(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

goldpiggy
hoep u get beta soon. i rem when i was preg i didnt take meds too. it was no joke. hang in there
wrt to med, if in doubt ask doc tho' - sometimes some meds dun pass thru to bb via mom's body

snnowy
i was tinking of lettin my bb pick item(s) too but pondering how to get hold of a weighing scale. did u loan yrs from medicinal hall? no pt buying one just for ceremoney rite? also must it definitely be copper coins? or any coins will do?

tiny voice
wrt to black magic, i read a while back in papers a helper collected her employers hair to send back to Indo to black magic on her. *shock look* duno if true or not ... (trembles)

Loh/Banquez,
waht I hate when in this kind of pampering treatment or hair dresser is, the person tries si\o hard selling u stuffs.. It's really annoying specially during massage or facial when I want to just relax.. This doesnt happen in Indonesia.. once u r in treatment room or in the salon's chair, u can ask for additional service or treatment, but they will not try to sell to u..

thanks all for your compliments and wishes for chloe.
was supposed to be away to bintan for 2 days for R&R time with hb, supposed to come back tonight but rushed back last night cos chloe is having fever as high as 39.9. bought her to KK hospital, doc said she's having viral infection. I asked if it is due to teething and the doc said no. anyway, chloe was rather cranky when she was trying to sleep, my instinct was to apply teething gel for her and true enough, she is teething! my chloe is teething!!! finally!
her fever is still up & down till now. keeping my fingers crossed for tonight.

adeline,
yeah.. chloe took her pics at foto-u, i chose benjamin as the photographer.

tinyvoice,
i bought the white t-shirt from Mothercare and had the words printed at novena square as the printing shop dun hv her size.

an_gal,
when we reached, chloe still reached out for benjamin's hand when he said 'hi' but during photo-taking time, she's not tat cooperative unless those 'zhi4 you2 fa1 hui1' pics. tat's her character.
yeah... i agree that melcolm looking more & more like daddy.
I too intend to start chloe on Scott's Emulsion soon. maybe in a month or two ba.

glee,
hi-5, chloe recently likes to perform that stunt too.

mel,
i didn't bring my own toys.. but i bought some things to attract her attention or to make her smile eg laptop to play her favourite nursery rhymes videos, KFC whipped potato & yoghurt. all her favourite.

btw for those believing black magic does work, indonesians who practice the black magic say the power cannot cross sea one.. it's earth bound power..

wow now only got to read through the thread.. the twins finally found each other (or the mommies' twins to be exact heheheh)

jete,
here's chloe's bday cake. i also ordered from PG, think mine is the same design as snnowy except that the design was supposed to be for minimum order of 3kg but i told them that it's only for 10pax so they allowed me to order 1.5kg instead (w/o the top tier) - so nice of them.

2nd pics is with the cup cakes because the flavour of the cake is lychee martini and last min we invited a close frd with 2 kids so instead of changing the cake flavour, PG suggested we ordered cup cakes instead. the kids love the cup cakes. it's orange and chocolate flavours.

overall, i think that the cake is delicious and the design is pretty sweet.

1580630.jpg
1580631.jpg

Hi Loh

They re fraternal twins...dat why they look so different wz each other...

Hi Jessel

No envy lar...sianz to stay at home whole day looking after kids too...now really becum "huang lian po" leh...

ytanhn,
Chloe's birthday cake so lovely! The 2nd picture has got balloons and no.1 candle but the 1st one didn't, you add it yourself?

hi nining, tks for ur input, will inform my friend. Btw, i got 2 sample satchet of NAN stage 3, expiring in Sept08, will drop by ur condo to pass it to u 1 of these days. I got it from nestle when i went to the motherhood fair last month.

ytanhn: oic. for mummies who want to buy 'family tees', OP having promo for white or red tees, 43% off min. 2 pcs. Vivo city has most design for toddlers.

Dot16,
wow, u r my idol. how to handle alone. teach me leh. really want to do it too so that my mum could have some personal space, she cannnot tahan liao.

woof,
wait 4 me update blog.. most of sentosa pics hav either me or hubby with melcolm, i don 1 b expose here haha..

gold piggy,
take gd care and hope u recover soon

snnowy,
wah, ur living rm so big n spacous

jessel,
i will bring my son 2 zoo soon wen i'm free.. i tink he like animals more than sentosa haha

ytanhn,
congras.. ur cutie pie finally teething but with fever veri difficult 2 handle hor.. take gd care.. mayb alot of teeth popping at 1 shot hehe.. i miss the "bo gay" melcolm leh..

chloe 1st bday cake was so sweet..

Loh,
No harm trying if u also have the intention 2 take up their courses, just that u dunno whether their treatment is good or not.

Aiya, I got headache of my tummy also. My stupid tummy just won't go down. If u go, remember 2 tell me good or not, if good, maybe I can go also, hehehe

Good morning mummies!!!

Ytanhn,

Javier's gf having high fever?? ( Javier heartpain liao..
) Hope she recover soon!

U must be very happy that Chloe finally teething liao!
Anyway, no worries for u cos even Chloe "bo gei" she can eat very well!!! Amazed by the way she eat!!

