(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Breakfast?</TD><TD>Boy or Girl</TD><TD>True or False? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>An_gal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woof</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nining</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loh</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinksunnysummer</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>FALSE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jang</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>FALSE </TD></TR><TR><TD>ytanhn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>FALSE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilyn</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cin</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jete</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TRUE</td></tr></table>

jete,

did the collage for fun.. just send me the current photo of paige den i add it in.
will send a copy to everyone soon!

Nice photo of Paige... share more?

cin,

the walker u were referring to is the one in the photo u've posted? remember that jae has exactly the same one?

i've started jaeden in that looong time ago. its a lifesaver! i'm able to leave him in there up to 30mins to self-entertain..

lilyn,

could the fever be due to teething? jae was down with fever for about 3 days, the temperature was constant throughout the few days. He was biting during BF that few days too! i assumed that it was teething, didn't bring him to PD and the fever subsided on its own..

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, start 11am
Venue: function room at Lakeside (nining's plc)
Cost: Lunch buffet + cake?

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Pooh_astro (2 pax) tentative
3. Nining (3 pax)
4. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
5. rc_cola (2 pax)
6. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax )
7. Pinksunnysummer (2 pax also me and bb only)
8. sunbloom
9. cottoncandy
10. bliss (2 pax)
11. Chatty (2 pax)
12. woof (1pax)

so few people interested? nining, we confirm the total pax by this friday?

adeline,
here's the web
www.ecreative.com.sg

tiny voice,
tks for sharing. i intend to order the one wif blueberry which i've tasted it and like it...

ivy,
juz give me ur details and i'll let the person in charge know...

nining,
dun mentioned..all i did is let my fingers do the walking..
btw, here's the reply with regards to your concern
"As for the receiving terms you mentioned then authorise a person who want to receive that depend. Thereafter we do not holding any further resposible for it.(sorry hope you do understand). Home no problem espcially to site like Resturant, Cafe &amp; Resort we need the person be there to receive."

garfield,
barney is under customize cake...

RE: Ecreative
i will provide your details (name, email and contact no.) to the person in charge by end of the mth coz some mummies nid it in jul..
pls PM me your name, contact no., email and the mth which u nid the cake so that i can consolidate and email to ecreative.
have to be done by the end of this mth...

confirm list
1) myself
2) nining
3) gold piggy
4) sinkor
5) ivy

other mummies who are interested, let me know..the more order, the more discount.

angeline: how could it be i bought all the stuff, i only ordered 1 item, that is the sesame parade cake topper! I received it today, so happy!

hi garfield, i tried this cupcake before http://www.halfbaked-ideas.com/cc_ganache.html. Very very yummy! *slurp*! This cupcake is not cheap though, my colleague's wife ordered a few boxes for his birthday and sent to our office to treat us. hee hee!

woof: u're welcome, just sharing what i know.

Jang, is it possible to wait till i confirm with Pooh Astro again? If she is going and if she dun mind, maybe i can go with her. I was waiting for her to confirm with me lor....

Jang,
Ike's fever is accompanied with coughing.. today the PD said it's common cold again (just like 2 months ago) and prescribed him some cough med and air clearance med..
I inted to bring him to his SGH pd if tomorrow still feverish.. his prev teething didnt bring fever leee.. Somemore accompanied with pukey and gassy tummy?

an_gal,
all my winnie the pooh supplies sold today! heheh the mommy somemore ddidnt bargain! I wish I could give her rating like in ebay kekekek...

jang
no, i didnt used that. that walker is too heavy for him to move around. but if i make it stationary, he can only sit there for 5 mins. he already outgrown in in interest. so i got him a light walker yesterday, haiz... he doesnt like to be in there too. waste money. i thk my problem is i always introduce things like bottle, pacifier, sarong too late to him, so he doesnt like them when i make him use it now.

Wow, haven't logged in for a while, the thread went so fast.

Another gathering again, ok, count me in.

