(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

btw today just realised i didn't come in yesterday, so here's a belated

HAPPY 11MTHS to Jaeden,Clara and Kaiqi!!;-)

nining,
actually i dun mind taking care of chloe myself during the buffet but my maid is just with me for 2 weeks and she's new to sg so cant take the risk of leaving her alone at home or let her loiter to anywhere else. heartpain but realy no choice....

gold..piggy,
ready for ur action tonight? kekeee...

loh,
haha.. i laughed out when u said 'oysters' for gold..piggy, in fact the day b4 my bintan trip last wk, i asked my hb faster go eat more oysters. ooppppssss....

cin,

Thanks mummies for the vote.

Here's a pic of the cake..... enjoy....

1594078.jpg

its very nice but difficult to cut. luckily a fren helped out... else i'd not know how to do it.

cin,
so is u... :p congras... so another mummy is who?

goldpiggy,
next mth mayb ur turn 2 hit jackpot after the "action" 2 9 hahaha

congrats to the mummies who are preggers again. for me.... i hope never to have a chance to get preggie again... haha.... the first and last pregnancy quite traumatising for me... till now.... babies have turned 1 year old..... i'm still reminded of the beautiful but painful pregnancy whenever i see my tummy and the stretchmarks left behind.... haha

hello everyone!
long time no see..
everytime i wanna post then type halfway got interrupted and forget to continue..

congrats to the two wonderful mums who are gonna experience the joy of birth again! jereth just turned one yday n we took him to underwater world.. he's getting cheekier n cheekier now.. can tease us already.. tsk tsk..

had his first birthday party on sunday.. sort of also celebrate the day my waterbag burst.. haha.. myt FIL hasnt passed me the pics yet but once he does i'll try to post some up here!

now me back in the crazy place again. the students are getting worse n worse. the first week i was back i wanted to cry all the time coz missed jereth so much n wondered why i left him for THIS! dont know if i made the right decision but then i do want to utilize maternity for the 2nd one..

okie gotta go n sing majulah singapura already..

mesh
wow. the cake looks pretty! where u bought it from?

magical
yapz. sometimes in the morning when we gotta leave for work, feel quite sad but then hor like u said, must utilise the benefits before thinking of closing shop and SAHM. haha...

btw mummies,
anyone knows where i can get plain white flash cards (abt 1/2 A4 size) cheaply and where i can get flash cards printed? i tot i saw before but dunno where the link is now. thanks!

No lah, was so busy with the packing of party gifts for my invited guests..and anyway, he's joking leh, he likes to joke one...sometimes he will joke with my relatives also...its like when they say something, he will catch one of the words and say it into something else, which can even make my grandma laugh out and say 'ya lor' that kind..my friend worse, hear his voice only will laugh and then ask me what he said...

Congrats to the mummies who are preggie!

Busy day. Super tired and sick. I got it from Tricia.
Yesterday finally received the loot of Carter's from USA.. heehee

Zhuzhu,
Take care and rest well

Crystalgal,
the flats are for 1st and 2nd timers.
Like Chatty, i also hated the hassel of moving house esp nw with baby.
So i've aborted the idea of getting a new flat in near future.
Was at amk becos of work and noticed these new flats as they are near my MIL's place..

miaon,
yeah loh..i think they might increase maternity to 4 months next month n got more paternity benefits too.. so must make sure to tap all the benefits we deserve!!!!

was so busy and tired yesterday and din managed to login last nite...
saw my name appearing for the guessing game..hehe
not so lucky lah..

anyway congrats to the mummies who are preggie...reveal urselves if u are ready as we wan to share the joy wif u..oso spread some baby dust to those mummies here who are ready for the next one..

cola,
megan eats a lot but den she is still so slim like her mummy...hehe

zhuzhu,
wah..i always see tricia wears very nice clothings but i dunno where to get for my girl...can share?

coolzy,
i m so sorry to hear tat..take care.

magical,
yeah! hope tat u will get the hang of it again....itz gonna be a busy term.

zhuzhu,
haha ya lol, she realli happening leh.. now i know y u say she oni say but cant work.. she looks like those oways cheong go out 1 hehe.. didnt c the bibs leh.. i c 2 9.. now in opic simi oso blocked

Now I know who are preggie hahaha :p
Congratz anyway!

So many mothers are preggy here, I should try for one liao.

Woof,
Ya meg is slim, coz too active and always keep a look out at whatever we do haha..
So now I am really enjoying my time with her, she could respond already, know what I am talking about, and do as I say haha..
ie PICK THE GIRAFFE UP, then she will go and get her giraffe and pass it to me.
KEEP THE SWEETS IN THE DRAWER, she will put back all the snacks that she has earlier ransacked into the drawer
i find it super fun ler!!!

Goldpiggy,
how's the nite? keke

cola,
u know hor, my hubby says... next time wen Melcolm can walk, he can ask him bring coffee/tea/water to him while he watches TV hahaha

woof: U wanna nice clothing in Singapore for girls try:
1. OshKosh
2. Baby Gap
3. Baby Poney (I like cos so girly!)
4. Gingersnaps
5. Mothercare

My clothes mostly from carter's which I got last year during my trg and the news ones are oso from carter's which I asked my coll to buy from USA cos they went for 6weeks trg.. heehee
Passed him USD100 and a list..

An_gal: now u know wat I mean hor. Dun baoto me when u see her on the streets ah..

