(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Sarah,

To make chawanmushi, mine is quite traditional chawanmushi hor..

marinate mince pork with lil bit of powdered-chicken stock (non MSG one), then mixed together with 1 egg in a bowl, add water (depending on whether u want thick egg or not), normally mine quite thin, 1 egg = half cup of water (+- 30-60ml), steam for 1 hour.
The more water u put, the longer u have to steam until it solidifies.

This is for small portion recipe.

My case (I myself love steam egg) hehehe
So I will steam one whole big bowl keke.. 4 eggs = 2 cups of water, pork (the quantity depending how much u want it to be), and Meg eat maybe a bit of it, and we (hubby,fil,and myself) finish the whole bowl keke

Goldpiggy,
Can try scrambled egg :p
Recipe: put some olive oil to heat up pant, break the egg and just scramble it.
Easy. No need to put any seasoning :p

Can do for whole family as well, just portion it out for your baby, and the rest (for family), u can add some salt to season it.

Sara,
hope your nanny recover soonest.
My nanny may need a minor op on her hand.. crossing my fingers and pray that she will be fine..
Ikan bilis stock may too saltish..will jus use a little bit and dilute with lotsa water..
hehe looking forward to seeing her face when she taste the omelette tomo

Oh ya ladies,
My fren wants to sell of her Nan step 2 (2 tins - 900g) new and unopened.
Wondering if anybody interested.. can pm me.

Hope my account not suspended hor, coz i am just helping my fren to ask.

Glee,
O..... better cross finger cos it's really headache cos baby at tis age, recognise ppl, hard 4 others 2 look after.

Cola,
Thks, will try out Chawamushi tis coming wkend.

Loh,
huh...., I only know Nan Ha is for hypersensitive stomach, didn't know abt eczema.

sarah,
oh, someone told me for sensitive skin. Think Nan Pro HA os for stomach....coz of the probiotics

Irene,
He will get 1-1.5 LS out of 3 poo in a day

Loh,
I think it's normal ba cos my boy's poo tends to be very watery like LS kind also. So far, how's Ivan taking it? I believe shld be ok for their stomach since it's suitable for all kinds of bb's stomach especially those who r more sensitive kind.

Gold piggy,
You may want to try Phoon Huat for the sugar icing. I saw it there before but I don't think every branch has it.

Tomolo will be my gal b'day party as we are celebrating her lunar b'day. We are onli inviting relatives and yet it adds up to almost a 100pax. I'll be glad if my house don't collapse as we are onli having 1 session in the evening.

Bliss,
Doren look so cute chewing his plate. At least he will play with it unlike my gal who will sweep and throw everything on the floor. Jang will know her style as she sweep and broke 1 of her ornament, faint...

woof or some other mummies - your theme is strawberry shortcake is it? Found a nice one...think its nice and sweet..

http://users.adelphia.net/~suebaum/Childrenbirthday.htm - many other nice ones..

1566576.jpg

Angeline,
hehehe just trying to offer help to Mel..

BLiss,
Doren in picture is as cute as the real one!

Snnowy,
happy lunar bday to your gal.. yeah I also add add into invitation list and shocked kekekeke..

Any mommies using Enfapro (6 months onward) and Mamil Gold (6 monhts onward)? I have both 400gr tins unopened, was given to me as sample FOC so anyone wants, can get from me foc.. can meet u on saturday at jurong point ..

Nining,
Thanks. Ya, at 1st we thought it onli like a few from this family, a few from that family but when I do up the attendance list it was 97 + ourselves, which add up to 100 exactly.

Hope my gal wil not freak out seeing so many unfamiliar faces tomolo.

Happy 1st Birthday to Doren and Melcolm!

jete,
Happy belated Birthday!

an_gal
enjoy ur Sentosa trip! =)

sarah
Thanks for the encouraging words.... But I still feel that Gladys prefers my MIL than me leh... When my MIL carrying her around, I try to say,"Come mummy carry.." she will turn away laughing and jumping. I tried again, same actions... Then my MIL will laughed and walk away...saying,"Don't want mummy to carry huh..?" I am a bit upset...=(

BTW, I still haven't prepare Gladys's Birthday party items - Cakes & Catering... OMG! Whaere should I start.... !!? 17 Aug approaching!

Yesterday, I went to NUH to visit a friend's husband... He has cancer...battled for 9 months and died yesterday. I was told from my friend that everyone body has some hidden bad cells. The cells can stay at the body for years or till the person dies without activated. Once it activated, it will turns out bad... some may has no signs at all... She said she has given her children to eat organic foods one year ago... she even buy the filter container for drinking water... she told me our water looks clean but in fact, its very dirty and with a lot of chemicals. When she cleaned the filter, it was always dark in color...OMG!
Now thinking..should I introduce organic foods to Gladys?

nining,
i want the mamil gold..i rem u passed me the step 1 to me once..hehe.

gold piggy,
the link tat u provided...those cakes were gorgeous.....where are these cakes from? PG?

woof - i just happened to browse for cakes designs when i saw that and i thought i remembered you mentioned strawberry shortcake - great, my memory didn't fail me. Anyway, those aren't PG cakes..i don't know from where

Woof,
okie reserved the mamil gold for you

anyone wants enfapro?

Snnowy,
will be okie, as long as got mommy and daddy around

serene,
Jsut read abt your MIL..SOOOO irritating!! Reminds me of mine!! Wwhat I did when my MIL was still Living w me was to bring Mathias to the room and lock the door..haha! Evil..but well..if u hear what happened after that that caused my MIL to move out u'll find locking the door very mild *hehe* and I agree abt those stupid comments like "oh..u dont want mummy huh??" etc...

