(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

u all very lucky.
I gained 21kg during pregnancy. Dun ask me wat i eat. I took my regular meals only.
during my 2nd mth of preg my tummy started to balloon. when i was 6 mths preg pple tot I was near edd.

RC_cola,
Wow! i still can't bring myself to wear, ugly navel, anyway dunno how to swim, no chance to go to beach too..

Banquez,
Totally can empathize with u when someone asked boi or girl.. pengz..
But no such comments when Charlize put on a headband like this, u have? if not u can join the overseas spree..
1496497.jpg

wahahaha.....
Loh... like tat aso can ar..

cola..
no lah...
i ah bish u first..
if nt later more ppl ah bish u mah..
kekekekeke...

Loh,
Haha.. that "man" ar?? dun worry lar his wife will be able to control him, dun anyhow look! hahahaha
the "wife" PLEASE WARN YOUR MAN FIRST HOR KEKEKE

An_gal,
yah all becoz of money, or else I will be cuddling Meg now rite?

Glee,
My navel not as smooth as before, but still okay except that the tummy fat is still there..
But quite ok tho :p

cola: yah, so i will bring my son for weekend class only. Maybe 1 hr english, get my hubby to sit in with him, 2hr chinese i sit in, then we both have time alone for ourselves. So envious, ur girl can sleep so long, mine last night slept later around 1030pm, cos' mummy went out for dinner with friend. This morning also woke up early, around 0645am. He will be super alert after his 1st milk feed at 7am.

Mummies who intend to have # 2 or #3, don't need to delibrately lose weight lah, all the more you must 'bu' to prepare to conceive for 2nd one, else going to be tough on your body. My friend din do a good job to 'bu' during her confinement last Aug, she is expecting again now and into her 3rd mth, she already feels everywhere aching and cramp! Her gynae on the other hand said is normal cos' everywhere is looser now.

an_gal,
paisheh

Yalor, raining soon, nice to sleep! Haizzz, still got long way to the next public holiday...xian

Glee,
Always very xing ku on the baby, if they happen to fall sick rite?

Loh,
My place here hor, rain very heavily already!!! I think my house there also...

Tiny,
Oh may I know when do they start to have weekend class? Coz I know that for bb at this age now, (below 1.5 yrs), all the classes are weekdays one..

pooh,
haven do much tings yet leh.. jus send sms to frends to invite them last wkns.. haven order buffet, haven order cake.. haven even take out all the tings i bought frm bday direct 2 c.. buy liaoz all throw 1 side keke.. left abt 3wks.. stress..

loh,
next PH falls on saturday leh... national day.. haha

cola,
ya ya.. no work = no $$

an_gal..
me hven gOt to buy e decor yet...
mayb gg dw to middle rd n get it,....
cos tat day saw middle shop hv e pooh items

pooh,
i bought pooh items frm bday direct oledi.. now mus realli start 2 open n c wat i bought.. btw, u know where to buy pooh cake toppers?

an_gal..
nt sure leh...

cos me aSo lookin for tat..

as for e buffet.. u still dUn wan to order quick..
wait dey gOt no slot for u ar...

pooh
i think juz normal #1 bah. coz dun intend to have any theme. juz a dinner at a restaurant with a HUGE family. got a cake from patissier with a ship design so if got character a bit funny looking. is there a diff in the place to get?

rc_cola, running nose eat ba bao shan? what is that? Hope it's just a small thing and quickly reoover

Mango sales update: Went during lunch, everywhere so messy, left within 5 minutes, nothing caught my eyes..haha, only kept saying 'excuse me, excuse me' cos need to walk

pooh,
oledi know order frm where the buffet but haven place order yet.. mayb tis wkn hehe.. if u know where 2 buy the cake toppers, tell me hor..

miaon,
my boy bday theme is winnie the pooh.. i m looking for pooh cake toppers 2 decorate the cake.. the #1 candle i bought frm bday direct with a pooh holding #1 hehe..

hello everyone!
so long never come in liao.. topics change so fast!

wanna ask mummies, confirm breastmilk go on plane got no restrictions? coz we're going to HK first week of july.. can't go for the big birthday bash.. so post lots of pics k? =D

after that i starting work liao.. planning to stop pumping since jereth would be 11+months by then.. got mixed feelings about stopping leh.. on one hand glad that can pack up my pump, but on the other hand i feel guilty stopping.. i gave jereth mamil step 2 to test yday n he took to it without problems. this fella is greedy 1..as long as its milk can liao. =)

Goldpiggy,
i wana go Mango.. maybe after work today.. but rainin sian..

rc_cola,
you profile at Friendster is still restricted, dunno why?
Btw saw u in your pic gallery, you're so fair, no wonder Meg is sooo tofu

Goldpiggy,
Ba Bao Shan is a chinese medicine bought from Eu Yang San, it is for baby's cough and cold.

I dun keep much of western medicine at home, the only thing i have is anti-allergic, and panadol.

