(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Oh ya, what flavours are really nice from Pine garden? Cos hubby like want pine garden..

actually,is pine garden's cake nicer than ecreative? Actually i want nice cake but i want discount so i should order from ecreative mah? haha

Morning to all mummies,
don't have time to catch up on the forum yet.

Woof, An_gal; me update blog liao.. ahah.. Lousy mummy no time to update for 3 weeks.

Tricia has got a bout of mild gastric flu..
sigh

Glad at you all enjoyed yourself during the gathering, Hmm wonder when the next time be when i can go for the gathering. haha.

Jang,
Jaeden must be the biggest bb in the August group.

Gold piggy,
Design from pine garden are actually limited, unless you want to customised it. 1 of the hot flavour is lychee Matini which you can consider.

Hi mummies, anyone interested, im giving away

- 400g dumex mamil gold (open last sat - 5 July 08)
- 200g promil gold (open last sun 6 July 08)

we tried to give steve formula milk during the weekends but he did not like...he just drank 20ml of dumex mamil gold then less than 30mins he got rashes...same case with promil =(
i think we will now opt for soy-based or goat's milk. any mummies had the same experience?

oh, those who want the items posted, you can pick up at tanjong pagar mrt (lunch or after office during weekdays).

an_gal: ur mee sua makes me drool!! Looks so yummy...did u use chicken stock as the base for cooking?

cola: good that you managed to get ur hp back. It happened to me last Dec, a pastoral staff from a church called my father and informed him that he picked up my phone. hee hee!

jang,
haha, cute pic on Meg and Jaeden!

gold piggy,
Ivan will hav a bit of rashes at his back of waist area too, rashes disappeared aft applying desitin creamyl. Think is heat rash

One friend told me fm will cause coughing wif phelgm, it is a kind of allergy too, dunno how true

RE: HT box

Jete i just bought a box of HT oatmeal cereal, personally i don't really like the way they packed the cereal. So far all the brand i tried, they will pack the cereal in a plastic bag.

Ya, loh, i applied densitin creamy too but then i also realised my son's skin like quite dry so need to moisturise..haha, what brand is good?

Is it true about the FM causing cough with phlegm - never heard before leh..

Ivy - i agree. I was shocked when i opened the box and the cereal are lying in there with no other plastic packaging..i was like so expensive but lousy packaging and i had to put into fridge each time i took out some for samuel's consumption..

Snowwy - thanks for letting me know on the cake and also, how's your pregnancy so far? Trust all is well and are you kept busy by your 1st? Think you have to start telling your 1st on your baby altho he is still young now but he'll understand the more you mention it..

wah wah all the babies molested each other!!! kakakaka... My poor Ike was kept away,.. but u know he's only a bully when it's just max 2 other babies.. more than that then he 's scaredy cat kekekeke..

Chatty
it was not that bad lah, got my maid took her sunday off for OT so I was okie.. if not dunno how to handle with Rich away and Ike had fever..

Loh,
I ate prata with the left over curry.. should gave more stuffs to the guards cos I realized last night my fridge was overloaded..

I am back again... Being busy on works and baby.
Really angry with my MIL today. Told her to let my girl try on to hold her own bottle by clinching on the handle bar on the bottle... she told my hubby and I that the baby's hands are dirty and normally it is always adult should feed them till 3 yrs old....!!!!
I tell her off on the spot and my hubby is angry at me for being rude to her. I told my hubby, this is not the 1st times already that whenever we request her to do, she always didn't do it! Why I have to listen and follow her old ways of bringing up children? I am my baby mother, not her....
After letting her take care of my baby girl, I have not been happy ever since my confinement till now, which was already 10 months....
And my girl's birthday is coming, she insisted to hold the party at her friend's condo... My hubby has give in to her... I am very angry.
And tell you gals, she always like to cling on to my girl and refuses to let us take care.... Whenever, my hubby and I want to play with her, she will say my girl just finished her meal or she just has her bath, etc.... cannot carry here and there. What logic is that?

Nining, the haemin playyard still very useful. I use it when i have my afternoon nap. I will put Shannon there to play by herself.. and i will Zzzzz... after a whlile she will also Zzzz then i will sneak out to surfnet.. heheee...

Golden..piggy.. plus i open the box from the top, my hand almost sink into the cereal ... me din read properly before i open it.. tot same as other brand...

hi gold piggy, did u open the red tab at the side of the HT cereal box? Not the usual top opening. The red tab opening is very 'wide'...so have to pour slowly.

