(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Wow thread moving so fast!!!!!!!!

Banquez,
I would suggest you to just go ahead. You shouldnt be worry too much.
Anyway one thing I was worrying about is Meg's food, she doesnt want to take any outside food, she hates the jar foods, instant porridge that are sold outside, she only loves the porridge that I cook.
At first I was thinking of bringing slow cooker, but in the end decided not to bring, just brought some of her baby cereal (oats) and adult oats which she doesnt really fancy but I always let her eat that for breakfast.

When we reach there, I just feed her the baby oats + adult oat mixed with milk and add in mango or banana which you can easily buy there.
She had those happily for 3 days, 2-3 meals per day hehehehe
So far, so good, she enjoys a lot. We even brought her for 1 day safari tour which includes jungle trekking (it broke my whole bones carrying her up and down the mountainous jungle) hhahahahahaa...
Perhaps it's her nature of loving to go outside for sighseeing and walk walk.
She slept well in hotel as well :p

Tiny,
Meg can sit still coz the chair is high (those high chair by the pool's bar), we told her DUN MOVE, SEE SO HIGH LATER PONG PONG = FALL
She will normal sit very still, she knows she will fall if anyhow move hehehehehe...

But on bed and sofa, she doesnt care so long as she doesnt sit on the ledge :p
If we put her on the bed ledge and told her the same thing, she would also sit stil kekekekee

Muddypie,
My girl even slimmer 7.2 kg at 9 mths hehehehee
As cin has said, dun worry about the weight, so long as they are healthy and happy ok liao hehehe

Miaon,
Wah such a long list.
To add on: Meg had durian as well. She had egg (white and yolk) already, no reaction.
- durian
- egg (white and yolk)
- white cabbage
- sweet peas
- corn (cant be digested it came out as corn also)
- mee sua
- cheese

Muddypie,
Good luck for #2!

Tek_koh,
My girl had breakfast (oat), and 2 porridge meals (lunch and dinner). and 3-4 milk per day.

Nining,
Hope Ike get well soon. Do take care of urself too.

Jang,
The link which u gave lilyn is my frd. She's 1 of the mummy in our neighbourhood thread. She has a very pretty gal born in Oct with very big eyes mei mei lei u wan to know her gal haha..

Miaon,

wow the list is long! Like Goldpiggy, my list is oni half..
Usually, i cook pork with porridge but oni to "sweeten" the taste...but have not let her eat the meat which is v tough..
You have any recipe for pork or chicken?

Gold Piggy,
Meg is on Mamil Gold :p I switched her from EBM to Mamil, and she could poo well hehehe

Glee,
For chicken, u can buy the inner fillet and just diced it and dump into your porridge for cooking, it will be very very soft once your porridge is done.
For pork, buy the minced meat and also dump into porridge, but it tends to be more clumpier than chicken.

Another way, what i do is that stir fry the meat:
Olive oil - little bit and the pork/chicken and some garlic to make it smells nicer. (can add silken tofu also)
Stir fry till it's done. (about 3 mins)

goldpiggy
erh. actually it juz seems like a lot coz i type out tat way mah.. haha, but he has been eating that rotation for so long liao and most of the time me lazy mama so sometime i juz open 1 baby jar and add rice cereal and it becomes 1 meal..
kinda feel guilty now so i trying to find out wat else he can eat... heh...

tek_koh
erh. i oso dunno leh. my boy only get 1 solid, 3 milk feed a day and 1 dream feed at abt 10 plus at night. he eats a lot for the solid, so his solid feed can last almost 3 1/2h and his milk feed lasts abt 4h =P

sometimes if i got more time then i feed 2 solid feed coz my boy very pai kuan one. eat solid can take very very long one... *faints*

Miaon,
Lucky you, your bb wants to eat jar food. My girl hates it.
Only 1 solid per day ar? My girl also eat a lot... considered a very big bowl for porridge, but it could only last at most 3 hours. Sometimes 2 hours already want milk, but she drinks 150ml for milk only.