*Finger cross* Meg was okay since she was first born, never have any fever before, so far only got running nose which stop by itself after her first tooth pop out.
I gave her so much of the western medication when she was having runnign nose at that time, nothing can cure it. Only until I brought her to *aiyoh I suddenlty forgot the name of the tui na* the one that you also brought your boi to...... what is that call?? Goodness *pregnesia!!!!!!!*
After the massage, she was okay and can sleep like a pig again. Perhaps if she is stil having runnign nose, tomorrow ask my fil to help bring her for tui na again :p

Magical,
how nice can be a sahm for up to 11 mths :p so your topic will change from saying THE TREE IS GREEEN GREEEN GREENN to much more intelligent speech rite? :p

an_gal..
okie if happen to find it..

miaon..
if nt wrong, those plces tat sell party item will hv it...
i saw one at bugis village near to kfc there..
u can go there n have a look..
since u dUn hv a theme on it..

mommies,

how bout this menu? I plan to order for min pax (30 pax)from www.delihub.com which suggested by tiny voice, she said the halal branch of neo garden and i think quite right cos menu very similar:

You have selected our CLASSIC DELIGHT (9 main dishes) to cater for 30 persons.
Main Orders
Vegetarian Mee Hoon
Mixed Vegetable
Sweet & Sour Fish
Rendang Chicken
Sotong Yu Tiao
Mini Chocolate Puff
Almond Jelly with Longgan
Drinks - Orange
Curry Potato

Terms & Conditions
We reserve the right to reject orders in fully-booked situations
We reserve the right to replace any item with another of equivalent value depending on availability
There will be a 50% surcharge if the order is cancelled by you within 3 working days of the day of delivery
FOOD BEST CONSUMED WITHIN 4 HOURS
Prices are subjected to GST.

an_gal,
try ebay wehere angeline and me bought our sessame st topper? but winnie de pooh got many shops sell the cut out cake..

rc_cola - YU GUO right? Then ask him bring her go early early else wait long long one...they super popular..

Glee - yes, still raining - hope you can find something there...

Ning,
My hubby might not be free for the gathering ler, so far how many pax have you got??

The menu sounds yummy ler.. aiyoh feel like eating hot steambout at this hour or even some hot pork porridge....
Hungry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Goldpiggy,
Ya Yu Guo, FIL brought Meg there for 3 consecutive massages last time as well :p
Must go on weekdays i think....

Glee,
Should be able to view now, I have approved you :p
Meg so tofu? no lar... I am not fair ler.. just normal. You are the one who is very hip.
Happening bah.. you outings picts hehehehehe

other option is mini buffet ie. no food warmer, should be ok also..

You have selected our MINI BUFFET (8 main dishes) to cater for 25 persons @ $11.88.- Price wise is the same as normal buffet above, just that min pax is only 15 compared to normal buffet min pax 30.

Main Orders
Vegetarian Mee Hoon
Mixed Vegetable
Cereal Fish
Rendang Chicken
Steam Soon Kueh
Mini Chocolate Puff
Sotong Yu Tiao
Almond Jelly with Longgan

Terms & Conditions
Minimum 5 persons for increment.
FOOD BEST CONSUMED WITHIN 1 HOUR.
Prices are subjected to GST.

Jus came back to office from an appointment.. weather so shiok for a nap

rc_cola,
Missed those times.. but have "enjoyed" enough thats why decided to have a BB. Now i rather have Charlize then anything else:p

Wah,
Today's thread is so quiet. Everyone is zzinggg is ist? :p

Goldpiggy,
Maybe you can google around whether my gym gymboree or whatever got free trial?
I have no idea of the course for such classes, some are high end, and some I would say quite affordable.

Glee,
Lucky you had enjoyed before.
For me, I have never get a chance to go for partying and all.

And I agree with you, I would rather have Meg than anything else!!!!

My boi knows how to test boundary already. He crawl far far away, then i shout he will pause and look at me for 1-2sec, then continue his journey!

Loh..
my bOi too..
e more i dUn let him go..
he more he will crawl too..
keke
nw dey will wan to crawl & crawl..
den wen dey noe how to walk..
dey will wan to walk n walk..
den after a while dey will wan to b carry..
lazy to walk le..

kekekeke

Loh,
My gal too, she will pause and look at us when we yell at her to stop.. then she will quicken her pace with a smirk on her face :S she thinks its fun leh...

wow, all this skinny yummy mummies!
i was NEVER beflow 50kg..haha..so "ah bish" to all of u who are post-preggers!

yee ehng acts like a food hoarder too..always store food in his cheeks...yesterday when i gave him avocado also lidat...grr....sometimes he will store and store until he jsut takes smaller and smaller bits then that's my signal already...now i feed him water to get him to swallow when he eats, and it works sometimes!

xman,
my boy wakes po a lot also! last nite was only 3 times, i very "heng" already..does she wake to nurse or for cuddle?

my boy sleeps at 8.30/9pm then until 6.45am max..usually he'll nap 3 times a day
8.30am:30-60mins
12pm:60mins to 1.5hrs
4.30pm:30mins

dunno if he's sleeping too much but this routine seems to be one that makes sure he's not so grouchy..

Congrats Loh and Pooh!!!
It's very heartwarming to see the milestone of our precious one hor...

Meg.. now can stand for more than 1 min ler!!!! so happy!!!
She could stand there blur blur without holding looking at us for 1 min plus!!!!