(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

cin, hahaha, your hubby funny! buy cane...

does anyone beat your son or daughter when they are really naughty and you are really, exasperated? haha, i do but not those hard ones la...just enough for them to feel the pain but then will dare me again by doing the same thing i hate..

PG = Pine Garden, oh i heard good reviews about that too. Woof, if i ever order from Pine Garden, will you be able to get discount and if i cancel with ecreative - will you be angry...oops

Rc_cola, you FTWM or SAHM? You so good leh can teach her all those good things like 'San Zi Jing' all these..and clever of her, she can recognise ABC...donno what my boy is good at except holding 2 balls with 1 hand? hmm, need to teach him more..haha

Cin
Hehe.. your hubby so funny :p
Wat book are you buying? so exp one? So far meg's book is the S$5 each - chinese words and got english word, i.e. pan ji - plate (got han yu pin yin somemore) hahaha We want to teach her multilanguage including dialect and bahasa indonesia
Me and hubby also speak hokkian at home :p

Must put some efforts to teach bb. Everynite about 10-15 mins we will play with the book, ie reading, pointing the stuff to her, of course she gets bored hahaha.. and will bite the book! Put about 2 books, read 1 and use another one to distract her so that she could at least not doing sth else but busy flipping the other book.

What is gymboree? the exaucer? sorry ar, I suaku one and dun want to spend too much on her toys hahaha
So far she only got the pusharound walker, and a leapfrog leappad, other than that all her staff cheap cheap one lar, less than S$20.

sunbloom: u meant u got married in trinity christian centre or trinity theological college? I got married in trinity theological college cos' of the stained glass too and my church auditorium not available for sundays wedding!!

tinyvoice,
haha ur son hav gf already happening.. have a gf 3mths older even more happening haha

angeline,
there's a house in punggol tat will pump helium gas.. the website is http://www.twinkleballoons.com. 18" foil balloon is $2 i tink n latex balloon is $1.20 with ribbon.. address is 110D Punggol Field. u can check the website or email them for more details.

Cin,
Meg teaches Titus? hahaha.. I cant imagine. Meg is quite shy in front of other bbies, she will at most sayang sayang them *stroke their face :p and kiss them *open her mouth and touching ppl's face haha

Tiny, goldpiggy,
I am a FTWM.. thanks a lot to my fil who also actively teaches her new things.. the ABCD is his hardwork haha..
I do the reading part tho, teach her how to sayang, how to kiss also hahahaha yest i ask her to kiss me, she is like french kissing me, coz her mouth open and somemore lick my lips wor ahhahahahaah

Gold piggy,
As you teach them, they will learn one, dun give up. One thing i am very proud of, i always teach her to put the cap of her lotion back in place, dunno how to explain, but the cap can be detached from the lotion bottle. My hard work pays off!!! Now she could cap the bottle liao.

Now I teach her to put a star back to the star slot, er.. let me go home and look for the name of that toys, which trains bb motor skill. It's from playskol if i am not wrong. It's like a cube with a lot of holes for different shapes.
That is very useful, she can recognise the star and the hole to put the star in, but she is not successful in slotting the star to the hole perfectly yet.

Cin - u v clever! this is one of the reasons. The other is that my older boy is called Shane (same meaning as John) and we tot it is sweet to name him after a doc.

My hb fully qualified to call himself darth varder...

Rc_cola, i really salute you leh. The only time i can read books and is when on car journey from my house to mil's house and back to my house from mil's house after work. After that, when home, i have thousand and one things to do and that's really tedious and i have no energy to teach...jialat hor...and i haven't been watching tv for so long..really want to watch the 7pm and 9pm show on channel 8 also cannot...

Angeline - are you going to write to twinkletots? Tompang leh then let me know..hahaa.

My goodness, today's milk yield is less than 300ml, but i quite sian to pump out more..haha

An_gal,

110D very near my mum leh!!
Hmmmm, maybe can get thme to help pump up the mylar balloons!

trinity christian centre then the trinity theological college fully booked liao.

