(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Ytanhn,
Hee. True for my family practice as we have big family. DH said he will not let it happen to his children cos everyone is precious to him.

Loh,
I enjoying my coffee with pandan cake for snack while surfing net

hi everyone...
faintz...what a long long weekend...yee heng had fever fr thursday onwards, and then started having runny nose since sat...fever has subsided and he has no other symptoms other than being a major grouch...hubs and i resorted to taking him out to robinsons cit hall cuz we were both getting so frustrated in the house with sick bb...we ended up buying food to pig out on in marks and spencers!

anyway, haven't taken him to PD yet since things haven't worsened..he's coughing a lil tho...what do i need to look out for? thinking of bringin him tmrw afternoon if possible..but not sure if its necessary at the same time..

adeline,
i m still in the midst of discussion with the person in charge...

<font size="+1">nining/gold piggy/mesh/sinkor/garfield,</font>
reply from ecreative
<font color="0000ff">
1 ) Normal cake as per our design Less 10%
Cup cakes as per our design Less 10%

2) 3D cake (our design or Customise) Less 5%

3) Any other customise cake as per your requirement. Less 5%
(Normal or 3D)

4) Buffet ($500/= above transport waive) Less 10%

The price is base on the number of 7 to 10 person. Will bring to managment attention If you do have 15 or more will consider the increase of the percentage.

For any topper for cakes can arrange to bring to our retails outlet at Sunplaza , they hand over to me. If not they can put on themselves that depends.

Terms &amp; Condition:

1) Strictly cash upon delivery or transfer of POSB account
2) One week advance notice for cake ordering
3) All order must confirm thru email with Name, billing address, I/C number &amp; contact number
and all cake details.
4) Only the person who order cake are allow to received the cake without any further waiting or release of cake by our driver.

i m still arranging and finding out some other details...will update you gals again

hey sesame street mummies
i also intend to do a sesame street theme cos he loves elmo! any idea where can i get sesame street bday stuff from the shop instead of internet? i doubt i have the time to surf net for the items cos he is going through a sticky phase with me now.

walker
i gave in. i said no no no to pacifier n sarong but yes yes yes to walker cos no choice. if he cant see me, he brawls soooo loud that it is so stressful for me. cant do anything at all. so console myself by saying i grew up using walker and i am walking perfectly ok, so i decided to get him one. any mummies thk it is not a good idea, pls share with me cos i have a storeroom at home.

ytanh
hahaha!! so funny and how true!

loh
my hubby has got good memory cos he didnt take epidural! he remembered both of u vividly cos he said during the 1st outing, both of u so lucky n happening. can relax n walk around while your baby is behaving so well n sleeping soundly in the pram. we wished titus can be like that then. hah! guess what, i went to the veg farm again. so fresh!!! next agenda for next week will go to the chicken farm to buy fresh eggs n chicken.

regarding the breakfast thingie, it was true for me cos its a must for me to have breakfast n i have boy.

Woof,
I am quite concerned bout the terms #4, cos I will want the 2 cakes sent to my office and hubby's office, and I will be on leave on that day, so other ppl will receive the cakes on my behalf.. Only cake heading to my home will be received by me.. then how? :p I dont want to be such a pain, but I cannot be in 3 places in same day hehehe..

Cin,
I went to kidforte, they only have balloons for elmo, no other stuffs, not even a hat./ went also to GWC, also just mylar balloons.. The link Angeline gave had quite big selection, except that now I kapau-ed most of the stock kekekeke kiasu!!!

ninings,
u realli buy alot of paper plates &amp; cups !!

ytanhn,
aiyo.. u so funi.. chloe "birdie" drop :p

cin,
titus had grown so much since i last met him..

Cin,
I think walker is slowing down the walking cos babies get reliant on support.. but I also gave up and just let Ike goes about on walker, but max 2 hrs or so a day, I prefer he crawls fast fast first.. A lot of ppl said walker baby will have crossed legs, but lots of articles I read said not true, X legs is hereditary..

titus has good appetite!!

here is Ike's

1475240.jpg

An_gal,

wanna get some? heheheh.. I bought total for 40 guests, then my MIL said actually can save, the cartoon plates can be for kids only and adults use those caterers provide.. see me never plan kids party!! she did for 3 kids before hahahah..

went to the motherhood expo on sat and ran into angeline. nothing much to buy. bought sealers cos it was cheap, only $9 a pack. wanted to get pampers but it wasn't cheap at all. had to buy 1 carton (4 packs) to get $17+ a pack, and if buying 1 pack only, over $20+. sale at ntuc noly $16+. bought some juice and finger food at nestle, didnt even manage to get fm.

paige's photo shoot was ok. it was a baby session so parents are not included. 1st 30 mins went well and 2nd 30 mins didn't. we got 158 photos, almost 4/5 of all taken first 30 mins. she was tired after that, cranky and at the borderline of crying most of the time. some good shots. i was disappointed she would not cooperate with the tutu outfit and kept wanting to crawl (and not sit and look pretty!) only the old shoes could keep her entertained thus many photos had that dirty shoes in them!! got time then crop and share the rest. check out this one, daddy thinks it's funny, know why?

1475506.jpg

ytanhn
paige is still coughing for food. hee, dont know where she learn that. have been doing that for 2-3 months. naughty.

ivy
i dont eat breakfast and i have a girl. in the US i used to wake up really late, like noon to 2pm, so dont know which meal counts as breakfast.

nining
i like the classic pooh stuff, should have bought from target when i was in the US. most of the pooh stuff is non classic pooh.

jang
what is with the photo collage? first month or what? i nvr send you any photo cos i didn't know what was going on.

irene
already added you to fren's list a while ago on FB. i saw your photos, that's why i remember you took them with benjamin.

loh
so far the little touchpad not so useful for paige. she is more interested in scratching the cushion behind or tearing up the book!

snnowy
is the year of mother counted in chinese years ie plus one on top
and
is the month on the calender lunar months or normal western calender months?
also
does the age of the mother &amp; the month refer to at the time of birth or time of conception?

sorry so many questions - just wanna check if accurate or not
for moi thks ;)

Tiny Voice,

Sorry, i have gotta the cake toppers.

