(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Nining: That's horrible! $10 is a lot of money to lose on exchange rate difference. By right BD shouldn't even deduct from your account since order was rejected right? I was so tempted to get something from BD site for myself, but honestly, the stuff isn't that cheap, and will only be used for 2 hours at most. Add to that the int'l shipping cost, and its not worth it at all...

rc_cola: You're still very young and have plenty of time to travel. I was 26 before I had my first chance to travel to USA...Antibiotics are not recommended for babies unless they are seriously ill. A fever of 37 to 38 degrees celcius doesn't usually warrant antibiotics.

Gold_Piggy: James has lots of Carters clothing from that warehouse sale and some from the USA. Together, he has a whole cupboard full of Carters clothing...Yet, for some reason, its never enough...

Chatty - that i agree. Like women, bags and shoes and clothes are never enough too..

Miaon - ya, cos i heard it so i never let him wear shoes but hey, the Fox shoes are quite nice and my mil told me to ask my mom to buy my son shoes for his 1 year old cos normally shoes for his first pair is to be bought by the 'Waipo' while the 'Nai Nai' will give drumstick?

leeoh - tried selling but too much to sell...gathering how to sell, everyone will be so busy..haha and so much to carry...diez...

cola,
Antibiotics are only for treating gram + and - bacteria. Dun think doc will prescribe antibiotics if it is a viral infection.

Glee,
So u gals bring bb? HB not following rite?

goldpiggy
wah wats the rationale behind "Nai Nai gives drumstick"? I wanna learn and copy.. Oh dear my MIL is a strict vegetarian, dunno if she can accomodate?

Glee - i think its so that the child can have food to eat forever?

Hi-5 Glee, my mil also strict vegetarian but she will give leh...cos she no need to cook or what, she just buy from outside? YOu check with her...

goldpiggy
huh. got diff jobs for grandma and granny one ah. haha. mine is all on the grandma side. granny side too busy and super bo chap one. juz play wif him on weekend can liao. =P
easy on me tho. only need to accomodate my mum's request.

3rd GATHERING - 6 July 08; 11am
at Summerdale Multi Function Hall, Boon Lay Drive

Mommies who has not been to my place, pls PM me I will give full address.

Cost: TOTAL
buffet ($11.88 x 20 pax + 7% gst) 254.232 + transport $20
rent of function room (S$20) + cake only (S$68) = S$88
# of pax taking buffet = 23 (excl Sunbloom) = $11.90/pax for buffet only
Per pax for cake only (25 pax) = $3.50/pax
TOTAL = $ 15.40

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Nining (3 pax)
3. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
4. rc_cola (2 pax)
5. Pinksunnysummer (1 pax)
6. cottoncandy (2 pax)
7. Chatty (2 pax)
8. woof (1pax)
9. Muddypie (2 pax)
10. leooh (2 pax) - may not come but no refund -- cheers Leooh :p
11. Cin (2 pax)
12. Jenny (1 pax)

Cake only
All above + jete (2 pax)

Goldpiggy,
Yeah, she might be teething again... so far she likes to grind her upper and lower teeth till got sound, any baby also likes doing that?

Dun envy me, I have got tons of things which I have never done before keke.. like travelling around the world, US, Europe, Africa..
Haven't got my master yet, have not felt the job satisfaction (tho I think I will prefer to just be a good wife and mum, rather than a career minded woman)...

Yup I cooked some barley water for her last nite, she couldnt fin most of it, so I kept inside fridge, have asked FIL to feed her barley again.
Luckily she likes to drink water tho

Chatty,
hehe... so I have to set my target to travel to US before 26 then hehe

Jessel,

Re:antibiotic
I c, so if i bring her to dr again, most probably he will still prescribe the same paracetamol.. will continue to monitor her then.

Wah... both me and hb didnt know about that ler, we let meg where shoes when she was 6 mths old, so far only my mum bought most of the baby stuff for meg.
I didnt know about the shoes from wai po and drumstik from nai nai, i think my mum also dunno about this hehe..

GoldPiggy,
updated..

Leeoh,
hope u will come.. rest more.. it will be fun!

Cola,
me starting travelling to EU at 20 but thats cos I was active in my Uni, so Uni sent me laaa

Loh,
Yeap, Hb's not following.. Wats your hp no.? PM me okie

rc_cola,
Ya antibiotics not for viral fever. But need to let doc confirm if its viral fever or something else.. but dun worry so much if fever not over 38C

Goldpiggy,
Hi5! hmm Loh's suggestion on the vegeterian drumstick can or not? i have the gutsfeel tat MIL will not even touch the real drumstick..

Cola,
hmm why not aim getting scholarship for your master? then u get to kill 2 target at one go hehheeh..

SO Ike also had what Meg is having, couple of weeks back.. Until now I am still catching up work due to my 1 week off.. Plus he had cough and runny nose.. the fever went off after 4th day, was quite worrying..

glee,
pm u liao.
Then we got to find a big place to accomodate our strollers and put a few high chairs wor!!!

rc_cola,

so.. u'll be bringing ur umbrella stroller instead of Aria? If so, shld be able to fit into the boot with our P3. hubby is coming with me.

