(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi Tinyvoice, i initially thought of naming my son either samuel or joshua - these 2 are the names which i shortlisted...haha, quite co-incidentally wanted to give him his name as Samuel Joshua too cos can't decide which one but in the end, i decided on SAMUEL! haha....so funny hor, what a coincidence!

Last night, my hubby went out so lights out at 8.15pm. Then 8.30pm, my son slept so i thought wow, good, i can finally relax but then 9pm, he started waking liao, pop in a pacifier but then 15 mins later, he woke....so on and off 15 minutes until 10.30pm then he slept...then middle of night, wake up again for his daily hourly routine...i thought yesterday i can relax but alas. no again~

Irene,
Ya, saw PD (specialist in allergy) in NUH, but didm't help ler. Am using QV bath oil on my bb everyday also...
I can go write review on bb products and earn advertisement $$$ liao. :p

banquez,
I also dunno abt zambak until few days ago. BBsitter told me can try cos ppl told her it is good for eczema. I got it from Guardian. A round container in a square paper box. Green in colour. Ask the staff if u dunno the product. So far quite satisfy on the results. I will wear him stocking and long pants/shirt to prevent him from eating the zambak. Dun let tt bb scratching, the eczema will go away....
Ur bb also got?

Tinyvoice,
Using desitin creamy on butt to prevent diaper rash only. Hmm....if zambak not working again, i will try desitin on his eczema...hehe. Thx anyway

Morning all,

I haven't had time to go thru all the post yet.
Will go thru later, everyday is kinda of like very very busy..

Loh,
Remember the toy that I mentioned to you yesterday? It is the Playskool Form Fitter.
I attached the pict here.

Meg finally made her first 3 steps yesterday. She was on my sofa, and suddenly stand up without holding onto anything and make 3 walking steps towards me.
FYI, My sofa is the L shape one, and she always play at the corner of the L shape, so it's kinda wide for her to do some activities there keke..
So happy!!! Does that mean she is going to walk soon? hahahaha.. I still think she would talk first rather than walk first. She kept mimicking our mouth shape for everyword that we speak to her. Like Bird she will go like BERTTTTT hehe
1483383.jpg

loh

will bathing him with cetaphil help?

glee and cola

ikea sells quite a few types of "gadgets" for child-proofing the house.like the seal for electric outlets, and a catch for drawers so it doesn't close nor open.quite cheap too.

bed-time:
enci's bedtime is 7pm-7am..and ya therefore i can only play with her in the morning(feed her,cuddle and read her a book).if i'm lucky enough to reach home before 7pm then i can read her a book,feed her then put her to sleep.so during weekdays don't see much of her at all.me and hubby like weekend parents..

but we tried extending her bed time and she gets super cranky and unhappy,so not worth it lah.sigh...

last week i was on leave at home and she gets very clingy to me.will only let me carry her if she sees me around..sigh..so guilty to come back to work!

Loh, my room actually not warm, as in my hubby and i won't sweat but my son, sweat like mad! And to make it worse, our mattress come with another layer of comforter ( to make it cosier for me and my hubby to sleep - its since our wedding time till now ) but that makes it even hotter for the clever sweater..

Leooh,

Enci so good gal can sleep so long and so early. U can have good rest like that.

gold piggy,

ruoxi same as yr son, every night still wake up so many times for latch on. I just lying there and push the nipple to her and sleep again.

rc_cola,

Meg so early start walking liao?ruoxi can only hold the sofa then walk around. but found recently she love to walk, she wont guai guai sit there play any more, always want to go to the floor.

xman - sometimes latching beomes a problem for us hor, but sometimes during daytime, i find latching on a good bonding...haiz, don't know what i want also..haha

Now they so active, its so hard to keep watch...

so the gathering is confirmed on which day cos i just got a 1 year old invite for july also...hopefully not on the same day though

cola,
ic, tt's the toy. I digged out the shapes toy last nite, my son only happily throwing all the shapes far far away to listen to the dropping sounds...faint
meg really a fast learner, so clever!

leooh,
hehe, i tried cetaphil long time ago...also didn't work....xian

gold piggy,
then i know y liao, must be he feel hot then wake up so frequent in the nite. U got air-con? On it for him? Me and my hb can sleep in the room w/o air con, we even need blanket with fan blowing, but my son will sweat with fan. Last time when we on air-con, he can sleep so well till early morning w/o waking, but with fan, he will wake up 2-3times.
Anyway, he started sleep through w/o waking up for latching for abt 2weeks liao. Didn't on air-con these 2 days and he can also sleep fr 11pm till abt 6am in his own playpen. Then we put him in between us and he will play a while then continue sleep.

