(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

glee
wow! high 5 gal! my boy oso the same leh. right down to the cheeky grin on his face. sometimes he totally bo chap me and act as if he neber hear and continue on his journey! *smacks forehead*

cola,
wa, just a week, meg can stand 1 min liao! She soon can run...hehe

pooh,
haha, ur theories r so funny, but true!

Glee,
Must grab her back, if not the baby will know she can crawl further!

Miaon,
High five! Babies are v amusing hor, dunno where they learned those cheeky looks hehe

Loh,
Ya lo.. sometimes me sooo annoyed and wanna "hit" her butt.. control control.. haha

rc_cola,
wow congrats! Meg is v fast!

loh.. hahahaha
cos my mom alwis say tis to me mah..
kekeke...

cos nw ethan now how to crawl le..
alwis wan to crawl...
bu si tiam liao

miaon,
i had bought mayuki clothes before, i find that it's nice and the quality is not bad. all my colleagues think likewise too. i'm placing orders again. do you want to order anything?

Re : crawling
my gal thinks that i'm playing catching with her, and she'll crawl faster laughing away. difficult to set boundary for her

internet up. oh mine... what have i missed?

b4 i go, just want to share something with all mummies. let your bubs eat with their hands. learn from his julia gaberial teachers that when they use their fingers, their right n left brains will be working. so its good for them. so i have been giving him pieces of wholemeal bread, avocado, potato, apple, sweet potato in bite size pieces n let him self feed himself during snack time. he enjoys it but very messy. but u need to buy those suction plates that sticks firmly to the table. try that. but pls be there when they eat.

gold piggy
from my experience with the classes, i find that gymboree, my gym or any of those gym class are only good for their motor skills. it turns them into "monkey". just them them play on the beds with pillows n bolsters. its abt the same concept.
if u want to invest, go kindermusic or julia gaberial (but their admin sux!). these classes r very enjoyable n let them play through alot of singing, music, puppet show, hands on painting, etc. at the end of each term, there is a file consolidated of all the artworks that our little ones does. i remember there was one class where the bubs were stripped to diapers n play n roll in veg paint!! very messy but fun for them. i have a few pictures stored un my fb. u can take a look.

hey can u pm me your hdph number for mon meeting? i dun have class list.

Woof,
thanks for the e-creative contact.. So from now we contact and make arrangement directly ourselves ya? She never said straight forward if delivery is FOC.. so a bit confused reading the history in your email hehehe..

Thread running super fast worrh...really hard to catch up leh...

Talking about weight, use to wear a L or XL last time, now cant le...only can get into XXL or XXXL like Leooh...Hi5 leooh & Nining..now mostly can get clothings from M & S but ex lor...think wear T-shirt can liao..kekeke..

Jang,

Envy you leh...BF and still can be so slim worh...

Cola,

Meg 2nd pics looks like she is a big gal lor worh...

Adeline,
ya and you also exclusive breastfeeding Chloe right?

I only can fit into #16 for M&S or Dorothy perkins.. whenever travelling scared the hotel will loose my laundry cos dont wanna spend so much on clothings hahahah..

now I can fit back into my pre preg clothes but the baggy ones.. the body shape ones still dont dare.. And I swim using my maternity swim suit still , not dared to put on my tankini yet hahahaha

Cin,
I'd like to send Ike to classes so he learns to share.. he's so stingy with his toys cos the only child in the house, unlike his cousins.. although when the toys not in his hands, we all can borrow, but if he holds it, there's no way he will lend it to anyone!!

btw Cin also the full BF mom who's super slim hahaha.. but I think Cin you also slim during pregnancy ya.. I saw your FB pic, only your tummy ballooning, not rest of you.. unlike me..

