(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

1512207.jpg
First trip to Malaysia!

1512208.jpg
Balls galore!

1512209.jpg
His first time at Pasir Ris Farmway..these dogs were just sitting there so we asked its owners if Mathias could get a picture taken with them

hahaha! Guess you all see Mathias until sian already right?? Aiyah..actually wanted to post these pics long ago but everyimt I downsize then in the end never log on at home (cos I usually log on at work) so today finally have time to post cos Lil' M sleeping...so bomb lah!paiseh paiseh.. oh yah, 1st pic was his passport pic..

woho!!! mel!!! great pictures!! esp the one with the dogs. can send for competition. he is a man u fan too? titus too! he looks mature, doesnt look like baby anymore.

mel, when he is better, maybe u can start him on yoghurt. the culture in the yoghurt is good for his tummy n intestines. esp now that they like to put stuff in the mouth. if not, does the pd give him any culture drops? they come in powder or liquid form. it acts like yakult.

ning
last min able to go gathering already. able to add me in?

hi tiny
just make sure no hard toys in the playpen. once titus fell n hit onto the hard discovery ball. no big solid items where your baby can step onto it. once he tried to step on the drum n tower over the playpen. but if u r concerned abt his motor skills, let him go gymboree, little gym, my gym, etc n in no time, he will crawl all over like a "monkey".

alternatively, what i did was let him play on my bed with me n hb's supervision.

i have decided to order from ecreative too. wanted to do elmo but they said copyrights issue, they will not do it. attended a party last week where the host ordered from ecreative. very impressive looking. the dog look so cute.

i have 5 packets of party balloons to give away. i decided to outsource his party to bambini. too much a hassle to blow balloons n do decorations. if any mummies want, pls pm or drop me a a msg in fb, i will pass it to you next sat. assorted colours n some are with printing of 1 yr old bday.

Mel,
super super cute mathias!! he is going to be a heartbreaker with his eyes!!

Cin,
okie will add u on.. with hubby right?

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, start 11am

Venue: Function Room, Summerdale Condo, Boon Lay Drive (nining's plc) - nearby MRT is Lakeside , then take bus #154, 180 or 187 , get off at the 2nd bus stop after that

Cost:
Lunch buffet S$ 11.88/pax
2Kg cake from e-creative after disc = $72
Approx price per pax = S$15 (based on 23 pax) I will amend the mini buffet order once pax# is confirmed. Now is still under 25 ppl.

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Pooh_astro (2 pax) tentative
3. Nining (3 pax)
4. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
5. rc_cola (2 pax)
6. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax )
7. Pinksunnysummer (1 pax)
8. sunbloom (1 pax)
9. cottoncandy (2 pax)
10. Chatty (2 pax)
11. woof (1pax)
12. Muddypie (2 pax)
13. leooh (2 pax)
14. Cin (2 pax)

Price per pax is S$11.88 excl delivery.

Menu from www.delihub.com.sg (a subs from Neogarden) :

MINI BUFFET (8 main dishes) to cater for 25 persons.
Main Orders
Vegetarian Mee Hoon
Mixed Vegetable
Cereal Fish
Curry Chicken
Steam Rice Kueh
Mini Chocolate Puff
Spring Roll
Almond Jelly with Longgan

Remarks Veg beehoon, Mixed vegetable & Spring Roll: no garlic, no onion, no spring onion. Egg OK.

ning
no, i only decided recently. missed the boat already.its ok, if not very troublesome for her.
since no elmo, i will get a red dog. but a red dog seems like an angry or sick dog.hah!

Cin,
shouldnt be any probs to add in ur order lah..

red dog - clifford? I have the big dog size clifford at home kekekek.. why no elmo? can still order from ebay.. if u want I can help u order, send to ur addy u also make ur own payment to the ebay seller cos she accept transfer.. her seller id is ourpartyshop..

tks mummies for ur advice. my concern was more of him hanging on to playpen for so long hours and will be very reliance on it. Maybe amm too anxious to see him stand unsupported and looking forward to see him walking unaided. hee hee...

chatty: that's very horrible, choked by coin and paper clips!! Mine also like to put everything and anything into his mouth. So when he is seated on highchair watching my maid(caregiver in the day) do housechore, my maid tends to stuff pacifier in his mouth rather then pass a book or a toy to him. Which i also headache, how to wean off pacifier easily next time? Pacifier is like a convenience to her...haiz. Maybe i shld hide it away...

Mel: ur son is so adorable and he is not afraid of big dogs too!!! Yes i saw the similarity, both sticking tongue out, hahahahha!

ops nining
i am confused. what do u mean by getting from ebay? elmo cake? what i meant was ecreative doesnt do elmo due to copyrights so me going to get a red dog cake. i figure so long as its red, he is too young to differentiate if its elmo or red dog. he is just attracted by red color. hah! thanks for being such a sweetie as usual. : )

but nining n mummies
just to share my view. seen the cake n it was really very good looking n real. i was like wow over it. but the taste is just very normal. but i was thking, heck lah, look is more important than taste. oops!!!

mel
mathias a beckham wannabe? i saw the mohawk hairstyle. must be his daddy's doing. my hb is into man u so much that he bought titus man u jersey. its still far too big but then again he loves it! cos its red like elmo!!

Cin,
I didnt see u gonna outsource the party to bambini heheh.. i thot u were still lookin for bday supply stuffs laaah..

yaya.. for my crowd when partying the guests busy chit chatting n gossiping, won't even recognise the taste of the food kakakaka..

