(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Muddypie, when we 1st bought the playyard, Shannon have to stand on pillow to see her whole face but now don't need

woof,
okie hehe..

tiny voice,
BD order failed, i emailed u..

jete,
still fever, will bring to hospie this mornin

Tiny Voice,

I oso received my cake toppers, now headache dunno which cake to choose to blend in the toppers!

Nin,

Received ur mail & replied u already

Ivy,

When u holding Shannon BD? July or Aug?
Balloting @ Aloha loyang ah?
Btw, aloha loyang increase their price liao.

Jete,

Didnt buy much except for some Nestle product & pureen detergent.
Ur Paige guai leh, still let her daddy bjorn her, mine refuse lor!!! Arrrgghhhh

Ivy - what BP are you doing? Can let me know...haha..the BP threads too many and too long so never see liao..

Again, babies are getting sick. My son's having the cough. My nieces and nephews having fever and coughing too...nowadays the babies fall sick easily, is it due to weather or due to the food huh? Or cleanliness on childcare?

Woof - the cake must let you know by end of July is it?

cin, the hotel is my hub's corporate hotel, so, no choice. And abt bringing helper along, we were advised against it by the agent. One of our friend's friend, brought the helper along wth them to Macau, and she ran away while in Macau.

We didn't do any farmstay, cause we were mainly in the city centre itself, we went to the zoo & Darling Harbour though. Stayed next to the Sydney Opera House, so everyday, bring my boy for a walk by the sea to watch the ferry and ships. Shopping, didn't really get to shop, cause it's autumn sale, the clothes are too thick for our climate. Did look at shoes as well, but again, didn't want to get shoes from there, cause honestly, things they have are almost the same as ours, and the price is not much different because of the exchange rate.

jete, now Aidan is abt 7.4kg - 7.5kg. Don't know why, when we got back frm the holiday, he was still abt 7.2kg and all of sudden, the last 2 days, he was eating quite a bit.

Ivy, actually I'm not sure if bfast really slows down ageing process, just read it somewhr before.

Seems like quite a few mummies are against bringing bb to BBK, guess you ladies are right, I agree that the air quality is really bad there. sigh....will give it a miss this time then.

Ivy, yah, our bbs really grow so fast right. Hey, hopefully when you meet me to collect the stuff, can bring your bb along and let them play together for a while. So sorry, our friend haven't come back to us abt the order yet, maybe he wasn't working yesterday.

Nin, if the fever persist, better bring to doc soon.

muddypie,
wah...this shows that Aidan love aust..it motivates him to eat more..is he trying to imply you to bring him to aust again? hehe

gold piggy,
no lah..PM me your name, email and contact no. will do..by end of this mth ok?

woof, I agree with you that Aidan loves Aust. He seems to be so happy and always excited when we were there, maybe it's the weather, so nice and cool. We are hoping to bring him to Ireland, but since we are planning for #2, hub says, may not have a chance. But would love to go back there again, cause the kids' clothes there are really nice and cheap esp when it's during sales period. If ever have a chance to go, I'll bring along another empty suitcase...ke..ke

angeline,
just read abt your boy being jealous..Last Saturday Mathias got Jealous for the first time when his daddy carried another bb..he cried so loud and was screaming and lips all pouting so badly...it was a funny sight..

Zhu zhu,
did u end up going to Kidsforte? I went there on Fri..bought the Mylar balloons.Got a 10% discount cos I purchased $50 worth of balloons..

Nining,
What did u end up buying from there? I couldnt find anything to buy besides from balloons!! But good thing is that they are willing to blow up the balloons for me with Helium for free..just gotta brg it to their office to get them to fill it up

Glee,
Mathias also has a fasicination with the tags of his stuff toys!hahaha!! SO weird...

Nining,
I ordered Mathias' cupcake from cupcake momma..not bad..

ivy,
I hear the way u all tok abt the head bumpa so funny..everyone end up not using it..haha!! Maybe one day u should bring over I test on Mathias..recently he has this crazy habit of falling backwards on purpose to hit his head on the mattress when he's sitted....then one day he finally did it when sitted on the ground and he cried like mad..I already told him so many times to stop doing that...he dont listen..

