(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Angeline,
I bought the bowl and plates (the hard plastic ones), each 12 sets so total each 24 pcs kekeke.. so can use as give aways in case we dont do big party.. those total oredi S$140 leee..
the rest are just decorative items.

the theme now sesame st 1st bday looor.. but got a lot more on elmos.. like the cupcake rings all elmo ones..

Nin,

Ic, no wonder lah!
I tot all deco stuffs!
Ya, i oso choose babies sesame street theme

Yup, i saw the cupcakes rings too but i dun intend to get cupcake so i never buy lor.
Glad that u found some of the things

Very good hor, can use atm to transfer, else think paypal or something like that, not sure lah

so now that gramma will fly here just for Ike's party, looks like am gonna have to make nice party hooorrrr... was planning for simple outing to desaru for 2 nights!

Woof,
I've ordered sesame street cake decorative item, so I will need to pass the stuffs to ecreative, right? for the one sending to my home for the bday.. the other 2 sending to office, I think no need decorative figurines, I will choose from the web..

angeline,
ya thanks to u, I dont have to worry bout making gramma carrying too many stuffs kekekek.. I am sure she won't mind since Ike is her only grandchild kakakaka.. but I am also sure she will have 1 big suitcases full of Ike's stuffs oredi!!

I haven't got email from the seller yet, so dunno where to transfer... but hoor.. paypal I am ok cos I did it oredi kekeke...

jete,
if i'm not wrong, u n hubby will oso take with paige.. there will be family n individual shots..

tinyvoice,
u mean they allowed oni hubby n wife to take oni.. so gd ah??

nining,
wow, big party $160 haha..

Angeline,
I think any cake baker will know how to integrate cake decorative items onto a cake
so u can order cake decorative item, and pass it to your cake baker when ordering, then she will put on the decorative figure onto the cake and design the cake to go along with the figurines

Nin,

No problem lah.
Good lobang must share share

Ya, grandma sure wont mind lurking Ike stuffs over!!

Hmm, maybe later lor.
I never use paypal b4, not sure how it goes.

Noted with thanks.
Now can consider to buy decorative stuff liao!

Or u have bought all already?? hehehehe

an_gal: why not, since it's an hr slot, and i think they limited to 5 family members, exlcuding pets. hee hee!

nining: i also decided on sesame street, hee hee. maybe after ur party got leftover stuff u want to sell away cheap cheap, consider me eh. hahahhahaa!

angeline,
I bought all the plates kekekek.. they still have same plates but different design i.e elmo only..
the bowls left with 3 packs of 2 hahaha..

the cake decorative item she had 2 , I bought 1.. should be left with 1

the cupcake rings I bot all :p

she also has elmo candle, but since I oredi took the decorative set, I think 2 elmos in 1 cake is an overkill kakakaak..

nining, ok ON. I shall go by ur suggestion. Can you provide me ur email address to send u the stuff i need? I am super keen to get the sesame street parade cake toppers and the elmo air walker from BD.

Nin,

Wah, u really bought alot of things ah!!!!
U buy cupcake ring for wat purpose har??

Got elmo candles meh?? Is it the one holding the birthday cake?

Yup, i saw this set too, am thinking whether to buy anot.. hehe

tiny voice,
my email: [email protected]

but hooor, air walker u got to inflate with helium balloon gas, I suggest for this u just get from Kidforte, if you buy big mylar balloon like this from there, they will pump the gas FOC for u, u can come over, bring the receipt, they will pump for u on the bday day or a day before.. otherwise u will find difficulties in getting the gas outside, quite ex..

Angeline,
thinking of making or ordering cupcakes :p

yes, elmo candle is the one holding the cake.. if the cake gonna be big, best buy like mine, hurry up before tiny voice get it, kakakakakak

Nin,

Wow, u thinking of doing cake too ah??!!!

Hehe, already send email to her to check stock liao!

Actually i like the elmo holding the cake candle too but scare too much become ugly leh, liek over crowded!

angeline,
my maid just learned making cupcakes from my best friend, so I challenge her can do or not for Ike's bday, she said will try bake a small qty this weekend, if nice, no need order kekekeke..

tinyvoice,
haha don tink another family member can go with me.. anyway.. jus pray hard tat melcolm cooperative tat day i happy liaoz..

Nin,

Wow, ur maid very good!!
Hope it turn out nice!

Yup, got it, all brand new one, sealed in orginial packaging.

Hehe, she reserved the cake topper for me liao!!

hey angeline, i just submitted my order for the cake topper too!! Nvm if i don't get it, if you like to sell away after using it, let me know.

