(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

mummies, baby fat or thin not so impt lah, most impt is health! Am sure when our precious fall sick, weight is least concern on our mind, health is wealth!!!

rc_cola: waah, ur girl is the 'kiasee' type, so when hearing ur stern warning, will guai guai. Good good...at least she knows when you meant business!

Angeline: you got mail!

banquez,
bigor is actually the grind brown rice powder with some added herbs.. usually i gave Melcolm in the morning oso.. boil the powder with some water then mix into his fm.

leooh,
welcome back and glad tat u r doing well, jiayou

Good morning mummies,
It's Wed liao.. let's work hard & look forard to the weekends.

jang,
Ya i remb u telling me abt the jshopper thingy. Btw, jerald has yet to find a girlfrd cos a lot r booked by the others liao. Dun stress jaeden lah shld let them "zi you lian ai" heehee...

I think <font color="000000">HFMD</font> is coming back cos the childcare which both my nephews attended will be closed for the next 2 weeks as there r a few cases there. Very scary last time there happened to hv 4 cases but thy didn't closed it at all. I got a shock when my dad told me tat. Imagined the teachers there still dare to tell my dad can still let them cm in today but not tmr as it'll officially closed. How can thy be so inconsiderate to let all the young kids attend class when there's positive or cases shown.

I hope those mummies who send their bbs or kids to infant/childcare to take note just in case there r some inconsiderate ppl around.

Leooh,

Glad that u r fine!

I missed Enci thunder thighs!!!

Lilyn,

My boy loves yogurt too. He will eat one tub of baby yopliat on alternate day, finished one tub liao, still cry for more!

Ivy,

Good luck for the balloting!

I saw u ordered some mylar balloon, how u intend to get the helium gas? I bought 2 mylar balloons too, am thinking of getting more but now headache leh cos helium gas not cheap!

Tiny voice,

Thanks, pic very nice!

U ordering from them too?

lilyn,

no problem! when will u need it? the shirt states size "1". i assume it shld fit one year old. Jaeden was only 6months old when he wore that shirt, was a little big then.. the bowtie free size. oh! if u want, you can borrow the jeans also, Jaeden cannot fit already :x

Irene,

how can! jerald so handsome.. must be u are too picky.. :x

HFMD coming back again!? i had been waiting for it to die down before bringing Jae for trial classes.. gotto postpone again? my poor boy doesn't have the chance to play with other kids.. everyday stuck at home and look at mummy..

Angeline: yah, likely will use PG.

An_gal: i decided to drop lychee martini as 1 of my shortlisted flavour. Yesterday tried it for my boss' birthday, not up to my expectation leh, dunno issit due to a rush order, the texture of the cake is quite coarse. I ordered morning morning and requested for delivery same day between 4-5pm. Anyway I still like the triple layer choco cake better. This sat i going to attend my son's gf 1st birthday, will get to taste PG black forest cake. hee hee! Maybe I should follow you, go down their shop and try out all the flavors, hahahhaha!

Nining: so sad, no order from BD. If you have any wall decor or scene decor to let go after Ike's birthday, let me know eh. I will buy over from you...haahaa!

jang,
Ur Jaeden also handsome mah.. not me picky is tat i lelong also no one wan lei so sad.

Ya heard my colleagues talking abt it earlier &amp; there r a few cases at her side as well. U wan we can meet up &amp; let our bbs play around but must include some other bb gals if not our boys will be boring facing each other too haha...

Hi, Good Morning to all mummies

I don't know what to do for my boy's birthday cake - he doesn't seem to have any figures that he particularly like...how ar?

Jang - what is sauteed? How is that done? This question can tell you that I really can't cook for nuts right..haha..but am learning la, don't want next time my son to always eat takeaway food..haha

Ivy - yea, is it the head bumpa? My son keep knocking his head and i am scared the knocks will turn him silly lo..

Nobody answered me..hahah, can anyone tell me whether Dumex or Similac is better? Cos am trying to let my baby drink formula milk also so he can get used to the taste if one fine day, i decided to stop latching him so he won't be so shocked and refuse milk..

