(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

cola,
Tried to control the air-con hrs as my stingy hb always say electricity bill is high and it is going to raise 20% again...grrrr.

I hav some eczema when i was school kid due to covered shoe. Only at the toes area. My hb got good skin, his palm and feet are smoother than me...whahaha
Doctors also said is inherited.
Now am using desitin on his affected areas, and condition is getting better, right side angle and back of knee cap area almost recovered...but as i said, my boi will only react on new products for a few days only then will build up resistancy towards tt product...haizzzz

Remember? I had rashes during pregnancy, dunno issit affected.

Irene: tks for sharing ur experience, will bring him see PD tomorrow.

Goldpiggy & Loh,
After her stay in the hospital last month, we have started to on the aircon (24degrees celsius only) + rotating fan for better ventilation, 8pm-7am.. so far so good for Charlize, she sleeps ard 8+pm and wakes up at ard 11-12midnight for a night feed then sleeps all the way thru till 6-7am.. for morning feed then she will stay awake or play for 1/2 to an hour then goes back to sleep till 10am..

jang
i think there is a shop at United Sq at 2nd floor (i think near the bumwear shop) which sells the CB products. but i remember that the price much higher than the BP price leh.

any mummies bought mayuki clothes before? any reviews? i looking thru and quite like the designs leh. but dunno whether shd get a lot or not since i never try before. =P

have never though of watching movie with bb actually...how to enjoy? with my mister wiggly monster, i don't think so..would much rather put him with my ILs then hubby n i can enjoy couple time!

tiny,
samuel is CUTE! great shot u got there!

zhuzhu,
tricia is window shopping already! starting her young! hehe

rc cola,
yea, yee heng crawls super fast on our bed..prob doesn't like the way the floor rubs against his knees...maybe will try putting on leggings and see if that helps..otherwise i have to always carry him since the cot is not safe for him to be in unsupervised...i've tried to just place him at my feet whilst i wash dishes and he just stays put..

loh,
btw are the creams desowen(weak) and elomet(strong)? they do work well, think u can try applying them together with the moisturiser? prof giam told me to moisturise 2x a day (u do 5x,super diligent la!) and then after moisturising put the elomet on the body patches and desowen on the face patches of eczema..thin layer and rub in until it disappears..worth trying i think....worked for us
then once the patches get better use the mildest formulation posisble...then always make sure u moisturise btwn flareups..she did tell us also that since hubs has asthma yee heng may be prone to eczema and not grow out of it (generally all these skin/nose porbs ar ein the same family)..so he's likely to be more allergic than other bb..hence we do try to make sure we have an air ioniser in the room, change bed sheets regularly etc....

wiselyn,clement,
nice to meet you guys yesterday! in retrospect realised we shouldn't have been so social cuz yee heng, me and hubs are all sick with cough n cold..wouldn't want to spread anything back and forth to you guys when clara is already under the weather..

Garfield,
Glad that your girl is okay.

Tiny,
My girl wake up at 6am for milk, then she will auto sleep again haha.. she could hold her own bottle anyway, so what i do is just hug her and sleep, once she is done she will pull out the bottle and pass to me, then feed her mouth auto open for some water again, and I put her back to her cot, she will sleep liao til 10am.

Everytime she woke up in the mid of nite, I always say to her SKY DARK DARK, MUST SLEEP K. She will look at the window awhile and close her eyes :p

Loh,
Cant control ler, I also wish to cut down on electric bill, but it seems not possible.
Dun think the rashes in pregnancy causes it, I also had bad rashes 3 wks before I delivered.

Jang,
next sunday I will probably pop by for awhile only k. My sisters coming to Sg so gotta keep them company ma :p
Stil want meg to meet her frens hehe.. Gotta do crawling one is it? hahaha will let her wear some comfy pants then :p

lilyn,

nice meeting u too!Clara is now at home with me enjoying her sleep....i shd be resting too! but dun dare to sleep scare she wakes up, i dunno...got to wait for clement to come home then i can rest..

and forget to say...yee heng is really very friendly and cute...

Cin,
Whats at the farm? I brought mathias to see doggies at pasir ris farmway and he loved it! even took pics with a Huge st bernard, A golden retriever and a husky.... and was busy stroking them and letting them lick him..haha!

