(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

rc,
yah, my hubby is stingy but very weird cos when it comes to his son...he buys anything that Mathias wants..every trip we go shopping, he sure buy Mathias something..and once Mathias sees a Elmo.mickey mouse toy.ballon etc and cries for it, daddy sure buy no matter how much mommy nags n objects..but actually my hubby loves travelling too and he misses travelling cos everyyear we will always take at least 3 trips..so actually he miss going for holidays too but he dont want to sacrifice Mathias health for his luxury
mk me seem so evil for wanting to go for holiday...as if I dont care abt Mathias..

wah..sunbloom, ur sex life happening ah...if u had planned to bring home the 1000 condoms I thk your hubby see also stress cos he need to finish using the 1000 condoms..hahaha!!everyday must have sex at least 3 times leh....

Goldpiggy,
Wah i can understand your frustrations.. is it that he felt insecure on his bed? Sarong gives better sense of security..

Sunbloom,
Yeah, I am on facebook as well, add me please [email protected]

Goldpiggy,
May I give you a suggestion on making your son sleeps easier?
This is taught by my mum. When we were young, we used to nap on sarong as well.
BB on sarong can sleep very very soundly. What she did for night time is that, she would put us in sarong to sleep, once we were piggying she then moved us back to the mattress. She said it took little time to make bb sleep and can sleep very long!

Since your bb is so used to sleeping in sarong, he must have same expectation during the nite.
Do you have any sarong in your home? I know some mummies are against bb sleeping on sarong, but now.. what done has been done rite? In the day your IL will put him in sarong anyway. So let's be very open, and it would really save you lots of time.. rather than tire yourself out.

His sleeping hours seems okay ler.
Meg also sleeps a lot during the day and nite:p

Nite: 10+pm/11pm til 6am (drink milk + auto sleep) til 10am - about 12 hours!!!
10am - 1230 am breakfast, bathe, play awhile
1230 am - 2pm/3pm - first nap (1.5 hours - 2+ hours)
2 - 5.30 pm (lunch + fruit + snack + playtime/learning time with gpa + milk before sleeping)
5.30 - 6.30 or 7pm -second nap (1 hour or 1.5 hours)
7pm - 10+ or 11pm - dinner + fruit + playtime/studying time with mama :p + milk before sleeping
Conclusion: Meg total sleeping time about 14 - 15 hours hehehe

Mel,
Hehe.. Hubby might not want to over exposed Matthias perhaps :p
He is just being protective over his precious boy mah rite?

Mel,
Wah u calculate until so accurately for sunbloom hahahaha
So happening 3 times a day.. like meals like that hahahahahaha

Sunbloom,
1000 condoms are a lot!!!!!!!!!!! Hahaha.. or you want to make it lifetime stock is it?
hahahahaha

gold piggy,
why dont u try giving him milk when he wakes up at 5plus in the morning? He may end up falling asleep after taking his milk..Mathias sleeps at 11pm and wakes up at 7plus..if he wakes up b4 7plus he'll usually fall asleep if I give him milk..but if he wake up at 7 plus and I give him milk..he'll be awake till abt 10plus/11plus then sleep for abt 1 1/2-2hrs then wake up for lunch..3plus and 7 plus he'll sleep for half and hour so his naptime altogether abt 3 hrs a day..then sleep at night for 8 hrs...dunno whether its enough or not..actually what I do is just play with Mathias or leave him to crawl around until he's tired then he'll start rubbing his eyes and crying for me to pat him him to sleep then I make him sleep...maybe you're frustrated cos u took 2hrs plus to make him sleep last night..maybe u should have just lef thim to play or something and wait for him to get sleepy then put him to bed? Or maybe he miss you cos u working all day so he just wanted to spend time with you? I know Mathias is like that..there was once I had ofc function so I went home 4hrs later than usual..he actually ended up waiting for me to come home then instead of sleeping, he took a 30mins nap then woke up to play with me until the wee hours!!haha!!

Goldpiggy,

Ya, agree with mel, no point forcing them to sleep if they dun want to sleep, just play with them or leave your bb in the cot.
Once bb is sleepy (mine is sucking her thumb and rubbing eyes), bb will auto cry for us to pat him to sleep one. Like that very easy, i think the most 30mins, sleep already. On lucky day, 3 mins hahaha.. not so lucky days (average) - 10 to 15 mins to make my meg sleep.

For nap, very easy, 60 secs on lucky day she went to dreamland hahahahahahahaha

sunbloom,
hahah, u so funny, 1000 condoms! and preggy cannot use...wahhaah

gold piggy,
my boi also sleep in a sarong during daytime at his nanny place.

Loh,

it suddenly came to mind..your boss ask you to buy non-lubricated condoms..I wonder who uses them..so much friction...burn baby burn!!!