An_gal & GoldPiggy,

here are the picture, containing 5 packs of plates, and 2 packs of paper cups:

1472072.jpg

1) paper plates: 8 pcs in a pack, 23cm dia; $4.95/pack
2) paper cups: 20 pcs in a pack, S$3.95 / pack

Goodie bags (4 packs), Happy BIrthday letters Banner (1 pack), birthday triangle banners (2 packs), Winnie de pooh latex balloons 3 pax:

1472073.jpg

1) Goodie bags (4 packs): 10 pcs/ pack @ $3.95 / pack
2) Happy Birthday letter banner (1 pack) $5.90
3) Triangle banners (2 packs) $5.95 / pack
4) Winnie the pooh & friends latex balloon (3 packs): 6 pcs / pack, @ $2.95

here are the mylar ballons, all are 18" ones, each is S$7.50:
1472074.jpg
1472075.jpg
1472076.jpg

Jete,
Sorry was on leave today brought my boy to see PD as he has slight cough & blocked nose cost me $105 faintz... Dun worry too much i'm sure paige will cooperate on Sun. Just remb to feed her well & let her nap b4 the shoot then i'm sure she'll be very alert heehee... Benjamin got his own way of entertain bb so not to worry. Total i brought 6 outfits & 2 outfits for myself & my hb. I also brought some toys which my boy like. Overall very satisfied with benjamin as he's real good & can mk my boy laugh all the way. Also remb to set off early cos if u reach late thy won't compensate then u'll lose out some time liao. End of the session we got 120 shoots. Thumbs up.. Me kiasu bought another session with ben again. Do u've any FB? Can add me then u can view some of the photos we took but dun puke hor cos me not pretty & my hair very messy haha... Can add me @ [email protected]

Voice,
So u r my manager when i'm not around ah thanks heehee...

Re: Survey on have breakfast = Boy, No Breakfast = Girl

Hi Ladies thinking of doing a simple survey on this. So next time if anyone of us want a boy or girl huh.. we will know what to do... hehee

I also recall them saying high calorie bfast also a factor contributing to having boy boy.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Breakfast?</TD><TD>Boy or Girl</TD><TD>True or False? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>An_gal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woof</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TRUE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TRUE</td></tr></table>

Angeline, An_gal and woof thanks for you input i have put your name up on the survey list. Hope you don't mind

Loh, hmm... just thinking of doing a survey on this to see how true. Heeheeee...

Woof,
I will also need them to deliver to 3 diff location , incl in the price right? saw from their web anything below $50 must pay delivery, so I guess anything above $50 incl delivery? heheheheh

Ivy,
my case = TRUE

but hor, my sis said, if u want a boy, try to conceive during ovulation 2 weeks before ur next period. If want girl, 3 weeks before ur period.. this is becuase XX sperm is stronger but slower swimmer.. hence before ovulation the egg still in ovary, XX has the endurance to swim longer distance, while XY will die in the swimming process.. but if egg oredi out, then XY being faster swimmer will reach the egg faster than XX

Ivy,
Me, breakfast- boy- true

Nining,
Hmm, a bit wrong of wat u write..heheh...correct u a bit here

Sperm is either X or Y; Egg is X only.
If X sperm meet X egg, will get girl (XX)
If Y sperm meet X egg, will get boy (XY)
Sperm only survive 24 hours but egg is 24 hours.
Normal gal has 28days to 30 days menstual cycle. Ovulation happened on the day 14. Normally only one of the ovary release an egg on each ovulation.

Loh, yaya I meant that hahahaha.. silly me, sperm only such small cell how to carry both :p hor, my sis uses the technic ie. a week before ovulation, and now preggie with what hopefully to be a girl kekekek..

There is one more theory beside X/Y swimmer. It is about the charges of the egg to attract the X or Y sperm.

nining,
wah, week b4 ovulation? unless her cycle not accurate? amazing!

pinksunny,
I am accurate for chinese calender...hehe

Cin,
Hey, so qiao to meet u today at lot1...ur hb got good memory ler, can still recognised my hb....too bad not much time to interact. Didn't look clearly how is titus, but sure he is bcom bigger and handsome than the 2nd gathering....hehe

any woodlands mummies want meet up next thursday for lunch/gathering/shopping at causeway point? JL selling carlson wipes buy 2 get 1 free.

crystalgal,
aiya, i just went to causeway point this eve. Calson 3 packs selling for $5.5. Think member still have 5% discount

Loh,
my sis' EDD is 080808 kekeke.. and twice scan, both couldnt see boy's wee wee, so the gynae told her could be a girl.. but dunno for sure yet, cos didnt do the 4D scan.. told her can buy toto oredi with that number hooo..

angeline,
yaloh... hv u ever heard some elderly said that eyes brows that are almost joining together has high jealousy level? chloe is loh.. hahaa...

ivy,
false for my case... i ate breakfast everyday without fail before i pregnant leh but hor i always said that chloe ran too fast her 'birdie' dropped that's why she is behaving like a boy now. kekee..