Another reason is, did he sleep too much during day time?

Banquez,
So both our girls are having similar patterns? hehehe :p

Tiny,
I have msn access but try to limit myself not to on it starting from today on hahaha.. tons of my work are still happily waiting for me.
Everytime i on it, I am so tempted to go and chat there haha :p

Leooh,
Ya I have bought some drawer lock, cabinet lock, plugs etc. So far Meg never go and touch any plug yet, she is only interested in drawers :p
Enci sleeps so early :p I cant imagine not seeing Meg at nite haha.. because that is the only precious moment that we are having with her everyday.

Somebody was asking me, if I sketch.. Yeah, I know sketching :p drawing, painting, perhaps it is one of my fave hobbies.
I did draw and paint during my pregnancy.. haiz now i remember I got one painting unfinished yet.. coz I was due for delivery liao.. and ever since no time to paint liao

Xman,
I didnt consider meg walking yet lar, that was just her first try of letting go off hands and walk haha.. anyway, just follow her phase, when she is ready, she will walk one..

Re: Zambuk
Ya it is round in shape and green color, NTUC also sells it.

Loh,
U very funny lei can think of doing reviews & earn $$$ some more.

cola,
Megan really fast in everything hor very good lei. Next time i bring my boy over to ur place & u help me to teach him "san ji jing" can heehee.. May i know where u bought the Playstool?

Irene,
You can get that toy form OG, that time i got it at 25% disc stand chart card promo. It is not expensive, I can remember the price, after disc +- S$10.
Okay irene, provided your boy is willing to hear my nagging voice while reading kekeke...

Loh,
That toy is quite suitable for Ivan then, coz the individual shape (i,e, star, circle) must be dropped into the cube, and thus it will make the dropping sound, Meg gets bored after awhile though rather than playing with it. I got "never give up" attitude also hahaa just keep repeating, then she will stare at it for awhile then busy doing other things
bb's concentration and focus are not that strong yet. I do believe they could be trained to lengthen their focus span.

Real like example, first time i read for meg, she was amazed by the books for about 30-60 secs, after that she cant be bothered at all :p
After about 2 wks of reading, she can focus for at least 5 pages - 2 mins (simple books got picture of plate, cup, hat, etc at each page) looking at me pointing and reading out the things. After that she will play with another book, while I kept reading and pointing, she will turn to me once in awhile for about 1 mins.
Now after few months, at least when I read San Ji Zing (a rather boring book, coz each page got many words, and little pictures only), she could focus at the small little words for 5 pages (that is about 3-5mins).

Er.. now i am thinking of myself like promoting Meg too much. Btw, this is just for sharing. Some advice and methods I get it from the books as well as old folk tales which have some truth in it :p Er.. maybe If i start some blogs giving advice, I would earn some money hahaha
Anyway, I am desperately wanting to become a SAHM.. but finance is still one of the hot topic that I need to seriously consider.
Anyone have a good lobang for me to continue earning while doing some job at home?? Desperate for MONEY :p

wow.. will not have time to catch up with every post..

Ike still feverish this morning, 37.7 C.. he still refuse milk/ food/ water etc.. just wanna play or watch elmo.. yesterdaty in total he only took 400 ml, combination of 300ml milk adn 100 ml glucose water.. no food at all.. he took 1 chopped grape that I fed him, then I thot he wanted more since he practically gobbled it down, but he refused furiously the 2nd one.. I dunno what to do.. today have to go to work cos I saw my work piling up, then called up to 2 meetings so far already.. 1 1/2 hr at work and 2 meetings :S siaaan!!

rc_cola
Meg is fast! Charlize can bearly stand without support and like xman's Ruoxi, she can "walk" some steps by holding onto the furniture. She doesnt seem to attempt standing or walking without support, she still loves to crawl for quick access..

Any babies here can stand or walk without support aredi?

xman,

ya good for us when we are tired and want to sleep.but on the other hand i don't have enough time playing with her..

sunbloom
wah. juz like my boy. haha. i can hear him go "piat piat piat" when he crwals quickly from place to place. then he will deliberately throw his ball to roll in the direction he wants to go (and we forbid coz of the electronics) and then crwal after it. *rolls eyes*

nining
hope Ike gets well soon. u take care too yah.

cola,
U can do home education or playgroup for toddler/babbies? hehe. Fun job if u like kids screaming togather....

sunbloom, miaon,
My boi is a timid mouse, only crawl short distance in the house forth and back....how to do NS next time? so kiasi

nining,
was thinking how ike this morning, since 2 days u no reporting liao. Hope he get well soon.