<font color="0000ff">Mel</font>, Mathias seems like big boy already from his pics. He is found of dogs is he? not afraid to go near them. actually, you're not afraid to let him sit near dogs...me - scared to do for my baby...as my steve very active will not sit steadily will always move around, so if sits with the dogs, dont know what he might do. hahaha!

xman
no time to keep up with thread and post now. stuck to pai ge whole day until she sleeps. and she sleeps at midnight on average. not sure how tall is paige now, only weigh her, didn't take her ht.

miaon,
simi gd buy at spree? mi no time 2 go n c.. save $$ haha

mel,
jus chose a photographer and go go go... i had made melcolm's album myself cos he oso no album on his bday bash.. will oni be taking his foto shoot on his actual bday hehe

cin,
wah mee sua still hav organic 1 ah.. nv seen b4.. moutain tortoise hehe

nining
actually we only do lunch at hubby's side. so the gathering is right smack at the same time lor. how long do you think the gathering will last? cant remember how long we went on for the last gathering. thinking what if you dont count me for lunch, we go over to his family to eat lunch at 11am then get out of there by 12.30pm, get to your place at 1pm for cake? think too late? :p

bliss
we used four seasons for the full month. good service, good food, big portions (IMO). we had a lot of leftover. i think when we went to nining's for the first gathering she ordered from neo gardens? thought the food was pretty good too.

lilyn
sorry to hear of your uncle's passing. i also havent started planning paige's first bday yet. prob just a cake and dinner with immediate family.

xman
thanks. thank goodness paige was quite cooperative the first 30 mins, then ben got most of the photos done. he actually said she is one of the easiest babies he worked with. i think he was just being polite. :p

lilyn/goldpiggy
thanks. i finally stopped pumping when paige turned 10m old. she sleeps really late, midnight on average. so the only time i get to go online is 2/3am..... if i'm not tired and sleepy already.

choco
haahaa, i think that pd joke also stuck with quite a few mommies here. they are referring to paige as pai ge. heehee

miaon
i spent $50+ buying junk food on BP. spent money and put on wt some more. hiya....

ytanhn
didn't see you buy? i tot you'll try this diff nachos on BP too.

mel
thanks. actually the ballerina shots did not turn out well. my fault for not letting paige wear skirt more often. put her in a skirt and she doesn't know how to sit! keep wanting to crawl. so all the tutu shots crawling. only ones that can get her to sit is if we give her a shoe to play with. problem is she prefers her dirty old pooh shoe to her new ballet slippers. so many shots all have that dirty shoe inside, then not nice already.

mathias looks so tall in the pix. paige also having tummy upset. if it continues, i am going to have to take her to the dr already.

my hubby is a huge man u supporter.

about the foto u shoot..... i think we did ok. a good selection of good photos. ben thought paige was easy to work with, tho me, hubby, my bro, and my sis jumped up and down trying to keep her smiling. sweat like crazy, no need to go gym. ben was nice to work with, professional. i am pls with the photos but a pity it was a baby session and no photos of us as a family. we are looking for another photographer to do some family photos, hopefully outdoor this time. personally, tho i enjoy seeing these pixs we got, i am looking for a different feel. not necessarily the baby posing and smiling but photos that capture a moment/mood in pai ge's life. think outdoor can get this feel better. see if we can achieve it if we do get down to doing another photo session.

if anyone wants to conside foto u and/or ben and wants to see all the photos we ended with, pm me. i will give you the link when i finish cropping the photos. this will of course include the nice and not so nice pix lah.

jete
i know what u mean by jumping up n down. i did that too and oh boy, really sweat! its diff to get them to be cooperative.

ah gal
i find that the normal mee sua is abit too salty, so a frd recommended me this organic brand called "Tops" from railmail shopping cente. beside selling meesua, they have all kinds of organic dry noodles. just bought millet too. still thking of how to cook it.

hey regarding the insurance that u asked me previously from aia. its a whole life policy that covers the major 30 major illness. it also covers hospitalisation. i thk most other company also sells this kind of policy. its better to get it for them while they r young. the younger u r, the cheaper the premium. premium for a 1 yr old baby can costs $50 cheaper than a 21 year old adult buying the same inssurance.

jete,

jae is not an early bird too! i think i'll let him slp early tonight and get up early for Fidgets tomorrow.

jae's shoot with ben is on 22nd August..

hey cin, i also got beco, 2 of it! 1 is 4th generation type, the other is butterfly model.

I find the 4th generation type easier to use compared to butterfly model cos' of the extra insert. Takes awhile to get used to it but it sure is very useful to us, such that the stroller has become a white elephant. hee hee! My boy in the stroller will bite the stroller bar w/o fail!

an_gal
me spreeing at punmpkin patch and the gymboree leh. not to mention on th emayuki clothes for meself as well... =P
haiz...spending spending spending!

helo tiny n jang

mine is the carnival print. hb complained too "gu niang", he will not use. do u have this problem? the buckle is quite near to the baby's mouth n they will tend to turn one side to bite the buckle. very warm leh. haven really figure out how to use.

jang
will jae be alrite for the trip tomorrow? how r u guys going? r u bringing his lunch there? if not by the he will be hungry. if its inconvienient for u, do u want me to cook extra portion of fish porridge for jae? the cafe there has got baby highchair. better let them eat first b4 go home if not too late n they will be cranky.