(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

loh
paige still will not drink water. every day i put a cup on the playmat, she will take and chew on the straw but havent figured out how to suck. even if i give her water in bottle also she will not drink. she will drink if i flavor the water, even just a teeny bit. used to give her 0.25oz juice to 4oz water, she will drink. stopped when she was having bad tummy for 3 weeks.

goldpiggy
the med that will "dry up" your running nose will dry up/decrease everything including ebm. so have to check ingredients of med if you are using otc drugs.

ytanhn
the pd i saw said fever related to teething will not go above 38. hope chloe feels better soon. i like hello kitty so i def like chloe's cake.

loh/nining
yeah, nan ha has a bitter taste. when normal nan was discontinued/switching to probiotic, i couldn't find any old stock so i gave paige nan ha. she took it without complaining but not as keen. then i found 4 tins of old stock so i switched her back. once she finishes the 4 tins i will see what to do, move to nan3 or another brand.

Jete - Ya, that's why lor. I had cough syrup last evening. Then this morning, very 'xinku' then pumped out 100ml...jialat...then i better not drink - thanks for telling me!

re neighbors
i guess our neighbors quite ok fr reading your posts. my opp neighbors put a shoe rack outside but instead of against the wall, they put one end against their wall, one end in the corridor, meaning the rack is perpendicular to their door. but they are quite nice so we dont bother. they are weekend parents so every night go visit their girl until 11pm then come home. next door dont even stay in the house, use the house as chalet, only come once in a while to hold gathering and party.

burp
i tot the chocolate was nice. i didn't quite like the strawberry, the taste was good but the top layer had a jelly like top. maybe for big cakes they dont do the jelly layer on top, if not cant deco.

i am a sahm but i dont do much housework and dont cook (only cook dd's porridge) cos my dd is very sticky and like yours i have to be there when she sleeps. her schedule keeps changing so it's def not fixed. lunch is sandwich or whatever i can heat up in microwave.

re cakes
mommies hope you dont mind. i stole the pixs of the cakes you posted and upload to the snapfish gallery.

Jete,
How about adult water bottle? My boi likes to drink from my bottle, which i placed it beside the bed and drank b4 sleep. He see it everyday and wanted more water when i offered to him

gold piggy,
Hmm, get a day off wif ur hb, go shopping, buffet and movie then pick up ur son at night? We did that sometime, then pick up my boi fr the babysitter at night. Wif the money for cruise, u both can actually go for a v v romantic and high class dinner!!!

Ah Loh ar, you sure know how to enjoy life...good, ya, we planned to take a day off from work and then go dating, planned for today but then last minute, he said he got to go office cos got some work...so tentatively, tomorrow night we might go for movie..see how first. but i have a hunch, we won't be going in the end..haha

GoldPiggy,
fuss free is u get others to fill at your place.. cos pumping urself u will need a gas dispenser (included in the rental of cyl) and some patient, if u blow too fast, can explode = waste of helium and balloon one..

Gold Piggy,
btw re- balloon self pumping, kidforte is cheaper than balloonrus, but u must self collect for the mini cylinders, and give them 3 days notice before collection day.

Loh,
Enjoy your tioman.. oh i still feel like going back to koh samui hahaha

Goldpiggy,
Hubby is off tomorrow to take care of meg, if you dun mind i can ask him go orchard and pick up from you.
Btw, if you really want to go for any holiday w/o baby, pls dun think too much of the baby (ie emergency then how to reach you bla bla bla), because if you really take that into concern, my suggestion would be to bring your boy along when u go for holiday, or else u wont be able to enjoy since you are thinking a lot about him.
Trust me!

Re: baby's pattern
Reading from the posting of you mummies, i sometimes find my girl is quite routinised and doesnt cling on me when she sleeps.
Just put her on her cot and she would sleep until the usual time that she wakes up.
For nap, she also can sleep on her own, just need to do some patting when she is really sleepy and that's it.
She doesnt really wake up in the middle of the nite for milk, if she happens to wake up, she would auto sleep once she has her milk...
If i do dishes or whatever in the kitchen, she would guai2 sit at one spot of the kitchen and ransack her snack drawer without clinging on to me, so she is quite ok bah i guess haha

One thing that i like most about my girl, she always sleeps thru whenever we are outside our home, i.e hotel hahaha that is one good thing right hehehe
Bringing her for holiday is fun because she could just sleep as per her normal schedule at home, just prepare a pram or carry her, she will sleep.

So mummies, do bring along your baby if you go for holiday unless you can let your mind off for few days not thinking about baby while holidaying!
For me, frankly speaking, I wouldnt bear to leave Meg even for a nite ahahhaa

loh,
i m helping them "clear" rubbish which is outside, they shld thank me instead haha.. the 1N cruise really is 1N lol.. go there n slp exp sia

Loh,
Hehe.. that means u really can ease your mind and that is good :p
For me at most i will go out with hubby during the day (take off from work) go for movie or spa..

Maybee,
I use normal measurement tape to measure my girl 2nites ago, and she was about 72cm, dunno if my measurement is accurate coz different to measure her at this stage lar..
Btw, my girl was 68 cm at 9 mths. I can see that now she is taller.