Glee,
In that case Charlize's bday also same as woof's Carene
hehehe!!

woof, haa....no lah, no news yet. I was on medication to stop my menses, so cannot do anything there. ke...ke...

nin, oh dear, hope Ike get well soon and keeping fingers crossed for you that you won't need the admission ltr at all.

tiny voice, yah lor, my boy is very small, that's why have been trying to feed him more things now. Thank god, so far so good, he's ok with most of the things I gave him.

miaon, saw your post in the bp thread for soft sole shoes. There's another bp for jack & lily shoes here, I just ordered frm them too. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1465900.html?1213079856

an_gal, thanks, but hven't got chance to start yet, gotta go see my doc for my thyroid first before we start.

cola, no worries, it's ok for girls to be light, as long as she's healthy. But mine is a boy, so must beef him up a little. If he's a girl, it'd be just nice. Sigh....still dreaming to have a gal. People says that if your #1 looks like a girl, your #2 will be a girl. But so far, different people tells me different thing. Some says my boy look like boy, but some says like girl.

mel
huh? 3 meals and 700ml of milk ah...opps. my boy taking like 780ml per day and only 1 solid leh. *sweats*

erh...and i got no recipe one leh. i juz dump everything and then cook the porriage... =P

muddypie
oh. great. i go take a look then need to get shoes for my boy's 1st bday. .. =)

btw, anyone tried wearing shoes for their bb? mine hates the feeling leh. he screamed and cried when we tested the shoes for him in US??

Mel,
My PD told me to feed meg more solid (from 2 meals to 3 meals) coz she is on the smaller side.
But my PD said can reduce milk feed worrrr.... so I think depend on bb condition.

Muddypie,
Jia Yio!!! Or else I catch up with u hahahahaa..
Actually my hubby keeps saying we should try when Meg is 1 yr old. So it is only 2 more months left..
Now I am getting more afraid to him hahahahaha..

You boy definitely looks handsome!!!

For 2nd one I might want a boy also lar, just to make it complete, but I dun mind if I get another girl, coz Meg's clothes can pass down to Mei Mei,but if boi boi
I gotta buy new ones again hehehe *save up save up save up mantra*

Glee,
No prob. I suggest u try chicken first since it is softer than pork.

miaon,
mix porridge is ok..as long as bb enjoys it

rc,
Oh..but my PD say that this 700ml is cos baby needs that amt of liquids to prevent dehydration...its just like we supposed to drink 8 glasses of water a day
But she did mention that 700ml is the norm for milk intake but if take 600ml milk and 100ml water/juice also can

Glee,
actually I find pork much easier to prepare cos I usually buy the yao rou and the butcher will mince 3 times for me to make it very fine then when the porrdige is boiling I throw it in and use chopstick to stir so that the pieces of pork seperate..if u scared too hard u can add abit of cornflour in the pork adn mix b4 throwing into the porridge

Mel, Miaon - 700ml and 780ml...that's a lot...my steve takes 400ml EBM while im in the office...i BF him in the morning and evening...so not sure how much that will be =)
he takes 3 solids per day, sometimes jar food sometimes i make him puree fruits and veggies, not too much porridge as he is not fond of it ...and in between he take baby biscuits. water he takes around 200ml a day.
hope im giving him enough food =)

Garfield, i also plan to switch my boy from BM to FM...but i dont know how...think my boy cant sleep without latching. im actually looking for sample sache of FM, cause my friend advise me to try on samples first dont buy big cans as baby will not like some of FM and might need to switch few times until he finds the one he likes the taste.

mel,
3 meals n 700ml?? tats a lot man..
now Melcolm oni 1 meal, 1 snack, 1 bigor and 3-4 milk feeds

miaon,
had let Melcolm wear shoes wen going out, so far ok.. but sometimes his hands itchy will go n take out the shoes himself

Mel,
Ic ic 700ml is inclusive of other liquids rite?