Lilyn,
Once we see the moisuriser absorbed, then we will put again! The dermatologist told us if bb got eczema, tends to have asthma also, but not all eczema baby will develop asthma. Got to watch out liao. The doctor hand writting is so terrible, i dunno wat the name that he wrote on the steroid cream containers. Yesterday the red patches already mild down, no more popping up and not tt read anymore. Hopefully the condition getting better and better.

We bought the knee protectors from kiddy palace last week, not for crawling purposes, but is to cover his eczema areas so that he won scratching. I found v strange, once we removed his pants or socks, he will keep scratching, but once the areas are covered, he will not touch it anymore....could it be the air problem?

cola,
Aiyo, meg can understand so many words and phrases liao. Last night i complaint wif my hb Ivan seems does not react to his own name, dunno issit too many nick names for him liao, until he can't recognise which one is his name...then u know wat my hb said??? He said Ivan might be deaf...so silly

rc,
My sofa too high for Mathias to climb on so I thk it'll be long till he acheives doing it! haha! Oh my..going down hands first is scary..better make sure the pillows a permanently propped below the sofa...

Glee,
Sad to say, NOTHING cures eyebags!! unless you go for plastic surgery...

miaon,
Try MAC concealer..GOOD!!!!

Cin, by then just skip the bottle and give him cup lah! Or how abt straw? Yesterday I let mathias use a straw in the restaurant and he managed to drink the beverage haha! I got a shock..luckily it was plain water...

loh,
Mathias also dont suckle in the middle of the night anymore..I thk the most he wakes up is twice a night but he just cries abit then pat him he'll go back to sleep..so far so good...I realise that I guess children will slowly learn how to sleep throughout the night in due time..B4 I was so worrie that he'll wake up to latch on until dunno how old now, even if I want to latch him on he latch on for maybe 2 mins then dont want already...

Tinyvoice.
he shares same bday with me and Jang too!haha!!

Loh,
Aiyoh, your hubby so bad ler. I think when they are baby esp.from 6 mths onwards, you just need to talk to them frequently, they will understand one :p Trust me!

Lilyn,
Wah so good, Yee Heng stay put under your feet hehe. Meg will roam around my foot, then and the surrounding area, haha.. or sometimes get bored she will crawl far far away into the living room. This is when I panick and call out her name to lure her back haha :p

Woof,
I saw Carene's picts in frenster, she is so cute ler.. love her headband :p

zhuzhu,
if i were u i sure gib those aunties a big big STARE !

tinyvoice,
haha wats new, every single of my frends and relatives say my son looks like daddy.. so far nobody say looks like me.. but my son pi qi like me kekeke..

loh,
electricity bills gona raise 20%... faintz.. my bills now oledi veri ex leh..

Mel,
ya, Ivan was playing wif my nipples, bite and pull only. If want him latch, must wait him super tired or half sleep, if not he will 'SM' me.
I tried straw last week, Ivan was enjoying chewing only!

cola,
Yalor, but he was actually askinng whether Ivan is deaf..i think...hahahah

an_gal,
Good luck on saving!hehe

miaon, cola,
Research.
My jap boss asked me go search ard singapore where can buy non-lubricated condom. He said he doesn't want to go and buy. He said his wife was the one helping him buy last time....hahahah, he even brought the sample and put it on my desk to show me....whole department knew already.

They were joking in the canteen when auditors came to audit the account,ppl will question me y buy condom, Deanery will know, autie came to sweep the floor and dispose garbage also will know. I was his only staff last time, ppl will say ' ohh, this is the gal!!!' Faintzzzz

RC,
yah..my hubby overprotective...and yes, his reason for not going on trips by plane is cos he scared Mathias' eardrum will burst cos of the air pressure..then I told him that so many of u took long flights liao also no problem..then he still say no....

oh, when it comes to letting Mathias learn thru falling my husband is all for it and we dont over react when he falls and cries etc..even when he fell from the bed, we just look at him and smile and make funny faces and he'll stop crying then we pick him up to sayang him..

found drugstore from BP is selling the condom tt my boss needs.

