(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Happy Birthday to Chloe & Ethan !

Welcome to the ONE year old club

jete,
yeah, we were surprise that in the end we got so many shots ! During the process, we jus run here n there, jump up and down 2 make Melcolm smile, so tiring man, worse than my PE lessons last time.

u not gan cheong abt labour but mine was surprise attack ! I realli haven pack finish my hosp bag lol, oni throw some tings inside and cheong to hosp.

ytanhn,
hmm guess wat, wen i step into the studio, Wai Peng ask whether difficult 2 make Melcolm smile, I told her YES. Then Wai Peng start 2 play with Melcolm and make him smile, he smile immediately and Wai Peng say "Melcolm smiley leh, y u say difficult 2 make him smile" faintz...
after the photoshoot super shack hor, feel like going hm 2 slp, super tiring !
Chloe oso happy & smiley inside the pics, so cute, i like the pic she "bleah" at you haha.. mus b u cos u r making fun of her :p

adeline,
don wori, i'm sure Chloe will recover in time to celebrate her big 1st bday bash

aiyo.. u another 1 saying Melcolm looks like daddy woh..

tinyvoice,
Melcolm is happy & smiley cos so many "monkeys" around making him smile & laugh lol.

woof,
yeah.. so 1 2 bring Carene for the photoshoot hehe

mic,
hee thks..

have something to ask.. do any mummies here intend 2 start "Scott's Emulsion" after baby turns 1 year old? i've bought a bottle but dono isit 2 early 2 start now or not..

an_gal
yeah very very tiring at the photo shoot. I brought my bro and sis too. 4 of us plus ben trying to get paige to smile. sweat like mad, no need to go gym already.

last night we went out to celebrate my dad's bday. sat down at the restaurant for a while then saw a bb that looks like chatty's james. and hubby tot he saw chatty's hubby. so i sms chatty "where r u, i think i just saw james" lol too bad she didn't see my sms until later and we have already left the restaurant. she was upstairs and we were downstairs in the same restaurant, same time.

Happy birthday to Chloe and Ethan!

ytanhn,
Chloe is still so sweet and lovely!

an_gal,
nice pics! happy boy!
wow Melcolm looks so grown up! he looks tall!

the hotel stay was great! we had 2 movies, in-room dining and buffet breakfast, a brithday cake and late checkout from the package. very worth it.
at night we and in-laws went to the Merlion too!
though it was relaxing, nothing beats our home!
still the stay could have been better if longer! haha!

snnowy,
the pic didn't capture how noisy Doren was when he loves to hit the plastic cutleries together.
sometimes, he'll shout very loudly. can be embarrassing in a restaurant!

an_gal,
Haha..thats is why I always call my hubby type A.. very uptight about everything and super organized! Hehe..Mango ah?? okie I shall go and get more of PG cakes to try.. namely the triple chocolate and mango! Hehe.

Wah 205 picts in one hr!!!! that’s is a lot!!!love the pictures.. I love the one with the sunglasses! So cheeky! hehhe

Hey, I intend to let kedric start on the scotts emulsion too!!.. heard it is really good for kids…

Xman,
PM you le… hahah yea I spot you pm hart mah…yea true leh.. but I thought of having a professional do his shots on his birthday since he has not much expressions and very difficult to take picts for him.. kedric is having his celebration earlier on Sunday instead.. we tot of doing it big this year coz after all it’s a milestone.. though I dun think he will rem…think on his actual day I should be bringing him to do a teddy bear at build the bear workshop and then go for his photoshoot and then maybe dinner with the grandparents..

Lilyn,
Re: Night latch on
Does yee heng wakes up.. like open his eyes at night?? Coz kedric close his eyes and whine and if I don’t give him the boobs, he will then open his eyes and wake up and cry non stop.. sigh….

Mel,
Tell me about the difficulty in getting cake toppers.. I have probs getting mickey mouse ones too!!

Bliss,
Doren looks sooo Kawaiii with his bambi eyes and the plate sure looks yummy in his mouth.. hehhe… can go do advert le..

Goldpiggy,
Hahah your son sooo smart!!! Knows that the bread is different and can differentiate between medicines..
Wahhh I like the cake!! Looks sooo nice.. if I have a daughter… sure get that for her.. heeh

Ytanhn,
Happie Belated birthday to chloe!! Love her picture on the rocking horse! Hehe..