Nining - hope ike'll recover soon - does he sleep more now that he's not well?

Loh - really? I'll try to make the room cooler but i don't want to spoil my son by giving him aircon cos at my mil's place, hardly open air con for him. Pamper him too much then next time grow up want this and that...

Yes, cola, you do a group, most of us will join.

Ning,
Hope Ike is okay. What happen to him actually? When Kids are sick, the parents feel so bad rite??
Do take care.

Loh,
Home education ?? I got no cert or whatsoever in this line :p Dun dare to hope for this lar. Kids screaming together? hahaha.. I cant imagine keke.. so far the most I have seen is during the drawing classes of my teacher, I think probably about 10 kids (ages from 4-8), so far they are all quite obedient and engrossed in their masterpiece, only once they are done and waiting for pick-up... the boys are really active!!!! play around like nobody's business... I faint! My teacher was like ADRIANNNNN CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL JASON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hehehe normally the boys are the one who like to play very very chor lor..

Sunbloom,
Your description of "ransack" so funny.

Ivy,
Re: your survey on boy/girl and breakfast relationship.
Same like xman, I have been having breakfast religiously since small, I got MEGAN = GIRL hehe

Ytanh,
Sorry to replyyou now, 12 days in koh samui during honeymoon?? wow... i can imagine its like 12 days in heaven rite? :p

Loh,
you're funny on your boy being kiasi.. hehehe
Btw have u tried newyork newyork at lot1? always so long queue, dunno whats the deal?

Glee,
Hav not try yet ler, new shop always long Q, just like the HK food at basement last time. Aft a while will hav not much crowd liao.

cola,
Me sure get headache if got surround system of kids noise

is the leadfrog products really good? i have been thinking of buying but scared my boy will juz bang it ard leh. anyone got any feedback?

loh
i got 2 weeks of having 2 bb in the house and OMG! surround sound system leh. plus hor my super kpo boy will look at the younger mei mei and go "eh eh eh" when she cries...????

miaon,

which leapfrog product are u looking at?

i have the leapfrog playground, leapfrog alphabet ball, leaptouch(still in storage).. another 2 more leapfrog products flying in next month.. :x

jaeden LOVES the playground, he LIKES the alphabet ball..

Luke loves to crawl and pull himself up - so long as the brother toys he loves to put into his mouth and my older boy will go "eeee! didi make my toys wet!"

anyone know where to get cupcake toppers and picks? intend to order cupcakes from cupcakedivinity and the theme is elmo...so may need to get some of elmo toppers and picks

woof,

jaeden loves to "stand" at the leapfrog playground and press all the buttons.. he loves it! thumbs UP! but i heard that it is OOS in SG :x i bought it abt 3-4months ago at robinsons.

the other 2 leapfrog are the counting pal which some mummies had, another one is the "LeapFrog Learn & Groove Counting Maracas" which looked fun.!

i'm spoiling my boy hor? :x

jang,
wah..can be a leapfrog VIp liao..
rem tat time, i wanted playground too but den u asked me not to rite coz i have so many ex toys at home..hehe
now, itz ur turn

Woof,
I dun consider Meg starts walking ler.. coz it is just first 3 steps and that was it. On floor, she doesnt dare to let go off her hands.. still long way to go for her.
See whether she has any action again tonite! :p

Jang,
I saw the "ball", xue was bringing it last time when we met. I like it, but it is nowhere to be found in SG. Can I rent from you hehe :p
Btw, Meg's ding ching xin wu is stil with Jae hor hahaha :p

jang
wah. u really a leapfrog fan huh? i am looking at the LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Learning System and thinking of the LeapPad Learn To Read Complete Phonics System. hmm having troubl viewing the leapfrog page on the toys tho. =P

hmm, i hav $110 kiddy palace voucher to spent, but no idea wat toys to go for it.

jang,
wat is leafrog playground?

jang
erh...juz a silly ques. littleTouch and the leappad uses diff books rite? i read the webby till i blur liaoz....haiz...the playground looks fun. how much did u get it for huh?

woof,

issit? i thought i always encourage ppl to spend money.. keke.. that time u spent over $200 on one toy!! and bought 2 at the same time! lol..

miaon,

i feel that the Littletouch leappad is still not suitable for them at this stage.. lent it to Jae's cousin who is 3 year old.. yeap.. they do have different books..