So many years ago. see my old photo v slim. haiz~

really pei4 fu2 u mummies, can msn and post at this forum at same time.

I only free today as take leave at home and now my parents bring my gal to downstairs then leave me at home surf net, need to catch up the old post first.

Goldpiggy,
I tried to "teach" Charlize by hitting her naughty hands.. but she couldn't understand and thought that I was playing with her..
so now she likes to hit me hard at my face, arms, hands and everywhere..faintz! YA Exasperation!

rc cola,
Meg is soooo kuai and teachable! Envy!

We'll say "No no no" whenever Charlize is doing things she is not supposed to do, like climbing onto of the coffeetable, putting her finger into the power socket, etc.. we thought she seemed to understand.. she'll pause to look at us for a moment.. but..then continue her bad behaviour again..

rc_cola: oops, i thot you're FTWM. Put me to shame, my boy still don't know how to recognise words, only recognise his biscuits!!!! Will hold on to the gerber stars bottle tight tight. I must buck up.

What time does your baby sleeps at night? Mine sleep between 9-930pm daily. By the time i get home is 7+pm, have dinner, play awhile with him then need to pat him to sleep. Time really flies!

Angeline, haha, actually hor, i have nothing to ask. just that i guess you will be asking the price of the helium gas then i also want to know only...

Rc_cola, you weekends free? You start a class leh, then our babies all go learn san zi jing from you..

Goldpiggy,

I think for your case, it is quite tiring, because you have to send and pick your son from mil plc. It takes up some of your time already.
For me, I am grateful that my IL is willing to come to Sg to help us take care of Meg until she is suitable to go to school or I sacrifice to become SAHM bah hahaha
Somemore my work place is quite near to my house (Shenton - Delta about 10 mins bus ride), my travelling time not as long and FIL has helped me to mop floor everyday coz Meg is cruising all over the floor. My housework is like, doing laundry, ironing, scrub toilets, wipe here and there, do dishes etc.
For tougher one, like toilet scrubbing, ironing are done only once a week.

At least I still can watch 9 oclock show haha.. whilst reading to Meg.. 7 oclock show not much chance to watch coz feeding meg dinner, the do some dishes and take shower. About 8 oclock, I eng already :p

My hubby once in awhile if he saw the toilet floor dirty, he will scrub during shower. Then If i am so tired, I will just tell him to help me do the dishes like slow cooker to cook meg's porridge, some milk bottles. I never expect him to be proactive liao hahaha give up, just tell him nicely I AM VERY VERY VERY TIRED LIAO, CAN HELP ME TO WASH THE DISHES??? so far he is okay hehehe

gold piggy,
I have not try to increase pumping to induce the bm supply at this point, i was keep reducing the supply..:p
I am sure if reduce pumping, the supply sure get lesser and lesser

rc_cola,

yr meg so clever, I teach ruoxi to kiss us, but she wont follow instruction one, she like to kiss my mum's face, but not when we let her kiss, depends on her mood.

gymboree is a US brand selling bb cloth?I saw a lot spree there.

Rc_cola, yes, every morning i have to wake up 6.15am then leave home 7.15am ( in between 6.15am to 7.15am - gotta prepare myself for work, pack pump, ice pack, bottles ), boil water for boy to drink then also have to change his diapers cos hor every morning around 6.30am he wake up and talk..then he will shit at 7am - without fail )...then reach work 8.30am - start pumping liao..hahah..then followed by work since boss come in at 9plus..

then night time leh, reach him at 7pm and reached home 8pm then rush like mad to bathe else dirty if i latch him to bed...then the fastest is 8.45pm...then he drink dilly dally play here and there then 9plus 10pm liao...then after that i eat dinner...then super tired liao cos at 12pm, he will start his wake up midnight time sucking routine for every 2 hours...

i really envy you lor, 8plus eng...now hor, he's sleeping later and later, getting so so so playful!

so shame of me, only know to buy bb gal cloths to ruoxi, after read cin's post, think gymboree definately not cloth.haha.