Pooh astro,
Happie Belated birthday to Ethan!!

Jete,
So qiao ah…. long time no see chatty online le also..

hi nining, i sent u 2 sms today cos' i want to arrange for collection of enfapro from you but no reply from you. can i collect tomorrow night around 8:30 - 9pm? Let me know yah...thanks!

jete,
haha is really sweat lol.. even my hubby t-shirt oso wet leh.. the photographer still ask my hubby "you very hot ah" haha

bliss,
4 u is relaxing.. 4 mi is tiring walking around Sentosa. However, is still quite an experience bringing baby along.. hopefully our little one can walk soon then we can relax abit.
btw, i don tink Melcolm is veri tall leh.. haven measure him for quite awhile liaoz but i tink still within 75cm range pa.

chomecc,
hehe, the sunglasses is nice hor.. is actually frm the studio.. we had a hard time putting the sunglass on top Melcolm's head. I heard that scotts emulsion is gd too but haven start yet.. isit too early to start at 1 year old, any idea? i KS, oledi bought 2 bottle haha

re:cake toppers
maybe can try those egg machine??

an_gal,
oh but he looks so happie in the photos with his sunglasses leh... ohh i read from the packaging label that can start when 1 year.. but duno is it de... anyone going to their PD soon? maybe can ask ah..

i tried that!! looking at the egg machines... but fun sell figurines.. most of them are like hp accessories etc...

An-gal,

How I wish Chloe will recover fast, this weekend she is running a marathorn fever up and down from 37.5~39.5 deg even with panadol with cough and running nose as well. Just brought her to doc last night and doc says her throat is infected and need to put her on antibiotics and also put a bullet into her butt cos fever was 39.5, no wonder she is not eating this few days and we also spotted her new 5th tooth, will still bring her for massage later on.

So zombie for me, nvr have much sleep as need to check her so often and just sponge her down a moment ago cos her fever wnt up again to 38.7deg.

For Chloe cakes I may get from Pine Garden since I see good feedback, Dot16 told me E-creative cakes is nice looking but taste not too good leh, she say its pretty dry...I ask hubby and he think we should get from PG lor...later will go down to Bugis to buy her party stuff cos hubby took childcare MC today, so guess I could do some shopping for Chloe's party.

An-gal,

Just to check with you, can we order the cake thru phone or have to go down to choose? And for the toppers, can we ask them to include?? Cos I don't see many place selling worhh...

Good morni mummies

An_gal,
Wow those pics are so nice! He's a cheery boy!
I'm bringing Charlize to a photo shoot too! Hope ours will turn out well too
I gave my gal egg york omelette with cheese. She loved it so much and wanted more..

Happy be lated birthday to Chloe and Ethan!

an_gal,

u really break the recoord, 200 plus photos, almost double what we get for ruoxi last time.and the pics are quite good, melcomn not stone stone look leh.

I will bring ruoxi to sentosa and for one night stay at shangarila this coming sat, my friend will go to US for 2 years, her son is 1 week older than ruoxi, so we 2 family will go there this weekend for gethering. it will be the first time ruoxi stay outside.hope she enjoy it.

chomecc,

sent to u yesterday liao, think u will receive it this tue or wed.
wow, kedric's birthday schedule so many activities, u going to the bear workshop at suntec,is it?

Jete,

how tall is paige now?last weekend when I go to cinema to buy the tickets, there's the ruler and I measure ruoxi she's still below 70cm leh. at 9.5 months 67cm, already 2 months not much growth. but can feel she's heavier liao.she only increase weight one.haha

btw, last midnight finally ruoxi fall down from bed, I tot she never fall down from bed since day time my parents always take care her very careful, and at night she sleep in between me and hubby plus she can't crawl so wont fall down. who knows last night we both sleep and suddently I heard a "peng" sound, I tot it's hubby fall down and open eyes found he still sleeping like a pig, then bb not around. haha, my first reaction is not pick up my gal but beat my hubby to wake up.lucky ruoxi only cried a while and after give her my nipple she sleep again.
till now still dont know how she fall down, must think a way to block the bed, dont want she fall down again.

xman,
My gal fell down from my bed too on sat and had a huge baluku on the forehead!
Now she can go down from backwards and always wanna go down.
So that night she lost her balance and bumped her head onto the floor.
I didn't realise that it was a huge impact as she didnt cry.. only saw the bruise the next morni, heartpained..

