(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Goldpiggy,

No problem

Jessel,

My boy inherit sinus from me leh, im the culprit!
He always have lots of mucus in his nostrils one & blocked easily!
Get ur PD to check for u if ur boy is having cold or due to sensitive nose cos i dun really know how to explain. Sorry!

lilyn,

oh.. didnt realised that she's being arranged an intereview so fast!

reason being: since i'm SAHM, hubby and i will prefer to handle the baby ourselves. we just trust no one to handle our precious darling

i'm also not sure how to choose. choosing a maid 99% depends on luck. even if u choose some1 who has kids, u may not like the way she bring up children also? maids without kids can also be caring towards children.. in conclusion.. it still depends on luck.. :x

chatty,
urgh..i'm gonna be looking for a maid round the same time as you too..i hope the singapore poly issues are resolved cuz it'll be such a pain otherwise to get the cert! james sounds like such a good baby..can sit nice and quiet in his stroller! i think i may have to start training yee heng, cuz i find him too heavy on the ergo now, and i'm reluctant to put him on my back with the ergo cuz ppl have bumped into him before..

Lilyn: How tall is Yee Heng? The bassinet is only suitable for babies who are small enough to fit in. Bassinet specs are listed in SQ website. At 76cm, James may not be able to fit the Bassinet anymore, coz SQ bassinets are between 76 to 79cm long. That's why we bought him a plane seat. Maybe you can speak to Muddypie, she just returned from Sydney last night.

Sunbloom: It depends on whether you want to go private or public, and the nature of the problem. I highly recommend my ex-boss, Mrs Lan Teo of Children-At-Risk-Empowerment Association (http://www.care.sg/web/html/getting_2_care.html) She's fantastic with children, and she works with the youngest and most traumatised children. Her work is highly respected by the family court. Children love her...

mel,
haha i m training Melcolm 2 crawl.. yest i finally found 1 ting 2 lure him.. is the Gerber Sweet Potato puff haha.. he 1 2 eat so no choice but to crawl to the food so funi haha..

jang,
i know the feeling..we're planning to drop off the maid and bb at hub's uncle's place when i'm at work so he can monitor..hubs is very worried that maid will manage yee heng poorly, so there's no plan for her to be alone at all, despite the inconvenience of having to drive up and down to various places..uncle and his maid are the ones that take care rite now..so i think in some ways they are the best person to train the maid..

Lilyn: I think the polys are having their hols soon right? If so, then the blackboard system should be less loaded. I was just unfortunate...no one else I know has encountered this problem. Worse case scenario, just do what I did, call Singapore poly up, and their IT people will give you the instructors manual, which is a PDF file and you'll be able to take the tests immediately. Its mostly commonsense anyway, so you'll be able to pass with flying colours!

sunbloom,
u can do the IMH route, and go to CGC..but the waitlist is long, especially for subsidised patients..if u want him to be seen ASAP i think what u can do is see as private patient, pay more..u can call up the IMH appointment line number and just ask for earliest appt..the child see psychiatrist first tho, then only psychologist..u can always call and ask about the waitlist/time for each and see if u'd like to come here... number to call is 6389 2200

chatty,

James is quite a tallie..

Lilyn,

For my 2hours flight a few weeks ago, i didn't buy a seat. He sat on my lap the entire time, gave me a back and butt ache.
If you are going long distance, its better to get a seat.

lilyn,
finding and employing a maid really cannot be taught leee hahahaha.. as Jang said 99% is luck cos many things depend on chemistry..

Chatty,
yes I told my maid to look out for you hehehe.. Meita until now is very happy with her maid, which is my maid's friend.. Meita now a SAHM so she can judge well.. You prolly will want a maid who loves children but dont have children.. cos if they already have children, the tendency for them to miss their children is a lot, and it distracting them from their work..

Oh ya, if you have time, go buy 1-2 packs of finger puppets from Ikea (1 pack of sea creatures and 1 pack of land creatures).. I did that and Ike was entertained for about 50% of the time.. and it's cheap, you can afford to loose few pieces..

Ike also sits quitely in stroller, but with pouting mouth hahahahaahah.. he has such attitudes.. I really need to start bringing him mingle with other kids so he doesnt become such a bratt kakakakakak...

I dropped you an email earlier today..

an_gal,
Yea, finally can lure him.
Hav u try the milk bottle cap? My bb just like to play with it! Can spin & can throw, will never break!

sunbloom - how old is he? Maybe bring him for prep talk again? Cos i have a cousin whose son always throw tantrum and make noise due to jealousy for the younger sibling - but now he's ok cos the mother kept getting and teaching the big boy to participate in what she do for the younger one? Maybe might help?

hi, know any mummy want to do birthdaydirect or kidspartyworld spree? still need to buy some more items before the bigday in aug =)

mel,
i know they cant..when are they able to eat seafood huh?

angeline,
glad tat ur boy is ok..

loh,
i haf tat same feeling too.....so i dun tink i will be able to be a SAHM...

an_gal,
so melcolm is attracted to FOOD and not remote controller or handphone..hehe

Woof,

Nin & Chatty,

My boy cant stand anything on his head too, will scream like mad, take it off & THROW away!! faintz....

Envy u all leh, bbs can sit quietly in stroller, mine like buttock got thorns, cant sit one!!

hiaz.....

Nin,

How much u pay fof the sit & stroll?

