(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

goldpiggy,
haha, hey i ever worked in there before uni..
Last time their main outlet was at Liang court, really "international" with lots jap and caucasian kids.
I'm not sure how international it is now. Its a subsidiary of ntuc childcare, the fees were quite steep last time..

Haven't come in for quite some time......
Congrats to mommies who are having #2

Btw, anyone has birthday deco ie banners, balloons, candle to let go. I think is too late for me to order from birthday express le. Decide to have a party for my gal last minute......

For those who order cakes from PG, did u give PG the design or they suggest the designs. I'm very tempted to order from them.......
Is it ex??? I remembered someone order a 2 tier cake which is the lychee martini & the mango flavour. How much issit???

Does anyone know whether any place got sell like those nice stick which got "Happy birthday" that I can poke into birthday cake ?
Cos I've order a small 1.2kg birthday cake, I don't think enough space 2 put "Happy 1st birthday" + my girl's name.

rc_cola
can i check - u give instant quacker oats (red tin) to baby? de red tin oats is ok to give or not? if cook & wait to cool dwn - will oats hve thin layer of film like sticky layer? how did u solve tat prob? i m tinkin of not givin didi baby cereal & give cornflakes & quaker oats oredi but wonderin how to transit. can give advice? tq!

Glee - you mean you worked in the skoolhouse before? International students good so my boy can learn english..hee. I called up just now and they said its about $800 and less $150 for working mother - which i think the rate is rather reasonable and from 7am to 7pm and they have open house on 15 aug, you want to go?

Any other mummies want to go for the open house?

Trish - i will be selling mine but mine is Elmo theme leh, donno if you like...

For the cake, I ordered from PG but mine is triple chocolate and lychee martini, cost about $148 for a 3kg..

sarahng

gd update on i'tnal buffets! i didnt knw wear red top gets 43% off @ orchard hotel. my dad's b-dy is tis wkend we were tinking The Line (lunch)or Orchard hotel (dinner). Triple 3 has UOB promo now. u shld check tat for discounts if u r heading tat way ..

Goldpiggy,

Which school? near where? I am interested.
Btw i am a working mum but not singaporean, is the discount applicable?

goldpiggy,
Ya i worked there b4. Last time it was $1000+ per mth..
Their locations are too far for me.. u ok with the locations? amk or orchid country club? I'm probably looking for half day care somewhere near my place so that next time the maid can pick her up easily..

glee - they have at thomson and one at OCBC centre which is at shenton way, so i think before working, i can drop him there and then after work, can pick him home...

rc_cola, not sure leh. i think should be applicable but not too sure...

goldpiggy,
I asked already teh one at ocbc centre is abt S$1400 per month for non-SC.
I cant afford it.

Glee
Meg is a PR as well.

Cola,
since Meg is a girl no need NS, can register her as SC :D.. I am avoiding cos dont want to force Ike serving NS, he must choose himself wanna serve or not..

Nining,
It's because our long term plan is not really to settle here.
We might go back or migrate elsewhere next time...
Tt's why we are not converting to SC

gold piggy, i dun mind the elmo theme. Did you buy from the website so that I can see which design you bought.....

an_gal, they do delivery oso. Is it a very big cake, yummy yummy? I heard of the PG saga, thought is better to do self collect.

trish,
ya.. they do delivery oso at a charge of $15. The cake is 3kg and 2 tier.. i scared if we collect will damage the cake lah haha.. anyway, my delivery was abt 30mins late due to traffic jam, they did call n inform me.

Any mummy,

Got winnie the pooh cake toppers?? PG said they cant customise to my winnie the pooh design coz of copyright.
Haiz wondering where I should get them.
Mummies, if have, may I borrow?? I shall return to you after the party..

an_gal,

My cake was late too but ok with me cos the cake cutting wasnt that early. But at least they called & informed, so okie with it

That guy keep apologizing over the phone & when the cake arrived, he apologised to my hb again!

i wanted to download some BD pics but soemthing wrong with the disc, keep asking me to insert disc leh!! No way i can open up & download, gotta wait till my photographer redo for me again!
My photographer can open up leh but not my PC! hiaz.....