Glee,

so qiao3, yr gal is tough, got baluku also never cry. my gal a little bit thing also cry one,but she has different style of cry, I know it's not really pain when heard her pattern of cry. Last time she fall down when she stand near the sofa, her face got black blue she cry like very scary.my parents said it's normal since after bb start learn walking and not stable yet, sure will fall down a lot times later. they learn from fall down, we just try to make sure they dont fall down from high place. read from book that fall down from sofa and bed are ok though we sure heartpain.

xman,
ya my parents said the same to me.. But the baluku is really huge and swollen..
hehe my gal is only tough at times..
Lately, she's v wary of strangers..
Eg my MIL came to visit us last week (she seldoms visit), she gave the
face then cried.. even thou my MIL was only sitting a distance from her..
I'm so worried that she wll be super cranky on her birthday seeing so many people in the house..

Glee,

when my gal was 6 to 7 months old she always cry when see strangers, but after that she's ok. maybe yr gal is in that stage now, but soon she will be ok. last time my parents have to bring her to downstairs to avoid the strangers when I have guest at home.

an_gal,
ya... Doren loves to stand independently recently but no signs of him walking yet.
what about Melcolm?
Melcolm is not short at 75cm. I'm sure given ur hubby and ur genes, he'll be a tall boy!
u really can't tell he's born much earlier than EDD.

xman,
wa, you going for escapade too ah! enjoy yourself!

today's thread seems very quiet, monday blue?

jialak, last night ruoxi fall down, just now after lunch when back to office I also fall down due to the slippery road, knee and feet scratched a bit..

xman,
Oh dear, poor u..
ya today's so quiet.. somemore rainy day, i'm feeling even more blues and v sleepy now..

Share some pics here:
Charlize's fav stunts now.. she does that before every bedtime

1573157.jpg
1573158.jpg

xman: tricia is grow tall (78cm) nia but the weight (8.6kg) not much improvement. Everyone has been telling me she's so small-sized. sigh...

Glee: y ur girl so funny one.. hahaha

this sunday is tricia's birthday.. i so worried that I will screw something up.. dun know y. Just my gut feeling.

I having flu now. Dun know who in office spread the 'hao-liao' to me.. grrrr...

btw.. any mummy with a boy went to suntec pepper lunch last evening???

minnie: massage will really make the appetite good mah? tricia all along small eater leh. she dun eat alot one leh.. so hor she small built. Her main thing is drink milk

zhuzhu,
your gal is v tall and slim, nice mah. My gal also small build, ard 8kg only.
I also dunno why she keeps showing her bum like that before sleeping, .. baby yoga? haha
Good luck on Tricia's birthday, relax and enjoy ;)

Dear mommies, Would like support for the following event! Pls join in the synchronised breastfeeding session!

Details:
Looking for mothers who have been breastfeeding for 6 months or longer... and want to have a once in a lifetime experience to be part of History. Come participate in Spore largest synchronised breastfeeding to create a new record!

Breastfeeding. Is it for me?
Date: 23 Aug 2008 Saturday
Time: 2.30-4pm (Synchronised Breastfeeding starts at 4pm)
Venue: Suntec City Convention
Cost: Free!
Free goodie bag worth $50 provided!

More details: Mary/Shan 62588816

There will also be talks and Q&A sessions, including:
1. Help! I don't have enough milk! Overcoming common problems in breastfeeding. By Sister Kang, Lactation Consultant, Mt Alvernia.
2. Working and Breastfeeding: Is it possible? By Mrs Wong Boh Boi, Senior Parent Craft/ Lactation Consultant
3. The Role of the father in Breastfeeding. By Mr Edwin Choy, Centre of Fathering.

Organised by:
aLife, Anmun, mCYS, Centre of Fathering and Singapore Planned Parenthood Association.

Today is my gal's actual lunar b'day.

My gal's B'day party on Sat is finally over Phew that everything went well and my house is still in 1 good piece after accomodating a 100 guests at 1 single session from 6pm till 12 mn.

