(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

cin,

hi5! i have carnival too! i think jete's one also carnival. its really "gu niang" for hubby.. so when we go out, hubby uses the Ergo. i can give u a quick demo on using tomorrow.. hehe

thanks for offering the porridge! jae is still on 2 meals a day(breakfast&dinner). so, i'll feed him b4 we go out. Its gonna be VERY messy if i need to feed him outside..

Goodmorning, mummies.

I was very late to office today. My son woke up early - 6am and did not want to go back to sleep. But before i left he wanted to drink milk and latch on. Then he dont want to stop. He slept while latching...then everytime i try to remove and put pacifier he refuses - he knows its not me..hahaha! luckly after almost 1 hr of latching he let go.

How to stop BF if you know your baby soooo wanting to latch on you? i think it will be v difficult for me to completely stop BF soon.

Miaon,

How u spree in Mayuki BP? All in chinese leh, hard to read & understand, kind of chim ah!
Which organiser u join?

angeline
erh. i look at the pics and the price lor. then i juz read the portions on wat is included in the deal and the rough sizing to make sure it will likely fit. i think crystalgal is doing own sprees leh. i join hers for my current order. =)

the clothes quite nice leh...i so tempted to buy and buy... *faints*

jessel
me oso wanna learn on buying from overseas site! when u know u teach me as well can? me not "old" enough to post in that section to learn yet.. =(

cin, yah my boy tends to want to bite the strap. butterfly model tends to be alittle warmer than 4th gen so i usually use in air con places only. initially i wanted to buy carnival but hubby said very gu niang, already my 4th gen beco he find it gu niang don't it's really unisex print(dunno how to describe the print). Then this butterfly beco, we bought expresso solid print so that he can use it but end up most of the time am the one beco'ing.

sure, <font color="0000ff">miaon</font>. but im scared that i wont be able to control myself buying. hahaha! everytime there's sale i will buy buy buy. have to learn to control first =)

cin,
haha dono where is tat organic shop u talking abt.... nvm lah i tink i will use the normal meesua but don giv the soup.. need to cook for melcolm's 1st lunar bday which is erm... next wk haha..
as for insurance.. trying to save up 2 buy leh..

miaon,
haha gd luck n happy shopping.. i try 2 cut down on clothes cos Melcolm hav 2 many clothes liaoz.. latest ting i bought is disnet crocs for him but haven received yet

<font color="0000ff">an_gal</font>, sometimes i also feel steve hav many clothes...i keep buying everytime i see cute ones. buy until his drawer cant take anymore =) but then i realize that he grows so fast, some of the clothes he only wear 1-2x. so now i try to cut down on buying. my hubby v happy...hahaha!

an_gal/jessel
yah. my boy oso got quite a bit of clothes. so hor i buy like 2 yr old now so that he can wear for 1 yr...haha. looks like a joker in the beginning lah of coz. but of coz sometimes i see some really nice stuff then the impulse come again...haiz. then this stupid mama realilzed that she bought a lot of tops from US for boy but missed out on the shorts. alamak! so now doing damage repair in a way. heh. =P

jessel,
yes yes.. some of melcolm's clothes oso wear 1-2x then he outgrow liaoz.. n his drawer no space 2 keep his clothes, i jus did housekeeping last wkn.. remove all the clothes he cant wear haha

miaon,
haha u like me KS now buy clothes is buy 18-24mths and above kekeke.. wear longer than more worth it hor

crystalgal

the clothes are all so pretty...but cannot find my size leh.can you start a BP for XL sizes?i think taiwan sites are really quite confusing...

jessel/an_gal

we gave away a few batches of enci's clothes already cos she outgrew them so fast!some never worn before..and my MIL is very xin tong abt it.esp since some she bought but i never let enci wear..(hmm..i think not pretty mah,those she bought from the market,quite obiang one..)then i keep quiet lor.

leooh
yah the mayuki clothes look nice hor...now u understand y i tempted everytime i visit the webby. haiz.

y give away bb clothes now? keep for next one juz in case mah...at least until close factory right?

crystalgal
erh. i tried the english version be4 but i found it more difficult to understand leh. sometimes it really is direct translation. =P

an_gal
heh. me always buy big big. when he juz a few months i bought 1 yr old clothes for him and he still wearing till now...haha. only recently the majority of the clothes are starting to get smaller and may soon be packed away. =)

so now i buy 2 yr old clothes thru sprees..haha...now i know oso got u same same thinking...haha...

anyone knows where to get the vacuum bags huh? i wanna vacuum pack the smaller clothes so that easier to keep and not so space consuming leh.

jang,
me cant attend e gathering le..
cos hb is wkin on tat time...
he is doin sum pt job loh..

so sian...
burn all my wkend next week onwards..

an_gal,
your prep is quite there already leh.
me nothing is done yet except guest list only leh.
Oh no! not much time left!

Still undecided about which cake to buy.
Will also cater Neogarden cos read alot of positive reviews on it.

Stressed man!

miaon,

i'm Addicted to the overseas spree. Ordering and ordering, few pieces every now and then.. now i have pending arrivals from 8 sprees..

Overspent! My ger's wardrobe is quite full coz i have bought too many clothes, including bigger sizes! Everytime i open the letterbox with my hubs around, he will say "what have u bought again this time???"

bliss,
faster faster, not much time left.. where r u holding Doren's bday? until now i still no chance to c Doren leh... I gona order cake from Pine Garden tis wkn liaoz.. don wish 2 last min cos i 1 2 rest n enjoy myself on tat day hehe

Glee,
i cut down buying alot liaoz.. stress leh every mth no save $$.. last time hubby open letterbox, reach home he will say "buy tings again !!" haha

an_gal,
Ya, not good to be too last minute.
I'm having the mini party at my place for about 40 pax.
what about you?
ya, dun have a chance to meet up with you and Melcolm till now. coming to a year liao haha!