Think he is now teething..put him on the bed and he wailed and wailed until all the big droplets of his tears came and he was like screaming..then i applied dentinox teething gel on him and he went to bed but then still woke up hourly to suckle...anyone of you experienced this too?

Goldpiggy,

Hi gdmorni
Mamil or Similac will depend on individual. My gal started with Similac but had to switch Mamex becos the former was not suitable for her..but my fren's started with Mamex but had changed to Similac lately becos she reckoned that Similac is better..

<font color="0000ff">Ytanhn/cin</font>,
I've also introduce walker to my girl since she's 5 months old and also coverted into a bumper car.

Btw, I noticed that whenever she tried to stand on her own or if we tried letting her walk by holding her, she tip-toe instead of putting her foot flat on the floor. My gf told me it due to the walker so I'm getting a bit worried on this tip-toe issue.

<font color="0000ff">Leooh</font>,
Glad to hear from you that you are fine

<font color="0000ff">Mel</font>,
The Chinese calendar is not true for me too. My uncle told me there is another "formula" to calculate it though I don't know how it is going to work for the western (western usually add 2 to mother's age).
Formula: 49 +(Chinese lunar month of conception) - (Mother's Chinese age at time of conception)+ 19
*49 &amp; 19 is default number
If you get an odd number = baby boy / even number = baby girl

I always tell him if it is true he can go and set upa astall by the roadside and be a fortune teller liao.

gold..piggy,

means heat the pan, put the butter in the pan, den put the tomatoes in to cook and stir at the same time...

Gold piggy,
My gynae only want his patient baby drink mamil according to the nurse in hospital....dunno y...hahaha...i had let my boi tried Bellamy, Similac, mamil, and now he is with friso, got free sample of promil and goat milk in the cupboard too, might mix for him to finish all the free samples soon

Wa, seems all the babies are big eater, my boi only eat 2 porridge a day, 3 milk (150-180ml each) then if possible will let him eat some fruits.

Lilyn and cola,
U babies eczema clear liao?

goldpiggy: u can choose what theme you like since your boy has no preference now. For me I chose sesame street b'cos I find it cute and my boy has this sesame street bus that teaches ABC and I have a T.M.X Elmo, I will bring out as a highlight of the day item on his birthday. hee hee!

mummy who wanna let baby try fm,
Go get free samples fr the company, dun waste money buy first.
Friso is most generous one, will give 900g

Goodmorning, Mummies!

Ivy, for your survey, i take breakfast and got a boy =)

Woof, Loh, thanks for suggestions. ill try calling those companies for samples.
I hope my baby will like it also. my friend told me they had difficulty switching from BM to FM.

Loh,
Yeah Meg's eczema clear up, think it is due to her allergic to Friso. When she was on partial FM, we let her try friso coz got sample mah. Ezcema more or less started from that time till we stopped her and swith to Mamil, she is now perfectly fine.

Woof,
Meg is on step 2 liao when she was 6 mths old.

Gold piggy,
You have to let your boy try to know which one is suitable, each baby reacts differently

cola,
oic....my girl still on step 1 coz step1 allows up to 12mths old...and my hubby thinks tat step 1 has more nurtrients than step2..izzit true?

coolzy,
ur boy on mamil gold too...step 1 or 2?

ivy
i oso take bf and got boy. =)

goldpiggy
my boy on similac since birth leh. so dunno how to comment on other brands. we were thinking since he seems to be fine on similac then juz continue on it lor.

gold piggy,
decide on the theme tat u prefer lah..they are still very young and cant really tell wat they like. juz like wat i did. hehe

snowwy,
the formula quite complicated for me leh...
by the way, i m still unsure abt this..for Chinese lunar month of conception izzit the mth tat u got to find out or the mth back which means like for us, we got to know we are preggy in dec (lunar is nov) and we take nov (lunar is oct? mother's age is always plus 1 izzit for lunar age?

cola,
Yio, so good....
I have tried many products on Ivan but still got eczema. I even tried him on royal honey and now applied zambak. His condition get so much better yesterday! His wrist almost cleared! If really cannot, hav to try urine liao..whaahahaha

angeline,
me too...headache on blowing up the balloons...till now still dunno how many balloons i haf...anyway, i found out one company tat rent the helium gas for $160 which is able to blow up abt 200+ foil balloons..

jessel,
Try to mix bm and fm in the begining, so ur bb won recognise the changed.

