(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jete,
enjoy the foto shoot.. can bring more pros if u can manage.. i chosen Wai Peng and she told me her clients bought 1 whole luggage of pros, faintz !

glee
my girl loves tags! anything pass to her she flipped it around to look for tags first. hubby said she must check out the toy made in xx?

ivy
i haven't ordered yet. prob will order, just dreading my feet cos not cheap. haahaa, look like all the babies dont like the head bumper.

ivy
i think going to a place is ok, esp if not very long flight. being in 4 diff time zone in a week+ is quite hard for us, let alone for baby. coming back here adjusting the time is soooooo hard.

Woof,
I am not sure how many ppl was ordering for the cake leee...

Jete,
waah... yeah Ike was also like that during the US trip... but I think hubby and I just have to accept the fact that we will have to go through the same or even worse situation at least annually.. bo pian ...
re-help, can get part time helper weekly, I did that before and at least the hardest parts are done like scrubbing bathrooms, mopping, cleaning windows, ironing /... so I only needed to pick up after myself .. hehehe.. but now with baby, weekly help not enough, specially since both me and hubby are lazy bumbs when it comes to house chores..

an_gal
benjamin only said to bring a few change of clothes. see how, if paige doesnt cry, i'll be happy already.

aiya i want to share something really funny but paige is awake now and keep wanting to play with the keyboard. maybe later! heehee

jete,
ya.. if baby gets cranky realli waste $$.. melcolm oways stone stone 1.. dono will we b able 2 capture his smiles or not..

jete,
Thx. Hope peige get back to her normal biological clock soon.

re tag,
My baby likes the tags too. He also likes the soft toy tails, hold it and suck till got sound.

nining, I didn't get to use the playtex, cause my boy didn't like the teat at all. We tried so many times and gave up. After you told me abt using the liner on pigeon bottles, we even try it, but somehow, couldn't really get the hang of it. Meanwhile, we happen to come across this sterilising pack frm mothercare, so decided to just get it, as we were only a few more days to the trip and still couldn't find a solution for his feeding.

chatty, understand how it's like, esp for you, you're going to places with 2 extreme weather condition. Remember to pack additional clothes, for me, I only packed just enough for the 8 days, and realised that I should hve pack additional, as I forgot that I need to change him after his bath in the evening before going for dinner, and in the end, he has to wear the same set of clothes for the next day. We hve to be very careful making sure that he don't drool all over his clothes during dinner. So, in the end, hve to get laundry detergent to wash his clothes in the hotel.

Tiny voice, ke...ke... if I use the tape to seal up his mouth then will be charged for child abuse. Purpose of the tape, is to tear them into small pieces and then paste them around the seat, this would keep them busy for a while during take off.

woof, talking abt enjoying the trip, actually, I find it more tiring, as have to move around with bb all alone. Good thing is there parents' rooms in all shopping buildings.

jete, welcome home too, thought you'd be away longer than this, didn't expect to see you online so soon. Your trip sounds like a long long one, so many flights, think she's good as she only scream for one flight, maybe she was just feeling tired. Aidan too scream throughout the take off as he was too tired. Thought that if we keep him awake and wear him out before a flight, he would be too tired to scream during the flight, think I'm wrong, guess it's better to make sure bb has enough sleep before a flight, then they wouldn't be so cranky.

The sitnstroll is really so useful, think it'll work very well in Sydney since they hve such stringent regulations abt child's carseat.

hi all, for those mummies with 2nd or 3rd kids, now that we have to choose either OCBC or standard chartered bank for the CDA, can I roughly have a brief survey to see which bank u all choose? I can't decide which bank leh.
Advise pls

An-gal,

When is Melcolm having his photoshoot? You choose Benjamin or David?? Chloe shoot will be 29 Jun, we choose David.

Jete

How about paige? Who will be her photographer?

Time really flies leh...yesterday Chloe is 10 months liao...I forgot all about it till today...

Garfield

Think we will choose Std Chartd cos hubby says higher interest worrh...

paige taking a nap....

here's the funny story. she got sick on the plane (not funny), so did me and hubby. germs get spread so easily on a plane of shared air. eee! we brought her to see the pd at kidslink in april when she was coughing, turned out it was fake, she coughs when she is asking for food. we had the med then but never gave it to her. started giving it to her when we got home, she took for 4 days but no change, still coughing badly, waking her up when she sleeps. no choice, tue brought her to see pd again. the kidslink at sk was closed so we went to a new place. quite crowded, waited a while then the recep said next is us. the patients inside the dr's office, came out, the dr came out and call the name of the next patient. i heard the dr said "pai girl", you know like dialect people said "bad guy/boy". i was confused, i tot our turn next. the dr repeated it. the recep looked at me and said "your turn". i got up and saw hubby had already followed the dr into the room. i walked into the room and i heard hubby said, it's "paige" and the dr said "aiya, sorry, i tot the name is hanyu pinyin". no wonder the dr was outisde calling "pai ge" LOL

i almost die trying not to laugh in the dr's room. the more i think abt it, the funnier it is. now we call paige pai ge. heehee

