u all are still interested since I'll be going to the shop to get more stuff
let me know..

Jete,
we ended up having to postpone sunday's photoshoot cos the photographer was stuck at an oversea's biz trip so we'll be doing it this weekend instead. I took up the package with Baby Studio..Hope the pics turn out nice...my sinuses feel less clogged up now but the doctor just checked again this morning and asked me to go for an xray at Mount E later..

oh yah mummies,
juz remembered. there is oso 1 party shop at centrepoint 6th floor leh. called "party with us" or somethibg. juz in case u guys wanna buy anything else for the party. =)

Missy,
Nice to meet u last Sun, do come in more often to chat hor.

Glee,
Ur gal so lively compared to my boi stunt stunt...hahah

chatty,
Did James licks the cream in the end or u wipe them off?

miaon,
wa, the cake design is so special! U tailor make?

cola,
So envy go HK....got eat all the nice food?

bliss

ya lor..very bz with work..somemore the moment i came in..saw that you preggy liao leh..heee

rc_cola..ask you..where u get water for her to drink in HK? i am gng end of dec..and i am thinking how to top up her drinking water when outside.. she drinks a lot of water one le...n wat u feed her when there har? thinkn hk will be quite cold at the end of the yr..so i tot of flu shot for her.

Loh,
I dun really go for eating ler Loh, with this Meg so active I cant hardly eat in peace hahaha.. somemore the place there was not very clean, I have to keep an eye on what she has touched and wiped her hands before she put them into her mouth..

Inu,
I just cooked the water in hotel or bought distill water from Watson. My girl is okay with it, and she also drinks lots of water.. I only feed her cereal in the morning and milk milk milk milk when she was there.. actually they have nice porridge there, i tried to feed her, but as usual, she doesnt really fancy outside food, after few spoons, she didnt want already, ya so just feed her milk..

Yup, HK is cold during year end, make sure that jaelynn is warm enough, very xing ku if bb catches cold and running nose..

I totally forgot about flu jabby hahaha.. it's okay liao lar.. anyway we are back already.
So far, I've brought her to some places, but never think of jabby at all..

an_gal
yah..haha. tat was why i went ard looking for tat design. =)

loh
yapz. this is custom made one. but quite happy with the final product. especially luv the sails coz most design i saw got no sails one and more kiddish like noah's ark kind. =P

morning ladies!!

long time no see..been too busy to check in here!

bad news, yee heng's conjunctivitis got worse when we were in KL over the weekend..now it's on BOTH eyes, and his infected right eye also has ? a burst blood vessel so it looks kinda bruised under his eye...he also had insect bties at KL, 3 big red dots on his right cheek, poor child! he also had a mild fever yesterday but it went down last night...not sure about the cause for that tho, which is a worry, and PD has no idea either since everything else is ok...he's been sooooo fussy at night cuz he's uncomfortable..and i've been so so tired waking up to take care of him...he was up at 4.30am fussing non-stop till we woke up proper at 6am...i'm totally caffeine dependent right now and trying very hard to stay awake at work! thing is we are going to batam for hub's family day trip so i'm hoping he's better by then...we can't exactly do a no show cuz everything has been booked, and we'll have to pay back if we jsut don't go..dr has given the all clear for us to go tho, but i think the disruption to his routine will make him even more cranky...so it won't be much of a holiday at all..

chatty,
cute photos of james! any more pics of the party at home? did james like the frosting? he seemed to!!

bliss,
hope everything is settled with the pregnancy!
u take care ok?

inu,
we may be taking yee heng to beijing at the end of the year so planning for the cold weather too! must share tips then ya! flu jab is a good idea..i didn't think of it..

miaon,
cool cake! something different! where is it from?

btw, those mums who used playtex liners (nining and chatty are some that i remember)...did any of u try it with avent bottles? mine kept leaking when i used the avent bottles with my playtex liners(standard, non-drop in type)..what am i going wrong? plannin to use 'em when we go to batam cuz no where to sterilise bottles...

lilyn,
I tried playtex liner on Avent bottle, leaking too. The liners can fit well in Pigeon wide neck. No leakage. I am not sure you can put avent teat on pigeon bottle.

It seems that quite a few babies are unwell, Mathias included..poor boys nose seem to be perpetually unwell..hope all the babies recover soon!