Boss replied my email said he will import a lot into singapore!

loh,
yah! Same! Mathias also play with my nipples and bite and pull etc after sucking for awhile then he do all these weird things already..When hubs enter teh room when thats happening I joke to him that I having extra marital affair now...dont disturb..hahaha!! Mathias really do damn weird things.. He also loves making me ticklish..you know like how we will blow on their tummies to tickle them? He will do that to me on my legs, arms, tummy etc..funny boy.. Btw, y u buying condoms for your boss?? Ur boss so OPEN....wah lau..I dont know how I would react if I was told to do the same thing...

loh,
veri difficult 2 save leh.. but jus 2 adults and 1 baby and our bills are oledi so ex.. and our electricity usage oways above average 1

an_gal,
haha...time to buy energy saving goods liao. but only gain back the light bulbs money dunno in how many years cos they r ex too!!!

Mel,
Mathias is so clever, can play wif u liao.
My boi will tahan not to laugh and hide his face near to the pillows when i tickle him..hahaha. Then later he will use his hands to puch my face away
Baby at this age really fun!

Buy condom is for his works not his self consume la..whahaha

Mel,
He was a surgeon in japan then dunno y mad in research suddenly. Flied to US to do research for 7-8years then last yr invited to join NUS.

Got once he heard my stomach noise when i stood beside him, then he laughed and asked me whether i hungry...faint

Loh,
wah.. special task?! Research..quite interesting leh

Woof,
Wats your friendster? Can add me? Rem Charlize shares the same birthday as Carene

See Charlize here http://profiles.friendster.com/ginnyzlee

Mel,
Ya no cure for eyebags
My mum did that surgery, quite good.. thats the last resort maybe when i'm 50.. Hope mine are jus puffiness due to lack of sleep (deceive myself) Any pictures of Mathias?

Saw that many of you have blogs.. Me sooo lazy to create a blog for Charlize..oops

Loh,
Your boss so funny :p

Mel,
Haha.. in one way your hubby is overprotective, but in another way he lets matthias learn thru experiential learning.. hm.. quite ironic hehehe...
Oh.. could it be like Gold piggy's hubby who is "stingy" heheheheh joking lar..

Both MEL and GoldPiggy dun get angry hor :p

Wise,
Clara on MC? what happen to her?

Woof,
Carene looks as cute as ever!!!!! :p

Loh,
Deserved? no la i said i'm deceiving myself..haha Ya we are so wei da! I've nver imagined myself to be that wei da before Charlize came into my life.. sooo amazing hor

loh - i hope your boss is pleasant and cute looking (which makes it cool to buy condoms) - not the fat and balding types... ahahahaha!

I once had 25 cartons (each box 1000 - imagine!) condoms in my office - due to exhibition. so many that i got prob giving them away. No one in office dared to take them home. i preggie then- else i no prob bring 1 carton home!

this thread really flies, i don't know about the other months cos no time to read...read august already i feel giddy, fly too fast! hee..

Rc_cola, won't get angry la...he's stingy and also say scared of hurting the boy on other things except on his stomach - always tell me, this one can eat, that one can eat la...but take aeroplane cannot...

I have a MAJOR problem! My son will sleep about 4-5hours in the afternoon at my mil's house cos he have a sarong there, then reach home hor, don't want sleep. Is he sleeping too much? At night, even when he is sleeping, he wakes up hourly! How to have enough rest. A 10month old should have 10-14 hours of sleep is it? Why i count count like, he have very very little?

What makes it worse was last night from 8plus until 11plus then he went to bed. I can eat dinner only at 12plus AM and i am so....irritated with him. He's really riding high on my tolerance level...scarly one fine day, i really slap him hard on the face then he know..hahaha...so last night, i was really pek chek so i screamed.....AHHHHHH, SLEEP.........just to vent out and he looked at me in shocked then what, he went about on his routine, crawling on the king bed, turning here and there...haiz...then i told him, you carry on like that, ok, good, you go your nainai's house....then this morning, 5plus wake up liao...

Headache!

His schedule is like :

wake - 5plus or 6plus
milk - 8.30am
sleep - 9am to 12pm ( varies )
play time and milk time 12.30-1pm
sleep - 1plus or 2pm to 5pm ( varies )
7pm - i pick him
8plus - 11plus - sleep time

if i am lucky for the 2nd time, he'll sleep within 30minutes but hor, nowadays, he takes 1 hours or more to sleep...

talk abt friendster.I thk I've not gone in for ages!! The last time I logged on to Facebook was when I added u girls..haha! Facebook always seems to hang for a long time whenever I log on..thats y damn lazy to go in..