Few days no laching liao, bm getting lesser, my boi got frustrated to latch yesterday, angry look and deep breath to me, then i said 'no milk meh, got la, still got a little bit', hahah, then he latch again....noti boi

Woof,
Yes, step 1 can last til 12 months, but step 2 is cheaper and since it is suitable for bbs above 6 mths, so we switch step 2 for her lor.
So far okay :p

angeline/woof: $160 very ex, u shld check out party city(raffles city) or party with us (holland v), they do rental of small helium tank for around $70 - $80 per day + $100 as a deposit. The tank is small and is suitable for self pick up. They do charge additional for delivery as well, can't recall how much. A small helium tank can fill 30-40 standard round balloons. Alternatively, bring down ur balloons for them to fill up and they will charge accordingly. If you have walked into a party shop before, usually their items will have 2 price tag, 1 tag for item price, the other tag is for helium gas price for that item. If we bring own balloons, they will only charge for helium gas price for that item.

Really - woof, then shall we share the cost of the helium gas? I don't think you'll have 200+ balloons to blow up..haha, i have 5..2 jumbo ones...wanna share..hee - any others who want to share since i reckon we will be throwing parties around the same time and can loan gas for 1 month right?

Thanks for all responses on Formula milk - think will go on similac first...cos he tried that when he was first born - actually, now thinking whether should i stop breastfeeding - cos supposed to be good for them hor...but then again, i don't want him to be a boy who suck forever, headache leh, how huh?

jang - thanks, now i understand the term sauteed..

Woof - yea, i know babies don't know themes yet but hor, i like nothing, not barney, not sesame street etc, haha but like hello kitty and strawberry shortcake but mine is a boy, that's causing me headache and my hubby suggested transformers - i want to die and then he said ninja turtle. i want to die 2nd time.

I am doing the spree on jumbo baby cubes cos i feel i don't have enough....haha...actually, something is wrong with my mentality, i always have the thinking of 'the more the merrier' so hor, my things are always never 1 set so when i finally ordered only 1 set, i regret and wondering why i never buy more..so actually for babies, i hope to have a big family - 4 children would be nice..haha

Loh - ecezma try Mustela products? Heard it's expensive but good

BreastMilk to FormulaMilk - actually, i still want to BF my baby until 1.5 yrs old...but now it seems my supply is really going low =( my baby drinks 2x200ml during the day when im in the office...and im having difficulty expressing those. So maybe ill do what Loh suggested to mix BM with FM until my BM all gone.

Tiny VOice,

Normal balloon can estimate the helium gas but mylar balloons how to estimate har?

I love the ss character on the cake, look nice than wat we ordered leh, do u know where to buy them?

Jessel,
The juice I gave is the jar juice - heinz one. I give it to her on alternate days. I think it shouldn't replace water. My girl is okay with water. She loves water in fact.

Banquez,
Thanks for saying meg is a "model baby" for trip, but on this point I do agree with you hehehe coz she didn't fuss at all and slept well. Actually when she was 5 mths old we brought her back to Indo for 2 weeks, she was okay, sleeping super soundly lor, during the 2 weeks she didnt wake up at all for her occasional nite feed ler.. Same also for this trip...

Meg fell before, and I think she was a bit traumatised by that, so she would listen if she senses something dangerous if keeps moving here and there.
Somehow I do think our bb really knows what we are talking to them. Like meg, if she sits to near to bed's edge and we said "COME IN QUICKLY QUICK QUICK LATER ON YOU FALL" she will crawl super fast to a safe spot (middle of the bed)hahahaha

Tiny voice,
Ya she learns from the pain of falling... :p She learns what is hot tru touching a quite warm glass that we purpsoely let her touch and say "HOT" (of course not the boiling hot that type lar, wont hurt one, but it is hot). Nowadays, when she is naughty want to grab my hot tea, I will just offer it to her and say "HOT.. DUN TRY TO TOUCH..." She will guai guai put away her hands hehehehe..

