(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

ooh...guessing games.. haha.

maybe i shd start planning #2 too. but hor the BF and the MS is giving me headaches leh. =P

adeline
nope leh. me FTWM. my 1st 3 mths was really bad. even needed to take injections to stop it..giving me nightmares. =P
keep fingers crossed real tight and hope dun have. =P

Glee,
Fresh oysters are available at lunch too!

me just went there for my boy's 1st birthday.

Dear all mummies,
Tricia was still playing and behaving actively but slept more den usual last night. I guess could be due to her flu & cough medicine

zhuzhu/miaon/bliss/glee
wow... good reviews on the line, realy make me drool on the spread. shall skip bfast tmr and chiong for lunch, hehee...
but has to pay that $45+++ for maid who has an appetite smaller than chloe leh :p *heartpain*

coolzy,
sorry to hear abt ur FIL... dun worry, u & hb's presence is the best present for ur boy.

zhuzhu,
glad to know that tricia is fine after the fall.

muddypie,
u actually made Aidan face the wall? did he really face the wall?? ahhahaha!! I thk itd be a miracle if we can make them stand still and face the wall for 1 second..heehee!! I thk the tissues is quite standard..most of the babies I know seems to enjoy pulling the tissue out from the box and tearing them until they look like kway teow or tear into really small pc and roll into a ball and savour their creations!hahaha!

Chatty,
same for Mathias..when I scold him he ends up giggling *faint*

Nining,
Oh yah! I know which egg shape chair you are talking abt..it blue right? But do u thk its safe for our Lil' ones to sit in it? I thought thats for older kids...I wanna buy a chair for Mathias to sit on in the living room for watching tv...but cant seem to find a suitable one..

Muddypie,
When u wanna go Ikea? Wanna go to the Tampines one together? then we can have tea there at the same time

Hi Mesh!
Your babies so cute!! Voted!! Any pics of their bday party/cake to share with us?

coolzy,
sorry to hear abt your loss..

Adeline,
2 mummies PREGGY???!!!??? Hmmm I must go and thk liao...have any hints? I'll eliminate those that Gold piggy guessed since u said those few are wrong..hah!

miaon,
your MS first 3 months? mine lasted almost 5 mths leh...I ended up losing 5 kg...

Angeline,
Nice meeting you yesterday
Thanks for sharing your boy's bday pics..very nice! Give him a bday kiss to him from me k?

Goldpiggy,
Nice meeting you :p
thanks for the compliments for meg.
Oh 2 mummies preggy? who ar... i guess chatty, or muddypie hehehe

Oh I saw u guess myself? I am not hahahaha

Zhu,
just read that tricia fell down, to play safe better bring her to c a pd, i brought meg to see pd as well when she fell down at the back of her head and there was a huge baluku!!! Even tho she behaved normally after that!

Bliss,
really ar! Great, i wanna go for lunch then, hehe maybe bring my baby there on her lunar birthday. Last time i went, no oysters oni mussels at lunch..

Goldpiggy,
have a great party on sunday!

Miaon,
Adeline is right. Every pregnancy is different. For my 1st, my MS was so bad tt I had to be on drip in hospital for the 1st 3 months. The current 1 dun think I even have MS. So dun let MS scare you off.

goldpiggy,
see contact us at www.kidforte.com

how many balloons ur hubby intends to inflate? cos the small cyl at kidforte only enough for 40 normal balloons.. If u want to decor 100 over balloons, best get the big cylinder.. If bigger cylinder, you may want to contact my other source that only deals with big cylinder (about S$100). I'll PM u with his contact, cos he usually deals with business , not end users.. I dont want some lurker try contact him just to get pricing then he will scold me for wasting his time hehehehe..

GoldPiggy,
I've sms-ed u the big cylinder balloon contact. They don't deal with mini cylinder though.. usually companies get from him..

Mel,
I think the lil ones can sit well in it safely in 2-3 months time,... during these few months, just watch very very closely lah.. besides since it's on floor, the fall has impact same like fall he gets from trying to walk unsupported.. that's IMHO only yaaa kekekeke... disclaimer..

ythanh,
when hubby and I went to carnivore I saw some families having family dinner but send their maids out with some allowances so they can just buy own things outside.. of course then they all take care of the grandpa by themselves..

An_gal,
I dunno exactly the price.. I think circa S$100.. can check at www.ikea.com.sg

Adeline,
poor Ike hasn't been gone to studio photo kekek so I dunno.. maybe lah,.. cos it's look nice with white background!

Coolzy,
my condolences..

Miaon,
yes yes.. like that laaa.. too timid to let go support, but too impatient to slow down..

Zhuzhu,
why working till like that?? hummm I thot today Spore govt will announce bout more support for family ...

nining,
how big is the small cylinder that can fill up 40 balloons? U were saying it costs $50 right? Is it bulky to transport?

snnowy
really ah.. okie, then at least that is one load off my mind. =P
i really MS until i scared then.. =P

nining
yah yah! haha. its so funny seeing them trying to move so fast yet dun dare to let go. bbs really grow up so fast hor.

Nining - thanks for the contact. I called hiim but he actually gave me another number to call and am confused so the one you sms me is the big cyclinder or small cylinder?

Actually just came back from Pine garden. Chommec said she went yesterday. Ordered my cake - the lychee martini flavour and triple layer chocolate as top flavour so kids can eat it too...hope my selection is nice..haha

So who's pregnant. While in the car just now, told my hubby that in our thread, 4 ladies are pregnant liao. Then he say very expensive for childcare, at least $800 then 2 kids = $1600 monthly, blah and blah then i said govt coming out with new attractive schemes and most importantly is, i don't want our boy to be alone when both of us die, then he said 'ok la, tonight, i give you a chance' *biang* i hear already i laughed out...

rc_cola...haha, say only la. He likes to joke, he is still concerned about the financial cost and he alway say i anyhow buy this and that, then must buy good ones..blah and blah, then i say all mothers and fathers want good things for their child mah...haha

GOldPiggy,
the one I gave u is traders for balloon gas, I guess he really cannot entertain end user.. its for big cylinder, can blow more than 100 balloons..

Mel,
at kidforte the one enough for 40 balloons I think it cost $50-55 (not sure, still pregnencia sometimes) and it's only about 4-5 Kg lah, and small enough to put in a travel bag.. but hor if you got airwalker or big mylar, then 1 air walker = approx 10 normal balloons

goldpiggy,
kidforte also can deliver for big cylinder, about 1.2 meter high, content is about 5.8 M3, can blow more than 100 balloon one..

GOldPiggy,
I think I know which cylinder size he will give u, similar size to diving cylinder.. careful hooo it's high pressure 150 bar.. when opening the valve make sure you attach the dispenser first if not the pressure noise can break your eardrums..

can i enquire frm mummys, now @ 1yr old, how many times do we still need to give our didi milk? 4 times a day is too muc or not? 200ml ea time? does anyone knw?

nining - i just sms you. woa, that sounds scary. i'll leave the job to my man..haha

i just called up kidsforte. they selling balloons at $16 for 100 balloons, cheap mah?

wow, so many mummies preggy even before bb turns 1 year old
if TBF and AF haven't report, no chance to get preggy izit?

hm... i guess woof

tek_koh
my boy still drinking abt 4 times of milk at 180-210ml each daily leh. but then again, he only takes 1-2 solid meals daily. lazy boy only likes to drink milk. =P