Ya, ya, no need to bring any toys for Chloe, food works better!!

The cake is very sweet looking & nice!!

Tiny voice,

I got my family tees from OP too

Tiny,
thanks.. no hurry lah
I am now thinking of converting Ike to Similac then to GAIN .. but can try NAN 3 also.. he's very picky with milk but not picky with food.. strange ya,,.

Now then I plan for Meg's bday! actually dun want to do, but seem like everybody is doing it.
Since we didnt do any celebration on her full month, I was thinking maybe a simple party will do for the 1st year bday

Now is my turn to ask bout Pine Garden cake.
Should we go down to order or can we order thru phone?
What if I dun have any cake topper??

Snowwy,
Where is Phoon Huat??
Your house very spacious ler, 4 rm or 5 rm??

My neighbour is parking their bench (for flowers) in front of my corrider, will ask them to at least remove away during my party.
Haiz it is so unnice to see the bench always, they are also not understanding to remove it themselves.
Maybe last time, the previous owner of my house didnt bother much, so they just occupy the space!!!! which I dun like!!!!

Nining,
Oh really?? black magic is earth bound? seem like you explore on this kekekeke

Nining,
Nan ha taste bitter, not sure of normal Nan

nining, banquez,sarah,
Told my hb this morning abt the free trial, he said no need la, go climb staircase can liao..aiyo

hypnotise,
My colleague went to taiwan being persuade to buy thier pearl products, then she blur blur spent more than S$5K in tt shop, only realised tt aft did the payment!

Dot16,
Ic. Their behaviour alike?

ytanhn,
Nice cake, and finally she is teething!

cola,
seems like we hav similar neighbour.. my neighbour oso park their bench and hav pots with soil, shoes, slippers etc there.. veri ugly and they die die oso wont remove.. i rem last time i wedding, ask them remove then immediately the next day they put back.. so inconsiderate

tinyvoice,
i got my family tee frm OP b4 going foto-u too hehe

An_gal,
Wah that is very inconsiderate.
I've got left and right neighbours, left one hor, even more inconsiderate, last time when we just moved in, we thought the whole plants belong to right neighbour, then we found out it was the left neighbour, tell them nicely to move to their place, never move wor.. a lot ler... then got mosquitos somemore!!!! It's not some precious bonsai or whatever, just those normal plants that become breeding grounds for mosquitos, yuck!!

Dunno what happen then sometimes ago they shifted all their plants to their corridor lor, now just left 2 to 3 pots of the right side neighbours + the bench!!!!!

Cola,
heheheh I heard only lah.. But if you wanna "logicy" (--> my newly invented word!) it, all creatures need a home maaa, and they prolly even have family (kekekek) so even if you (employer) travel, doesnt mean that they (employees) want to be expat also kekekekekekekeke... but myself grow in family who only believe in the One above laah..

Loh,
ya Ike refused NAN with HA lah.. NAN without HA has been the only one he'd take without as much fussing as the rest of FM.. I think Paige also same..
your hubby same with mine kekekeke.. also dont want "new" gimmicks..

BLiss /An_gal,
where did you get your loot bags? I think I need more leeeh.. never thot bout inviting neighbours then realized that they also have kiddos..

Nining,
I bought the party bags from SKP Pte Ltd.
There is one at:
Blk 221 Boon Lay Plaza , #01-148
It's very near your place!
FYI, the shop is facing the road. I had a hard time locating it!

angeline/an_gal: i love OP tees, cheap and good.

mummies, any of you holding parties in Chevrons Chalet? where did u place the buffet catering? Inside the Chalet or behind at the bbq pit? Issit very cramp? Do share your experience. Thanks!

Nining,
Ivan can't take Nan, he got laosai wif Nan Ha. Still got half a tin, dunno wat to do wif it.
I can't tahan his Nan's poo poo also...v v smelly!hehe

Yeah, booked a room to Tioman next week w/o baby!!Hoorey!

cola,
My neighbour stand outside the corridor and smoking last time, the wind blow and the smoke went into our house. My hb went to tell him we hav a baby inside, then he never repeat liao. Hehhe.
Somebody will just thick skin to bully ppl, if u not firm, then they think u can be 'eaten'!

cola,
my neighbour worse hor.. the pot is empty n the plants die liaoz still leave there leh.. now bcom those dead wood and dry leaves staying there so long oledi.. then shoes oso anyhow throw.. c liaoz i oso sian.. then their stupig dog oways bark n bark.. so loud n i scared wake melcolm up wen he slping.. so angry

ninings,
my loot bags frm bday direct oso.. i saw SKP and NTUC sell, u can try

tinyvoice,
yeah.. tat time i bought for 3 of us less than $50 i tink hehe

loh,
i tink my neighbour belong to "super thick skin"

Bliss,
thanks so much!! pardon my blurr brain, where is boon lay plaza?

An_gal,
IC, SKP is far for me leee kekeke..

Loh,
Glad your hubby willing to tell that guy.. I am personally anti smoker in front of children.. I used to smoke in high school then realized when starting to see my $$ went to smoke only kekekek.. then stop..