Chatty,
Just read abt your posting abt Oral thrush..it must have felt horrible..I had thrush b4 and it itched like hell!! Yah..u gotta get your own romper..I got mine from Carters b4 but I thk Mothercare sells them too

Re: Drinking from straw
While mathias was sitting on the floor in the kitchen while I was cooking I passed him his mag mag with straw..so he played w it, threw it around, bit it, pulled it etc and finally drank from it! and there was no turning back after that

Lilyn,
Yee Heng really having conjunctivitis? oh no..thats bad..poor boy must be tearing badly..I remember having it..my eyes couldnt open every morning cos there was crust all over my eye..hope he recovers soon.

serene,
wah..u steady.u really told your MIL that? did she complain to your hubby?

muddypie,
Congrats of Aidan teething! Hope he doesnt start biting u cos its gonna hurt! So next time he see Mathias he can bite Mathias already..hehe!

Jete,
Wow!Paige knows how to sign so many things? It must be fun communicating with her.

Re: Milk Bottle Nipple
Which no. nipple are u all using now? I just recently changed Mathias nipple to no.3 cos I realise he tends to get choke when I give him water in a cup and I realised that maybe its cos he's not used to having big amounts of water in his mouth..

Bliss,
Take care! Get more bedrest if possible..

Re: School
Wow..I see so many things abt enrolling for school..I never bothered to thk abt that yet..Looks like I'm slacking..

chatty!
The bday cake for the infantcare celebration is so cute! the kids must have loved them. James must have enjoyed the cream!hahaha!

Miaon.
Wow! Your cake is TALL!!! Very unique! What made u choose that design?

lilyn,
Oh my..did PD give Yee Heng any eyedrops or anything?

anyone get their child injected on chicken pox?

my gals are still not walking yet le, are all your kid walking liao?

miaon,
thats a very unique cake.

lilyn,
hope yee heng gets well soon.

by the way, if i wanna let my gals drink from cups, which brand /kind of bottle to buy?

twinkle,
my boy also not walking yet..only standing independantly...for cup, the one Mathias is using is from safety 1st but I saw some nice munchkin ones ;)

Re: Similac Milk
Does anyone have good Lobang for purchasing Gain IQ? Last time me friend's mom who is a nurse ordered for me but this time round she says they no longer sell to nurses..only doctors can get good price...*sigh*

twinkle,
my son not walking yet.. nowadays if i hold 1 of his hand, he will quickly squat down.. he refuse to stand nowadays n prefer to crawl.

mel,
let me know if u have gd lobang of Gain IQ hor.. i jus bought 7 tins last wkn cos hav tat voucher frm Abott, buy 6 free 1 tin.

an_gal,
Doren will walk in a erratic manner when we hold his hands as if he's an expert
but will immediately squat down when we let go of our hands like he's very afraid he will fall!
think his legs are not strong enough yet.
maybe it will be another month before he really walks

Mel,
thanks. bedrest dun seem to help leh.
Gynae only said try not to walk too much.
no more weekend shopping already.
it's torturing to be trapped at home on weekends

Lumpier Foods:
Dunno why when i give Doren lumpier food, he will stick out his tongue and the food bits will fall out.
he seems to prefer pureed food still but i thot now they should be able to take coarser and lumpier texture kinda food at this age.
if i insist, he will gag as if he wants to vomit. really scary!

one thing i realise is that he LOVES bread. all kinds of bread

thanks for the concern mummies! we have medication, intially GP gave this paste like med for the eyes, as well as eye drops (both antibiotics), but we got 2nd opinion fr PD who said its more likely to be a virus, based on the pattern of infection/symptoms, thus no point using antibiotics...she gave us some eye drops for his eye swelling, so its just symptom management at this point....poor boy!

bliss,
yee heng likes pureed food better too! everytime i give him thicker/lumpy food he pulls his gag stunt on me as well! btw what bread do u give doren? i want to try those that u can buy at breadtalk etc, but don't dare too sice they are very sweet! yee heng generally only has wholemeal bread...

LOH, thanks for the tip! am gonna try pigeon bottle but must buy bigger teat cuz the one i have is for NB..

Hi everyone, Thanks for the compliments. James enjoyed the cake and cream (but then again, he enjoys eating anything that we adults eat...I can't ever snack in peace now-a-days without the little boy wanting a piece of my food)...not sure if he licked his green moustache off or not, coz I wasn't there
...in fact, I'm now pining for the ecreative cupcakes coz I never even got to see what they delivered to the infantcare...

Talking about pining...I actually managed to sample the Pine Garden cakes last week...I went all the way to AMK to buy it. I tried 4 flavours, Black Forest, Lychee Martini, Triple Chocolate and Pulot Hitam. My fav is their Black Forest, which is literally melt-in-the-mouth with a nice strong taste of wine but not suitable for children. The Lychee Martini was ok, but with a very mild taste, so it was just a teeny bit disappointing for me, after all the rave reviews. I'm going to buy a small Black Forest cake for hubby's b'day this week : ).

