(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Chloe seems so big gal already.. love the pictures! big bro seems cheeky hahahah.. I think he will tease Chloe all the time till big! but nice for her protection, u won't have to worry too much, Chloe has personal deputy sherriff, the sherriff is Daddy!

Cin,

He is real active lor, we are bringing him to KKH to access next week. Now Chloe know how to fight back loh...will snatch back the things from kor kor leh...

Cin- i try lah - jz tt i tot it be better if the host around...

ya, my hb suddenly turn for better. at least for this week. Part of me wonders if this is goning to last...

why am i still @ my workplace? cos my sons need me to pay his school fees...

Adeline,
Chloe's v tall, 76cm for 10month-old girl is on the 95th percentile

Nining - thanks and will let you know by 4th july...even if happen to really no choice but to fly kite - will still pay one...

Adeline - 76cm for a girl is very tall lor..my boy only 70cm...shortie leh

Cin - you make a very good point. They are so active at this stage that it's hard to keep them still during the gathering..do we need bumper mats..haha

My boy is making so much noise now and i think he is really experiencing the separation anxiety more than ever...can't leave him even for a moment - the moment he see me or my hubby walk away, he start to cry liao and then he will scream and he can really deafen me with his screams...

His characteristics also showing - so impatient and bad tempered lor and my mom said he got that from me..haha

But i just want to know whether all the other babies are like that or is it really that he inherited it from me..

Night time, don't let him latch hor, he can go into orchestra mode...cry and cry until super loud...like that i really don't know how to stop latching leh...

Goldpiggy,
That separation anxiety! We are suffering from it too. Charlize cannot be left alone for a momentz too, must have someone ard her, within her sight. Many times, she will scream, whine or wail (with no tears)if she can't "see" anyone ard.. I suspect lotsa babies are like that, hrd about similar scenario from frens..

Glee, ya, that's the scenario and i read that it starts from 10-12 months onwards...gosh, am experiencing that right now and it's keeping me super busy and hard to keep myself sane..hahha

i seldom let him crawl cos hor my house very dusty cos it's near the road and the only time i let him crawl all over the house is when the floor has just been mopped..otherwise, he's in his playard...need to buy him knee protector hor...

cin,
i need to prepare for Melcolm's bash next sat so not free tis wkn liaoz hehe..

bliss,
yeah.. placed order for the bday cake last sat liaoz.. hope is nice in appearance and of cos taste hehe.. wat did u order?

adeline,
chloe so cute.. she's becoming more n more girl girl leh.. not so chubby now and veri pretty

an_gal,
PG sent me several designs to choose from. mine is a 3kg 2-tier cake, lychee martini and orange zest choco. what about you?
i think my design is very common, only realise that after placing order....

gold piggy, i saw knee protector for babies at a shop selling at tg. pagar xchange, quite cute. Got plain and cartoon design one. $6.50 a pair i think. my boy also most of the time in play yard or playpen. need to supervise when he crawl, likes to crawl into toilet...hahahaa!

Wiselyn,
Kai Qi was born in TMC 2.03pm.

Cin,
I also want to bring KQ to the zoo but undecided whether to buy a family Friend of the Zoo or Individual Friend of the Zoo... cos there's just my husband and me and he's quite lazy to go to the zoo. So I might end up going to the zoo with friends or myself!

Mummies, do you all have blogs of your kids? Then I can take my time to get to know you guys since most of you already know each other for one year plus?

Kai Qi's is www.leekaiqi.blogspot.com

mommies,
So sorries...
I apparently missed out to count the GST and delivery charge for the Buffet, plus the S$20 condo mgmt charge for using the multi purpose hall.. recalculation as follow:

Cost: TOTAL
buffet ($11.88 x 20 pax + 7% gst) 254.232 + transport $20
rent of function room (S$20) + cake only (S$68) = S$88
# of pax taking buffet = 23 (excl Sunbloom) = $11.90/pax for buffet only
Per pax for cake only (25 pax) = $3.50/pax
TOTAL = $ 15.40

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Nining (3 pax)
3. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
4. rc_cola (2 pax)
5. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax )
6. Pinksunnysummer (1 pax)
7. sunbloom (0 pax) - pending confirmation - maybe come for cake cutting?
8. cottoncandy (2 pax)
9. Chatty (2 pax)
10. woof (1pax)
11. Muddypie (2 pax)
12. leooh (2 pax)
13. Cin (2 pax)
14. Jenny (1 pax)

Cake only
All above + jete (2 pax)

