(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

goldpiggy,
I just bot them yesterday so yes they're all super brandnew hahahahaha... not even opened from packaging..

hi, is there bulk order fro ecreative? is it too late now? can pm me the details pls? is woof the one organising?

an_gal,
I'll take pic tonight and post ya...

Angeline,
ya a lot for elmo in ebay, but hor shipping is killer!! to my MIL is oredi about US$15 on shipping alone.. to Spore is US$30..

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, start 11am
Venue: function room at Lakeside (nining's plc)
Cost: Lunch buffet + cake?

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Pooh_astro (2 pax) tentative
3. Nining (3 pax)
4. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
5. rc_cola (2 pax)
6. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax )
7. Pinksunnysummer (2 pax also me and bb only)
8. sunbloom
9. cottoncandy
10. bliss (2 pax)
11. Chatty (2 pax)

Confirm at Nining's place because the function room at my sis' place is on the 2nd floor without any lift! its going to be troublesome for ppl with strollers..

An_gal,
from my memory I have bought:
from kidforte:

40 pcs paper cups
40 pcs goodie bag plastic bag (no goodies inside)
3 18" mylar balloons
2 sets of the bday triangle banners
1 pcs of happy bday banner but no theme

then from shop in GWC:
40 pcs of dinner size paper plates
1 paper banner Happy Birthday winnie de pooh..

I think I have more too, let me go home first and list down what I bought and what r winnie ..

mommies,

function room already booked for 6 july, 11am-4pm..

we can do either early or late lunch, if we hit 20 pax, then can order mini buffet from www.neogarden.com.sg

Jang suggested ordering a cake, guess we can order cake a week before the gathering, so make sure how mnay ppl are coming so not too much/too little cake..

Q is, which cake? heheheheheh.. since both me and hubby are muslim, can we have the non liquoriced one pls hehehehe..

Also, pls let us know if any dietary requirement such as veg ok/not ok with egg/garlic etc..

nining: where is kidforte? Online shop or local shop? I heard concourse building has been torn down, make way for something else. The party shops all have been relocated elsewhere, 1 of the place is tekka mall i think.

an_gal: I tried the triple choco layer cake from PG, sooo yummy. I will get to try the lychee martini next week.

nining,
wow, u bought so much.. y not jus use it.. i don intend 2 use faciful cutlery.. jus use wat the caterer provide haha

tinyvoice,
haha u will love lychee martini.. don realli like triple layer choco.. i find tat is veri rich.. not suitable for bday cake but more for having tat in cafes..

tiny voice,
alamak I dunno that.. ok thx for the info..

an_gal,
I dont want party hats or noise makers hehehehe.. cos Ike hates hats so if he dont wear hats it will be weird kekeke.. and I think kids will be noisy oredi, no need noise makers kekekek.. I only bot the plates and cups for the kids, the parents will use the one provided by the caterer kekeke..

ivy,
is tat true? i always skip breakfast leh...

zhuzhu,
i din see u leh..i was there ard 3plus till 6..did u sign up the mag?

ivy,
u interested? most prob i'll order in aug..but den some will order earlier..i'll email the person in charge to let her know..

jang,
count me in for the gathering..

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, start 11am
Venue: function room at Lakeside (nining's plc)
Cost: Lunch buffet + cake?

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Pooh_astro (2 pax) tentative
3. Nining (3 pax)
4. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
5. rc_cola (2 pax)
6. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax )
7. Pinksunnysummer (2 pax also me and bb only)
8. sunbloom
9. cottoncandy
10. bliss (2 pax)
11. Chatty (2 pax)
12. woof (1pax)

Confirm at Nining's place because the function room at my sis' place is on the 2nd floor without any lift! its going to be troublesome for ppl with strollers..

Nin,

Bought all these from ebay :

1) Sesame Babies 1st Birthday Hinged Banner
Item # : 360055829302
Qty : 1
Price : S$6.50

2) Sesame Babies 1st Birthday 18inch Foil
Balloon
Item # 360055829588
Qty : 2
Price : S$5.60 x 2 = S$ 11.20

3) Sesame Street Happy Birthday Scene Setter Add
On
Item # 360055829729
Price : S$7.90

4) Sesame Street 1st Birthday Plastic Table -
Party Decor ( Table Cloth )
Item # 360055830270
Price : S$8.90

5)Sesame Babies 1st Birthday Wall Decoration- Party Decor
Price : $6.50

All prices exclude postage, cant rem the postage cost liao but think not very X liao.

angeline,
looks like am gonna order from bday direct and send to MIL hehehe.. u ordered from amazing party favours ya? I think they can combine shipping with add US$1 for each added item..