<font color="0000ff">miaon, an_gal</font>, hi-5! i also kiasu, buy 12-18M for my 10month old baby =)
i also have given away some clothes to my cousins. my hubby dont want to keep for next baby...he said to buy new clothes for next one as well. cause normally only the 1st born are privilege for new stuffs, if we dont give away then our 2nd baby will only have hand-me-downs...not nice mah! so better give the old clothes to cousins...then 2nd baby can have new ones as well..fair for 1st born and next one.

<font color="0000ff">leooh</font>, i also picky on steve's clothes...my MIL give those from market, i dont also let him wear till he outgrown them ;p actually, i told my mum not to buy from market as i will not let steve wear them...but of course cant tell that to my MIL.

mummies, my suggestion (well this what i do now) before i even click on the "submit /post/ok" button to buy. i ask my hubby if the clothes are nice for our steve. he is the one who helps me control. he often say "is that needed?" or "is it worth it?" ...sometimes i feel sad not to buy the stuffs i want for our baby...but then he is 'our' baby, so let hubby decide also. ryt?

tiny
me too, i really find using pram is such a big hassle. my pram is heavy n its diff to look for lift when we r out. i dun dare to use the escalator with him on the pram. have not master the going down skill yet. love my bjorn but its killing my back!

jessel
tell me abt it man.. titus still doesnt want bottle n he is a latch on baby. becos of that both of us r together all the time. he cant leave me n me neither. he is like my "peh lay kor". i thk i have become his human pacifier. i m at my wits too. worse still, without my "pacifier" he cant sleep. i thk someone mention smearing bittergourd juice? do u want to try n let me know? : p

ah gal
wow! melcolm is fast 1 year?? times flies isnt it? i remember 1 year ago at this time, i am on hospitalisation leave. but still go out n eat, shop n be merry.

bliss
no worries abt neo garden. we use them every yr for cny. good caterer.

just now was telling hubby that during his party, i want to do a slide on him during his part 1 year. then do a scrapbook for him. then show it during the party. hubby said i "mad". he asked if i want to give a speech n then cry like what i did on my wedding. haha!he said its not his wedding lah. anyway just a tot, i dun thk i am free to do it anyway. all his photos r in a mess. no time to sort it out. still in the memory card!

ah gal
if u want, i pass u some mee sua next sat.its not salty, then melcolm can drink the soup. the soup is where all the "ho liao" is. u going to make "buddha jump over the wall" for melcolm is it for his 1 year old?

<font color="0000ff">cin</font>, i dont think i would like the feeling of having my baby taste bittergourd - i also dont like it... poor baby...i think our babies will outgrown the "human pacifier" - hope so...i think now we should enjoy the bonding, right? =)

your idea of slide very nice. actually, when steven had his christening we did a slide as well...from my bump to his 3 months (he was 4months during the event). it was touchy moment to be honest. so its nice idea for 1st bday as well. goodluck!

jang
so excited to see jae tomorrow. going to bring my camera. i thk he will like fidgets. i was there on tue with some other mummies. that place is soo big n spacious. extremly baby friendly. but its a really ulu place. its quite cold, get him to wear a long sleeve.

leooh, jessel, hi5, me same prob... my mil like to buy market clothes for Shannon but i don't like them.
My mum know my pattern and she says she will not waste her $$$ buying clothes for my bb... she will only buy when i say okie.
I told my hb to tell my MIL not to buy, don't waste her $$$, keep for herself, but she still buy
Can't tell her frankly that i don't like right...

miaon, can buy t he vacuum bag from Daiso, very cheap. I vacuum some pre-pregnancy clothings which i can't wear liao, still got 3kg to shed which is a mystery, cannot seems to go away. I also vacuum packed those pregnancy clothings so won't take up space. Bedding stuff i also vacuum.

mummies who are planning for strawberry shortcake or carebears birthday bash theme for your girls, i found a gift shop at tg pagar mrt that sells figurines in a pack of abt 8-10 pcs, can use as cake toppers if you like, small enough to use as decor on cupcakes i think.

jessel
yah, i keep consoling myself he will self wean but when? do enjoy the bonding though. but i feel my ss is dropping n i hope he can take some fm as supplement. is he on full bm?

tiny voice
oh great! thanks a lot! been looking ard for the vacuum bags for some time liaoz. but dun wanna buy the high end ones from winter time...heh. will prob drop by Daiso soon then. =)

realize that mothers and mil likes to buy market clothes cos they say very cheap $3/$5. but not nice lor, more for home wear than outside wear. once my mil bought 'hello kitty' blue checked dress, then my hubby say looks like pap uniform ;p

i also tend to buy bigger clothes for my gal since she's outgrowing those old ones, then end up now nothing to wear ...

ivy
my mum knows i very particular in dressing. so she ended up giving angpao for me to buy his clothes. but those clothes that your mil buy, if u dun like it, use it as rough wear, at home?i thk they meant well but just diff sense of fashion.

<font color="0000ff">cin</font>, only BM for my baby. i express when im in office. but since he will be turning 1 soon, we plan to introduce FM to him. maybe 1 bottle per day then the rest my milk. difficult at times to express specially when v busy in office...but i try my best to =) we are at least 5 in the office that express...so i have some 'classmates' we encourage each other.