Wa, just now when lift door open, i saw someone walking into the lift w/o seeing his head!!! So tall, think i am at his belly button level only

jang,
I suddenly remembered last time when do referral fr polyclinic, they only give KKH or NUH as selection, no NSC

I am back from the meeting, phew.. so tired.

Tiny voice,
I think we sow good deeds, we get good deeds! Yo.. everyone, keep doing the good deeds!! :p

re: FM allergic
Meg was allergic to Friso.. once we stop friso, all the rashes/eczema gone!

Jang,
nice pic of my girl and jae hehe.. Jae was kissed by Meg remember? :p oops...
not forgetting Meg cling onto titus also yesterday :p
dun be mistaken mummies, my girl is trying to be friendly only :p

I have not uploaded all the picts yet...

Zhu,
Hope tricia is getting better soon.

Ivy,
I am not a sahm ler.. won't be one too soon, must enjoy co's benefit first kekeke.. if everything goes on well, will stop working once my #2 about 6 mths old, perhaps.. so that i could save up one the jabs hehehe *so cheapo* (my co pays for all the gynae checked up - my check up during #1 coz more than S$1500 in total).. so tempted to join now ler!! but cannot for the sake of #2!!
But I can't be a shopping queen like ivy coz no spare $$ keke

really? Then could it be that my boy is having those rashes cos of similac? If it is so, then loh, can i let him try my mamil gold first huh? haha - sorry la..

Tiny voice, no leh, i opened up the whole box - never read contents on box..haha

Just came back from Massage and its good. The therapist said that i have very stiff shoulders and super strained waist...i said ya, cos i always have to carry my son and he will like to play with strangers lor. When i ergo him, he will turn left turn right and play peek-a-boo with strangers. Strangers want to ignore him also very hard...hahaha

Oh ya, i read that we can give our babies celery sticks right? One questions, need to cook first mah or let him eat raw..

Goldpiggy,
Yeah, tt is my experience! Friso caused Meg's allergy!!!

Go massage? wow so nice!!!! not working today ar?

Jessel,
My hubby is quite particular of the opened formula, or else i would want it. Thanks anyway :p

Loh,
You mentioned Ivan WAS a mamil baby, perhaps u let him drink mamil longer and try to see whether his rashes are getting better..
For Meg, it went off gradually..

Re:HT cereal
I also suaku, opened up the whole pack and pour every thing out liao, then realised got a special opening at the side kekeke :p

My right eyes keep jumping since jsut now.. haiz..

Woof,
A lot of ppl order ecreative from you.. you can part time there liao keke

Btw, I like carene a lot, and I like all the babies in the gathering, oh my everyone is so cute.. if mummies not around i pinch pinch the cute cheeks!!! :p

goldpiggy,
i saw and taste PG cakes before and personally felt that is nice.. i like their lychee martini cakes so had ordered tier cake for Melcolm's bday.. lower tier lychee martini and upper tier mango.. those who cant take liquor will take mango

e-creative looks nice too after i saw the pics post by the gatherings here

zhuzhu,
don wori, u r not the oni one.. my blog oso super out dated :p
hope little tricia better now.. did PD say y hav gastric flu?

tinyvoice,
after i boil the drumstick, i throw away the stock cos i find tat it is too oily.. so i jus cook the mee sua in another new pot w/o any stock

serene,
i felt that u shld tok 2 ur hubby abt the current prob.. ur mil is over protective of ur gal and worse is she control everything now.. if is reasonable and hubby agree with u, then ask hubby to tok to mil.. if not sooner or later i tink u sure explode 1 and each day u will b more n more unhappy

btw, babies hand is dirty but can oways wash their hands rite.. mi n hubby make it a habit 2 wash ds hands often esp b4 he slps cos he is a finger sucker now hahaha

cola,
Ivan took Mamil (400g) then changed to Friso. Ya, trying to let him convert back to mamil. Hopefully is the friso fault...hahaha
My friend's baby got rashes immediately aft taking mamil gold...allergy

gold piggy,
can can

Hi an_gal,
Thanks for the advice. I have tried to talk to hubby, but we always ended up quarrelling...very bad in front of my baby. He don't understand why I don't like his mum, as he tink his mum is very good.. saying she comes early daily to take care of our gal and go home late... very tiring for her...etc...
You see, I had to tell my MIL not to come everyday after my confinement... (initially she refused to leave after one month!! I kept buggin my hubby to tell her to go home! Then my hubby keep heistant to tell..so I have to be the bad guy loh!) I told her to come only Mon, Wed and Fri, but she came on Sat and Sun too! Then I have to told her firmly not to come on weekends... then she said never mind lah... nearby only.. I said NO. Initally, she still comes during weekends... but after sometimes, she then stop cos I gave her black faces... I can't stand her talking to my gal and holding her everytime...
I have to force myself to do OT at office just to go home late...so that I won't have to face her long.(She will go home around 10pm)

gold piggy/cola: so clebber eh...hee hee! I almost wanted to open the top too but hb more alert and pointed out to me got the opening red tab.

an_gal: ok, then the mee sua stock got taste anot eh?