The buffet food was good overall. Most of our guests had at least 2-3 helping and commented we had too much variety of food that their plate could not hold.
We cathered for 90pax but was charged at $720 for 60pax for the following dishes:

1)Fried rice
2)Fried bee hoon
3)Curry chicken
4)veggy
5)braised sea cumcmber
6)pork chop
7)lemon fish
8)chicken wing
9)prawn rolls
10)cerel prawn

On top of that we add on additional dishes ourselves
1)otar
2)fried fishball
3)pandan chicken
4)crab crawl
5)fruits - water melon/grapes/honeydew/strawberry (all cut in cubes)
6)ice jelly (desert)
7)ice-cream for children

Cake:
PG had pretty good comment for their cake from my guests. However a word of caution for mummies who is ordering from PG. Please call to re-confirm your order at the 1 day before your bb's B'day. If you choose self-collection, make sure tell them it is at least an hour before your intended collection time as I had a pretty bad experience with them on sat.

Orginally I had place order for collection at 4.30pm but a week before I call to informed that I would change the timing of collection at 3.45pm instead. When my sister went for collection, they indicated that they would only follow timing indicated on invoice,

I called them and informed them that I had changed the timing for collection but the lady indicated that I only called this morning and they will not entertain me. When I expressed tt I had called up a week ago. She asked me for the design and favur of the cake. When I gave her my invoice, she insisted tt I furnish the design and favour of the cake otherwise she cannot check.

I gave her the invoice for checking but she mentioned that they do not have my order.. I was like Huh?? then she told me to hold and re-check again. After a long long wait then she;s back on the phone and answer rudely that they don't know who took down the changes but they only 'recognised' what is written black & white on the invoice.

No choice,I told them if that is the case I will send someone down again at 4.30 to collect it. Hubby arrived there at 5pm and was told that the cheft is still working on the cake and disn't release it to him till 5.40pm.

I really wonder if they had missed out my order and rushed for it at the last minute.

Glee,

wowsai, yoga does have such posture call "down dog", yr gal so smart, I couldn't do it well as my leg jin1 too stiff, my heel can't touch the floor.haha.

woof,

the floor too slipery and I walk too fast liao. my colleague tease me next time if anything happen to my gal I also need to be careful.

zhuzhu,

yr tricia really soooo tall, can be super model later. about 10cm taller than ruoxi but 2kg less than her.really so envy, but think at this age only drink milk is not enough nutrition?try feed her more fish and veg, ruoxi also eat very little but seems all the things she eat go to her weight.

how do u or the nurse measure the height of your babies? issit head to feet while standing? or head to toes while lying?

xman: she take porridge, noodles, fish, etc etc but in small quantity only.
anything more she dun like and will reject
I used to force her abit but after listening to irene and the rest of the mummies. I decided to let tricia take her time and make her own decision on how much food to eat.
I dun feel so pek chek leh.

She likes variety in little quantity.
Imagine her meal will be like:
1) 6 spoonful of porridge
2) 5-6 mouthful of steamed sweet potato
3) 1 pack of baby bites (2pcs inside)

Glee,

her posture very standard leh, better than me.hehe.bb are really yoga master.

last time bb lying to measure the height, but think later when bb older they will let them stand to measure. I plan to bring ruoxi for chickenpox vaccination after she turns to 1. then will know her latest weight and height.

glee, xman:
I guess Tricia might take after us, big-sized minus out the fats.. when pple meet her say 2 thing nia:
1) small size
2) very fair
3) very LONG

zhuzhu,

wow, yr tricia eat so little, but ruoxi also almost there, maybe a bit more than what tricia taken. I bought the threadfin fish from NTUC, buy 100g and cut into 3 small piece, so each time she only eat like 30g and sometimes she can't finish it. my friend told me her son can eat 3 small bowl porridge per meal, my gal only half small bowl also can't finish.

i wanna take her height, but v hard to take her height while standing, she cannot stand still one..