Actually, he already knows that night time he is on bed and not on sarong..all along he can sleep 8plus one...then its recent few months that he is auto-extending his sleeping time...i can't leave him on his cot cos he is super buay si tiam one and he fell many times liao...then his cot bed is connected to our king bed and i put those heavy pillows around the bed surrounding and he can stil fall down so hor, have to really be with him..how huh, any other alternatives?

Cos at the same time, i want to set his routine back to 8plus and not further than 9pm..this is really tough..

Mel, 5plus he wake up no point i let him sleep liao because i also have no time, 6.15am i have to start preparing myself for work liao...then sometimes he take super long time to drink milk...

Sometimes i feel i am super hard on him..haha, my husband see me scream hor, he will automatically scoot away also..haha

Rc_cola, mel, glee, if i let him play until he is tired then will be very long right? should i really do that? i scared become habit...

gold piggy

30mins-1 hrs to make bb sleep ok ah

my boy used to sleep in sarong also, day and night. but after CNY, i start to put him on the bed, but i will have to carry and rock him to sleep lah. the rocking from 10mins-1 hr.

but as he grows, getting heavier to carry and rock, i start to train him to sleep on his own. so in his room, there is 2 mattress, i sleep one, he sleep one. then he will turn here and, crawl there. then when he is tired, he will fall asleep himself.
usually i will play my HP game while he self entertain. then when i feel he is tired, i will off the light and lie down, pretend to sleep. then he get the cue.

its takes abt 1 - 1.5 hrs b4 he fall alseep, but i think thats ok cos they are learning. i see him progress from sarong to bed to sleep on his own.

Goldpiggy,
I also "connect" the baby cot to my bed, on the same level, so she is like sleeping next to us.. when its time to sleep, my hubby will dim the lights, jus leave her in her cot and "pretend to sleep" next to her.. she will take awhile (10-15mins) on her own in her cot (moving ard, sit and stand, etc) then she will be tired and sleep thru the night..
I can attach the pic of our "extended bed" if u want?

Gold piggy,
Actually I realised one thing, It is not easy to set their sleepign time to the earlier slot.
I tried before, but failed. Learnt my lesson by making her sleep for 1 hour plus, her eyes are still so full of energy.
Then I give up, I let her play from 8 when I am eng, whether watch tv tog with me, play the form fitter, she crawls around when I prepare her fruits,etc
By about 10+ she will be tired already, then 11pm I pat her awhile, and then just put her on cot, she sleeps by herself liao.

I can understand, you need to wake up so early tts y u want bb to sleep earlier rite?

I woke up every day at 7..15am hahaha lazy pig rite...
Work starts from 830am, i left home at 815am hahahahaha

Glee,
Your bb also with nanny ar? How you all fang xin to let other ppl take care? I dunno what I will be thinking ler, if I send Meg to some strangers...

Rc_cola,
Ya no choice le.. initially tried with maid.. who cannot make it. So found a nanny near my place, she is good and experienced.. so far so ok

But we have decided to send charlize to childcare when she is 18mths, guess she will be sooo sad to say byebye to nanny

Choco,
Haha we both "pretend to sleep" :p

Mel,
The condom is not using on man, is used on mechine...heheheh
non-lubricated condom got no market in Singapore. Only ang-mo country got sell

hi loh, find it so amusing re: the condom story. hee hee. Few weeks ago, i walked into Cheers convenience store, saw alot of pretty small boxes and went over to take a closer look. It's called "love box", 1 could mistaken it for candies but it's actually condoms packaged in nice small metal box with pretty prints. The cashier told me alot of people bought it for the sake of the box and they threw the content inside away. She suggested I could do the same but I told her, of cos' i bought already will use it, why waste it! Heehehehee

Wise: hope Clara & you get well soon, you take care too.

Tiny,
You are so frank to the cashier hehe.. anyway I got 2 boxes as well and we dun waste.. You know what I mean hahahahaha
Personally, I think the content is not really of good quality kekekekeke.. I dun like it personally :p Ooppss!!

Choco - but the problem doesn't lie with the sarong. It lies with him. He is extending his sleeping hours. What time your son head for bed at night?

Glee, thanks for wanting to take the picture. If it's not too much trouble, else that's fine...but the thing is hor, we switch off the lights, close the room door and put him in between us to sleep and he can keep banging his head on us and crawling and crawling, ever tried, it's 45 minutes before i buay tahan and then realised the one sleeping is my hubby..

Rc_cola, you mean she sleep latest 11pm also? Ok, tonight i follow your tactic, i just eat and watch tv, because of him hor, i really like very alien..haha

Wish me luck!