cola,

my hubby always take out the battery from remote control first then pass it to ruoxi, bb all like to play with remote control one.

gold piggy,
i duno hw to ans u leh..coz the price they quote is for 7-10 orders..

angeline,
dunno leh..u try an_gal's recommendation since itz near ur place..

cola,
wah..megan is so good...if i ever read to carene and she's gonna sit still, i'll be glad..the only thing she mite know is bedtime songs coz i got to sing or hum so tat she will slp..
tink she is gonna be one of the the tr's pet when she enters pri sch

xman: gymboree is a playgym centre in singapore. They don't have local website, you have to click on www.gymboree.com . Main page u see the clothings, but at the top far right, there is an icon 'gymboree play & music', click on that and you will find out what is their playgym programme comprises.

Xman,
It's okay at least you know it is a brand selling clothes keke..

Gold piggy,
I really pity you ler, ate dinner so late!!!! I will faint if like.
I reach home about 6 keke..

My meg also sleeps late nowadays at 11!!! Haiz.. I scolded her she pretended not to hear, once i shut my mouth, she turned to me and gave me abig smile! Haiz what a cheeky girl..

Last time while bf i also feel v v v tired, tts y after meg reached 6.5 mths i stopped already.

Thanks for asking me to open a class hahaha.. I am not confidence to open class for bbs to learn san ji jing from me lar.. Not up to the standard yet.
But I ever have a thought of opening a drawing classes for toddlers. Previously I was an assistant to my drawing teacher, she got those classes for kids to adult, for kids it is teaching the to draw and paint using crayon. I am specialised in crayon, water and oil painting hehehe..

I was there for about 4 yrs, learning and helping out as assistant for her.

Will teach meg to draw once she knows how to grasp a pencil perhaps 1.5 yrs i think..
If she could do it, er.. maybe i could think of opening classes.. hahaha but dunno got ppl want to join or not hahahahaha...

rc_cola
meg sleeps 11 plus? fret not! my elle slps 11pm sometimes too. otherwise earliest is abt 1030pm! her sleep pattern seemed to have fixed somewhat unfortunately. so whislt its gd on 1 hand bec hve time to play wth her in evening but then she doesnt sleep @ 7pm (some babies are doing 7pm - 7am timing) .. ..

Banquez.
Ya sometimes she sleeps earlier also, like 10pm. Depending on her mood, pros and cons..
We get to play with them till we get angry hahaha Y DUN WANT TO SLEEP.
Meg sleeps from 11 to 10am tho hehehe then 1230 sleep again for 1.5 to 2 hours, then 530 sleep again for 30-45 mins.

Ya some babies sleep from 7-7 which is quite good hehehe
then the parents very eng..

Woof,
Not necessary the parents must be able to draw. It is to trigger their interest and creativity only.
When I am a bit eng, perhaps should sketch meg's face hor :p

Ok - angeline...hahaha

Rc_cola, you really lucky leh...i feel so zombie at times..

But i think babies shouldn't be sleeping so late hor, if can, i hope he sleep from 8.30pm until 6.30am...

cola: i working near u, robinson road.
sam's gf slept at 7:30pm daily!! Her parents get to play with her in the morning when she wakes at 7am before leaving for work. I can't imagine my boy sleeps at 7pm, he will only see me in the morning, hi hi and a quick cuddle, then i think he will mistaken the maid for his mummy.

cola,
wa, meg can learn so much liao. I will go to store room to dig out the shapes toys for my boi liao, was wonder when can he play with it. So shall wait the baby master in 1 shape then start teaching another shape? Scared confuse the baby.

cin, sunbloom,
Count me in for papaya club!!!

lilyn,
My baby suffers a lot of itch since nb...cradle cap, then now is eczema...poor thing. I am using QV for the past also, only these 2 days try zambak.
Then how long can we keep the yogurt in the fridge? Is good to do home make yogurt, coz my hb needs to take yogurt every 3-4 days, if do home make brand then can save a lot!

