(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

rc
u talking abt pri school? i read an article in st last week that parents got to do voluntary jobs in school in order to get in!! oh my goodness!

jang
st james is so much cheaper than montesorri n eton hse. i thk we will not pay $2500 a term. st james is $700 plus per term.

maybe we shd go n see our individual mp? few mths ago, st reported that sahm's salary shd be $18k?? wow!!

cin,

i was laughing away when u described "the bugs died and dry up"... do we have to put the HT cereals in the fridge? mine was in the cabinet all along...

an_gal,
haha, my boi not those type ' ci ruan bu ci yin'. Prefer hard than soft....like i soft soft, he will bully me.....faintzzz

cola,
think singapore licence can drive in aug

gold piggy,
am thinking of tioman or bintan

aiya jang n jete
i thk why there is bugs already. u all never put in fridge lah. so one bug flew in n multiplied. yah i put mine in fridge once open.

Cin,
I think in Muddypie's FB got my pict tog with Meg and Titus (Meg clinged onto Titus and Titus clinged onto me), he is very cute ler, likes him a lot also :p
Next time let Meg and Titus play together again. Meg got along well with most babies that we have ever met kekeke
Hubby have not downloaded the whole bunch of pictures yet ler.. once downloaded I shall upload to FB :p

Meg is an "okay" baby, she doesnt really fuss a lot, could sleep anywhere and everywhere. (She sleeps the best in hotel room, dunno why but she wouldnt wake up for any night feed while sleeping outside our home)
But she is quite resistant towards new food one hor.. she doesnt take jar foods! She likes most fruits tho.

She is getting more mischievious!!! Everytime I gotta shout at her during her dinner, after 10 mins on highchair, she would expect us to carry her!!!
If i dun carry her, she will cry!! I normally would not give in her first cry, will continue scolding her hehe until finally she stil cried i will then give in.. haiz too soft hearted

Re: HT Saga
Cin, i think the prob is on the manufacturing side lar, coz Jete's open a new box and the bugs just flied out.
Mine i never keep in fridge. Not thinking of buy new box, will just buy Quacker oat.

Cin,
I was talking about pre-school lar
Yes, i think for some schools, parents need to do social work there

Have you tried to potty train Titus?

Jang,
S$800+ is still okay ler, the brighton montessori is S$900+ per month.
We PR dun get any subsidy
not a single cent. If I become a SAHM wah wah wah then how hor..

Cin,
I just called up the superland montessori, oh my it;s quite expensive.

Half-day: S$500
Full-day: S$700
PR no subsidy, for Sgpr got subsidy up to S$150 - so unfair.

St James only S$700 per term? But it's a bit too far for me..
the S$700 is it a subsidised price?

Sandra: I know how u feel. Tricia sometimes oso poo like tat. She can 'ng~~~~~~' but nothing come out. den when she poo she cries so hard. Sometimes got blood cos the poop too fat but not very dry. I try to feed her banana and other stuff. btw banana is good but not too much like 2-3 in 1 day and can't teach Del Monte type of bananas hor.

Thanks to rc_cola, me feeding her to drink water the new way by the straw and she seems happy taking it and drinks more..

rc
not sure ifs subsidised price, cant remember already.

potty train? dun intend to till he is ready. i cant bear to wash the shit of of potty. yucks!!!!!!!!!!!

cin: St James confirm good school. Oh! If u go to St James Church at commonwealth they do give prorities to those attending the church and are memebers. I can help u find out more if u wanna cos my coll is in St James Church and his girl used to attend skool there too

RE: HT saga
Me still went to the organic shop at GWC and bot more biscuits and teething stuff.. hahaha

an_gal,
Ya, he always fake cry first, then open a bit of his eyes peep at me then close back and continue cry. If i dun bother him, he will squeeze hard to get his tears out....aiyooo. How to teach 'A man don't CRY' method? hahaha

Zhu zhu,
U mean u use my method and teach tricia? :p y thank me? i blur blur

Meg if she is constipated, when she ng.. her whole face, eyes, all red keke
normal day, she will ng.. once and all the shit came out hahaha.. it's like plurrtttttt sound haha

Jang,
Where is it? I never heard of it before.. I might visit the superland montessori..

Cin,
I dunno about little boys, so cant help you, i ever asked jang how to potty train a boy, the little bro must point down while sitted? hahahaha
remember jang? :p For girl easy, meg will be sitted on the small little cushion-like thingy and put on top of my toilet bowl, let her sh.. sh.. she will pee ler..
of course for her poo, i couldnt have time to sit her on the toilet bowl, coz she goes like plurrtttt so fast, no announcement, no warning hahahaha

cola
i think some countries dun need? but of coz it provides u with more security to do it up. but hor i think australia accepts the s'pore one leh. maybe can check out their web? =)

Thanks Choco, an_gal and cola for your advice...

OK...Will strike my revenge! Go home now... =)

I saw thread that said there is discount on Ecreative cake? Who should I check and order from?? Any idea?

gold..piggy,
i second rc_cola on koh samui... fantastic!

