(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

glee
bukit batok has a kids coverlooks. i took elle tere for fotos last time when she was 4 mths. its at civil service club @ bukit batok

jete

cin,
is adrian still giving titus swim classes? elle has a few more lessions & she's done @ aquaducks

Cin,
no lobang, you can buy the mylar balloons from kidforte and they will pump for you at their place.. then u can bring home.. inflated mylar balloon can last 3 days ish.. I bought many of my elmo stuffs from BIrthday direct except for Mylar balloons cos will buy from kidforte to get the service.. Initially planned to just go to my co' helium plant in Woodlands and pump FOC but so far hahahah..

Cin,
dishwasher will help a lot.. I installed one, bought from teka www.teka.com , sometimes they have 20% sale.. You can buy the stand alone one so no need to revamp your kitchen.. mine is the smallest one, integrated to the kitchen.. when we installed it, I was not preggie so didnt plan to hire any helper..

an_gal,
ya hoor.. but now I bought the sesame plastic plates and bowls for the little guests.. for the audlts can use the one provided by the caterer hehehe.. gosh aftger I list down my guests list seem lots of them.. I wasn;t plan for big party.. now headache..

btw,
I am taking child care leave , Ike is down with common cold again!! he had fever last night, and dont want milk, the whol day yest only drank 300ml, today so far just drank 200 ml and puke out like 100ml of it.. he's fine with the porridge etc, just refuse milk.. I guess cos he has to suckle and can't due to blocked nose.. aaarrrggghhhhh...

nining,
no worries, i think they will try to work something out for you since u are ordering 3 cakes with them. Have emailed them to make an exception for you. waiting for her reply.

Adeline,
This is how it goes, I will consolidate the names and contact no. of the mummy who is interested and emailed her den from there, she will laise directly with u coz of T&C#4. Like tis, you will be entitled to the discount already. let me know if you are keen.

garfield,
haf emailed them and let u know once i have the details.

gold piggy,
As i m consolidating the mummies and contact no. and to be given to her so that they will be entitled to the discount. So the deadline is end of this mth as some mummies nid it by jul..

ivy,
are u keen coz jul order can be taken as well?

nining,
hope that ike will recover soon!

jete,
nice pic of paige...wanted to go for fotoshoot but den nowadays, carene is not interested in camera...

hi Banquez_Suez

Thks! Whats the name of the studio or do you have their website? I think this is the one who took Liz's pictures at TMC after birth.. but lost their contacts

hi cin, it was me who asked abt the veg farm, tks for the info, will check it out.

angeline: strange, nancy emailed me and told me my order confirmed and i made payment oredi. maybe they got 2 pcs left.

nining: awww, hope ur Ike's recovered soon, mine was down with fever last week for 2 days, now he is up to his usual self, cranky and attention seeking. Think there's some sort of viral infection going round. Take care!

hi woof, my sis ordered from ecreative b4, she mentioned that there's only 2 types of sponge cake available, 1 is blueberry, the other can't recall. She said the blueberry sponge cake is nice while the other flavour which her SIL ordered is not nice.

nining: how come u change from pooh to sesame theme? shouldn't be difficult to sell off cos' there's restriction to order from BD now.

Saw the babies' picts, the babies have grown up a lot :p

We have just came back from Koh Samui, it is indeed a heavenly place hahaha
We enjoyed a lot!!!!! Will definitely go back there.

Here are some picts of Meg there:
1476756.jpg

hi all! am finally back home....wow....the thread is moving SOOOO fast. i totally lost track liaoz. =P

Glee,
Thanks. It was super hot there, and i kept applying sun block to Meg or else she will get those sunburns hehehe..
So far she was very well behaving during the trip... sleeping thru as per usual in the hotel room.. everything went on very very well.
We shall definitely bring her for another trip since she is such a good girl hahahahaha

Our next trip is to Hongkong in August :p

Coolzy,
The bandana was bought in Koh Samui. I couldnt find Meg's cap.. that why to protect her from heat stroke (kekeke), its better to cover up her head hehehe

Actually there are some picts that we took on beach which is quite nice.
You may wanna view it at www.picasaweb.google.com/fenny.mike.megan

nining,
same boat as you, not fun taking care of sick baby..yee heng got much worse last night..coughing away and puked up a bit too..i feel like i've had no sleep, soooooo tired cuz he woke up everyhour...took him to PD this morning..poor boy puked all over himself just after we finished seeing PD thanks to his coughing fit...sigh..going off work early to take care of him..

nining,
btw yee heng wasn't taking milk either..found that drinking fr a cup or spoon was better for him as his blocked nose wasn't an issue then

Thanks for the compliment.

Re: Save $$
I think I should start savings since now. I am so determined to be a SAHM when I have my #2.
I dun want other ppl to look after my babies coz they dun bring them up as I wish. The only way is to sacrifce lor.. financially and emotionally...
I think it would be quite fun to be able to look after our kids growing stage.

One problem is that finances will be very very very tight lor.. no more self indulgence...

angeline: i only bought that, then i tompang nining to buy some other stuff. hee hee! Am keeping it simple since the BD spree i participated was cancelled. I heard if we order cake from PG, they will incl. some of the sesame street deco stuff. 1 mummy in the forum which i purchased some leftover party stuff told me.

rc_cola: ur girl very guai, can sit still, mine will climb all over.

angeline: Sesame street character for cake deco i think. why don't u call PG and check out further, best is go down to their shop to find out more. They will have a catalogue of designs for u to choose from or modify.

rc_cola
meg looked so relak
funny i was thinkin of goin koh samui for hol but then dunno if elle will be sun burnt or will enjoy herslf at tis age or will she be difficult. lookin at meg's photos, it's given me e confidence to go ahead
instd of being a worry wart!

wah the thread flying so fast, I can't catch up leaving it for few hours only!!!

Tiny Voice,
Elmo is Ike's "1st love" to childhood stuffs I guess kekeke.. Winnie is 2nd..

An_gal,
he's spentrif hehehe.. He suggested cos I think he wants me to have balloon and ice cream party for my own bday kakaka...

Cola,
megan is a cool chic!

Jete,
tsk Ike is scared of middle finger kekekek..

Garfield,
for cupcakes if my maid;s one not succesful I will order from them,... they catered for co before and so far no scary story hehehe.. My maid supposed to make some last weekend but then I did spring cleaning (MIL coming and all hahahaha).. They quoted me and the price is very reasonable..

Tiny Voice,

Okie, thanks

Nin & Tiny Voice,

I cant find anymore sesame street thingy from that link liao leh, u all buy all the things liao ah???

nining: which cupcake u req for the quotation?

Anyone has any recommendation for freelance cartoonise who draws cartoon or tatoos for kids? thinking of engaging free lance one to do tatoos for my son's bday? balloonist also?

Mummies, anyone using Bfree feeding bottles? i cant seem to see who the manufacturer is or where it was manufactured. Is it the same with Bornfree feeding bootles or Dr Brown?