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, start 11am
Venue: function room at Lakeside (nining's plc)
Cost: Lunch buffet + cake?

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Pooh_astro (2 pax) tentative
3. Nining (3 pax)
4. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
5. rc_cola (2 pax)
6. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax )
7. Pinksunnysummer (2 pax also me and bb only)
8. sunbloom
9. cottoncandy
10. bliss (2 pax)
11. Chatty (2 pax)
12. woof (1pax)
13. Muddypie (2 pax)

cin, hope you've settled in well in your new place. So, you still sending Titus to JB next term? Haven't seen Titus for a while, he's grown up so much.

jete, Paige look so sweet in the pic.

Ivy, looks like your theory is quite true, it's a must for me to take breakfast everyday, and I have a boy. Actually, the reason for me taking breakfast is because I was so vain, read somewhere that if we take breakfast we'll not age so fast.

nin, Ike have grown up so much too. Hope he's feeling better now.

cola, megan is so cute.

loh, the way you prepare your chicken is different from mine. I usually heat up the wok and then put the rice in, fry it for a while, and then transfer them into the rice cooker to cook. Then fry the chicken, till it's half cook. When rice is almost fully cook, then add in the chicken, chinese sausage. For chinese sausage, I'd usually fry it in the wok for a while and then mix it together with the rice.

Hey, just to check, is it ok to bring bb to Bangkok huh. Thinking of going in July.

Btw, I vaguely remember someone have alrdy given her bb cheese, can our bb take cheese alrdy?

Jang, you mentioned making pasta for bb right? How you prepare the pasta sauce? Can our bb take onion &amp; cabbage?

ning
for titus's bday, i will only spend money on decor n balloons. i dun thk i will buy sesame plates n cups. cos we have more adults than children. also most of the children are in pri school. so there is a wide range in age. i just attended one of his aquaducks classmate's bday last sat. it was fun! the mummy invited alot of 2007 babies (bump onto a number of july mummies there). she even got professional to entertain the kids for games n simple gym exercise. we really enjoyed ourselves. but we cant do that for his bday cos not enough babies of same age.

someone asked abt aquaducks? no, we stopped after a term. cos our fav instructor left the school. also after he got bronchitis, it has been 2 mths since we touch water. mummy here very kiasi. its tough taking care of a sick baby.

ning
does the dishwasher waste alot of water?i love cooking but hates washing. my mistake recently is i bought a set of heavy plates n bowls. look nice but difficult to wash. i am waiting for them to break than i change to light weight ones. hah!

mudpie
i already let titus eats the following:
pandan cake
mr bean unsweetened soya milk
cheese cake
yami yoghurt
yoplait yoghurt
wholemeal bread

me settled down but very busy with hsework. i dun know why but my son loves to lick the floor!! if not he will put his cheeks on the floor. hb said cos the the flooring is cool n smooth n he likes it. it really freaks me out so i am obessed in mopping the living rm everyday. busy.. busy.. busy...

bangkok not child friendly. if u really have to bring him, pls dun bring him to the chatchuchat market. its hot n fire harzard!! me still with jg. i still have 6 make up lessons. after the make up, i will sign up for remaining term. he loves the class n i can see how it changes him.

muddy
his size is still the same, but I guess he's more muscle now, and his face has thined down.. no more chubby baby..

Cin,
I dunno how to compare water a lot or not against normal diswashing.. I guess if you always wash daily then will be a lot, for us I will wait till full load, which will be every other day.. but I will rinse off the oil etc first using hot water if the cooking is oily.. Or I do daily, but put all pots and pans along (if they dont need scrubs, I will put together)..
But electricity wise, not so much diff with not using dishwasher.. I think aircon is more killer than diswahser.. the inconvenient part only when u're out of soap, only shops sells the powder / liquid is cold storage GWC, or marketplace..

cin, you so cute. Told my hub abt Titus licking the floor, the first thing he said was, must be marble floor...ke..ke....