I think none of the mummies is as fierce as me hor..haha

wiselyn,
thanks! clare looks so kwai kwai..envious of u taht she sleeps thru! her fever better? ur back ok now?
was asking dr yesterday about yee heng's weight and i think i feel more reassured now..just tat he was a big baby, but then suddenly got very small compared to other ppl.

loh,
ur boss very funny! ur JD very extensive ya..wink wink!

Goldpiggy,
Not to worry lar, sometimes I also lose temper at her, screaming so loudly at her, until she cries like mad hahaha
After awhile I feel really guilty towards her, i always remind myself everytime I am about to lose temper SHE IS JUST A BABY! CAN SCOLD HER BUT DUN SUDDENLY SHOUT AT HER..

I always nag nag nag at her, i dun think she knows what I am nagging about haha..
Sometime about 10, I am even sleepier than her. I will just leave her inside cot, (drag the cot beside my bed) and I will tell her OKAY i SLEEP FIRST. yOU PLAY FIRST, ONCE YOU WANT TO SLEEP THEN CALL ME hahahaha.. off the light.. and she will play with her soft toy dolls (quite a number of them which are her fave, she always likes to grab each of them and give them a kiss) hahaha.. when she is lethargic already, she will cry for me. Once I carry her and pat her, she will guai2 sleep liao ler..

No harm trying :p Just dun let him nap too late at nite. There was once she nap at about 930pm coz we went vivo at nite.
She then slept at 1am!!!! I didnt blame her, in the first place, we shouldnt have let her nap at 930pm!!

Goldpiggy,
Mango? can lar... no need to blend, just dice it and feed. simple and easy haha.. :p
Just fed Meg some mango last nite :p

cola: hee hee, did u buy the correct type? I was told by another mummy that the rib designs are better, more shiok! hahahhahaa Anyway, every cents count towards quality!

Tiny,
Haha let me recall, I think we also bought the rib type.. and another one dotted type, if I am not wrong..

Now condom topic :p hahahah

Goldpiggy,
Not sure if this may help since your boi is aredi sleepin with you on your bed.
My gal also quite buay si tiam, so we blocked out the 2 sides of the cot with cushion/mattress, connect one side to our bed on the left. Ya she is like in a prison.. but no choice, if not she will bang her head or "escape" to somewhere..
1494480.jpg
1494481.jpg

Rc_cola is right, let them tire themselves out then they may prob sleep more soundly thru the night

Glee,
Yup, she stay quite near my place.
My bbsitter most relatives also staying at cck ...last sun we were in lot1, suddenly 1 family came towards us and asked 'ivan?'.....oh, no, my boi so famous!

tinyvoice,
haha...so inside is the ordinary condom, or the funny one? opsss

gold piggy,
Fed my boi mango long time liao. Let him eat durian last week, he not keen. I scared he like his daddy grow up then tell me durian smell like rubbish bin!

Loh,
Wah V funny!
You know something, before we gotto this nanny, she aredi knew abt me and baby.. we actuali "approached" her fren first but got rejected as she was aredi handling someone's kid.
Wow maybe Ivan aredi met Charlize?? Does your nanny bring Ivan out.. i think my nanny did bring Charlize out a couple of times.. i don't really like that, wat do u think? or shld be let go abit, as she has been a responsible nanny?

Loh,
Meg loves both Mango and durian ler hahaha
Very sweet mah, guess all bb love sweet stuff :p

Actually inside the box is just ordinary condom it's just that they got some ribbed thingy to enhance pleasure!
Oh My, what a word I have just used hahaha

Rc_cola - thanks will try out tonight...haha, also will let him eat mango..he like a lot of new things never tried, poor boy...this mummy here really have to try harder...

Glee - thanks for taking the picture...haha, your girl look so happening in there. Mine looks like yours leh...ok, will try out once again..

Loh - your hubby so cartoon leh...durian where got smell like rubbish bin, tell your hubby that's the king of fruits! I love durians and i have a feeling my son likes it too cos i ever let him try a few sucks when he was 8 months old..heee

Organised the Celebrate express spree and it's really tiring..doing a spree is really, no joke...got request for myself and friends else...no.....

gold piggy,
if u scared he fall from cot or bed then put him on a mattress on the floor to play lor..for me, I usually go into the room at abt 10pm then I on the room tv so that I get to watch abit of tv while both of us lie in bed and he climbs all over me and play till he is tired then he'll ask me to pat him or if he want me to carry him to sleep he'll climb on me /hubs and say "aaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh" then we just pat/carry him for awhile then he will sleep liao..

