(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

1)no of naps your baby take daily
2 naps - around 11:30am after bath; 5pm
naps around 1-2hrs

2)type of assistance/baby pdt currently using(eg.walkers,strollers,high chair,sarong..etc)

walker - max 30mins per use
stroller - only when going to malls or long walks but most of the time he also dont want to sit
baby bjorn carrier - if he refuses to sit on stroller we use this
high chair - stopped for few months as he keeps on standing

3)caretaker (eg.own,MIL...etc)
My mom - when im at work

4)night sleep(eg time to bed, any midnight feeds)
normally past 10pm, and wakes up around 7am.
when he cries at night, he just latch on - and me continue sleeping =)

5)baby sleeping place(eg.cot,bed ..etc)
he has his small "sofa bed" on our bed between me & hubby (now hubby complaining, and wants to move bb on cot - i dont want...i want bb to be near me)

6)any fixed daily routine
not exactly a routine : feeds every 2hrs (solids at 10am, 2pm, 6pm) in between EBM.
wakes up around 7am - when my hubby wakes up to take bath, then bb BF and plays with me
around 11am : bath time (and sleeps afterwards)
6pm : after eating goes to playground and wait for mum&dad
8pm : read books or play educ toys
9pm : sponge bath
10pm onwards : sleeping time

Woof,
what shall we do then.. I am very scared her teeth drop hehe.. she likes to bite my handphone! and got sound one!!!
Will their teeth crook?? :p

I also cant stand but wat to do... bite mama's fingers???

Jessel,
You can always put the sofa bed on your left and hubby on right mah..

cola, yes that is true...but at night my bb wakes up and crawls...afraid he might crawl out of bed...so better in between me and hubby =)

cola,
i wan to put my finger in to rub her gums but she juz refused to let my finger in....i m not sure wat i shld do too...

cola & Loh,
actually really cannot tahan during 1st 4 mths. before birth thought 2 adults takecare of 2 kids shld be alright, but to be frank, it is really CRAZY to think so. got no choice cos now only single income but double expenses, so cannot afford a maid lo. somemore gotta juggle between the gals & housework , and my mum is not young anymore. so gotta try to cover as many duties as i can.

Now they r active crawlers, so gonna follow them everywhere, and believe me 1 adult cannot look after both of them. so we can only TRY to do housework,bath ourselves,eat when they sleep. so no choice always have bread for breakfast, lunch usually porridge n dinner got to cater. I dare not bring them out alone with my mum. only go out when hubby is free.

1st month really cannot recognise, so we left a string on one twin's leg. subsequently we found a birthmark on elder one hand, so use that to differentiate. now ok can recognise by their face & also character.

my 1st & 2nd scan show 1 heartbeat, 3rd scan then saw 2. but i vomit like crazy for the 1st 16weeks & loss 10kg.

twinkle2,

I vomitting this week:-(

Hope everyone is doing fine. No energy to look at the posts and not even sure if I can make it this Sat. Hoping to come anyway, keeping fingers crossed that Sat is a good day and no MS.

Cola,
scholarship from overseas uni sometimes dont require u to be extra smart, but taking the extra ordinary course instead..

riversidetree,
longtime never see u here
u coming to the gathering? I still remember which one is you!!

RiversideTree,

Did you go to GoGoBambini just now? I arrived late at about 4.25pm but i couldn't see any babies that look similar age to Kai Qi, so I didn't approach any mums. I brought another friend along (with her 2 girls and husband). KQ had fun though. We ventured to the bigger kids play area cos not many people. And all these for free! Must go back again while our kids are below 1 cos it's free otherwise $6 per entry. But must go during weekdays when there are not so many big kids around lah... I posted some pics we took at my blog.

nining
you know what i realized today? put paige in her rainforest jumperoo and she is still using the first level!! lol

choco
dep on her mood. some times paige is ok with shoes, some times she will take off the shoes herself. or she'll rub her feet tog until the shoes fall off. i have lost count of the number of times strangers chase after us to return us her shoes or we have to back track and hope to find them. cos we baby bjorn her a lot, shoes dropped also we dont know.

cola
yes it is known as the vanishing twin syndrome. one of the twin does not develop and gets reabsorbed.

twinkle
how far along when you did your scan #1, #2 and #3? I cant imagine taking care of 2 babies at once. Paige had a twin, at 6w we had 2 heartbeats, and lost baby B at 8w. i had m/s until almost 20w, feel like i spent every day hugging the toilet. we had 2 toilets in the house and i reserved one for throwing up. hubby ban from using it. lol

Jete,
kakakaka Ike already at the last point.. and he doesnt jump as much anymore, he just plays .. I ordered those tunnel tent from amazon to be sent to MIL, told her if not too big and she can bring, ok.. if cannot also OK cos next year when we visit we can use..

jete/nining

we transferred the jumperoo to my bro,because enci outgrew the 3rd level last month,legs bent already and the seat is too small for her thunder thighs,so my ILs always complain it hurts for her..

Jete,
Sorry to ask you, did u take ovulation pill?

Twinkle,
Me 1 baby need 2 person to take care, u hav 2 babies, sure 2 person/4 hands cannot cope la....nowaday really tough to take care of a baby, dunno how ppl last time can give birth every year one...

Morning all,

Jete wow.. an mba and sahm.. :p i agree it is what you want that matters.. i salute you!!
This morning hubby suddenly told me some sweetest things "I can't imagine my life without you" hehehe..
We normally don't talk much in the morning, coz he will go off to work earlier than I am, today it's quite a surprise.
Then he asked me "You want to be sahm, then be one.." coz during normal conversation, he is not really supportive of me being sahm in the future, hehe

My twin was obvious during the 6 wk scan, and the 2nd scan, no more liao

Loh,
Yeah, it is twin vanishing syndrome, as what Jete said, one of the twin didnt grown and reabsorbed back by our body.