Can understand, if my boy does that, I'd be doing that too.

Yah, thought bangkok is not so child friendly, that's why still undecided whether to go or not. But really miss shopping there and also this crepes restaurant, miss having brunch there.

nin, I guess all our bbs by now, would be slightly slimmer as they grow upwards, esp recently, I noticed that, cause when we first got the playyard, we can only see a quarter of his head when he was standing up, but now, can see his whole head.

mudpie
your hb is smart. shopping with an active baby?? i thk u can forget it unless he can sleep in the pram. i thk with babies can only go resort, nz or australia.

ning
er...?? did i read wrongly? u wait till its full load then u wash your pots n pans? u mean u dun wash your plates n pots every day? ahem... i am impressed. : p

mudpie
i thk yours was tired cos your hb was on a work trip n you guys r alone in the day. also why did u guys book a hotel on a hill knowing getting a transport is difficult? did u go any farm stay? manage to do any shopping? they have nice shops there. u didnt bring your helper along?

Cin,
my dishwasher is the small one, so 2 days oredi full load, that is 2 dinner time only cos we only eat at home dinner time kekek.. Somemore we have 8 sets so can last us.. but bear in mind, having dishwasher u still have to rinse off the dirty stuffs off the plates, cannot have plates with left over food stack directly into the washer, it will stink up the machine.. my MIL;s dishwasher i think is the biggest in the market, she wait till 3 days till it's full load, WITH pots and pans cos she has huge cooking ware selections at home..

pots and pans, if we only cook something like spaghetti then load into dishwasher, if cook oily food or fry stuffs, and have some stuffs that must be rubbed off, then hand wash..

An_gal,
the price is good lah, better than average party shop

nining,
got ur email...wah, u are so detailed. i only nid ur contact and the rest u got to liase with ecreative..haha

adeline
you just go to facebook, sign up for an account and add the aug mommies as frens. quite easy. later if i remember, i will send you an invite from there. chubby still? she is still 7.3kg, hasn't put on any weight since i april.

nining
haahaa, you did not disappoint me. i was guessing you'll be the first one to notice it! heehee dont know who taught her, she must have been really bored with the shoot, cos she gave the bo chap look with the middle finger, really pai ge already.

loh
ever since paige started growing that few hair, they all stand up. her eczema went away 2 days after i use the qv cream, so happy with the cream. hopefully it will stay away. if it doesn't go away after you try diff things that used to work, then best to go see a dr. i used to see a skin specialist who is v good, if you're interested, lmk. i will go dig out his contact.

glee
there are a few more places offering photo packages. check out the biz thread on singaporemotherhood. i would bring 5/6 outfits but dont expect to get thru them. expect 3 but take the rest as bonus. personally i feel 30 mins is abt the right time for bb this age, 1 hour is quite long. for some bb, can last that long then will get many photos. paige was already tired after 30 mins, and we hardly got another photos after that. spent more time trying to prevent her from crying.

cin
i got some lazy quick dishes that i used to do in the US. next time when we meet up, i tell you. very long to type. hee. if not got time i type to you in FB.

an_gal
actually abt 30 mins is where most of the photos came from. i think after that only took like 20-30. bring family member(s) that melcom likes and will smile to. lol i had my bro and sis with me and all 4 of us sweat like crazy working to make her smile. very good workout, no need to go gym.

nining
just read that ike is sick, hope he is feeling better already. you bring him to kidslink right? they have diff med. the cough and air clearance one didnt work on paige and we had to go back and get a diff one. dr said got 2 kinds, each one work for diff kids. but if both dont work then will need the 3rd one which they dont like to use if not necessary on bb this young.

muddypie
i prob will not want to bring paige to bkk, cos i find the air quite dirty, tho it will be nice to go and do some shopping!!

choco
it was you who asked abt car seat that day? i came across this pix heehee, look quite poor thing we make her sit in there.