Glee, goldpiggy,
so we are going for tea or lunch? If tea, may be the kopi shop outside MRT? If lunch, hmm....i will hav headache, food will get cool b4 entering my mouth coz got to entertain my monkey boi..:p

cin,
i no take leave lah cos work veri veri bz.. i oni bring him c PD at nite.. is not so serious cos no fever so i guess it will be alright.

as for the album, nothing fantestic leh.. i jus use clear ring file and paste the photos onto those A4 construction papers.. of cos u can paste any stickers or write/draw anything u 1.. my album is sorted in months.. frm my gynae ultrasound pics till 10mths.. left with last mth to complete

let me teach u the steps..
1) Combine all your photos into 1 folder in desktop
2) Sort your photos by month, eg 1mth old, 2mth old....
3) Select a few nice pics frm each mth and drag to another folder, eg, Photos to develop
4) Develop your photos and u can start ur album

easy rite.. but take alot of time if u have lots of photos.

btw, u need a "pear" of glasses epidural fault again hor hahaha

RiversideTree,
I want to go. So see you there at about 4pm. Will be going with my husband too since he's the driver. hehe...

Wiselyn,

Yes, me a SAHM at Woodlands. My husband works from home, most of the time unless he has events outside. Where you stay? So our babies can meet. Actually they have probably met in the nursery! Hee... I stayed in 3rd level.

Jenny,

I am a FTWM..so if meet up, can only meet on weekends..i am staying buangkok...dun think our baby have met...cos i was staying in 6th storey...hee hee...i think maybe kaiqi and jaeden might have met..cos both u and jang stay 3th floor

hi all pls particcipate in my survey no 2:

1)no of naps your baby take daily
2)type of assistance/baby pdt currently using(eg.walkers,strollers,high chair,sarong..etc)
3)caretaker (eg.own,MIL...etc)
4)night sleep(eg time to bed, any midnight feeds)
5)baby sleeping place(eg.cot,bed ..etc)
6)any fixed daily routine

I was having lunch with my 2 sisters just now. Hm.. since I came to Sg for studies 5 yrs back I rarely have time to have long nice chat with them.
Last time we used to chat a lot before we went to bed... really miss those time.

Tho they will still religiously come to Sin for holiday every year, but I kinda miss the old life that we used to live

Sad sad sad...
But happy coz now I have Meg with me :p and not forgetting my siss love Meg until bit and pieces hahaha

Nining,
Wah so nice go EU at 20.. envy envy..
Btw, not easy to get scholarship in Sg, they will either cater for the most outstanding ones or those household income below S$2,400 per month.
I am not qualified to be the most outstanding ones nor for the below S$2.4k.. how ler..

Joey,

Yeah, my umbrella stoller, btw I have never had aria before, you might have mixed me up with somebody else hehehe..
so far I only have lucky baby and this current maclaren hehehe

I think hb only fin at 11 ler, reach home probably 11.15 like that.. dunno if you have already gone there by then..

Twinkle,
I am most happy to participate in the survey.

1. no of naps - twice (12.30 - 1.30) and (5.30-6.30)
2. type of assistance - strollers, sling and high chair only
3. caretaker - FIL (current) or MIL
4. night sleep - 10+pm or 11pm, no nite feed, mostly woke up at 6am or 7am for milk feed then continue sleeping till 10am
5. baby sleeping place - cot
6. fixed daily routine - 11am breakfast, 2pm lunch, 7pm dinner, 8pm fruit, 9pm study time with mama :p
Cant think of any other routine, coz she is quite routinised hehe

hi all pls particcipate in my survey no 2:

1)no of naps your baby take daily - 2 times
2)type of assistance/baby pdt currently using -
walkers,strollers,high chair
3)caretaker - babysitter
4)night sleep- 8pm-630/7am no night feeds
5)baby sleeping place-own room, baby cot
6)any fixed daily routine -

to start the ball rolling,

1) 2 naps -one around 11am for abt 30 to 45min,one around 3pm for abt 1hr to 2hrs(depending on my luck,haha)

2) got walker,stroller,high chair, playpen, play mat,sarong (but now refuse sarong-will flip over n sit up,stroller-will sit only for abt 15min while outside, then will cry n try to climb up,playpen-can stay only for abt 10min,then scream,high chair-will sit only while feeding,else will cry,OMG)

3) my mum & me (SAHM)

4) between 8.30pm to 12am - depending on the afternoon nap duration

5) one share my bed, the other share my mum's bed
(no bed frame la - all mattress on the floor liao)