Mel,
hur...D to E? Luckily u not telling us 'F'.
F for fake! hahahahahah

sunbloom,
suddenly 2 teeth liao? so good. My boi only got 0.5 tooth since 7mths +. It seems never grow longer...

crystalgal,
haha..crawl and laugh, so cute

gold piggy,
congrate on his improvement. How was last night then?

nining,
old ppl said plum plum got 'fu qi'!!!

I heard malay muslim will not allowed the daughter in law to go for slimming aft wedding or given birth, like no food to feed her at the husband place

seems yesterday the thread not that fast, so I can catch up.

sunbloom,

U changed name?at first I tot wee wee is a new mummy,only realized it's u after other ppl call u.haha.

Lilyn,

ruoxi always make noise after sleep at most 3 hours then when I hold her up her mouth will open wide, after nursing she will fall sleep again. that day I told my friend so happy my gal only wake up 2 times last night, she was like"huh?2 times only ah", but only one day, then after that still 5 times or more..

BP:

I think I really bought so many things from BP recently, yesterday when I look at the BP thread my hubby come and ask"what r u buying?", I said nothing just see see only, he said"but this week u seems haven't bought anything from BP?".haha, seems he already get used to it liao as almost everyday I open the mail box got mail package there.

Nining,
dont forget yr discovery ball hor,it's still at my home..hehe.

nining

me is size 16 for bottoms,but 14 for tops..also only go dorothy perkins or marks and spencers niah..but the bad thing abt dorothy perkins is the hems and buttons always come off and need to be sewed,you have this problem?

loh is another slim mummy;-)

nining,
I started to teach Ivan sharing his precious pacifier since he v v young. At first he dun bother me, later her will start sucking v hard a few times then stuck it into my mouth for 1-2 seconds then take back again! He will smile when I said he so stingy

Meg's running nose is stil there... Her mucus (clear and watery one) flew out and if we were late to wipe it for her, she would lick lick lick using her tongue hehe
And I being a kiasu mummy dare not on the aircon to 23C, she was feeling warm all the way and couldnt sleep well, only at about 4am she was crying for her milk, and after feeding her, I told her MEG GO SLEEP K, SKY DARK DARK (she turned her head to the window like usual), TOMORROW MAMA PAPA NEED TO WORK. MEG SLEEP K. After fin her milk, she auto sleep liao :p

She was still behaving as normal, no fever, etc.

I am now zombeeing...

Sunbloom,
congrats on the 2 bottom teeth hehe :p

Ade,
Meg might look like a big girl when she is serious haha... most of the time she looks blur blur or cheeky tho.

Cin,
I find it very messy letting them eat themselves, once i tried let meg hold her own spoon during porridge time haha.. first mouth the porridge went smoothly into her mouth (I guided her), second mouth, she snatched away my spoon and the porridge fell down to the floor, messy!!! Then never try again haha..
On snack times, she feeds herself mostly tho..

leooh,
Aiya, dun say so early. I already gained 1kg aft stop bf a mth ago! I just small size but got lots of flesh!
Cin is really slim!

Re:sharing,

ruoxi always jia3 jia3 pass her things to us, then when we take it from her, she immediately hold her things back. always like that, wondering if any bbs like that too?

mummies going for gathering:

anyone of you interested in trying some organic baby cereal from australia?my sis passed me 5 packets for enci to try but cannot finish lah.she's thinking of bringing this line in(i mentioned to her not much choices for organic baby cereal in the market),you can check out the website below:
http://www.fourleafmilling.com/products.php?id=25

my sis said its quite established in australia.

but inconvenient cos need to cook lah.

if anyone likes to help try and see baby likes it,can you post here?then i pack into smaller packets and bring during the gathering?doing mkt survey,hehe

Question:
(same thing,help my sister ask too)
What are the things mummies look out for when you buy baby food?

my answer to her was:
1. Healthy or not (best if its organic).
2.Convenient or not (best if its instant or can just cut and serve)
3. Tasty or not (best if baby likes to eat)

help me post your views if you have a minute;-)thanks!