Nin,

I dunno leh cos i bought direct from ebay.
THink this ebay in singapore one leh, i communicate with a lady. I ask her if i can just email her wat i want & she agreed.

I did participate in a Bday direct spree, hopefully it will reach by end june!

I didnt buy any ss paper plate nor cups, abit regret liao!!

Nin,

I dunno wat id u talking abt cos i relaly know nuts abt ebay, anyhow buy with the help from one of the mummy here.
U give me ur email addy.

hey nining, tks for the URL. I'll go check it out. If you are ordering from BD, can i tag to ur order? Haiz..the BD spree i joined is not successful, they got such strict regulation these days.

angeline,

sorry I double posted, blurr oredi.. kekekek..

tiny voice,
if not many can tumpang me, cos I will need to ask my MIL to bring along when she's coming in 2nd week of Aug. When is the bday?

i can't decide which bank to choose leh. My hubby said OCBC is better cos he said the higher interest rate for Standard Chartered is provided if u have a higher saving amount. Not sure...I know nuts abt this kind of financial thingy....

me want to order cupcakes for my son bday but seems like there is no bakery doing cupcakes leh .Dun dare to order from those made at home types cos not NEA controlled....

PIne gardens cakes nice? I tried ecreative for my elder gal's bday, not bad and the 3d La Bi Xiao Xing very nice..but this time round i wan to try something different

tiny,
added u in my msn, but hor I kena kicked out by firewall often, so dont get offended if I suddenly off..
as long as nothing bulky, I think ok.. but let me know first what item yaa...

Jessel, ya, i organised the spree due to friend's requests and other mummies request - the link on the thread you gave already have someone doing the spree right?

<font color="0000ff">Gold..Piggy</font>, right now no one is organizing for the site. All sprees for birthday stuffs are close, and we cant open any. so was hoping that someone can help organize the spree. will you able to - for mummies with babies' bday mid-july onwards?

i nid to get hold of the number of pple interested to order cakes from ecreative...mummies interested pls let me know again coz i lost the number which i collated the other time...lousy planner

1)woof
2)nining (3 orders)
5)sinkor
6)gold piggy?
7)ivy?

nining
grandma janice coming to visit? wah, i havent even think abt anything for paige's bday. too lazy. i think pai ge got not much meaning in chinese leh.

garfield,
i m not too sure abt the cupcakes..how many do u intend to order..will email the person in charge and let u know..

irene
you did the photo shoot with benjamin, any tips?

mommies who did your shoot already, any tips or suggestions? i've been so worried that paige will not even be awake due to her jetlag that i havent think of what to bring, what to do. *sianz*

i emailed benjamin and asked if the shoot is just for paige or we can be included also. he replied me answer other qn but not this one, so now dont know whether this sun only paige taking or we taking with her for some photos as well.

Jete: family members can be included in the shoot. You can have a mixture, Paige solo pix or family or even just you and hubby. We forgot to snap some couple shots, also no one to help us to jagar sam while we took.

Someone gave me these tips, bring ur parents if ok, cos' while we changing, they can take, don't waste time, this mummy ended up with 160 pixs to take home!!! While ur parents change for your gal, you and hubby can take.

Btw, Irene is on leave today.
(I sounded like her manager, hahahaha)

tiny
thanks for the tips! how many photos did you end up with? what did you bring with you? how many change of outfits? believe it or not my parents dont know how to change clothes for my dd.

cos this is prize and not a paying package, i'm not sure if it will include us lor.

Jete: I ended up with 120 pix but mostly similar pose cos Ben need to get the best shots as my boy kept blinking his eyes before the 'click'. He sort of know when the flash is coming on, so smart! I merely brought 3 sets of clothes for him, 2 sets for hubby and me. They got alot of toys there so don't have to bring any of your own unless there's something particularly that will attract ur girl's attention. They have the vtech walker which my boy has too so he was very happy to play with that.

Angeline
thanks again, I just spent like S$160 on that hahahahahahahahaha... now can sell off the winnie the pooh oredi..

I still will order from bday direct for the small items like loot bags and small decorative items plus table cloth, cos they sell quite expesnive in ebay spore.. the stuffs I bought is like 2x as more ex than bday direct, but bulky so I cannot ask my MIL to bring, she will be travelling alone..

Jete,
yep gramma Janice.. She's very excited, since she was so exhausted after all her ordeals, and Rich's bro hospitalized in same week after her hubby passed away.. we spent almost 70% of hubby's mileage on UA 1st class all the way kekekek.. cannot use the mileage anyway, all the time we fly 3 seats, difficult to get upgrades..