6) not very fixed la, but usually goes like this
- 7 to 9am - wake up , morning feed
- 9 to 10am - bath time, TV
- 10 to 11am - fruits/ snacks / bread etc
- 11am to 12am - nap (hopefully la)
- 12 to 1pm - cereal / porridge
- 1 to 3pm - TV / Playtime etc
- around 3pm - milk time
- 3pm to 5pm - nap (pray hard la)
- 5 to 6pm - fruits/play time
- 6pm to 7pm - cereal/porridge/milk time
- 7pm to 7.30pm - bath and change pajaymas
- 8 to 9pm - playtime
- 9pm onwards - milk & bedtime

rc_cola,
i used to go for buffet sessions during alternate months (weekends) with my sec school friends previously. now with my 2 naughty gals, never had a chance cos very troublesome to find caretaker especially weekends. last week finally got "approved" leave to attend one session, wow it was so relaxing. haven had such great "outing" for soooooooo long.

twinkle,

1)no of naps your baby take daily
3 times, anytime, 45mins-2hrs
2)type of assistance/baby pdt currently using
walker, playpen, stroller, carrier, high chair
3)caretaker
nanny
4)night sleep
8-9pm, nightfeed at ard 12-1am
5)baby sleeping place
baby cot with one panel taken out, so that it's right next to my bed
Timings may differ evryday. Routine will be quite messed up if i bring her out..
0630 wake up
0700 milk + nursery rhymes
0800 nap
0930 bath time
1000 breakfast+TV
1100 nap
1300 lunch
1330 playtime
1500 milk
1530 nap
1800 dinner
1900 fruit
2030 night sleep
0000 nightfeed

Twinkle,
Actually it is very tough to manage 2 at the same time... hehe I can understand how busy you and your mum are :p
Coz even with one, I always find that she really keeps me busy and occupy all my time, how to keep an eye on 2 at the same time.. faintz..

If that time I really had my twin (I had twin during the first scanning but then it become one only "twin vanishing" syndrom *somebody correct me if i am wrong*), oh my, cant imagine :p

Hm.. most baby wake up quite early hor and doesnt seem to sleep a lot ler.. except for coolzy's bb
hehehe

My girl seems to sleep during the day

Her wake up time
10am - 12.30 - bath and breakfast, play a bit with gpa
1.30 to 5.30 - lunch, watch tv, or educational lesson from gpa, snack
6.30 - 10/11pm, spend with mama, either watching me and crying inside cot while i take shower (hehe), ransacking the snack drawer while mama is having dinner, feed her, ransack again the drawer while i do dishes, watch tv and eat fruit at the same time, read book and study, and then follow by sleep

Rc_cola

My boy doesnt take long nap in the day time. Like yesterday, nanny told me that he only slept once which was 9-10+am. then wait till i brought him home at 730pm. He was so tired and fall asleep as soon as i put him in his cot. hehe..

Hey Twinkle, here's schedule of my Mr Naughty : -

1. no of naps - twice (9.30am - 11.30am) and (2.30-4.30 - max )
2. type of assistance - strollers, ergo and high chair only
3. caretaker - MIL for daytime and me for night
4. night sleep - 11+pm or later, 3 nite feeds, mostly woke up at 6.30am for the day for milk feed then play in playard till i am ready to go work around 7.15am nowadays ( then will bring him to mil's house )
5. baby sleeping place - my bed
6. fixed daily routine - 11am breakfast, 2pm lunch, 5.30pm dinner, 8pm milk

Actually, his schedule very hard to get fixed...

twinkle
1)no of naps
0.5 to 1hr at 11am, 2hr at 3pm
2)type of assistance
stroller, sarong (day time), high chair
3)caretaker
nanny
4)night sleep
10.30pm till 6-7am, woke up a while and con.
sleep till 9-10am
5)baby sleeping place
playpen, sarong (day time)
poo aft breakfast and last feed at 10pm

Loh,
hehe good question, how to differentiate who and who.. wonder if twinkle after misidentify them when they just come home from hospital hahahaha..
or must leave the hospital tags around their ankles for sometimes so as not to misidentify them kekeke..

Twinkle,
So how you get closed to your hubby then hahaha.. the lil one always sleeps in between :p

Just an opinion, I think my bb sleeps better in her own cot rather than with us ler.. she tends to wake up more and we even wake up more than her..
Too crampy as she has already used to sleeping on her cot alone, she could twist and turn as she likes..

coolzy,

My gal and your boy sleep and wake up ard the same time.. and guess she will soon stop her nightfeed too. She didnt wake up for nightfeed last 2 nights
Nanny also complains that she doesnt take much nap when she is at her place.. But on weekends at home, she really follows the routine as above, and has plenty of sleep.. sometimes she can sleep 1hr play 2hrs then sleep 1 hr and so on..and somemore can sleep as early as 830pm even with those naps..

Glee,
The day time napping time for my boy is getting lesser le. Weekends sometimes only sleep once. The most is 1 hr. But luckily, he sleeps thru and no nite feed needed.

Coolzy, my boy during weekends, wake up 8am ( latest ) then hor, throughout the whole day don't sleep until 10plus pm...too much happenings so he don't want sleep ar..

Coolzy,
Ya my gal is sleeping too much hor.. hehe
No nightfeed is a relief.

Goldpiggy,
wah too much happenings? very tedious for u hor..