Ivy,

No problem to input my name in the survey list

Ytanhn,

Hmm, never hear abt the eye brow thingy leh.. hehe

Cin,

Ya lor, Nin bought almost all the stuffs liao...

Jete,

Nice meeting u on sat

Hahaha, that pic is funny cos ur " pai ge " is pointing her "middle" finger ah!!!

I oso meet Dorami, clement &amp; wise on sat too

Good morning mummies,
It's Monday again weekends really flies fast...

cin,
U r so funny stated "an apple a day keeps nummy's nagging away" haha...

Nining,
Ike really looks like a big boy

Jete,
Pai sei blur me cos i got many request from different ppl till i click &amp; click until i dunno who haha.. Paige really know how to pose hor

woof: can check with eCreative if they can do like 3D Barney cake surrounded by cupcakes? How much does it cost and how much discoutn given?

Hi to all

This thread is really fast over the weekends.

Woof - thanks for the information. I haven't really decided on the cakes design and whether 3D or normal one..will let you know. When is the deadline?

The chinese calendar not accurate for me. It says i should have a girl but i have a boy. But yes, i do eat breakfast and i got a boy, ivy. Thanks

Walker - how long should we let them stay in for? Actually, why they say walker no good, it doesn't help their legs?

Nining
Ike slim down liao, but still a happy baby

Jete,
Oh, then i shall go invest on other toys. Peige changed a lot in that photo, looks diff from last time. Her hairs stand naturally like tt? so cute
She recovered from eczema liao? Ivan got flare up recently. Thinking of bringing him to skin specialist instead of PD, wat do u think?

Cin,
wah, u so on, went to farms everyweekend.
Nice house ya, got garden some more. Must go visit u one day...hehehe

Wow the thread is moving real fast!

ytanhn
yr posting on 2nd-3rd child is sooo funnY! Quite true indeed!

I'm wana bring Liz for a photoshoot too! Foto-U is too far... anyone knows of any good &amp; cheap studio in the west? CCK or bukit batok?

someone asked about the farm? its at sungei tengah. of u take kpe, exit at cck. at the cross junction, turn left n drive all the way straight. u can see farms n nurseries. its very obvious, u will pass by a farm with lots of cars park along the road, that is the veg farm. sorry, hope the description is not too vague, i will try to get the add next time i go. but the veg are really fresh.

loh
that picture was not taken at cck. its my previous house with in laws. the place i am staying now faces mrt track, very noisy n dusty. yah, u free take mc or leave on a weekday n we bring our bubs to swimming.

any mummies can share a simple one meal dish? exclude fried rice or noodles? any meat dishes?

just to share, i went to foto u 2 mths ago. the photogpher david is good. but we took very little photos n its not his fault. cos titus closed his eyes very often. he was cranky too becos at that time, he just learnt how to crawl n was not steady in it. he fell onto the floor n hit his mouth while taking photo, so he was cranky n uncooperative during the shoot. i put a couple of pictures in my fb, can take a look if u want.

regarding outfit changes, i advise mummies not to be too ambitious n bring too many clothes. cos it will make them more cranky. i brought 5 sets, in the end only used 3. but untimately, it still depend on the bubs' moods on that day.

nin
u got lobang for helium balloon? how much n is it a whole day rental? do they pump the balloon for us too?

woof
ops!! thanks for pointing out my mistake. hahaha!! not tongkat ali, its tingkat. err... thk my hub dun need that. thought of getting tingkat service maybe twice or 3 times per week? i am sick of washing dishes...

Cin,

Thanks for sharing! I will just prepare 3outfits for her photoshoot.. we're considering fotoU if there isnt any nearby..

cin,
I like to make chicken rice.
Marinate the chicken (pork also can), cook rice in rice cooker till u see holes on the rice (means another 5-8min left 4 the rice to get cooked), dump in marinated chicken, vege, mushroom, chinese sausage, meat ball, watever etc to cook wif the rice. Put in soya source and a bit of black source, serve hot...yummy!!!

ninings,
haha i cut cost, all use the paper plates n cups provided by caterer.. i hav got most of the items already like treat bags, candles, banners, mylar balloons, latex balloons, tablecloth etc etc..

jete,
is not bad to had 158 shoots in total for tat 1hr.. i hope Melcolm will cooperate in July for his fotoshoot too.. any tips to share?

cin,
for the 1 dish meal, u can try cut pieces of chicken/pork fry with soya sauce with mushrooms.. w/o soya sauce oso ok.. can marinate the meat with seasame oil

loh

u mean once rice is cooked, just dump the rest of ingredient into the rice cooker? how long more? but isnt the rice cooker going to be very oily?

ah gal
thanks for recipe, sounds yummy n easy!

cin,
usually i cook on sunday, so saturday i will slice the meat and marinate and put inside chiller, then sun jus take out n cook, save time..

cin,
no, dump meat in when still 5-8min b4 the rice is cooked. Depand on wat vege, if u chopped the vege into small pieces, can dump vege at the last minutes when the cooker button is up to warm session. Else cook too long, the vege bcom yellow. Ya, cooker will be oily in the end...hehe. U will love the rice coz v tasty as got so much ingredient inside!

ytanhn: tat's so FUNNY!!!!!!!
OMG.
I wanna put tat on my blog okies??

Mel: if u wanna see wat i bot at kidsforte. go see tricia's blog..