(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

wiselyn,
now already bz entertaining him cos veri scared he stand and fall by himself oso.. cant imagine wen he walks although i dono wen..

clara is veri tall hor frm tat pic..

burp,
yeah.. can save abit of $$ frm bringing my son for haircut outside haha anyway, my son don have alot of hair oso.. frm birth until 1yr old, oni cut twice haha

my mil is veri protective of their grandson, she say don't cut outside, she will do it..

zhuzhu,
tricia's 1st bday cake was so cheerful
it makes me happy on a monday after i saw it.

an_gal: thanks. I designed the cake. It wasn't exactly 100% my design of what I wanted but it was ok. Cake taste nice: chocolate hazelnut.

For hair-cut: can try the on at suntec city. can't rem the kids salon but they have a branch at UE, one at Vivo Toy'Rus section.. not bad. Twice I brought Tricia there, different outlet and they know how to tame ur baby

zhuzhu,
i agree with u and i wanna my gal to have a happy childhood..
Enrichment class: she's practically jus "playing" only, hehe not stressful at all..
since i have no plans yet to have a sec one, i can only compensate by getting her to meet more baby-frens by all means, eg meeting up mummies&babies from SGMH or friends with babies, join enrichment class, gogobambini, etc

Nining,
Ya, floating wif using the body fat..hahah

zhuzhu,
yea, nice cake.
I am planing to get a home make cake for my boi from a friend's friend. She is staying at gombak too...hehe.

Glee: I was tinking of the same thing to let her take some enrichment classes but my fren say no need. The parents are very good teachers too. If they play in class, we can bring them to other places for fun too or play with dem at home..

goldpiggy,
ah ha.. quite subjective and depend on wats your purpose and priority..
I would say the teaching materials are not so superior, eg, the pictures of composers are v dark.. and dunno why teach them to recognise various composers??!
but my purpose of her having a fun time with other babies is sorta acheived..
But if u wanna really "train" your boy, then u may wanna opt for those renowned names..
Btw wanna bring our babies to ggb together this sat or 16Aug? or are u too busy with his birthday preparations?

ytanhn,
Just read abt the thgs your MIL said during Chloe's party..super irritating..what's wrong with her? Bday keep saying dying..then might aas well ask her when she's dying...haha!!

zhuzhu,
havent managed to catch up on the whole thread yet.hope Tricia recovered in time for the party!As for MIL hahaa!! I also always very happy when Mathias dun want my MIL or not interested in her..my mouth say "Mathias..dun be like that" but in my heart Im thinking :GOOD BOY!!!" hahahah!!

Nining, I also miss tioman..I used to go there once a year cos thats where Hubs and I got to know each other 10 yrs ago..the last time I went there was to take wedding pics in 2006
But I only always go to either Berjaya or Paya Beach resort..whats there at Salang and Tekek? thats also in tioman? Let me know more..then maybe when Hubs finally decide that Mathias is big enough to travel to Tioman we can go chk it out

Loh,
Juara? Wah..I've been going there for the past 10years but I realise I never really travel around..haha! Suddenly Tioman sounds so big..like so many parts that I have not chked out..haha!

snowwy!
I also cant stand DOM! I always end up passing it to HB to drink!haha! its super sweet like drinking sugar syrup..yuck!

an_gal,

u don't know old people say, baby don't fall down will not grow up meh...haha...no lar just kidding, but for me is as long as she dun fall and knock her head is ok for her to fall. Not sure how tall is Clara currently. Will update u at the end of the month when she go for her jabs..

zhuzhu or anyone
Any other recommendations besides ggb and the one at old turf club? wanna let her try different places haha more exposure
I read from babyweekly for baby from 45weeks, that its good for our babies to play with other babies of close age..
"Interaction with adults is great, but adults tend to lead a child in play, whereas a playmate allows a child to both lead and follow."

cham cham cham cham...me celebrating my son's bday next sat..and i haven't confirm my buffet

anyone got comments for Fostre? I tried Neo Gardens and Ye Liang How already. Preferred Neo Gardens but would like to try out another caterer this time round. any good recommendation?

muddypie,
my girl too..nowadays if u take things away from her, she would scream and cry lor..

burp,
she's still on leh...nid it when she wans to slp & when she is not aslp, she would give it to u if u say give me...

zhuzhu,
the cake is lovely!