Mel: I'm still interested in the iron-on alphabets if you're getting it. We iron on ourselves right? The thrush was truly horrible...the treatment was equally gross...I'll never forget those 2 nights of pure unadulterated torture...

Lilyn: For the playtex liner to work properly, you have to ensure that you pull the liner over the edge of the bottle until the green line is below the edge, otherwise it will definitely leak from the top, as there will be gaps between liner and bottle where the liner separates into 2 parts. You do not have to tear off the part of liner that's sticking out after you screw the nipple ring on. Having said that, I've have 2 or 3 instances where the liner itself is defective, and it leaks from the bottem or middle into the bottle.

Lilyn,
I give Doren all kinds of fresh bread except Gardenia or Sunshine kind.
more concern about preservatives then the sugar inside the bread.
also give him cakes, kuey kuey, pastries, etc...

Hi bliss

gardenia bread no good? I've been giving him all these while...oops haha - all the different types, whitemeal, wholemeal, hi calcium milk bread, etc..and he loves bread.

Gold piggy,
i dunno if Gardenia is good or not.
i'm kinda concern about the preservatives added into the bread since it can be kept for like a week or so right?

good afternoon, mummies

sorry to hear so many bbs are unwell. I'm mc at home today, seems theres flu bugs again, so many of my colleagues also mc.

finally ruoxi back to normal liao, mummies who have baby fever for continues 4 or 5 days(fever only),it might be exanthema subitam(also call Roseola infantum). after fever gone, ruoxi's whole body from hands to toes got red rashes, not itchy so baby not that suffer, after 2 to 3 days the rashes gone. no need medicine, it will auto recover.

btw, Mel,

when are you going down to buy the iron-on alphabets?can help me buy "ruoxi" and "lulu" total 9 charactors, can post to me after u bought?I will pay u by ibanking. thanks.

my gals also like all kind of bread. usually will buy that white kind from traditional cake shops. but also give them gardenia. even tried pandan cake from bangawan solo.

so no one taken the chicken pox injection?

twinkle,
i'm bringing my boy for Chicken pox jab tomorrow.
Private clinic cost $75 and I've checked that polyclinics offer $66.20.
think i'll still bring him to private one cos only downstairs.

Hi Loh
Nice meeting u, glee n goldenpiggy too!

Guess wad? i went to go-go bambini again ytd with my hubby, his nephew and my boy!! haha..

A pic to share:
Aden with his "new-found" breast!!
1631679.jpg

Lilyn,
Hope Yee Heng get well soon.... conjunctivitis is really bad. Poor boy....

Mel,
Haha..Yes, I told her that.... but I am not sure did she tell my hubby... So far, nothing happen leh.. (Touch Wood!)

muddypie,
Congrats of Aidan teething!!! Haha... My Gladys is teething too and she bites me!

Bliss,
Please take care and Rest well!

Re: School
Wow.. So fast, you mummies thinking of school stuff.... our babies just turn ONE!?

miaon,
Nice and COOL cake...

mel,
ya tat voucher can oni use in Guardian. If u buy 6 tins there, will hav free delivery.

wiselyn,
don wori, i haven 4get.. hahaha thks for the reminder.. wkdays usually u home early or late?

bliss,
cant walk then sit down use pc chat with us here lol.. we can accompany u pass ur time faster hehehe..
Melcolm buddy oso like tat leh.. will quickly squat down wen we oni use 1 hand to hold him.. *high 5* he's really clever nowadays.. cant force him to walk 1 lol.. u still puree food for doren? I had stopped long ago.. now all his food i chop or dice

xman,
rouxi recovered n ur turn to sick !! take care hor

missy,
i cant help laughing at the picture u posted !

Wow so many posts I can't catch up!!! Took monday off, went with MIL and hubby and Ike to fly the flier, it was a cool view from up there..

Did some sewing shopping with MIL.. but no chance to do anything with it cos Ike's bday prep plus the menace will not let me do anything when he sees me around..

an_gal
the cake was from Pattissier.

lilyn/twinkle/serene
thanks! had a hard time looking for the design that i liked. =P

mel
was looking for a boat or a ship design coz chinese meaning smooth sailing mah... =D

missy
cute pic! haha.

re: bread
when bb eat bread, will the bread get soggy and "stuck" in the mouth? my mum refuse to let my boy try coz she worried he will get chokes leh. =P