Crystal,
Should be okay lar, but oily things dun give too much later lao sai coz they cant digest oil too much yet.
Lettuce, sure can, cannot meh???

cola,
i wanna measure my gal too..
The last time when she was near 9mths the nurse measured from head to "toes" while she was lying.
But i'm thinking shld it be from head to sole to be more accurate? but it wld be shorter in this way, some cm difference
anyone know which measurements is the growth chart based on?

Glee,
My PD's nurse measure head to sole ler.
I think normally should be head to sole right? as if we adult standing and not tiptoeing while taking our measurement.
But my wormly baby just cant lie still so I doubt my measurement should be about "plus minus" 72cm hehe

Loh,
Enjoy ur Tioman trip ! I'm going Bintan tomorrow noon (co. trip) hehehe.
So far I go co. trip, I only every night call back once to check everything is ok.
U r right, 1N cruise might as well go movie & romantic dinner.
Btw have u let ur baby take Nan 3, I've just started 2 let my girl take, dunno is it too heaty, my girl phglem become yellowish again, like inflammation again. Last sat flu, then yellowish phglem gone on 3rd day, then now come back again.

Crysalgal,
Ya, I let my girl take wang wang xiao mantou also, ok lei.

Cola,
Ur girl so obedient, so good hor.

Sarah,
Enjoy your bintan trip.
I am giving up my co's trip to Bintan coz I cant bear to leave Meg :p
If my hubby is going with me then we could bring Meg along, but... bringing spouse is at own cost and the cost is very expensive (500+) just for a Bintan trip.
So I decided to give it up.

Thanks thanks, so far I think my girl is quite okay, except on Mondays she tends to cling more on her gpa coz maybe in the weekend she is well=pampered by me hahaha..

tot wang wang got egg content...
tot fried fish cannot also cos of the seasonings... anyway my mil feed the above food lor...

anyone knows if getting a single SQ air ticket direct from website is cheaper or get from tour agency or is there any other cheaper source

hi loh
they have totally different character...korkor is more shy & didi is more outspoken when ppl is around..but when no ppl is around, korkor will bully didi...hee hee

hi jete
they re 1kg different now...korkor is still the bigger built lor...didi eat as much but juz small size...

hi twinkle
usually i carry didi and put korkor on the stroller and push him ard the house...
when they sleep in the noon tn i mop the floor & cook their porridge for dinner...
wash clothes is at nite when they sleep liao tn i wash...
nw they can walk liao...i lock them up in the playpen...wahahahaha

dot16
wah seh! u very good leh. i m impressed!
ur boys can walk liao...so fast...soon when both of them running in opp direction how? =P

cola
ur gal very guai leh. still will sit there in the same room and entertain herself. =)
mine hor dunno will run to where and hide from me. *faints*

Can anyone suggest which dinner international buffet in singapore is good ? And is suitable for small kids 2 eat too.
I'm celebrating my girl's birthday in coming Aug, just go out n eat with our own family members & bring along birthday cakes.

miaon,
whahaha, u v funny, walk in 2 diff direction...i cant stop laughing!

sarah,
wa, bintan! Go relax, enjoy urself ya.
Phlegm is a sign of cow's milk allergy also. U might need to check wif ur doctor

Dot,
Wah your boy is fast, can walk already!
You are very good ler, can take care of both alone.

Miaon,
Mine is not sitting still type and stone, she will move around within my eye sights
coz she is very scared if doesnt see anyone around ahaha
She will ransak the snack drawer for awhile, then crawl under table, stand, open cabinets!! etc, at least no need to carry lor haha
Sometimes she will just disapper, crawl to living room or gpa's room, and when i call her name she will crawl back haha

sarah,
I like paris, tasty and food choises a lot, but v ex ler.
Some Sakura outlets r not bad, eg Novene branch. i went to Somerset one also, it is lousy.

Sara,
The Line (shangrila) is my fav. Carousel (royalplaza on scotts)is also not bad :p
Wah me yearning to go to the Line..

Dot,
How to encourage my baby to try to walk?
Thou she can now make a few steps in her playpen.. but she still prefer to crawl whenever she's on the ground

glee
yah. my fave is The Line as well...but so ex leh. =P
alamak. i think of the tiramisu i salivate alreadi!

Glee,
No need to force one
take it easy hehe.. they are prone to falling tts y they are very scared to walk
Mine also like that, unless she is sure that we are going to catch her in say 1 metre away, she will walk, if now she will crawl hahaha

loh
dunno leh. i thinking how then. so hor decide that prob will stop at 2 and 1 parent grab 1 if that happens...=P

saw this posted on the board, posted by another mommy.

----------------

Min. Qty : 3 packets
Selling at $13 each packets for ANY TYPE and ANY SIZES as below,

HUGGIES DRY Diapers
Size M (84 pcs)
Size L (72 pcs)
Size XL (60 pcs)
Size XXL (48 pcs)

HUGGIES DRY COMFORT Diapers
Size M (66 pcs)
Size L (60 pcs)
Size XL (54 pcs)

Also available :-
HUGGIES PULL-UP PANTS
Size M (42 pcs)
Size L (36 pcs)
Size XL (30 pcs)
Size XXL (24 pcs)

Pls call Ah Guek @ 9757 2843 for orders or enquiries.