Xman,
ok I found the courier, he will collect from your home , he will say he will collect toy for NINING.. thanks hoorrr for reminding me..

Leooh,
saw your email and replied ;) thanks hoor..

re- baby food: I'd like to try..

for me:
1) no sugar, no salt, no additional colouring or flavouring; no artificial chem mixed into food except for liquid nitrogen only

2) convenient i.e. even if got to be cooked, it's < 5 min cooking and can be cooked using hotel's utensil or just pour boiled water. cut and serve or out of the jar is my favourite.

3) taste close or exactly like fresh food i.e. as no 1 no additional flavouring, so when migrating to fresh food is easy..

4) easily available

Leooh,
Sorry,
Can't comment, my girl rejects baby food totally.
And I should add, amongst all baby food I have tried, it tastes yucky!

crystalgal
yah. me looking and buying from spree. =P
at first only wanted 1 then surf more and got 2 then later 3 and now i got 4 items on my list. haha. so scared of going back to surf and add on more to the list. =P u buying from spree as well?

nining
aiyoh! ur Ike juz like my boy oso. dun really like to share leh. if he is holding and playing with something and we take from he, he screams and fusses till kingdom comes! still trying to teach him to share leh.

xman
yah! my boy oso does the same thing, he acts like he wants to give us watever he is holding, but takes it away when we wanna take. =P sometimes when he really lets go, he grabs it back abt 2 sec later... *faints* how to teach him to share like tat??

Leooh,
1) Healthy- salt and sugar contents must be low, no artificial flavouring and preservatives, easy to digest.
2) Ready to eat or easy to prepare
3) Reasonable price and easily available
4) will go for it if its highly recommended (hehe quite bimbo)

I've been buying all sorts of babyfoods for charlize and she sorta likes them all.. Esp the pigeon crackers, heinz dessert/yoghurt, Nestle flavoured cereals and gerber fruit puffs..

Loh,
when Ike was younger , like 5-7 months, he was fine with sharing.. me and his Dad will take his toys and said "my turn" or let me borrow.. then he will just turn around look for other toys.. but now along with his jealous scream if I talk too long with the maid while he was playing, he will also not lend us anything that he holds.. I think they are now territorial hahahaah..

Angeline, Xman, Miaon,
your kids are also the only child in the house ya? no cousins?

Leooh,
my clothes mostly M&amp;S, some DP but no leh, buttons are ok.. or maybe my maid sews them back immediately when they're loose so I dunno? hihihi..

Nining,

will the courier sms me b4 coming?scare the man only know english then jialak, my parents dont understand english one, so better sms me b4 he come then I call back to tell them if someone ring the doorbell just pass the toy to him.

Miaon/Angeline,

so my gal not the only one who always cheat us.haha.

Nining,

my gal is the only child in the house, but sometimes my friend came to my house with their kid, my gal is ok they play her toys leh, just that if she hold the toy then it's hard to get it from her.must use another toy to exchange, can't just grab from her. she sure will cry.

btw, it's very funny my friend's son always cry without tears one, but my gal once not happy the tears full of her eyes looks like very ke3 lian2. not sure it's the differents between bb gal and boy or just my friend's son no tears and my gal too much tears?

I think all babies are the same at this stage if they are the only kid in the house.
Meg does the same things, she wont share but she allows us to hold together (that means if she is playing with a toy, we are not allowed to take it away, but can hold that toy together with her :p haha

Quickly have #2 so they would learn how to share things..
But tell u all hor, previously when my sis and I were small, we fight over the toys even when we were already in primary school and she is 3 yrs younger than me.
Haha... guess it is embedded in every kid that my stuff is mine :p

nining
yapz. my boy is 1st child and 1st grandchild for my side of the family. my mum takes care of him during the day and i bring him back after work. not much contact with other children bah. but he #12 on my hubby's side leh. when i bring him to granny's place, he ususally quite toned down and likes to look ard only leh coz i dun bring toys for him when we go out... =P

Nining
Most babies are quite possessive? my gal will also SCREAM when i snatch certain things from her.. i dun like..