Re: Teething
Chloe: 11mths 3weeks, BF 1 mth, *sob sob* still toothless!

I will ask the PD during every visit about chloe not teething yet but she kept saying that it's ok and such thing cannot be rushed. Actually hor... should there be any cause of concern or should i just go to dentist liao? Any comments?

re : teething... think mostly who BF still has few teeth.

ytanhn, i think still ok. my nephew was 1 yr when he had his 1st tooth. he was on BF also.

huh, ytanhn, what happened to carene?

Woof - what happened to carene, she ok? by the way, i want to order the e-creative cake, just decided against the prettiness of the cake over the taste of the cake...haha, so i email you is it?

ytanhn and Rc_cola and everyone else, which is the nicest resort in Koh Samui? Also, i think there's like those emails which shows nice nice resorts in phiphi island, koh samui all those right? Cant seem to find from net?

Very tired with doing sprees, sometimes can get all sorts of people. Why people do spree is to offset on some shipping charges but it seems it becomes your own responsibility that shipping costs and US orders ( being backordered becomes your problem also ) should be LOW, but sometimes along the way, things happened and costs go high and you have to absorb in the end...haiz, dont know what to say...but luckily along the way, i do get nice mummies

Yesterday's thread was quiet.
Today is Friday, yeah yeah!!!

Cin,
Some photos of titus and Meg during gathering.
First pict, Meg was hugging Titus?? :p
Second pict, Titus clinged onto me, and Meg was clinging onto him..
1549137.jpg
1549138.jpg

re bb and constipation:
kiwifruit can help! i notice after yee heng has that his poop gets all soft and "lan lan"..he likes the yellow kiwi cuz its sweet and not so sour

Ytanh,
I think it's okay not to have tooth yet, if your PD has reassured you that it is okay, then trust him, he should know best rite? :p

Woof,
Wat happen to carene? Maybe she is not used to your mum taking care of her, tts y she cried.
Now I am abit worried, coz my MIL will be coming on Monday, 28 pm time, the on Tuesday I gotta work already, if I leave her to my MIL alone, wondering if she would cry as well ler.. worry worry worry.. hopefully not, coz she sometimes meets MIL online..

Goldpiggy,
I stayed at chaba samui resort, not bad at all, even tho it is just 3 star hotel. It is clean and good.
the hotel pool is just behind the beach, so if you feel like jumping into the pool and then to the beach, it is really easy!
www.chabanet.com
you may try... like ytanh said, samui is really fantastic coz it is stil considered virgin beach bah hahahaha

Btw, phi phi island is at krabi, and it was affected by the tsunami really badly. No direct flight to Krabi, btw.

Miaon,
Thanks, perhaps when i go aussie, i will then check the webby. Btw mine is indonesia driving license :p

rc_cola, thanks for providing the information on the resorts. Will research later cos now want to tell you i saw your pictures and Meg REALLY REALLY look like you! like photostat copy leh...hee, so cute!

Hey, the birthday cake that day is e-creative one is it? nice taste?

Hm.. thread is again very quiet today..
Ok lar, let me bla bla bla myself again :p

Some more picts of megan's getting more irritated with her headband :p
1549200.jpg
1549201.jpg
1549202.jpg
1549203.jpg

Goldpiggy,
I think this site would link direct to the hotel webby rather than the other one. www.chabanet.com/ss_home.htm

Meg looks like me? Dun think so ler, tho when she is sleeping she inherited 85% of my sleeping style and 15%of papa's sleeping style haha..
Yes, the cake is from ecreative, as I am not a cake lover, I would say it tastes okay. You might want to check with other mummies of how they think of the cake.

gold..piggy,

i feel that the taste of e-creative cake is acceptable, not fantastic but acceptable
based on the cake tat i tried at the gathering

Joey,
the headband is a gift from hub's fren so unfortunately no mickey one for jae keke.
Oh ya, i got this pict of our kids playing together :p
1549295.jpg

rc_cola: tats cute! When i was visiting tokyo disney I bot pooh bear's ears and minnie's ears hairclips. reli cute but tricia has no hair..
yah. using ur method to teach tricia drink water... heehee

loh - his coughing now is like a bit here and a bit here, like yesterday my mil said she didn't give him cough medicine because he didn't cough but then at night, he cough leh...so i also don't know - think will bring him monday if its still like that!

Cin,
Dun have ler, you try google the net should be able to see ler.
I am not a frequent customer of Cheong Choon anyway :p

I saw Titus's picts on JG, all so cute and it seems to be very fun.
How I wish I could send meg there.

Loh,Zhu,Glee,
Thanks. I personally think Meg is not that sweet after all, she is mischievious!

gold piggy,
My boi cough cough a few days, then cough 1-2times at night, then no more cough liao. Ur boi cough wif phlegm?

rc
yah its fun for him but very tiring for me. he cant walk without support so i got to hold his hands all the time when they play.
ask your fil tobring her there?