For ur viewing pleasure an_gal,
The bibs:

1594891.jpg

zhuzhu,
i'm surprised wen i c ur m** leh.. her makeup thick thick oso.. the bibs r nice, so girly.. the rompers oso leh.. so gd.. wen ur colleagues going US again, can tompang haha

rc_cola,
ya ya now my gal also quite responsive.. its v fun,
eg when i say "halo halo" she'll place her hand on her ear and pretend to halo.. when i tell her to give mummy this, she'll pass the thing to me or she will run in her walker to my mum when we say pass to ah ma but she likes to snatch back, and she also likes to ransack and put back the toys/books onto the compartment of the playpen..

tek koh,
my boy drinks 180ml-220ml abt 4-5times a day and 3 meals...

Gold piggy,
any bedroom action last night?hehehe!!

Loh,
u congratulate XXX...3 "X" then should be Cin lah!hahaha!!! Plus she's always in the other forum..heehee!!definitely not me eventhough my name only 3 alphabets..hehe!

Mel and cola, no action la, i was busy packing stuffs for this weekend's celebration leh...now my back super aching suddenly, i need to go for massage liao...haiz, stupid epidural. Lousy back, then if pregnant, i sure jialat...no way to solve this back problem right?

Ya, now they hip hop to another forum...hahaha

Rc_Cola, your girl so smart and glee's also. mine now only start to say bye bye - then my hubby said not bad la, so when guests go home after event then he can say bye bye to them..haha

muddypie,
Ok,we go Ikea next wednesday then
Go at abt 3.30pm ok with u?

Cin!
Congrats!! wah..shift to new home without in-laws then strike..nobody else at home so u all have alot of freedom to pro-create right??hahaha!!

Mesh,
Your cake is so cute! Where did u get it from? Have a bigger pic to show? Can see properly leh..

Jete,
Ur melody cake looks so Yummy! where did u eventually order your cake from?

Magical,
Hello! Long time no see! When did u go back to work?

Zhu zhu,
what do u work as? Y work until so ke lian? Ur office ppl see that u are sick still ask u to work on Sunday? So mean...

An_gal,
Bring coffee a bit dangerous lar hahahahha
Can do simple stuff like when folding clothes, can ask her to pass me the unfold one or things like that

Glee,
Ya very fun hor!!

Goldpiggy,
No need to force one, they learn themselves, but do give them lots of new stuff to learn whenever u have chance, coz they pick up really fast.
Haha, my girl now knows how to reject things wor.. when i want to pick up her nose dirt hor, she waves the NO NO hands to me hehehe.. when i asked her "want milk milk or not" coz she was cranky, she waves the no no no no again hehehe and point the rabbit sweet to me *faint*

cola,
hey hi5! my gal also like that, everytime shake her head no no when i wanna make her finish her milk, or wave no no with both hands + shake head when she's "pissed" hehe eg when she doesnt wanna change clothes..
she brings so much laughter to the house and to my parents

Cin,
Congrats congrats!!!! Wah move new house then strike!!! :p so u are really going to be a busy sahm then hahaha..

Mel,
Which other forum are u talkign about btw? I search search search can't find.

An_gal,
Exactly!!! Unless u wanna do the clean up and not forgetting the cup might break hor!! Even more dangerous rite?

Glee,
Hi5! I agree, they are so fun to be with now!!! When my meg is pissed she also wave no no frantically hahahaha

Loh,
I've new recipe for baby pasta, my picky girl loves it, you might wanna try!
Pasta - normal baby pasta
Sauce - puree sweet potato + carrot (a bit only) and another puree - pumkin + cheese
You might wanna try, coz she finished whole lot of it.

my menses came today - its 11.5months that i can enjoy peace, no wonder i felt so super tired and having back aches today. Luckily last night never waste time also, haha, sure won't strike but waste energy..hee

hey mel!
almost a month liao loh..sob sob.. still cant get used to it.. although the catching up with colleagues is good lah.. sigh.. a month ago i was still happily in hong kong, now back in HELL..

can't believe how much our babies have grown.. a year ago i was in the hosp still. haha..

Mel,
no comment, whahhahahah

cola,
Thx. Ohh, lots of ingredients, must be very tasty!
Ivan likes the oats a lot!!!

Loh,
Glad that Ivan likes the oat.
Again, oat is really good and nutritious, continue to feed him oat k :p
Yeah, the pasta's purees are quite tasty, I personally like it as well, but most important is Meg likes it.

Goldpiggy,
Yup try try, i think you boy would like it, it's kinda sweet.
Trouble is you have to prepare 2 types of purees.

Thanks for the milk hor.
That day when I walked to your office, I toldhubby if i everyday walk up this slop, I sure slim one hahaha...

Mel: Me work in technical field one..

An_gal: i dun know when lah..but i got 15 sets of carter's.. heehee USD100 worth of clothing

After come back fm Bintan, busy closing a/c, haven't login till 2day.
Thks for your buffet suggestions. Actually I've tried The Line last yr end, it's my co. dinner. Unfortunately I can't take much seafood (allegry). So it's a waste for me 2 go seafood buffet.
FYI, Orchard Hotel int'l buffet is having promotion till 10/8, diners who wear red top, get 43% discount. My friend told me their spread not bad, quite a wide variety.
Bliss,
I'll try Triple 3.

Wow, the mummies trend now is trying 2 get 2nd kids huh !

Talking abt MS, scare the hell out of me. My 1st kid, no so bad, ard 3 mths, yo..... my 2nd kid, almost 5 mths, eat or drink what, mouth come out what, affect all my mood.
Depend on individual la.