------

on a side note, if cough med doesnt seem to be working, go back to the dr and get a diff one. apparently diff med works on diff bb. paige took the red one for 4 days, no change. change to a clear one, one dose makes a diff already.

adeline,
initially wanted to chose David but he not accepting orders for promo liaoz.. then i c so many ppl chose Benjamin so I chose Wai Peng instead.. i will b taking the foto shoot on Melcolm's actual bday - 17th Jul.

nining
no lah, every time will be different. your next trip ike will be older, should get better on most parts, except you will have to chase him up and down the isle. :D

muddypie
i think prob better if baby is rested. the night before we left, paige refused to sleep until 1am, then had to wake her up at 3am for the 6am flight. same thing for the trip back, our flight was also 6am. i think traveling with bb really impt to take note of departure time whenever possible. altho it turned out ok cos she was so tired that she knocked out on the first lag of the flight each time.

Hi Jete,
I was wondering shld i bring my boy to see PD also cos he tends to cough like those ah pek these 2 days then cough even louder when he's hungry but my mum say he's ok when he's at her place. Whenever he see his milk bottle cough laki louder. Pass 2 days he tends to snore also then i managed to dig out some sticky & greenish gold lei so worried. I'm crossing my fingers hope he dun fall sick.

adeline - why u need to bring your boy for assessment'? wat type? i dunno if mine need to go. Do tell me more.

yesterday my boy is a little better - i sat down and talk to him nicely. ever since i started to feed the baby, he refused to eat his food by himself - want to be fed.

Lilyn, your Ms Lan Teo is sounds like a really pleasant lady over the phone. Dunno if my hb wants to meet her - i fear that my hb dun wan - knowing him, "not so serious dun need"

i see my boy i v heart pain.

muddypie: hahahaa..trust me to think so 'creatively'...masking tape to seal mouth. Ok, i will try to remember to bring that along. My boy loves to peel and scratch things, his fingernails is super 'scratched' and ugly!! Good thing he not a girl, else got to do alot of repair works, manicure!!

Jete: hahahhaha, i love ur funny story. I just had photoshoot with my boy last friday. Overall not impressive, he tends to blink faster than the camera, so alot of snapshoots with similar pose, he either looked down or blinked his eyes. He don't like to take solo pix. I will say the same photograher who can 'entertain' baby A may not be able to entertain baby B. Ben also not very satisfied with the shots, cos' he can't appeased my boy!!

sunbloom

i think should not wait. remember mummy sixth sense always very accurate

u working? then just tell ur hb u will be paying, u just need him to bring u there and help u take care of ur baby ger. or if can, bring ur son alone for the consultantion

jete
the dr so cute. i also laugh reading ur post

somebody asking for smiling orchids - not bad but good at chilli stuff like curries and rendang.

My baby also like tags! and every toy belong to the brother's... so long tt my older boy playing with it, he want to snatch. They practicing how to fight already.

My hb is doing to me the-over-my-dead-body-situation. I think i have to bring my boy there in secret. Hate doing such things. i hope he doesn't read this forum!

Zhuzhu,
nice to see you and hubby today!!! I finally gave up and got winnie the pooh stuffs instead, hopeless cannot get elmo's stuffs.. after getting them then I realized that Ike's grandma will be coming in aug so she prolly can bring elmo's stuffs.. grrrr.. I am so useless hahahah...

Mel,
I went to GWC today to the party supply shop at 2nd level, nearby Molecule / DBS, they have more choices of mickey, but more ex.. abt S$1 / pack more ex, the cups and plates are way more ex.. but I got the plates from there cos kidforte didnt have.. lucky I bought the cups from kidforte , only abt S$4 / 20 pcs, whereas the shop at GWC sells S$4 / 8 pcs..
If you get the big mylar ballon from kidforte, then come there to pump helium balloon later, they will do for free if you show them your receipt as proof you bought from them..

muddy,
brilliant idea re-masking tape..

tiny voice,
u notty haahahah...

Jete,
ya either mentally tired, or physically drained hahahahaha...

Agree with Adeline. Think the interest for Std Charter is higher.....

My gal loves the white tag too. She likes to lick it! Looks yummy yummy ;p

Btw, any babies still sleeping in the cot bed? My gal has the tendency to bang her head against the railing purposely & cry (fakely). I had the bumper arnd but seems useless. Any advice??? TIA

jete,
itz real farni after reading tat "pai ge" story

nining,
nv mind..i tink ard 5 orders bah.

zhuzhu,
dun worry.. just rmb there's a WTS thread here. at least now my hb is more 'willingly' to 'invest' in bulky items after i managed to sell 2 strollers and 1 playpen.

loh,
u very funny leh.. "watever can talk already talked on saturday liao". i talk and sing that same few songs to chloe everyday. hahhaaa..

lilyn,
u might want to refer to this blog with regards to training/hiring of maid, i find it quite useful, i'm too lenient & lax towards my current one so i dun wish to repeat the same mistake when my new one comes.
http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/2007/07/how-to-manage-maid.html

an_gal,
finally u found something to lure melcolm.

woof,
read from a recent report from newspaper that babies <3yrs are best to refrain from eating seafood.

angeline,
my chloe is also snatching her grandpa (my dad) with my nephew, 10mths old vs a 2yrs old. Gosh...!!!

jete,
say hi to pai ge! hahaa... me laughed out too.
talking abt coughing, last week chloe 'learned' how to cough leh, when my hb came back fm msia last sat and was playing with her, she purposely faced him, looked at him some more and 'gay gay' cough out 3x. think she was trying to show him her new skill. very funny...

