(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Actually,breastfeeding can really save on milk powder meh? But then we eat more leh. Last time i eat like only half a plate, now like eat double plate. Whatever husband can't finish, i am the one finishing leh..

Sometimes, my boy also push me away when i latch, means he don't want latch huh? haha, good leh but then at times, he keep wanting to latch...like that can't wean off right? Depending on his mood, little king!

So Nic is not the only one who fell ah? he fell from the bed one day in the middle of the night. I was sooooo guilty, no NEVER let him sleep on the bed anymore. Either cot or mattress. felt so bad then. But hor, falling while crawling is part and parcel of their growing phrase, so RC_cola, don't feel bad. I think mine is more unforgiveable coz i was sleeping like a pig next to him when he fell lor.

Anyway, as they get into their toddler age, be ready for more falls and knocks!

Any recommedation for good cream to treat rashes? Weather's hot, kids having heat rashes every now and then.

finally am logging on..

first,happy belated birthday to xman and adeline..

so long nvr came in cos came back last sunday after one week in taiwan.guess what?had a bad scare there and after that when i'm back.the 4 days study trip was too busy and xiong for me(we basically worked 12 hours-14hours/day!)

then on thursday when it ended and i'm supposed to go pak tor with hubby,i had bleeding..called a friend to find me emergency gynae,in the end went to the hospital a and e.heng they were very nice,gynae did ultra scan and said baby is still there.then gave me injection and said better rest on bed as much as possible.

so rest of the days were spent just sleeping and confined to the hotel bed!on sunday went home.called my own gynae,he said since no more bleeding just rest on bed don't move.tue when finally the clinic is open,went to see him.scanned many times but can't see baby's heartbeat.he said better do blood test to check hcg level cos baby is 7 weeks liao.thur went to do 2nd blood test,said hcg level is increasing,but not at a fast rate,so he still wants me to go scan again on monday to see if can detect baby's heartbeat.

now praying and praying...

now really regret going for the study trip...guilty guilty..

Leooh,
I hope all will turn out okay <hugs> do the bedrest and switch off to everything if necessary..

I am so exhausted, last fri my bosses asked me to take up course for safety officer, 6 months course, 3 evenings in a week , total 60 evenings 6-10 pm.. I think I;d die after that, or Ike won't recognise his mother anymore.. but this is a great course which will make me more valuable as if I exit the current co, I can join others at much better pay.. I am in dilemma.. at one hand I want to do more with my career, but in other hand I dont want to sacrifice my time with Ike.. I've been refusing business trips since I return to work, I managed to say no to almost all except one trip to KL..

an_gal/jang/pinksunnysummer,

thanks,thanks. ruoxi still very sick, sian..anyone have good PD that can cure bb cough?I give her the medicine for cough but no use, she still cough until vomit milk, looks like very xin1 ku3 leh, at night no sleep, must let me hold her upstraight then she can sleep a while then cry then sleep again, I almost can't sleep like that. jialak, ppl said bb sick then mummy will slim down, but me still so fat even though no sleep for 3 days liao.

Adeline,

happy be lated birthday to u too! how come we all feel old liao, we should maintain young heart even though we not that young liao.ha.

Loh,

mine is 23, my birthday so lucky huh, yesterday the 5 million toto 08,05,23 all come out, but I didnt strike as the rest of the numbers all not there.hehe.

Leooh,

rest more and dont worry too much, baby will be fine, we pray for u and bb.

Nining,

today I collect the discovery ball from icesnow liao, sms u no reply I tot u oversea. maybe u didnt receive it?pls let me know when u free to collect it ya, my home almost 24 hrs got ppl in.

XMan.
thanks just took my HP out of my bag hehehehehe... sorries..

Will arrange with u, when u will be convenient? and which area is your home?

leooh,
Don't feel bad, my collegue went US (for pleasure) in 1st trimester and India in 3rd (for biz). Now you just take care of yourself, dun stress, I'm sure baby is fine-they are tougher than we think.

Travel
Am I the last mommy in this forum who hasn't brought baby out of Singapore?

Adeline,
Happy belated!

xman,
poor Ruoxin, hope she gets better soon...

nins,
You are lucky that you have a choice. I had to quit because I had to travel abt 3 times every month- no way I could bf so bye bye job...

leooh,
rest well and take good care of urself. we will pray for u and bb.

xman,
poor rouxi... u ever recommended one doc in bt timah saying he's good in curing cough right? did u go to him?

pinksunnysummer,
hi-5, i hv not brought chloe out of singapore too although she already has a passport since she was 2mths+. her super-protective father lah, say will bring her out only when she can express herself if anything should happen to her rather than just crying and we wouldn't know what's wrong. a good example is mosquito bite. then i ask him singapore no mosquito meh, he said better to be safe than to be sorry. aiyah *his theory*!!!

Birthday Mummies, happy birthday... *clear throat* mine is in june ;p

Xman, Adeline, Loh,
Happy belated birthday to you all.

Quite sometime din log in liao. How's everyone?

Recently had met up with Inu, and saw her cute bb. Such a sweet darling.

Ytanhn,
All your leapfrog items are here. Actually, abit lost track on your payment cos u always pay me excess. Kekkee...
Think I will do a total amt on your items to see what is the total amt.
Pai sei.
Btw, u wanna collect first or wait for the tote bag to collect together?

pinksunnysummer,
Had also never bring my bb out of singapore.
Bb still had no passport yet.. hahahaha..