Loh,
Hm.. Ivan's eczema still there is it? Dun use urine, its not hygienic ler.. and not sure whether it is true or not. Urine contains a lot of bacteria one, my suggestion is dun try lar..

gold piggy,
how abt carebears? unisex mah..u like it? nt sure abt the duration of rental..will check it out but as tiny voice said, very ex leh so how?

cola,
there's a pt of time where we were stuck as step 2 is cheaper but step 1 more nutrients..mayb itz out mentality..will switch to step 2 soon..i still haf 2 1.5kg tins of step 1 at home..hehe

Woof,

I think the ingredient for step 1 is gentler coz the baby is still so small for step 1 so they need to be extra careful in their formulation.
Step 2 is customised for bb above 6 mths which their guts are much more developed than step 1. Tt's y step 2 is cheaper.
Ya i think its the mentality bah hahahahaa anyway finish your 1.5kg first :p

I cant wait to switch to step 3 kekekeke.. nowadays everything so exp
but must let them eat as much as they want rite? coz they need it for growing stage.

tinyvoice,
wow, did i c wrongly.. ur son gf bday :p haha...
blackforest cake was nice if jus hav abit.. 2 much of it not tat nice.. hav liquor oso..
i will mayb order 2 flavours - lychee martini &amp; mango if i order 2 tier cake..

goldpiggy,
i chose the theme for my son bday.. not tat he like in particular haha..
ur hubby veri funi leh.. ninja n transformers buai tahan.. i don tink i came across such themes haha.. ask him use 4 himself on his bday

Banquez,
Bigor is actually brown rice powder
No idea what's ABC pasta but I thk most of us are giving our bubs Bellamy's pasat for babies..

Leooh,
good to see u back *hugs*

lilyn,
what brand of full fat yoghurt did u buy? the only one I could find were Pauls and yoplait thick and creamy (vanilla) flavour..Pauls is super sour so I settled for Yoplait.Hard to find full fat ones but I read that low fat not good for our bubs..wah...u want to wean him off BF to taste wine? Dont need lah..just dun BF him for a few hrs after u have had wine lor..dont need to wean...Whats "plastic" cheese? Processed cheese huh? I dont thk can yet leh..

woof,
yah, I plan to hold on actual day since its a Sunday. you? How u feed carene raisins?

Ivy,
Pink is ok lah..not as if nobody mistaken him for a girl b4..hahah!! Hey, u want to go Pasar Malam later? Day time shouldnt be that crowded..I'll be free at abt 4pm

ytanhn,
when I cough and sneeze Mathias will laugh like mad..opposite of chloe

Mel, you and ivy, quite happening hor, want bring babies to pasar malam. wait they grow up like pasar malam's fried chicken wings...hee

woof - expensive huh. then got to source for cheaper one liao. but i thought it's that kind of price, no huh..haha

Did think about carebears - but also a bit girl leh..

Jessel and Loh, if keep pumping milk then will have more milk, no?

Morning all.

Ke..ke...cola, think you'll catch up, cause we haven't even started.

Talking abt feeding, my boy takes abt 700ml of milk and 3 meals + 1 to 2 snacks a day. He refuse to drink water, still trying very hard to make him drink.

jang, thanks for the receipe will try it later for lunch. Btw, can I add in sliced tomatoes?

Miaon, my boy is ok with wearing shoes, except at times, he loves to play with it with his hand which I always discourage, cause he uses the shoes to walk on the ground, and then play with it with his hand and after that, start putting his hand in his mouth. So, each time I see him playing with his shoes, I'll immediately stop him by putting his legs down so he don't touch them at all.

loh,
u might wanna see a specialist instead...my pd dermatologist emphasises mouisturising++++ all the time...everyday 2x..during flareup, i apply desowen cream (type of steroid, prescribed by her)and moisturiser