Chatty & Leooh,
can just top up at the gathering day, no need make extra effort to transfer
thanks so much..

nining,
yup...got ur email...can't believe tat u ordered 6 cakes for one occasion....cool!

chatty,
yup, i tink as wat nining said, u can try it out during the gathering den make decision...if u like, can add on to the BP list...

zhuzhu,
no specific deadline coz the list has been sent to ecreative and we haf actually got the max discount..

update frm ecreative:
) Normal cake as per our design Less 15%
Cup cakes as per our design Less 15%

2) 3D cake (our design or Customise) Less 5%

3) Photo/picture cake Less 15%

4) Buffet ($500/= above transport waive) Less 10%

woof
wow! 15% is alot. i thought it was only 5%. do they still accept orders then? can i call them directly since u all have already settled the desired number?

i thk either we bring our own babies' food or feed them b4 we go. cos there is no highchairs there. unless your baby is guai enough to eat in the pram, if not diff to feed.

jenny
saw your blog. hey kaiqi used to have so much hair! why did your hb cut her botak? u know soemthing? before she was shaved botak, she looked like another august baby gal! same pinkish complexion, very cute. she n megan looks abit alike.

rc cola
u go n look at jenny's blog n see those earlier pictures of kaiqi with hair. looks very much like megan except megan got curls!

chatty
long time no see! glad james is catching up fast. u must have been worried initially.

tiny
dangerous!! closed the toilet doors at all time.

cin,
the discount has increased to 15% bcoz we haf hit 15 orders....if u are keen, email me ur contact no., name, email addy and the date u nid the cake so that i can add on to the list and email to the person in charge..from there, u call her and once ur name is in the list, u will be entitled to the discount...

gold piggy
yah. mine also suffering from separation anxiety. his peak was one mth ago. the cries was deafening. i was frustrated then cos need to cook his meals n he was their crying with big tear drops. now he is better. i thk its a phase that they go through.

cin,

yes, she was born with quite alot of hair. she was almost 8 mths old by then. my hb thought it's very hot and making her uncomfortable. i tried to trim her hair but was quite a disaster. sigh, it's growing back so slowly and patchy. my mum asked me to shave again to even it out but i can't bear to do it. her hair used to grow so fast. and somehow her personality changed after she cut her hair. more mischevious n like to test her boundaries.

yes, she does look abit like megan but megan is oh so pretty!
. I saw her photos of her Phuket trip, which inspired me to buy a bandana from Kiddy Palace.

now that he is mobile n learning to walk, he doesnt like playyard at all. protest big time if i put him in there. so no choice, everyday got to mop the floor n make sure there is no foreign objects on the floor. he picks up everything n put it in his mouth. the other day, he picked up a coin n put into his mouth. freak me out big time n i got to dug it out.

really have to make the hse child friendly n my coffee table is cleared of all stuff. the other day he spilled my soya bean milk n the mess was indescribeable....

jenny
hahaha! u agree that she looks like megan right? megan is pretty but your kaiqi is pretty too. really!! dun shave her botak anymore. when i saw her plentiful hair, i was like omg... soo cute n pretty.. n her hair is soo jet black! glad u post something n join us in the forum. not fun to be a back sitter lah. join us more often.

woof
thanks! sorry for the last min add on. cos i getting cupcakes too. i can save abt $50! can i get back to u latest by sun? hb not in town n he is the fussy one. still thking shd i get a red dog cake.

woof
sorry, one more qn. do i email u the serial number of the cake or i call the lady in charge to tell her the cake that i want? so payment wise, i just gave my card details to her?

how abt timing n the place to be delivered to? email u or call her?

paiseh, more than 1 qn. :p

cin,
my role is to get ur details as stated and the rest (ordering of cake, delivery, timing), u liase wif her..
wat i will do is to put ur name in the BP and she will give ur the discount.

wiselyn,
oh my goodness! so coincidental! I remember that day quite alot of babies to be born in TMC.but i didn't meet other mothers cos mine was c-sect so parked outside the operating theatre and chop chop finish.

I can't remember if clara was the demo baby for the class i went. I think i went on 30th. can't remember. I only remember it was the father who bathed the baby cos the baby is his number 2 so he had some experience.

bliss,
haa same here.. i ordered 2 tier 3 kg cake too.. lychee martini and mango hehe.. but i bring my winnie the pooh cake topper and ask them decorate for me lah..

jenny,
my son blog http://melcolm.blogspot.com, had link up your blog already

coolzy,
ur baby so cute.. he's so happy hor..