Jete,
I just saw ur invitation to Cin..yah true...she'll get to meet 3 ppl just by coming to punggol..haha! Actually I thk there are more than 3 of us at punggol right? Who else huh? Is paige back to singpore timing yet? Its time for us to meet!! B4 u left for your trip Mathias was always sick so couldnt arrange to meet up cos didnt wanna spread the germs..

Mel,

Very funny hor when see them jealous!!

U stay at Punggol, rite??
Where u holding Mathias BD at??
Meaning u got to travel all the way to henderson den to the venue with all the flated balloons??

Hmm, good comments ya!

Angeline,
Im thinking of holding Mathias' bday at Civil Service CLub at Tessensohn road...I was thinking that its not too bad to travel there lah.cos My grandma stay there so we gotta pick her up also..

Ok, now back to June 5th! haah! Im like running a race like that...

hahah! Jete,paige kena labelled as naughty girl for nothing...yah, i agree abt the clear cough syrup..its much better than teh red one..the last time mathias had a very bad cough for few weeks and after taking that clear one for 1 day, I could see the diffrence..y didnt u go kidslink at Punggol plaza since the sengkang one was closed? Or was it closed too?

Okie back from SGH..
the PD said it seems like bronchitis infection, since his fever is up n down. I got letter for admittance in case needed tonight..
will tell more later, now busy cos gotta give him a little of either glucose, milk, water, or cereal every 30 min..

Muddy,
yest went to PD already, this is 2nd doc in a row..

wow biang this thread move so fast! i can't keep up.

thanks to all who provided me links to cupcakes sellers. i will go take a look.

Woof: So is it possible to do a Barney 3D centre pc cake surrounded by barney cupcakes? Wat did ecreative says? I interested in ordering from ecreative. dun mind doing a barney normal cake if cannot do 3D

angeline: where u intend to order ur cake from? Got a mummy in the forum sent me her DIY sesame street theme cake with some toppers decorated on top. If you like, i can show u the design tonight.

hi muddypie, ur boy is so light! Mine is 9.3 kg now, hee hee!

Nining, hope Ike will get well soon w/o having to be admitted. Not easy for the little ones and the caregiver when they fall sick.

hi jang, i remembered u, we met at vivo gloria jeans, during sept mummies gathering.
I like your boy, very solid looking, hee hee. Strong boy!

morning mums! yee heng's PD at kids clinic yesterday said he's got cough and cold, chest is starting to get some phelgm too...he was in a fairly good mood tho, kept smiling at the dr the whole time..so i guess he can't be that badly off rite? although, he puked all over himself just as we were leaving PD! then last night in the car he puked all over himself and me too! had a coughing fit then puked..all his milk and porridge came out..dunno if its because he ate too much? he just finished suckling and this was after he had his dinner of porridge...

nining,
hope lil ike is ok..sounds nasty..poor fella! why does he have to east so freqently? chicken soup can help too btw, i was giving that to yee heng and he'll take it fr a spoon quite happily

muddypie,
am bringing yee heng to perth in sept to attend a friend's wedding....hopefully he'll behave himself! anything to share about ur experience flying with bb? we're planning to rent a car with a carseat cuz its v. strict with the carseat rules there! food wise what did u do?

i'm going to doing a poetry reading during the wedding so i really really hope he behaves himself during the wedding!

jang,
i remembered vaugely tat it was jaeden tat had a super cute mini suit type outfit that he wore to someone's wedding rite? how much does it cost? was thinking of buying one for yee heng to wear to the sept wedding..hehe..

Mel,

Ic.
think u better book early incase being taken up by others

Nin,

Hope Ike recover soon.
U got to take good care too, not easy to look after a sick bb!

Tiny voice,

Haven decide where to order cake yet, still looking around.
Can send the pics to my email at : [email protected]

oh no ning
bronchitis? remember titus was admitted for that too in april? keeping my fingers cross that he will not need to be admitted. keep us updated. i know its tough when bubs have to stay in hospital.