I think meg is considered eating sufficiently then hehehe
If 3 milk = 450ml + juice 125 ml + water at least 200ml (or sometimes more) + 3 solid

Miaon,
Like an_gal, my girl is okay with shoes, except that she would tend to bite the shoes when she is seated on her stoller.

rc_cola, the juice you give your baby, you made them or those jar ones? i havent given my boy juice, ill try and see if he likes =) but that should not replace water right?

irene,

yeap.. saw the BP awhile back.. i liked the tuxedo bodysuit also.. but that time saw that she is selling some jshopper clothes at quite a high price. it was cheaper when i ordered from jshoppers.

hmm.. pretty girl huh.. i haven gotten a GF for jae.. shld start looking? Jerald has girlfriend already? keke

jessel,
I guess it just depends on how much of the puree etc u give him..Basically PD said 3 full meals eg. bfast lunch and dinner
Mathias has cereal+fruit puree / bigor for bfast, lunch and dinner he has porridge/pasta..in between he has snacks/fruits. he takes abt 700ml of milk a day + abt 150ml of water.. I still give him his milk every 4-5hrs eventhough he is already on solids.

an_gal, mel

what is bigor? i read fr time to time mommies giving bubs tat but have totally no idea wat it is. is it some type of porridge with marmite? *confused*

rc_cola
yes ya'r totally rite
meg sounds like a "model baby" to bring on trips! cant believe she will sit still when u tell her will fall off chair if she moved .. so smart! elle will wriggle & wriggle some more even if we tell her in sternest voice "Its Dangerous & will falldown ah!"
oh brother *rolls eyes*

oh on topic of food, elle gets 3 milk feeds a day & she finishes abt 1/4 bowl each time for her lunch & dinner porridge meals. brkfast its juz usu fruit puree or rice cereal. so far so gd so i hve not twigged meal schedules.

will try to give her cheese with pasta next
i'm thinkin of normal pasta but some moms swear by ABC pasta - anyone know what brand is ABC pasta? i am so clueless :p

cin
yah, perth
i seem to rem u did yr wedding photoshoot there right? with a lady photographer izzit? thks 4 infor on aquaducks. e birthday Titus went to sound really "happening" - gosh, bet all the kids had a whale of a time!!

I'm finally back.took me so long to finish eading from where i stopped.

Thanks for nall the well wishes,i'm okay now.cried quite badly for 2 days,after that ok.now enci is so active climbing and standing then purposely fall in her cot,i'm kept rather busy just keeping an eye on her.she slimmed down a lot,finally look more girl girl;-)

Survey:
not true for me leh.i ate breakfast everyday but got a girl;-)

Gathering:count me in!hope that I finally get to go and meet up with you all;-)

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, start 11am
Venue: function room at Lakeside (nining's plc)
Cost: Lunch buffet + cake?

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Pooh_astro (2 pax) tentative
3. Nining (3 pax)
4. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
5. rc_cola (2 pax)
6. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax )
7. Pinksunnysummer (2 pax also me and bb only)
8. sunbloom
9. cottoncandy
10. bliss (2 pax)
11. Chatty (2 pax)
12. woof (1pax)
13. Muddypie (2 pax)
14. leooh (2 pax)

nining,got to trouble you,me and hubby are vegetarians and cannot take onion and garlic too.but just vege bee hoon and dessert would be ok for us lah.thanks!

muddypie,

was it u who asked me abt the pasta? the thread flew so fast..

as i've mentioned, i sautéed tomatoes with unsalted butter and add cheese(Parmesan, Cheddar etc). Oh, tried unsalted butter + onions too!

leooh,

you are back! *hugs* was just thinking about you this evening. was planning to ask bliss if you are ok. glad that u are ok now..

Enci slimmed down ar? then how? leave Jaeden alone in the michelin club?

foodwise this is what yee heng has tried:

sweet potato
pumpkin
carrot
peas
french beans
spinach
tomato
brocolli
cauliflower
corn
kiwifruit
papaya
pear
apple
watermelon
banana
plums
grapes
tofu
egg yolk
pork
chicken
beef
natural full fat yogurt
bread

whew! long list!
just let him try red peppers today

oh yes, he's had salmon and ngoh hur too..