Jete,

So funny, yr joke...paige is pai ge?? She dun looks like one lah...so innocent....kekeke..more like kuai gal leh...

An-gal,

you jz book recently is it?? I book David in April leh...

Coolzy,

You also going same date?? What is yr time slot?? Mine I think is late morning..must go and check the email again...getting old...cant remember le.

Sunbloom,

I also dun knw what they are going to do to my boy, the polyclinic refer us, we just go lor...cos we find that his attention spend is super short and super active, he cant sit still leh...till now, he cant even sit down and do his writing, hopeless lor...and during the assesment at the polyclinic, he cant even coorporate with the nurse when doing the eye test....end up nver done...so can you imagine?? I can only discribe my boy like those kids from the chinese program " Wo Bu Shi Bu Ting Hua" on channel 8 sometime ago....well...just have to seek treatment lor...already give birth liao...cant just throw him aside mah....

Glee, same here i really cannot understand how these litte mind works... !!!!!!

Angeline, i tot only girls does tat so boy boy also. Just wondering what's so good abt these tasteless white tags????? I just wash these tags clean and let her "eat" it... My cousin told me after sometime they will stop "eating" the white tags.

Hi Mummies, don't know if you gals had read this news before.. They found out that woman who eat breakfast will tend to conceive baby boy and woman who skip breakfast will conceive baby girl. They also talk about high calorie diet vs a low 1, can't really remember the details liao.

Ytanhn,

Haha, ur chloe oso like that!
Hmm, jealousy level oso high one... heheh

Ivy,

Dunno y my boy oso like the tags leh! Buay tahan him ah! Sometimes i cut away the tag!! Hopefully they will abort this habit asap!

Really ah??
Eat breakfast = boy
Skip breakfast = gal
I got eat breakfast one but sometime skip weekend breakfast so i kena boy, quite true leh... hehe

Jete,

Hahah, i couldnt stop laughing! No lah, ur " pai ge" so guai, she can sit down there quietly &amp; play with the ball lor!! Both hb &amp; i envy so much, my boy buttock got thorns, cant sit still &amp; play one!!

Nin,

I managed to get some sesame street from ebay

Im having sesame street theme for Javier BD

nining: nice to see u too yesterday! Din expect to see any aug mummies.. heehee.

Ytanhn: i went thru n din see anyone selling maclaren. If there was it was way to ex for a 2nd hand I rather pay for a BN one. thanx

Not much interest in the gathering huh? so sad.. :x

----------------------------------------------

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, 2-4pm
Venue: function room at either Hume Avenue or Lakeside
Cost: TBC(shld be having high tea buffet like the previous time at Nining's place and will prolly order a cake)

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Pooh_astro (2 pax) tentative
3. Nining (3 pax)
4. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
5. rc_cola (2 pax)
6. Gold..piggy ( 2 pax - me and baby )
7. Pinksunnysummer (2 pax also me and bb only)
8. sunbloom
9. cottoncandy
10. bliss (2 pax)
11. Chatty (2 pax)

adeline,
ya i jus bk last wk cos hav promo again haha..

jang,
sori, don tink can make it for gathering.. 1st is too far.. 2nd is oso 1wk b4 Melcolm 1st bday bash.. i tink i will b super duper bz with all the last min work hehe..

ivy,
haha i got eat bf 1 leh.. so i hav a boy huh..

GoldPiggy &amp; Pink,
2 pax means 2 adult who will eat normal food, hehehe.. so if you come just with baby, then just put 1 pax will do I think..

Need min 30 pax to hit min high tea buffet, else we can order mini buffet, how bout that? thinking of getting from neo garden again cos their price is reaonable..

Zhuzhu,
I am seriously considering buying elmo stuffs and ship to Ike's grandma, so she can take them along with her hehehe..

but I bought lotsa winnie oredi.. maybe will have to post on WTS now.. rugi leee...

what does Pai Ge means in chinese? hehehe.. but I can see why it's funny cos the pronounciation totally way off!!

nining - what winnie items you have? are they new ones?

ok, i put 1 pax - baby drink milk..haha

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, 2-4pm
Venue: function room at either Hume Avenue or Lakeside
Cost: TBC(shld be having high tea buffet like the previous time at Nining's place and will prolly order a cake)

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Pooh_astro (2 pax) tentative
3. Nining (3 pax)
4. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
5. rc_cola (2 pax)
6. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax )
7. Pinksunnysummer (2 pax also me and bb only)
8. sunbloom
9. cottoncandy
10. bliss (2 pax)
11. Chatty (2 pax)