Hi gal,

How much u bought for the leapfrog system from BP har? Issit really useful? Baby will sit down quietly to read wif u? Your system got come wif free book? Now BP selling 1 system for $55 only!

===================

Sorry to interrupt.

BULK PURCHASE FOR LITTLE BIG SHOTS PACKAGE AT STUDIO LOFT!

==================

I am from the Jul08 MTBs thread and I'm organising a BP for LBS. If I can get 10 mummies to sign up for this BP, we will enjoy the following package:

1 unlimited photo session of 30 minutes for our little precious with 3 outfit changes (own clothes). In the end we will have the following prints at <font color="0000ff">$90</font> - 1 super 8R + 4 x 5R shots (add $15 per additional person).

The current price is now $120 for the same package as shown in their rate card: www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates

If we have more than 15 in the group, we will enjoy a special price of $200 for the CD of all shots of the photo session (unedited), instead of $250

To look at their work, do check out their website or scroll up to some of the older posts:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/

Interested parties please PM me. I will collect deposit of $50 upon confirmation, and the remainder of $40 when the BP closes. If we don't meet the minimum number of mummies of 10 by the end of June then I will refund all deposits.

<font color="0000ff">The only restriction is that your shoots have to be scheduled between 1 July and 30 Sept 2008.</font>

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Pinkbunny
2. Sparrows
3. happydough
4. Happyhour
5. Blurmummy (deposit received)
6. Sze2 (deposit received)
7. il_feet
8. rainnerainne
9. wen_stan

Hi Ivy,
Hmm. What is the connection between taking breakfast and baby's gender thingy?
This is the Chinese calendar that was posted in 1 of the thread.
1474505.jpg

Something to share... funny but might be quite true loh.. hehee...
----------

When you have 2nd or 3rd child..

1st baby: You begin wearing maternity clothes as soon as your OB/GYN confirms your pregnancy.

2nd baby: You wear your regular clothes for as long as possible.

3rd baby: Your maternity clothes ARE your regular clothes.

1st baby: You practice your breathing religiously.

2nd baby: You don't bother because you remember that last time, breathing didn't do a thing.

3rd baby : You ask for an epidural in your eighth month.

1st baby: You pr e-wash newborn's clothes, color-coordinate them, and fold them neatly in the baby's little bureau.

2nd baby: You check to make sure that the clothes are clean and discard only the ones with the darkest stains.

3rd baby: Boys can wear pink, can't they?

1st baby: At the first sign of distress--a whimper, a frown--you pick up the baby.

2nd baby: You pick the baby up when her wails threaten to wake your firstborn.

3rd baby: You teach your three-year-old how to rewind the mechanical swing.

1st baby: If the pacifier falls on the floor, you put it away until you can go home and wash and boil it.

2nd baby: When the pacifier falls on the floor, you squirt it off with so me juice from the baby's bottle.

3rd baby: You wipe it off on your shirt and pop it back in.

1st baby: You change your baby's diapers every hour, whether they need it or not.

2nd baby: You change their diaper every two to three hours, if needed.

3rd baby: You try to change their diaper before others start to complain about the smell or you see it sagging to their knees.

1st baby: You take your infant to Baby Gymnastics, Baby Swing, and Baby Story Hour.

2nd baby: You take your infant to Baby Gymnastics.

3rd baby: You take your infant to the supermarket and the dry cleaner.

1st baby: The first time you leave your baby with a sitter, you call home five times.

2nd baby : Just before you walk out the door, you remember to leave a number where you can be reached.

3rd baby: You leave instructions for the sitter to call only if she sees blood.

1st baby : You spend a good bit of every day just gazing at the baby.

2nd baby: You spend a bit of everyday watching to be sure your older child isn't squeezing, poking or hitting the baby.

3rd baby: You spend a little bit of every day hiding from the children.

Swallowing Coins:

1st child: When first child swallows a coin, you rush the child ! to the hospital and demand x-rays.

2nd child: When second child sw allows a coin, you carefully watch for the coin to pass.

3rd child: When third child swallows a coin, you deduct it from his allowance!

ytanhn,
Hahah,,funny.

Old one and young one are sleeping while i enjoying my lipton tea wif walnut....wat a peaceful sunday,,,