Zhuzhu,
Tricia's 78cm is taken while standing?

xman: Feeding tricia muz see her mood de leh. She like she eat more, but ok only she eat little.
Don't like she spit out, too big mouth oso spit out.. faints
she's #1 picky and fussy. So she might be the heaviest born but prob the lightest now..
She drinks 5x 240ml milk everyday

chomecc,
u can remove those handphone accessories strip then left the toy n can use as cake topper oni.. i dono how hubby convince melcolm with the sunglasses cos i tried n gave up then went to change.. after tat the pics was taken !

adeline,
oh dear.. teething and sick at the same time is no joke, u mus b shack out.. don wori.. Chloe strong gal.. she will 1 2 enjoy her 1st bday bash too. For PG, their cake toppers is limited, i tink u can order thr phone or email but i prefer to personally go down n order, feel more secure. If u hav a special theme, better 2 provide them the cake toppers.

glee,
thks... wow, egg york with cheese sounds delicious.. i started giving egg white to Melcolm already, so far he seems ok.

xman,
yeah, alot of pics but of cos there were duplicate ones oso leh.. happy that the pics turn out not bad too.. mi n hubby took a few couple shots too. Wow, Rasa Sentosa... i 1 2 go oso.. u can bring Rouxi to underwater world, songs of the sea musical show etc etc.. 2d 1n is confirm not enuf... do enjoy

bliss,
wow, Doren can stand w/o support liaoz ah.. Melcolm is veri timid, we try to make him stand w/o support he will faster bend his legs n sit down immediately ! I tink he's below 75cm hehe.. he's quite a shorty now so next time mus ask him play basketball haha

xman,
oh dear.. rainy season, walk slowly..

glee,
wow... ur gal so cute.. so flexible hor.. Melcolm oso like 2 do tat but not as gd as ur gal haha

woof,
go try lah.. i tink hav promo now leh.. they will hav ways 2 make carene sit down 1.. melcolm seldom smile oso n i got many pics that he smile leh hehe

snowy,
wow, ur buffet realli alot of food leh.. u realli put in effort 2 prepare extra food.. it mus b real tired after the event.

Hi Xman and Glee,

Hope both your gals are okay.
I know sure heartpain to see bb fell down, but on forehead should be okay, baluku on the back of head should be the one requires concerns.
If they dun vomit and act normally after that, it is okay.

Remember, meg fell on the back of her head last time? and such a big baluku at the back of the head, I was very scared she might knock her brain.
During this period, they learn to walk and tumble/fall is pretty normal, so long as they dun fall off the sink or wherever which is high, should be okay.
Meg fell and knocked herself a lot hehehe, sometimes she tried to walk (5 or 6 steps) she fell, sometimes like lost balance, fell and didnt sit properly, then knocked her forehead or her cheek onto the floor from sitting position.. She won't cry unless it is super painful, or if we overreact, she will cry :p

Glee,
You girl so cute!!

Xman,
I also wonder how tall Meg is now, she seems taller ler, now her head can knock onto our dining table edge already.
But her weight? haha increase a bit only, at 7.4kg.. poo a lot and super active, so she got not much fat..
Another things, she eats a lot!!!!!!!

Yeah today monday's blue...

Snowwy,
Happy Bday to Qweeii :p Wow I wonder how you managed to entertain 100pl,then after the session you have to do clean up rite?
Glad that everything turned out okay :p so how is the #2, bb boy or girl??

An_gal,
Melcom is so happy and natural in the photos :p

zhuzhu,

my dear, tricia drink so much milk?ruoxi only drink 3x150ml milk per day, only half intake of tricia's. tricia and Meg can fight the lightest weight bb gal in aug forum, while ruoxi and paige can fight for the shortest gal in aug forum.haha.

an_gal,

heard that the songs of the sea musical show need to pay now, $8 per person?last time it's free. now no more free liao.

cola,

ruoxi fall down with her back of head, but I can't find anything at her head, asked my mum she's normal, so I fang4 xin1 liao. Meg is so light though she eat so much, maybe due to she poo a lot too.ruoxi also everyday poo once or twice and eat a little but weight is always higher percentile than her height.

Some photos to share:
From left to right
1) Must have b'day pressie from Maternal Granny
2)Praying ceremony to Mother Goddness for gd health for the past 1 year
3) Giant Ang Ku Kueh

1573587.jpg
1573588.jpg
1573589.jpg

mommies, pls share pix of your bb's cake after your bb's bday party, i love to see pix of cakes.
of course will love to see pix of the party too but i know not everyone likes to post their personal pix on the public forum.

1)Tradional ceremony of stepping the kueh which marks the 1st milestone of her journey
2)simple decoration
3)B'day cake from PG

1573606.jpg
1573607.jpg
1573608.jpg