Twinkle..
I really can imagine the picture of you and your mum being so busy with both the gals hehe..

Nining,
Ok, will google around for overseas scholarship, now can't afford for an mba hehe..

Leooh,
come lah sunday!! I wanna see thunder thighs!! Ike has slim thighs!

Muddy,
saw Aidan's pics in JG.. wow looks very fun!! Now I wish I can bring him there.. they have sat or sun class or not?

Loh,
I didn't take any ovulation pill thingy also ler.. wonder if Jete has taken..
Tho twins are kinda cute, but I guess the hardwork that parents/caregivers have to go thru to bring them up is really tough rite?

Remember mesh, the mum with 3 twins, i wonder who she is now, she must be so busy!!!

Pink,
Hope your m/s getting better k.

Btw, I dint have any m/s while preggy last time, it is really NIL :p

cola,
luck u no ms. Luck me got ms also, then can loss some weight in the begining of pregnancy...whhhahaah. Now think back, really miss the time when bb did stretching inside my tummy. Lst time I wish i can get twin, 1 gal 1 boy...then close factory...hhahha

Loh,
Yeah, I also miss the time when bb kept twisting and turning inside mytummy, kicking our hearing device when we use it to listen to the heartbeat.
I was very paranoid during the pregnancy time, everynite must listen to the baby's heartbeat hahahaha.. very scared if it suddenly stopped beating!!! crazy woman rite?

Everyday will talk to the baby, irregardless where I was, at bus stop, on bus, while walking, i think most ppl must be thinking that I was really insane haha
Even now, when I bring meg out alone, I still talk to her like nobody's business hahaha do all mummies also do that? or it just me??
i.e. when we go supermarket and see nice things, i will ask her DO YOU LIKE IT? I BUY IT FOR YOU, DO YOU WANT IT, BLA BLA BLA..

nining

ok,i'll go so you can see enci's thunder thighs..how about ike and enci exchange thighs??girls have thunder thighs hard to find clothes leh,hahahah..

yesterday after eating my colleague's manuka honey,sore throat gone!more effective than strepsils,haha

any mummies interested in toddler workshop? This is conducted by my church for young families. Toddlers and behaviour, 6 sessions. i dunno if it is good

Most of our babies are turning 1 soon! So exciting!

Need some advice from you gals, I missed my period for 4 days already but still test negative for HPT. Any experience of testing late for a positive HPT?

seems like this Sunday not much pple leh.
Nining: what do i tell the condo security?

Can u sms me ur address instead?? 9787-6798
My office IE got problem.

Oi.. me os have thunder thighs with stretchmarks somemore.. dun wan show u all leh

Krissie,
Let me share my experience of testing when having Meg.

test #1 - late on the day itself - negative
test #2 - late for 10 days (mine will late at most 10 days - always regular one) - negative
test #3 - late for 14 days - positive :p

Hi rc_cola,

Thanks for your advise! I think i spent a bomb on HPTs already...me itchy fingers, keep testing...hehe...Coz when i had kieron, i tested positive even before my AF was due. Thus, getting alittle anxious now. I was thinking of visiting the gynae if the test is still negative in 2 weeks time

leooh,
nvm, u bring extra clothing, we all mummies eye power ur hb, stress him...whahaha

har...
so the rest will do swimming? Ivan does not hav swim suit ler...some more noon sun v bad for skin wor!!!

Krissie,
Wah you plan for #2 liao is it? or just anticipating that it will turn out positive? :p
I also spent bomb, i test #4-#5 while preggy with Meg :p coz after #3 - the positive one, in the afternoon I flew off to Taiwan for my late honeymoon (1mth after my wedding), do whatever activities there, hotspring, take the bumpy ride in the theme park, walk a lot, etc.. now think about it hor, really daring ler, that was early pregnancy!!!!

Only upon coming back from TW, then I go and see the gynae...

Loh,
Meg also wont swim, coz she swims, either hubby or me must swim, too sexy to show off our bodies lar hahahahahaha
Somemore, meg just recovered from her fever mah..

Hi hi.. Tricia wun be swimming for sure lah..
heehee I'm the one who ban swimming until she turns 1

Krissie: me almost same experience with rc_cola leh. Abt more den 10days later den I detect HPT!

Hi rc,

Yeah, this is our first month of TTCing again. Just BD twice this month, not too sure whether will strike. I estimated by O by using the O as an example
HB thinks now is a good time to have another baby, so we started this month

Hi Zhuzhu,
Thanks, I will wait and see how
Coz I have a regular cycle of 29-30 day after delivery of Kieron so i thought it was very bizarre that my period be missing for so long, but all the HPT is negative, very depressing

cola,
jus nw wen i saw ur advise .. tested positive for the 3rd time.. i thought u STRIKE liaoz.. after i c clearly.. chey.. wen HAVING meg hahaha

Krissie,
What is BD and what is O? hehe.. can't get it ler..
Yeah, it's about time to plan for #2.

An_gal,
Hehe.. have not started TTCing yet, in Aug then start hehe.. Remember my HK trip august ler hahahaha
But Meg will be our sweet "da deng pao" (light bulb) hehe

loh

hubby got something on,only me and enci going lah...

so tricia and enci can play "dry" games instead;-)ivan joining us?hehe