(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Zhu zhu: Looks yummy. I wonder if indulgence treats are the same people selling cupcakes at the Singapore Garden Festival right now, coz I thot I saw the same designs on the cupcakes sold there yesterday.

Mel,

yes..clara have started to walk...have been walking around for a week..before that can only take 2-3 steps..now can continue to walk for maybe 10 steps or more..

zhuzhu
i spoke to 2 of my frens who have phd in early childhood education and was told the same thing. best to learn through play at young age.

Chatty,
thanks hehehe.. but I prefer he just get the right girl lah, no need many girls swooning, too much of distraction kekekeke..

Jete,
u gross leeee how to poo if the Didee is outside kekekeek.. and I dont get him any red Didee

Mel,
No worry, Ivan is only standing on the ground for many months liao, only tried to move a bit yesterday. Still not cruising yet.

Phew! At first thought Aidan has got really hot temper, seems like most kids at this age are like that, I'm more relief to read that. At one point I even try to punish him by making him stand facing the wall at a corner.

nin, you have a salty cake....ke...ke... how does it taste?

Oh no, gotta go now, he's just tearing up the tissues frm the tissue box and eating them. See, now where got time to log in, have to keep my both eyes on him. He even go and ransack the dustbin and pick up the rubbish earlier. Chat again.

muddypie
dont know what it is with baby and tissue. paige loves to tear tissue to little little pieces. by little i mean like double the size of a sesame seed.

Muddypie: James is no different from Aidan. For a few weeks now, he's been screaming whenever he wants something but doesn't get it, opens packets of wet wipes and tissue and pulls every sheet out, ransacks bags, cruises round and round his playpen...really exhausting. Being firm and / Scolding doesn't work, he thinks WE are being funny...so he laughs and laughs :{

Jete: I think it must be because tissue is soft and pliable. There are not many things babies can tear with ease and this is one of them. We've only just managed to teach James to turn magazine pages rather than tear them out...now his favorite activity is to knock 2 things together to produce sounds or clapping hands.

Mel,
I bought the chair from the japanese thing shop at jurong point, similar to daiso but with different prices instead of all $2 liek Daiso.. but after went to Ikea I regreted cos they have this nice egg shape chair with cover which kids like to play hide n seek in..

Jete, Chatty, Muddy,
Ike loves tearing apart tissues too!! takes them off the box one by one in no time!! then tearing them apart.. I think it's like "little vandalism" kekekek...

Jete,
hahahaha he will be very heavy down there kekekeke...

Muddy,
hooor tasted horrible, super scary kekekeke.. I was like "WHAAAATTTTT" when i tasted it!!

jete/chatty/nin, yah, you're right, he likes to tear them into that size and then start putting them into his mouth to taste it. Just last week, I have to dig out one lump of tissue frm his mouth. I think this is the phase they are going through now.

Nin, talking abt chair, I'm also looking for one for Aidan, will go to Ikea to have a look at this one you mentioned. And about your special cake, can't imagine how it taste like.....

Muddy,
I just did a vegan (vegetarian wihtout egg) cupcakes, replaced the choco with cinnamon and it tastes super yummy, except that it's more like muffin cos the top breaks, not like cupcakes which has smooth top..

it felt like tasting saltiest salt kekeke.. very bitter!

Zhzhu..
just read bout tricia fall... phew! glad she's all good..
Now Ike likes pushing anything with wheels and what scared me when he starts pushing my working chair or his high chair.. I am afraid hes gonna fall under it..

nining & mummies:
She's ok. Actively playing until just now.
I'm at work now but asked hb to monitor closely leh.
She has drank her milk thrice. I think should be ok.

hi Mel, the stuff toy is not those very fluffy type, so it's still alright. No cardboard below so u merely just swipe and clean the bottom and top it up when the cake arrived.

nining,
nice cupcakes, yummy!

jete,
gross... cant imagine having that in baby food!

chatty/wiselyn,
i'm also confused, maybe just address as 'ah ma' ba. save the trouble.

woof,
GUG is interesting but chloe just doesn't care what's going on, she's those 'own time own target' character *faintz*. anyway, my main purpose is to expose chloe more, to let her play around other than at home. GUG is definitely on my list cos i get to enjoy dancing and playing with her too.

zhuzhu,
nice & cute cake. the same piglet both tricia and chloe have? hehee...

mel,
irritating MIL right?!?!!
hahaaaa.... i laughed out when i saw ur 'hate our MIL club'!

jete,
i want to teach chloe to kiss too! i'm always the one kissing her and she siam.. noti!

zhuzhu,
Oh no.. how's tricia now? hope she is ok.