I am looking for places that sell party supplies... and website or places that also sell 3D birthday cakes... any idea?

My girl (Gladys) turning one in August... =D

Jang,
That why I said don't know when the next meet up will be lor? Image dragging 1 and carrying 1 in the arm like Ah Soh...

Gold piggy,
Welcome
I ordered mine from PG. It a 2 tier cake so we have decided on 2 hot flavours - Black forest and triple layer. Their black forest do have alcohol so it cater for the adults and triple layer for the children. Kill 2 birds with 1 stone.
I tell hubby if they cannot finish then I will 'bao' the cake. hahha.

Oh yes, now at 21 week of pregnancy and we have been telling her right from the start that she is going to be jiejie as I feel she do understand what we are talking. Now I've been telling her that she must share share her toys and now whenever I ask her 'Can you share share your toys with bear bear?' as we bought her a teddy bear, she would simply pass me the toy she is holding in her hand.

That's the way children are - so innocent and sweet....

zhuzhu,
wah..after i remind u, u quickly go update har..hehe

karen,
sorry...are u new? coz this BP is meant to be for aug babies and those "regular" here...

crystalgal,
PM ur contact no., email address, name & when u nid the cake..

jang,
like the last pic u posted..they're so cute!

zhuzhu,
blog closed for upgrading..nah...will open it when i updated my blog....dun wan pple to spot tat i m a lazy mum..hehe

cola,
bo lah....i only collate the data only....the rest of the liasing work is done by the customers themselves with ecreative..
i agree..all the babies are so cute...ur megan is so sweet!

serene,
wasay.. ur mil so late then go home??? like tat u n hubby veri no privacy leh.. cant bring bb to mil every morn at her place to take care? then u no need work late n spend lesser time with bb.. ur mil realli "pa4 zhan4" ur bb leh, faintz.. if ur hubby don help u then veri difficult leh.. ur mum can take care?

tinyvoice,
i use another pot to boil a piece of ngoh hee fish, brocolli and carrots then lastly add in the mee sua, have taste leh.. don 4get mee sua will hav some taste 1..

Cola, nowsaday i dun shop so much ler.. My Shopping Queen title should pass to someone else liao

Really no time to come to forum. Most of the times only manage to have quick glances.

woof: stress mah.. haha

an_gal: pd says is air-borne virus wor.. she pooped 6 times yesterday! I was supposed to dilute her milk by half and add the medicine in.. she still as active as ever just a little clingy. Keep calling 'ma~~~~~~~~~'

serene

wow, ur MIL really very 'hard hearted' lei.
how can she do this to you?

but i disagree that u do OT so u dun face her.
sine u already so firm to tell her not to come on weekends, then during weekdays u should go home early and tell her nicely to go home, and u can take care from there.

by doing OT, u not only dun face her, u also dun face ur baby.

another way is, if she dun want to go home, u can carry the baby downstair for a walk. they will enjoy it cos they like to see ppl now.

if she say things like just have milk, u can reply something like, its ok, i will be gentle and not rock her.
if she say just bath, then u say, u will wipe baby before sleep.
then u 'snatch' the baby from her and just go out of the house. like tat u can spend time with baby and yet not see your MIL.

HOPEFULLY, sooner or later she will get the hint

Hi Woof,

Yes I'm new here..and mine also August baby.. Been reading the post here but never posted before..

So its only for regular? In that case nvm. Thanks

zhuzhu,
so scary hor, so young oso hav gastric flu.. if she still active then is ok..

serene,
i totally agree with choco.. mayb u can try out her method.. if ur mil still don get the hint realli mus tell her off leh..

Woof,
No leh, i'm a FTWM.. hehe but intended to take half day leave on her lunar bday to cook mee sua.. u can come over with Carene

an_gal: I suspect is from my neighbour's baby. Their child always sick leh.
Problem is I din even know she was not well cos I tot she was teething and being fussy.