unfortunately despite the 3 meals a day he's still on the 25th tile for weight..not a big fan of eating..and if it something he relaly likes i.e. yogurt, he'll eat so much till he pukes out some...so can't feed him much either

cin,
my friend is the bride actually..
not sure where the poem is from or who wrote it, but i'll find out soon enough! it my 1st angmoh wedding! my friend flew down fr perth to attend my wedding 2 years ago,think its only right i attend hers too..it'll be so nice to go back and visit my friends there too and introduce yee heng to his many "aunties" there..am already planning to wean him off BF cuz i wanna go swan valley for winetasting..hahaha!

garfield,
i thot i answered u already...the ans tat i got fm them is that can be done and itz under customize cake.

mel,
when are u holding mathias's bday? on the actual day?

miaon,
i gave raisins and kiwi too.

jang,
thanks so much for the offer! would love to loan it if its ok w u! ..what size is the shirt? me such a cheapo mummy....hahaha..

crystalgirl, thanks

You can copy and paste the whole table to an excel spreadsheet. Do the updating there. Then copy and paste back to the forum.
To create table you type : \table {***copy and paste the info here***}

Angeline, super headache now with the venue. My hb's balloting left 1 chance now. Then my sis will start hers. So another 3 more chance, really keeping my finger cross.

Goldenpiggy, you referring to the head bumpa BP? Over liao

Muddypie, Can can.. will love to bring Shannon over
No prob.. we bought 2 tins so now still hv 1 tin.

jang and woof

thanks for missing me/enci;-)

haha she's still kinda michelin still,very chubby thighs!very nice to squeeze,haha.finally jaeden will see enci mei mei,hope clara would be there too,then the triplets can take a pic ogether!

woof,lots of photos but lazy to upload leh...see the real her at the gathering!;-)

ivy

oh yah enci likes to pull off the head bumpa,but if we distract her can usually let her keep it on for some time when we want her to crawl on the floor.so its still quite useful for me;-)

tomorrow i'm going back to work,quite xianz abt it,but no choice got to earn money lah...sigh.....

woof,enjoy school hols!

okie gotta sleep liao...chat again some time mummies!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Breakfast?</TD><TD>Boy or Girl</TD><TD>True or False? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>An_gal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woof</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nining</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loh</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>FALSE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jang</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>FALSE </TD></TR><TR><TD>ytanhn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>FALSE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilyn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cin</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jete</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mel</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leooh</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>FALSE </TD></TR><TR><TD>banquez_suez</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystalgirl</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>FALSE</td></tr></table>

cin,
dun worry... i also gave in to walker but she spends ard 30mins each time &amp; perhaps twice daily. so far she quite enjoys 'converting' it as a bumper car.

jete,
i went to motherhood expo too... was 'grabbing' things from nestle booth when dorami saw me.
wat a sign, pai ge! hahaaa...
i'm a bit worried now, mine is a 2hrs session with foto-u, just hope chloe will cooperate. so did u prepare a lot of props?
now i'm the one to fake coughing to make chloe stay still while i change her diaper *faintz*, she will stare at u when u cough or sneeze.

zhuzhu,
no problem... just go ahead to put that in ur blog. hv not apply for copyright

rc_cola,
coool pix of megan!
koh samui is a nice plc right? i went there for 12 days for my honeymoon and gained 3kg back.

ivy,
tks tks... chloe is gentle.... (at times). :p

muddypie,
bangkok is definitely not a child friendly place. stroller is a no-no, with all the stairs at BTS stations and overhead bridges and not to mention the uneven pathways.

tek-koh,
my gal has oat for breakfast and porridge for lunch &amp; dinner + 3 milk feeds per day (upon waking up, tea-time &amp; before sleeping).

miaon,
i've given chloe quite a lot of things. those on ur list as well as: durian, mee sua, cheesecake, chawamushi/scrambled egg (but started her on yolk first), carrot cakes, macdonald hotcakes, toufu, baby macaroni, whipped potato, bread, cauliflower etc. y'day she was even 'eyeing' the kway chap i ate and this naughty mum here fed her abit of the egg yolk which was already soaked in the kway chap soup with lots lots of chilli in it. my gal is super 'tham jia'.

hehee... glad many mummies like my posting on 2nd &amp; 3rd child.
me spent 1 hr going thru' all the postings for past days *panting*.