Loh,
when can join playgroup? 18m? i'm getting impatient, wanna let her interact with other kids soon..

xman
no lah. tears is not a girl boy thing.my boy hor once he cries. tears flow like no one's biz leh. and the tears flowing is immediate one. my bro was commenting he can go become actor liao since the tears are "on call" one =P

Nin,

My boy is the only grandson in both our family!
My dad spoilt him liao, will give him almost everything he wants! faintz...
My son oso very clever, he know my dad spolit him, he will clinch onto my dad when he see him &amp; wants my dad to carry him to touch tis &amp; that!! hiaz...

angeline
sama sama in some ways leh. my parents dote on my boy since he is the 1st grandchild and hor i think bb very smart leh. they know who they can bully and who they cannot. so hor he will always like my mum to carry. haiz. i really worry he become spolit brat later... =(

Hi morning everyone

Cin - i have PM you my mobile number with request to advise on venue for meet up in Lot 1 cos me and Glee are clueless. Can't think of anywhere at this moment.

Glee - I also want to quickly put him in playground or childcare...so now need to save money cos every month got to give extra liao...to the school

Loh - he slept at 11pm last night. Made a few noises every few hours and at 4am woke up for milk...then slept till 7.15am...is that an improvement? I think it is but this morning i told him, can you sleep like 9am and wake at 7am? haha

I am now shortening my pumps cos in the freezer, almost 20bottles and now that he's more active and on 1 porridge a day, he drinks 3 times only...each time 150ml, is it too little? I don't want to over-exhaust myself liao by pumping when he is not drinking that much...else later if he don't want, i will have hard time...and the freezer storage space is getting smaller...

rc_cola, so did meg go to Yu Guo today? You very lucky in every aspects. You know hor, that time i brought my son to Yu Guo hor, i early 7plus AM bring him go out liao cos gotta take train and no stroller, i ergo him and the train so pack but nobody let me sit and i ergo him all the way till i reached home..damn shacked! Sometimes i wish i have a maid but then won't realise that at all because my hubby say don't want a stranger in the house...

Goldpiggy,
For me, childcare is cheaper than nanny.. so i can't wait for her to join the chidlcare.. hehe then got extra money + some top-up to get a maid or domestic helper to do housework. Looking forward.. Now must save money lo..
U PM me your mobile too

Miaon,

Ya, they super clever one! My boy oso keep screaming for my mum to carry him!
I oso very scare my boy will become spoilt brat too hence i will scold him when he's in the wrong or use my hand to beat him but hor, he will scream back at me lor!! Make me even more angry!!
But if my dad see me scold of beat him, den i will kena scolding from him... so my boy know who will side him lor...faintz....
Like that how to teach???

Goldpiggy,
Congrats on the improvement.

Nope Meg doesnt go Yu Guo today, my FIL said the tuina easy can do ourselves, but I didnt reply him.
My hubby was saying if Meg could get better after having massage, he doesnt mind to pay that money, which I agree with him.
If was thinking if really worse, most probably tomorrow will bring her there myself. That time I went off from home at 10am then took bus, train, reach there about 11+ and waiter for awhile reach home at 1pm.. tiring, but still ok coz the train at that timing was not packed.

Anyway, last nite I did massage her palms, back, and body using Vicks. Try to imitate the tuina in Yu Guo hahaha.. but mine is simple and just to calm her down.
She was alright anyway, not that bad, tho the mucus flows out once in awhile. She doesn't have any fever ler.. just runnign nose and sneezing.

Ya. no need to pump so much if your boy doesnt take so much.. learn to relax :p

Angeline,
wah v familar scene right, always on the TV, now happening to us in real life. I can empathize, my mum also like that sometimes.. how to tell her off in a nice way?? quite irritated at times, can go bonkers..