Mesh: What beautiful babes! I've voted already : ). Do show off your 3D cake : )

ytanhn: Why not ask your MIL how she wants to be addressed ? Some of the older folks can be pretty fussy about this, and being addressed wrongly could be offensive to them, esp. if they're the sort who make a distinction between maternal and paternal relatives. I have a friend who's in-laws are like that...at her wedding they made sure everyone knew that they were the important members of the family, and everyone else, including her family, were "wai(4) ren(2)"...I really learnt a lot from that experience.

nining: can't go home. Last night work thru the night in the office.. now I'm half dead.. cos yest mrg woke up 7.30am den no rest all the way...

ytanhn: reli? I caught the piglet pic on internet with an easter egg but asked the lady to replace with a wooden board saying happy birthday

btw The Line buffet is good!! slurp! Think HSBS got discount leh.. beta make reservations hor.
All the food quite fresh n good..

mesh
oh my! ur bbs are so adorable! voted liao! =)

ytanhn
the line buffet is excellent! was juz commenting the orther day tat very long neber go eat liaoz...haha..heard from my mum UOB got promo as well. like 4 person eating got 20% discount? think u can call and check it out with the line. i would recommend lunchoens coz dinenrs are really quite ex...haha... have fun!

zhuzhu
oh no! tricia is fine now?

nining
haha. my boy now oso pushing everything he can get his hands on. coz he does not dare to walk without both hands holding onto something for support. =P

re: tearing tissue paper?
hi5! my boy oso keeps tearing tissue paper apart and throwing it down from his high chair! the mess!...haiz

ytanhn,

The spread at The Line is International.
There are fresh oysters, mini lobsters, shellfish, japan (sashimi, sushi), Chinese (dim sum, roast meat), Indian (include prata, northern indian foods), Malay (satay), Western, Thai and many more...
the desserts, fondue, ice-cream and fruits are also good.

zhuzhu - tricia ok liao mah?

Chatty and miaon, my boy also keep tearing tissue and he have this toy which comes with a hammer, and he keep hammering us and on all his toys and his thomas lego...i assembled and he dismantled and then all over again...

glee - its not gracehouse but hey, gracehouse look good leh! I might want to enrol him but need to check whether its full day or half day and the cost...wah, committment very high liao..haha

goldpiggy
wah. my boy oso leh. machiam like on demolition mode like tat. heh. my boy oso got a toy hammer and tat is his favourite toy among the whole stack. he will hold it in his hands and crwal all ard. now i still trying to teach him how to keep things instead of tearing it apart. =P

give him a tissue box and he can entertain himself by pulling it out piece by piece...so wasteful then i tick it all back in again. haha.

Finally got time to come in. FIL just passed away last week ):

Today is my boy's bday. But didnt get the time to prepare anythg. Will just buy a cake to celebrate. Sigh.

goodmorning,

Yeah the Line is superb
sooo hungry now
But if i'm not wrong, fresh oysters only during dinner and mussels during lunch.
My fav are the salad bar & desserts counter.
UOB infinite cardholders get 20% off

Goldpiggy,
Gracekids's Rhythm in me & Busybodies are located at UE square where i'm working, so sometimes i see kids having a great time playing, but hrd they'r consolidating and moving to Greatworld city soon

glee - that looks quite ok right...think we can partner our two kiddies one time...saturday, you going ggb huh, enjoy ok, i can't cos need to rush for his birthday event on sunday..

er, nining, whats the number for kidsforte do you have? My hubby say to rent the cyclinder and he'll pump up the balloons himself..i said go florist pay some money but he don't want to..he wanna decorate himself with super many balloons