Hey nininG! guess what? I just saw that Mathias' full month cupcakes are in Cupcake momma's flickr album! haha! I was like looking and saw the pic and it looked so familiar!haha!! THen I saw Mathias name...but spelt as Matthias...

hi lilyn
going perth? i miss that place! dun worry abt yee heng's weight. once he is better, i am sure he will put on weight. so long as he is healthy, so dun worry too much. hey your frd is so romantic. he wrote a poem for his wife n you recite? pls dun be too emotional on the stage yah? i remembered me n hubby teared on the stage when we thanked our parents in our speech. ruin my make up n abit embarrassing after that. hah!

jete
oh, i didnt catch up with long ago post. thanks for invitation. let me know when n i will try to make it. hope my boy wont cry in the car, if not stressful to drive to unfamiliar place. i would love to see all the babies n yes.... MEL!!

mel
helo frd!! added zero for me already bo?

Re: Sesame St Deco
Can I just share to purchase these decos with whoever else is having this theme? I lazy to look for deco liao.haha!! All I have now are 8 mylar Ballooons!!! Not easy to find sesame st deco in singpore..seems like its difficult to get the license to sell the stuff.. So if anyone interested to selling off your deco after the party let me know k? then both u and me can save some $..Mathias bday will be on 24th August...I thk pink wanted to sell hers to me but not sure if she has bought it yet...I wanna get scene setters and banners..and of course the more balloons the merrier...but if I buy from u all then I dunno how to get them inflated cos I'll be bringning mine to Kidsforte to inflate..

Hi Ivy!

Saw your survey..for me, I eat bfast from Mondays to Fris but weekends sometimes I skip..so I guess considered as I eat right? And I got a....BOY!!!!

snowwy,
the chinese calendar thing not accurate for me leh..

ytanhn,
The post u put up abt 1st 2nd and 3rd child very funny..hahaha!!

Jete..
Paige looks so nice in the pic..but she really Pai ge in the pic..showing us the finger..hahahah!!!

cin,
I also relented and gave in to the walker cos hubby bot in without my knowledge and in the end..it really does help when I need to cook/hang up the laundry cos nowadays he's super sticky and wants to be with me all the time unless I let him watch ELmo VCD...but I ony allow 1 disc a day..as for walker, I read taht its ok if u put ur baby in the walker for no more than 15mins per session...

Nining,
Hope ike gets better soon! REally hope he wont need to be admitted..

Rc,
Meg..looking as sweet and smiley as ever! I love her rosy cheeks!!!

Cin,
add zero this kinda thing how to announce so openly?? Shhhhhhh....

Angeline,
Nope! they only do it for u if u bring it to their place..

can check wat else can our bb eat already? so far i have given him:-

sweet potato
potato
squash
apple
pear
peach
plum
necturine
avacado
papaya
broccoli
pumpkin
baby yoplait
rice
oat
corn
pork
chicken
turkey

dunno wat else to add on leh. any other things i can let him try? planning to let him try egg yolk soon though and prunes. =P

sorry abt the "long post"... heh.. =P

Btw, any recommendation on whether i should let my baby drink Dumex or Similac since want him to take some FM now. He drank similac when he was first born till now he's solely on breastmilk...which one should i give?

jete,
wow, u bring 1 big group of ppl for "pai ge" foto shoot haha.. i tink i will b veri sweat on tat day trying to make him smile cos he oways stone stone 1..

muddypie,
gd luck for ur #2 plan :p

nining,
hope Ike fever will subside soon.. admit to hosp is not fun !

miaon
do u know at this stage, we must be givin baby how many milk feeds / semi solid meals a day? i only give 3 milk feeds & one lunch and one dinner. duno if correct or not ...

any advice on how to switch my boy from bm to fm? Planning to stop giving my boy ebm once he is 1yr old...so now thinking of how to introdue FM to him? When is the right time to introduce and how shld i introduce ?