Goldpiggy,
Good job in doing the spree! :p

That means your boy is opp my girl, meg will reluctantly try new things, so far she is okay with new fruits, but new food?? hm.. so far she always tries first mouth nice, second mouth okay, 3rd mouth OH MY GOD hahahha like i feed her mee sua, i think she ate for lunch okay, till the last mouth, she dun want to swallow, just open her mouth and let the mee sua flow out!!! For dinner, she didnt want to open her mouth.. hm.. thats y i kept putting vege into her porridge with a hope that she will grow to like vege haha.. so far i put bai cai, brokolli, carrot, china wong bok, she likes them :p

Today her porridge is Pork porridge + carrot + china wong bok..
Side dish = tofu steamed :p

tiny,rc,
I kaypoh..I also want to go cheers and find the condom you all talking abt...not to try the content.just want to see how the box look like lah..haha!

gold piggy,
yah..u just bring your boy to the bedroom, dim the lights and let him do whatever he want to do..adn he will get sleepy himself..it has worked for me for the past few months and it seems to work for rc,glee and choco too so shouldnt be a problem...good luck! and yes, they can eat Mango..Mathias loves it! I just cut into small cubes and let him eat cos it soft so he can chew..

rc,
when I say this I couldnt stop laughing "I will just leave her inside cot, (drag the cot beside my bed) and I will tell her OKAY i SLEEP FIRST. yOU PLAY FIRST, ONCE YOU WANT TO SLEEP THEN CALL ME" cos this is what Hubs and I tell Mathias as well when we are super sleepy and he's still feeling awake...hahaha!! What a coincidence..

Mel,
So coincidence? :p We say the same thing here hahaha..

Re: Vege
Nope I didnt do puree for vege, just chop chop chop and dump into the porridge when start to cook, once it is done, it will be super duper lan already..
then to make sure it is lan, when feeding her, just use the spoon (i use small metal spoon) to squeeze the vege :p

Mel, my bedroom comes with a platform and on the platform is my king bed. next to the king bed on my left is his cot bed then next to his cot bed is the window WITHOUT grills...my goodness.

Then hor, next to my king bed is my master's toilet leh...so when he fall, the height is higher...floor no more space for another mattress..

Rc_cola, i was told by a friend hor that since they are now 10 months plus hor, should give small cut vegetables and not puree leh. is that true cos they said puree now they eat then if cut next time when they grow bigger, they never tried before then they don't want eat..

By the way, did you go for the class which Chatty did organise before? Donno what class leh, from her infant care side at bkt timah one..

cola,
whaha, wat a funny word, yio

Glee,
Hmm, may be our babbies become friends w/o our knowledge...lol.
My bb sitter taking care of a 7yrs old gal also, she will bring my son out of the house a few times a day, including the gal's tuition and school. Then she goes Lot1 very frequent also. She did bring my boi to pasar malam then give me back me son only at 10pm!!!Sometimes my boi sleep at her place also...hehe

Goldpiggy,
I also heard there is that saying, but dunno how true.
Anyway, for those that Meg is able to chew and soft, I wont puree haha lazy!
So far I only puree apple and pear for now, coz those are a bit hard.

That time I fed her sweet rose apple (jambu), she kept opening her mouth, feed after feed,
then suddenly I saw her drooling.. hahaha u know what, those jambu she cant swallow, so greedy keep opening her mouth, and she has got a mouthful of jambu inside her mouth!!!! too full tts y drool hahaha, when i digged everything out, she got angry! and cry ahahaha

I didnt attent the class, I think it is kindermusic. Not very convenient to go there, coz we dun drive

woof: have u sent the list of mothers who want to order from eCreative to eCreative?

I thinking of calling them now to discuss abt the cakes design and logistics cos I need to buy cake toppers and picks from the website liao.

oh i thought you did attend..haha...wow, your meg is fortunate...eat so many things liao...

tonight must let him eat mango - cos its my favourite so want to make it his favourite too..haha

decided to help my friend do the thermal swimwear spree liao cos she say she want to earn some money by getting A$2 handling fee for every swimwear people purchase..hahaha..to offset her air fares..

goldpiggy
huh? no wan to eat cut up food if eating puree now? my boy now dun wanna eat non-pureed food all along leh. chiam ah... =P

goldpiggy,
i tink ur son slp too much during day time liaoz tats y nite time he cant slp.. my son now day time oni took 1 long nap which is like 1-2hrs then a short nap like 30mins.. at nite he concast around 8+pm to 9+pm then wake up the next morning around 7+am.. i will dreamfeed him around 11+pm or 12+am.. i don dare 2 skip the dreamfeed cos i scared he hungry wake up mid-nite n disturb me haha..

cant ur hubby look after bb while u can hav ur dinner? 12+am is "so early" lol..

gold piggy: ur celebrate express spree still open for orders? I yet to check out overseas spree lately.

mel: i went back to Cheers@ tg pagar mrt last week to check out, no more liao!!! They don't sell already, i wonder why....OOS so fast? Maybe other outlets will have. hee hee!