Anyone know wat is zambak? Safe for baby? Make of herb?

gold piggy,
wah, every 2hrs awake in the nite? V tiring ler! Issit too hot to sleep?
Ur hb so funny, if mine, he probably will ask for Zoids or Gundum...hahahaha

Glee,
Fingers into socket? So dangerous! U hav to do something liao....

Is MAC Cosmestics good? i somehow managed to get codes for free shipping - US only. Dunno if it is cheaper on their website.

Loh,
U mean zambak for eczema or baluku? I only heard zambak is good when bb fell down or even use on adults. Not sure wat's its content but know vrey good for baluku & bruises. If for eczema, maybe u wan to tryt using the aloe vera gel & it works very well for my boy's case.

Do correct me if i'm wrong heehee..

Tiny,
May be we should meet up sometimes for lunch :p

Btw, who is Sam? your bb's name is sam? and who is his gf? hehehe
I would rather have some time to play with the baby rather than seeing her for few mins in the morning haha
At least now my Meg is super clingy to me hehe

Gold piggy,
I think so long as bb sleeps sufficiently should be okay. Difficult to adjust their timing one :p

Loh,
not sure what is zambuk (should be "Zambuk" rite? are we talking about the same stuff hehe)
I used that when Meg fell and got baluku, i know it is good for mosquito bites and for baluku or bruises. But i didnt know it is for itchy skin ler..
So I cant comment much...

Gave them one shape at a time if you scare Ivan will get confused.
Meg I gave her 3 at one go hahahahahaha dun think she is confused, she gets bored tho..

Loh,
ya lo.. gotta sealed up that socket.. i knoe there is something like a safety cap or such ..anyone can tell me where to buy?

Tinyvoice,
True.. my gal doesnt come home everyday on weekdays and if she does, she sleeps ard 8+pm and wakes up at 6+am.. so weekends are our most precious time together

Irene,
yes, zambak for baluku!
hehe...i tried plenty of products liao. Jorubi aloe vera, QV, royal jelly, acidofilus, mustela, al-cream, calendura, chinese herbs....then bbsitter heard someone tried zambak and it is working and so we tried for the past 2 days, the eczema on wrist almost cleared! But my boi v bad, new products always work well, then aft sometimes will not working again. He used steriod also...but not working.

cola,
hehe...i think ivan will most probably eat and throw the spes away!

I brought Ivan to Library last nite, was happily read him a book and he was happily hit and scratching the pictures...then suddenly i heard tearing sounds, he was tearing the book! I quickly said 'hey, noti boy!' so paisheh, luckily noone report to librarian...opsss...shhhh

Loh,
Icic i really got a shock when i see u post tat haha... lucky is on his wrist not face ah. Cannot anyhow apply on face lah later not handsome liao keke.. U really tried many types of cream, gel etc... Did u bring him to see any PD b4? Maybe can advise better?

rc_cola
waaaah! Meg timing is like carbon copy of Elle's timing!! soo jun(4)! the nap times r also same down to the T! lol ... u can sketch? wow! moi can only manage stick figures

gold_piggy
yah, wat u said abt 830-630 is what i've been trying to twig elle's timing to but v difficult. i m sort of still trying ...on & off...

loh: try desitin creamy for rashes on neck or body, i heard it helps.

cola/coolzy: cool! we can meet for lunch 1 of these days. If you have msn access, can add me, [email protected]

cola: my boy's name is Samuel. oh, you check out his blog samueljoshua.livejournal.com . Am actually trying to do blog migration to blogspot, so i kinda stop updating the blog for a while already.

tiny/rc_cola/coolzy
whoa! i oso work somewhere near robinson rd leh. me on shenton way...haha...

glee
yapz. there are seals for the sockets. dun get the cheap ones tho. i used the cheap ones and my noti boy will go ard and pry it out with his fingers. the cheap ones come off easily until after a few times of my noti boy's mistreatment, the seals become "auto-eject" liao! my hubby got the safety 1st brand from carrefour. that is very tight and good. dunno where else sells them tho.