Garfield, I used Smiling Orchid for James' Man Yue, and its pretty good. This time round I'm using Neo Garden as there's a 15% discount for first birthday celebrations : )

Loh,
taht I have a lot now kekek.. can float very well!! like balloon!

Mel,
Berjaya is located at Tekek beach too.. but for me, I used to stay at cheap local chalet kekekek.. berjaya only when got bonus.. cos at that time the $$ went for diving leee... rarely stayed in the room one, always under water hehehe.. Salang is typical small island night life leee.. small local pubs, lots of divers, lots of ppl who I might ve met in previous dive trips, bbq on beach..

Loh, an_gal,zhuzhu,

I also keep plants at my corridoor..last time b4 I was pregnant I will even talk to tehm, sing while watering them do gardening every weekend.etc..then once I was pregnant I started ignoring them..so those with flowers died..right now left with all the leafy plants.haha!

Loh,

I love snorkelling..so nice to see whats underwater...

nining,
I dunno why I cant get used to diving...my throat gets so try that I feel like Im choking..I thk its cos I personally have problems with dry air..like at night if a fan id blowing at me when i sleep I tend to cough..I cough quite easily...thats y I stick to snorkelling..u so funny, get picked up by
ambulance boat..haha!!

shit. Tricia just fell on the back of her head from the dining chair.
She fell aslp 15mins after the fall but she oso took her med this mrg but it was at 10pm.
So now i dun know if she's tired due to last night's bad sleep or over the fall!! She ate few spoonful of porr after the fall & crying. It's was 2hrs after her last sleep.
Now i so worried.. die lah

zhuzhu,
oh dear! Try waking her up now.. if she's cranky and making a fuss, then it shld probably mean she is tired and wanna sleep more??

Chatty!
Great to hear that James has caught up on his gross motor development! What a relief! and Thanks for your advice on the kind of shoes our bubs should wear once they start walking..I was actually planning to get Mathias more soft soled shoes cos I find those hard soled ones so heavy but now that u;ve said this, I guess I was wrong.haha!

Re: Walking
Who's baby is already walking? Im curious to know cos Mathias is stuck at the cruising stage..he's been trying to stand on his own but he can only balance for 1 second!hah!

rc,
Wow! Meg can walk already?? Envy!! Hubs and I cant wait for the day Mathias starts walking...actually he prefers crawling..he's even lazy to cruise..he can do it, but he's lazy

burp,
Mathias has bever used pacifier so I dunno when to wean but it seems to be a very difficult task cos my brothers kids are still sucking ther pacifiers at the age of 2 and 3...if they want their paci and dun get it they can cry till all hell breaks loose!

Nining,
I like IKE's chair! Where did u get it from? I saw one at GIANT b4 but it didnt look as nice as yours and I was thinking that Mathias may fall from it..does Ike sit well in it? I love the cupcakes! Is the frosting for the cupcakes good? Buttery or sugary? Can I have the recipe?? hehe! I wanna make lovely cupcakes I cant find a nice icing recipe...

tiny Voice,
I just saw the pic of the PG cake u posted,,Im wondering to myself..on top of cake put stuff toy the cake can eat meh? wouldnt it be full of fur??

Lilyn!
I LOVE your cake! Looks so nice! So sweet! Now you're making me feel bad for not making an effort to bake Mathias a bday cake..*bad Mummy*Y dun u just make 2 cakes and put the cream cheese in between and stack it up to make the cake thicker? thats what I do if the cake is too flat...but have to shave the top off the cake at the bottom layer...

Jete!
Oh my! U actually kept the cereal for a week?? I've switched Mathias over to Heinx multigrain cereal...thank goodness he loves it..what do u give paige now?

Mel: Thanks. I thot soft-sole shoes were good too, that's why I bought a new pair from the BP, with James' name sewn on it too! Wish the PT had told me this earlier...just shows we should not always believe everything they write on the BP threads to sell their products.

As for crawling, crawling is good, as its through crawling that babies learn about balance and gross motor coordination. It also helps with brain development. At least that's what books, PTs and OTs tell me. So don't worry about Matthias not walking so fast : ).

Re: teddy bear on cake...my guess is that they probably place a piece of baking paper or cardboard onto cake before placing bear on it, right?

Now that my filipina maid has started work, maybe I'll be able to find time to start baking again in Dec...

Nining,
Ike looks so cute with his superman outfit! haha! a crying super hero..so poor thing..