Mel,
yoohoo, what's the addy again of the party supply showroom u were gonna get stuffs from, the one at henderson park? thinking of going there tomorrow afternoon..

Angeline
I paid 320ish cos getting from motherswork at great world city.. Kids mall at IMM sells it cheaper at 200ish, me stoopid too rushing to do homework before buying hehehe..

Sunbloom,

I thk you have exactly the same problem as me, my boy turn 4 in april, he have mood swing since my gal arrive and super active all the time, jealous also when I carry his sis, we notice he want lots of attention, so i give him 100% when he needs it, hubby will take care of my gal and maid help during the day. We have send him for accessment in April at the polyclinic and was told that he might have mild ADHD, so we got a referral to KKH for further assesment, but appointment will be on 9 July, can you imagine a 3 months waitlist??

Nin,

Wow, at least $100 different ah!!
I dunno wanna invest another one anot cos Javier refuse to sit in his stroller leh!! **Angry**

Thanks for the offer, will get the discount card from u if i want to buy

Believe it anot!

My boy jealousy level is high!!
Last sun, i carried my cousin son (7mth old), my boy cried & push him away lor! My hb, mum, bros oso cannot carry my cousin son lor, he will cried till tears long long & push him away till u carry him den he's happy!!

Wah biang, so young know how to get jealous ah!!! faintz leh..... How to have #2 har??? OMG!!
Never expect him to get jealous leh!

Angeline - my niece also jealous when her 'Ah Ma' carry my son, and there was once, she was crying cos my MIL ( her Ah Ma ) wanted to come down to pick my son as i need to rush for work and she was making such a big din that end up i went to the house and when my niece saw my son, she closed the door...can you imagine that?

loh,
yes yes.. he veri tam jia hor haha.. but he crawl until sweat leh.. cry somemore.. c liaoz jin heartpain.. but at least make him crawl abit better lah..

woof,
haha ya lol.. he veri tam jia hor.. n at the same time so lazy 2 crawl leh..

woof: tricia oso like remote controllers too.We buy lookalikes for her but she still like the real thingy! faints

goldpiggy: tricia only bites pple she knows and stares at strangers! jealousy.. hmm i not sure yet. I think she wun bah, cos sometime I pretend to kiss her bear or carry and sayang but she no reaction 1 leh.. she like kids, she will become very happy and excited when she sees 1..

Mel: me gg to the henderson area kidsforte u recommended the last time tmr! Will update u all if i buy!

whois gg to the fair tmr? me gg pm time

Goldpiggy,

Wah biang!!
Aiyo, nowadays kids really scary!! Such young age know how to get jealous!

ZZ,

My boy like kids too but then i cant carry them lor!

zhuzhu - what fair? toys fair ar?

Any babies contest - want my virgin boy to take part leh, never submitted his picture before cos all the pictures damn messy..hahah

zhuzhu,
dun tink tricia is silly ok? she is an intellegent girl who knows watz the real thing

an_gal,
babies are like tat lah...greedy. if they are not, den u worried rite?

Angeline - not only jealous lor but i find that kids nowadays very very very rude and naughty and if kena my boy, i will tell her off..although she's only 4 years old but still have to teach right but i think that makes her hate my son more but no choice..else grow up become spoilt brat then jialat cos she is the princess and queen of the house before my son came along..hahaha

goldpigy: motherhood fair at expo tmr to sunday!

woof: but kids can be so funny leh.. i can help my hb massage the neck den tricia will be super agitated!

woof,
yes.. i will make him prastice his crawling more often with food liaoz haha.. i tink he will hate me sia... make him work so hard haha

Goldpiggy,

No wonder lah! She have been the "precious pearl" for the past 4yrs!!! Hmm, must give her sometime to adapt lah

Ya, i agreed! Children must teach when young, else grown up become spoilt brat!
If my boy naughty, i will use my hand to beat him one but hor i always kena scolded by my dad instead cos he always said he's still so young, let him be lah!!! hiaz....

Zhuzhu,

Ya kids can really be funny.. My Liz is also one kind, she has all sorta soft toys, small to big ones, but she is only interested in the tags, those white tags usually at the bottoms that mention where the toys are made in. She will touch, pull, bite and "play" with the tags..instead of the toys..pengz

Jete, still thinking if i shd buy the pot.

Potty Train:
I asked my friend and she says most books recommend 18mths then toilet train so i also duno if i shd start to potty train her. I had bought a portable potty.. coz i'm not so comfortable with public toilet.

Glee, my baby girl also like those white tags.. i thought she like tags so i bought her a cloth book full of tags.. guess wat, she doesn't like it...

Chatty,Nining... Shannon also dun like the head bumpa.. so sorrie about this BP

Shannon fell down a few times knocking her head so i say u good girl put on the head bumpa and your head will not be pain when you fall down again but she still don't want it.

re: jealous older kids
i think sometimes its not surprising...after all, the older child's position is now affected rite? think its important to remember also taht much of the time, must teach the kid what is acceptable and what is not...i.e. its ok to be jealous, but not slam the door on the person ur jealous about! i believe in positive attention n association tho..would help if older child is more involved in care of younger one, and "helping" even if its not that helpful lar..at least they feel included that way..

angeline,
haha..i thot ur description of u boy's bum w thorns v. funny! keke....mine too! my boy will pull hats off his head too...but will laugh when he does it...cheeky monkey!