Bliss,
its ok..I understand..I would also keep it as rememebrance if I were u
Doren looks like he'r enjoing his delicious bowl!haha!!

Nining,,
Aiyoh,,I bought stuff from OUR PARTY SHOP already..when I bought these items were not available..what a waste! Hmmm if I cant find other option then I guess I'll buy from her again..thanks!

Angeline..
u very funny..ask me to SMS u...I dont have ur no. leh...hahaha!! Anyone has angeline's no.?? Btw, what dishes u ordered from NEO garden?

Gold piggy,
Hubs and I found a way to give Mathias his medicines..we pretend to suck the syringe first and pretend like its very yummy then when we show him the syringe he open his mouth..adn I shoot the medicine inside!haha!! THe cake u found so sweet..so nice..if I have daughter I sure order that cake..haha!

tiny voice,
okie reserved enfapro for u.. but I will be at jurong point tomorrow at 10.30am.. Else wanna pick it up from my home? cos I need to be in jurong east at 11am..

Woof,
same thing, can u be at jurong point tomorrow at 10,30am?

i'm back... super tiring man.. will catch up thread again..

re: foto-u shoot
yes, finally did it, in total we took 205 pics in an hour, is very tiring but after looking at the pics, is all worth it. will post some pics soon.

bliss,
Melcolm say hello to Doren "korkor"..
hows ur hotel stay?? mine was super rush and tiring but still enjoyed ourself
Hubby still ask me 1 2 extend and stay 1 more nite or not but i don 1 lah.. *home sweet home* hehe

glee,
if ur bb no take egg b4 is better to let them try egg york 1st 2 test any allergy, wat i usually do is hardboiled, remove the york and mixed into porridge.

goldpiggy,
such a creative way u 1 2 trick ur son into taking his med :p

woof,
photoshoot went well, luckily Waipeng can make Melcolm smile hehe.. is a blessing in disguise cos...
1) due 2 traffic jam, we were late for 15mins
2) hubby cant find parking lot

Waipeng is gd, although we were late, she didnt stop exactly at 2pm which was suppose to end, she continue snapping n snapping until we got 205 pics haha

snowy,
happy bday 2 ur gal.. enjoy urself and don 4get to take more pics..

serene,
i tink ur gal is playing with u wen she turns away cos she laughing n jumping rite, don wori, babies are close to mummy 1.. but u must rem 2 spend more time with ur gal.

xman
i saw you posted on the thread and thought you signed up with hart. we're also not doing a party for paige's birthday, just dinner and cake with family at home.

loh
dont think it was me leh. hubby and i were quite happy go lucky. cos he just came back from US and both of us nothing to do. every day, just "eat wind" lol problem with that is we always sleep late and wake up late, so when i went into labor at 4am, already super tired and havent gone to bed yet!!

sara/glee
mine is opposite. until now dont know how to put food in her mouth. she'll take food from bowl, pass to me and expect me to feed her. but the good thing is she wont pick up anything and put in her mouth.

an_gal
must be record, to get so many photos! very nice shots you got. i like the one in the tub and with the balloon.

no leh, we were not gan cheong. no sign of labor so just do nothing and wait.

goldpiggy
when we feed paige med, hubby and i will take turn pretending to take the med, and when it's her turn she will take a squirt. so got to repeat a few times then can finish the whole dose. recently she won't take so now hubby and i take turn but dont give her her turn, then she gian and come after it, then we feed her and she take willingly. haahaa

loh
i tot cin tbf titus? i am using nan 2 but when i switched paige to nan ha for a while, didn't notice green poop, maybe dep on bb.

an_gal,
nice pics...
melcolm seems like hvg a great time.
we had a hard time making chloe smile.
tired but realy enjoy hor.

Wow,

So many nice pics...!!Sigh...was not able to get online cos Chloe is down with cough again,slightly feverish, brought her to Yu Guo yesterday aftern...hope she get well soon and enjoy her birthday in 2 weeks time...

An-gal/Bliss
Happy belated birthday to your darlings...

Jete
Happy belated bithday...

Ytanhn/Pooh astro
Happy birthday to Ethan and Chloe..

An-gal,
Wow, broke record leh...200 over pics, we only have like 70-80 pics, guess cos 1 baby is easier and have more time to snap, for us so difficult to get Chloe to settle down leh...once put down cry liao...and my super hyper boy run here and there, so busy with him cos scared he spoil people's equipment and also need to change them, guess we need a 2hr shoot instead of 1hr lor.. Melcolm is so smiley worrh...the 1st pics and the one in the tub looks like photocopy of his daddy leh...

Ytanhn
Chloe also took her pics at Foto-U?? She is so adorable in her own tee's...

mel and jete, ya, thats what we did. i said papa eat, wow so nice, mama eat, yummy, very nice..then we fake that expression and he opened his mouth but when his tongue tasted that, he rejected it right away...so today i will try to put into his porridge, think he won't be so smart to be ablet o taste the 1ml of medicine with the half bowl of porridge..haha

anyone knows how to make vegetables stock and can i freeze it? What do i put inside the soup stock?

hi nining: ok, will collect from your plc. you PM me your address and hp #, i collect from you tomorrow afternoon or evening, whichever convenience for you. thanks!

ytanhn: wow, chloe looks big and she looks happy too, i like the tee she's wearing, where did u get it customised?

an_gal: melcom looks so happy and contented, oblivious to the camera clicking away.

an_gal,
The photos are really well taken! Like the one where Melcolm's sitting in the green chair! So cute!

ytanhn,
Very lovely photo of Chloe in the rocking horse! She looks soo happy!

Happy 1st Birthday to Chloe and Ethan!

Any mummies know where i can get party items other than from ebay?