WIselyn,
Clara is also walking?? Oh my...Seems like the girls are walking first..

burp!
Welcome to the "we hate our MIL club!"

zhuzhu!
Who did u order your cake from? Its looks nice and yummy! I like cream cakes..dun like fondants so when I see cream cakes im like "oooh...yummy..."

Muddypie,
Yah..AIdan very daring..I see the way he just keeps bumping his butt on the ground and yet feel no pain..but its great that he's very willing to try...I suddenly remember abt Mathias Biting Aidan that day...so paiseh...thats the first time he has bitten anyone besides from me..oh my...I realise that he seems to think that biting is kissing..cos sometimes when he gives kisses he ends up biting...Now Im trying to teach him the kissing and biting are two diffrent things...

Loh,
Not that I dun want to go ..its my hubby! He everywhere also cannot go..he's so scared somethig will happen to mathias during the trip :S We took wedding photo there cos thats where we met mah..and we go there once a year..so have sentimental value..

zhuzhu,
Wow, I just read abt tricia falling..is she ok now?

chatty
thanks for the info on the shoes. haven't bought a lot of shoes for paige so next pair will be a walking pair. too bad her grandpa is no longer alive, if not she has endless supply of shoes from bata. my fil worked in bata for 45 years until he passed last year.

glad to hear james is on track now! great news!!!

i miss baking, dont think will get back into baking for a long time. just starting knitting a bit recently, not much joy cos the yarn in sg is so limited.

wiselyn,
haa, i don mind him falling lah, now i tink will heartpain awhile then 4get abt it.. is the growing up process.. but the grandparents will be super heartpain sia keke

woof/muddypie,
melcolm oso leh.. wen he 1 something, he die die will get it by crying.. machiam they use crying to "wei xie" ppl hor

mel,
u oso the one who no time for plants after Mathias arrived :p

mel
yeah kept for more than a week (2w actually) cos my sis was going to bring it back to vitakids to show them. by the end of 2w, the bugs were still alive!!! i also switched to heinz multigrain, also feeding paige normal oats.

lilyn
great job on the cake, very sweet. maybe you can check out the place bliss mentioned (bake it yourself) for deco?

paige had a bday celebration yesterday, another one will be on her actual bday this sat. just food and cake with families. yesterday her uncle bought her a gold anklet, they let her wear it at the party. then after the party we went out and it came off!! wah, we spent so much time looking on the grass and in the shop we were in for it. finally found it in the car!

her top 2 teeth popping out, will be big bunny teeth from the look of them.

not much time to cruise the forum, busy kissing paige. lol she has recently learnt to kiss, and she will not stop at 1 kiss. kiss and kiss until she found something more fun then she will stop.

muddypie
aidan is always quite good at crawling, standing and walking. paige quite timid. now learning to balance. she will hold on until she thinks she got her balance then let go my hand for a while then quickly grab hold of my hands again.

glee
i was quite interested in the crawlers class but they only have weekend class now and location quite far from my place.

chatty
my camera is simple point and shoot leh, not super good DSLR kind.

irene from the jul thread is also organizing a bp within their group. i pm her abt it. as for pm thread, the organizer paid money to organize it, dont think they will cancel.

did you call AVA? we did and got transferred from one dept to another. finally got the right dept and how to file a complaint.

lilyn
got email and file a complaint with the appropriate authority. distributor also informed by vitakids where we bought the cereal.

Mel,
yep I felt the same dry throat during my first few dives, normal maaa, cos compressed air is dry compared to normal air that has humidity.. I just coughed it out in the regulator.. that's why I own my own gear set, imagining other ppl also cough kekeke if using rental scary leee..

I dont have the recipes leee cos it's all my best friend doing the cupcake with assistance from my maid.. I am horrible in kitchen kekekeke.. yest tried to make some cake found a recipe from this forum, ended up I used salt instead of sugar kakakakakaka..

Jete,
wohooo Paige gonna be 1 year soon!!!
both wearing undies outside leeeh, these guys are kinky although Superman is kinkier cos his undie is red kekekekekekekeekekekekek....

Jete: If BP is cancelled, SMH will refund money to organisers. Having said that, not sure if ours were the only batch affected. I was thinking of informing the organiser, but not by posting on the thread, just pming her and allowing her to use her discretion to decide if she wanted to proceed with this product or not...I wanted to call AVA, but then the conference came up and I was so busy I barely had breathing time...do you have the dept contact, so I can inform them? Thanks.