Only Mel saw the BD pics cos i sold her some ss deco

An_gal, i share the same concern as you. Cos mine is 2-tiered so i am scared that something might happen to the cake if we collect it ourselves so decided to arrange for delivery.

Trish - ya, i bought everything from the website at different stages and the websites all different..haha, whats your email address? I email and show you everything?

Ade,
I remember bliss said she wants to keep it as remembrance... wonder if she wants to lend it to me ler..
Now headache liao...

Glee, goldpiggy,
Thomson branch is too far away for me..
Anyway, S$1400 is a bit too much, i would rather put her in the expat kindergarden near my house.

Cola,
valley point I remem got a child care or something like that when I lived in jervois 4 years ago.. I think if you aim not full day, it should be okay..

angeline,
seems like PG popular for lateness haha.. i tink esp during wkns when they hav lots of orders.. i still love PG cakes.. probably will order again if there is a 2 yr old celebration but mayb jus a simple cake liaoz

goldpiggy,
high 5, better ask them deliver then at least we can relax abit hor.. organise party oledi so stress !

zhuzhu,
wow... so nice.. where to buy.. i so tempted !!!! wen u bought it oledi with flowers?? btw, wat plant is that? i'm not plant expert hehe

cola,
i can lend u the cake toppers but mine is veri small and oni got like 6.. u can c the pics at melcolm's blog http://melcolm.blogspot.com

mel
what other forum, share leh. by the way, meaning to ask you how your parents found the unit they are renting now. my parents need to find one soon.

the my melody cake is from polar.

Been shopping the last 2 days for a dress for Paige but cant find anything suitable. I went to taka and united sq, my sis went to city hall, tangs and scotts. *sigh* wanted something bright color, solid colors, and no prints. She needs something to wear for her photo shoot on Friday with her grandparents, look like now got to go with pink or brown. take out her clothes then realize everything is pink.

chatty, was it you who told my hubby you can always tell which bb is paige from behind cos she is always in pink?

an_gal,

Maybe hor cos both our cake are late...

Tuesday was Javier actual, i ordered two 1kg cakes from PG again. 1 pulut hitam for my family & 1 lychee martini for my colis, all being wipe out sia!! All my colis commented lychee martini very nice!!!

An_gal

Thanks a lot!!!! My cake is only 1.5kg, should not be a problem if yours are small.
How can I collect from you? Where are u working at??

Ange,
Happy 1 yr old to Javier!!!! Muach muach from me hehe

Jete,
Oh paige is always in pink huh? Girl should be in pink, thats the right way hehe coz i am also kinda pinky person (most of my stuff are pink or red) kkekeke..

tek-koh, an_gal: it's called 'kai-xin hua', not sure abt the english. When I got it, it was blooming but only the top, now is a DOME of blooming flowers. It's very pretty at sight.. cost is $8.. Makes my day happy when I go out in the mrg.

Jete: I know how u feel.. esp when US has alot of pretty baby clothing!! U shld have bot like tons of carters when u went back.. kekekeke.. Try baby poney? They have a store at paragon top level. Btw they have lots of pretty girls clothing at that level.

Mummies: this mrg my girl did the most amazing thing ever. I was in the bathroom brushing my teeth. Apparently, my girl climbed up my bed and snuggled next to my sleeping hb. When I came out of the bathroom and saw I tot my hb carried her onto the bed. But it was and she did it all by herself. So interesting and endearing of her.. keke

angeline,
u finally had ur lychee martini cake.. happy belated bday to Javier

cola,
i'm working at Centennial Tower, around Suntec/Marina Sq area..

zhuzhu,
yeah realli alot of flowers.. wen i c it i love it.. mayb tis wkn i go hunt for plant if have time.. my plant at hm like can go anytime hahaha

mummies who signed up for ecreative bp to get 15% discount, how should we go about ordering the cakes? call them and tell them we are in the bp?

an_gal: yah. I think it makes my day. Last time I always think no time to take care of plants. But just takes me 5-10mins of effort.
Morever I trying gardening to tame my horrid temper

zhuzhu,
ya minus the 5-10mins frm blogging n u can take care haha.. wonder where 2 find nice plants like tis.. i oways scared 2 buy plants with flowers, cos i scared after i buy hm it mati, veri sad 1