Gold Piggy,
I think griefo or something like that, the one Mel approached, quite cheap.. but they charge delivery I think..

Had a real busy day yesterday..

Goldpiggy,
Hope u are recovering soon!
Helium balloons: You can try this http://www.grefio.com.sg/ but not available from 1-12Aug2008.

Pine Garden
I finally tried their cakes yesterday when i was at AMK.
I bought 2 slices, black forest and lychee martini. Black forest is very nice, lychee martini is not bad..

ythanh
Nice cake, and the cuppies look yum yum!

Nining,

Boon Lay Plaza is the cluster of hawker centre, market and HDB type of shopping centre near your place.
think there is also a temple nearby
Check out the street directory to confirm better!

nining
SKP have different outlets all over e isle actually. maybe tere is one near u?

re: earth bound powers - gd to know - u r de 1st who told me .. so it must be an urban myth lah - ai yah

glee
yah i also went to buy & taste try cakes b4 buying. i got lychee martini, black forest, pulut hitam (spelling?), triple layer choco cake and another coconut stg (4got name) - all were not bad but we liked black forest best. my husband who is a black forest fanatic even said its one of de best he's ever had. so, i was impressed

ythanh
didnt knw PG did cupcakes. wow! how were they like?

an_gal
didnt know NTUC sold loot bags! which branch? i go to a few diff NTUCs but most only at best stock balloons & party hats, tat's all ..

rc_cola
re: bad neighbours
a colleage of mine told me when they moved into their flat few mths back didnt realise a particular parking lot was chooped by regular household. they parked tere & few times car door handle & wind screen got poured with cooking oil! was troublesome for em to clean up. lata another neighbour told em tat car park lot got shade fr tree & chooped by regular uncle whom lives @ next block! when my colleage told me e story i was soo shocked! i mean, c'mon man, its free parking in HDB lot mah - 1st come 1st serve. so nasty some pple, ai yoh!

an_gal,
Think ur neighbour is trying to ferment the dead plants to make fertiliser...hehe, if so, u can offer ur boi poo poo to them, more fertilised!

nining,
Haha, i started 'smoking' when v v young (a few years old). Saw my grandma's cigarette, i either break all of them into 2 or try to suck like wat she did...

i think i'm gonna make a trip to amk to suss out pine gardens cakes for dd's 1st birthday! :D to think we've come full circle, i grew up in amk, my mom ordered a few of my birthday cakes from pg...and now i'm very like to head back to order from pg LOL...amazing! the thought tickles me...

but i'm not fond of blackforest flavor which i have heard it's their best selling..then there's the lychee martini which i obviously need to try...any other flavors to look out for? the generic chocolates and vanillas and the likes? hmmmm...

hey, can the sahms on this thread share with me how your days are like? do you follow a schedule/routine? sometimes i find myself wondering what else i can do with little kiddo OOOOOOPS! hahaha...and i erm, stink at cooking, which's something i wanna work on ;) how do you find time to put food on the table for the rest of the family, or when do you start preparing for lunch/dinner? when baby's asleep or awake? which works better?

my baby's a horrid sleeper...she's worn quite a fair bit around here and right from day 1 in hospital she didn't like sleeping on her own (yup in the hosp, when we put her into the bassinet, she'd awaken and cry, sheesh...and we cannot do the CIO method, no way jose) so she needs me around when she snoozes....some days i love it (we've a wonderful bond), some days it annoys me cos i can't get things done...yeah....

burp,
I saw there are several tempting flavours which i have not tried.. like orange zest, soft chocolate and strawberry mouse..

Oh dear, my charlize is trying to "upgrade" her stunt to a somersault..
i'm so worried that she will hurt her neck, but she jus keep on attempting.. v headache

Thanks - oh dear, grefio is not available from 1-12 aug and that's when i need it. Any other contacts for helium gas?

PG - so is triple chocolate or black forest cake nicer? So now in a dilemna liao...

Cupcakes how much huh? Quite interested...

Just spoke to my usual GP and she asked me to take my son's cough syrup so my son won't feel even more drowsy than he is now...so will try tonight..

Loh - you very shiok hor! Go Tioman, we are thinking of going too but then want to go for a 1 day thingy - any good suggestions? Problem is my son need to feed at night else we can go for 2 days 1 night at the very least...

Rc_cola, when you collecting the milk from me huh? hahah, still holding for you..

gold piggy,
Hope u getting better.
Hmm, how abt 1N cruise fr Singapore? The Star Aquas has 1N cruise, buy 1 free 1

banquez,
i saw at Hougang Mall NTUC and oso Hougang Point NTUC

loh,
guess wat, my colleagues who came to my place ask me to throw away their shoes 1 by 1.. they have so many outside n i guess if is missing they wouldnt even know

btw, how much the 1N cruise ah?

nining
yeah lor, i am in the habit of keeping info on the forum. i'm going to ask hubby if he knows how to disable sign up. he can disable then i can just leave the forum up and not deal with spammers signing up accounts for more spamming.

msg you on skp.

cin
you sick too? no wonder haven't see you around. paige, hubby and i have been sick since last mon. now recovering but slow.