Loh, Xman,Leooh,pinksunnysummer,ytanhn,Ocean

Thanks for the greetings..!!

My birthday is 21 May not 20 May...really feeling old lor...when one gets over 35, will always feel old one lor...

xman,

For cough I suggest you bring ruoxi to Yu Guo....this Lynbaby also...her gal always cough and cant seem to get well with any PD, after she went to Yu Guo...she recovered just with 2 session of massage and medication. Now whenever she has cough she will just proceed to Yu Guo..

Leooh,

Hope everything is ok with your little one...will pray for you...

ocean, leooh,
thx

leooh,
Rest well, hope everything go fine wif u and bb

nining,
I applied safety officer course also 2 yrs back. Found out preggy then didn't register in the end. Very xiong to ake up course when pregnant. Where is ur course? Normally is theory half yr then a few month do project.

Nining,

my home is at bishan, and I normally go shopping to city area during weekend if nothing else to do. U let me know in advance if u go to orchard/city hall shopping one of the weekend then I can pass it to u.

pinksunnysummer,

thanks,ruoxi no more fever, now only problem is cough liao, what a release to me.

Ytanhn,

wow, i totally forgot already, as ruoxi never sick since last time cough at 1st month, so dont know where I leave that name card.haha, will dig it out later.may try yuguo first since so many ppl recommend.

Adeline,

Yu guo is at which area?seems so many mummy recommend it, I shall give it a try.

Loh,

not so easy to strike toto lah, though I always buy for a hope only.travel the world and no need working is daydreaming for me.ha.

Loh,
yeah if i take this course, means Ike gotta wait for his lil sis or bro hahaha.. I think the co will reg me with Spore poly, that's in clementi ya? I scared very siong also for me..

ocean,
no hurry, will collect all together with the tote bag when arrive. i always pay excess huh??? heheee... i didn't know, pai seh pai seh.

xman,
i think yu guo is at kembangan (spelling) area. i recommended my bro to bring my nephew there, think result not bad.
teo toto, teo 4D not so easy hor, teo summon is the easiest.. kekeee.... but then i also got buy 有买就有希望 ;p

Xman,
okie I will make appt with u next weekend, this weekend too late oredi hehehehe... almost over already..

ytanhn,
haha,u so funny, teo summon!

Remembered when i bought my house, I went to recee the house, passed by the toto shop on my way to mrt, i was standing outside there struggling wanna buy the house number or not, coz i dun bet, then i taken the card, but dunno how to shade the numbers. Then i went off w/o buying. Guess wat....it came out the 1st prize on the second day!!!!so sad

nining,
yah, i was thinkin being a registered safety officer many many years liao....but never go ahead to do it, so many year didn't study liao, so lazy nowaday to upgrade myself.
Singapore poly is in front of dover mrt

I'm one of those who always lurk and read forum but never participate.. :p

I have a favour to ask!! I'm going to the States for holiday this week (yippee!!!), and would like to take the chance to get some cheap stuff for my gal (9.5 months) but I'm clueless as to what are the things that are worth it. Like no point getting those exersaucer now cos gal gonna walk soon... And I know I definitely must get Coach for myself!! Can anyone help?? Please PM me if it's not convenient to say here!! Thanks a zillion!! :D

gold piggy,
can calculate for me watz the total inclusive of handling charges?

leooh,
hope everything will turn out fine...dun worry too much..baby can feel it.

ytanhn,
the day will come...no worries...by den, u will be busy gng after her..

mel,
an_gal has ans u re the agar agar..

adeline,
happy belated bday

leooh,
take care n rest well, don wori, bb will be fine

nining,
ya is realli tiring if u went for the course.. imagine i work OT for the past 1wk+ n i super stonez in the next morn.

xman,
hope rouxi recover fast fast.. Melcolm oso still having slight cough n runny nose.. haven realli recover frm last wk.. luckily is nothing serious and he is still super duper active..

ytanhn,
hahhaa u oways teo summon 1 isit hahhaa
so far Melcolm oni let me teo 4d once nia n oni $250 but better than nothing lah

Oceans and ytanhn,
Thank goodness I am not the only one! Was starting to feel like a lousy mommy. The truth is that my boy is so naughty, even for a 15mins car ride, I cannot imagine him on a plane.

Everyone around my seat sure hate me after being exposed to him for a few hours.

ytanhn,
Plus my hubby like yours. He says first trip is to Perth or HK because these are the only 2 near trips with "adequate" medical facilities just in case. BTW, when in June so I know when to wish!

xman,
good to know your ruoxi is better. The way you describe her earlier I hear already very heartpain..hope you're getting some sleep now.

an_gal,
Hope Melcolm clears his cough soon

woof,
You bring your bb somewhere?

Ng,
So you stopping bf at 9mths? I SO tempted to stop, cause my boy refuse to latch. Have been pumping for 8mths!

pinksunnysummer,
no leh...too scary to bring her out of sg at this moment...dun haf the courage yet

btw, are u doing a spree on birthday direct?

xman,

Yu Guo address is as follows:

8-B Jalan Masjid
#01-04 Kingston terrace
Tel: 6447 4761
(Very near to Kembangan MRT station)

They don't allow to take appointment or number thru phone. Have to go down personally to get Q number. They are close on every Wednesday. Saturday and Sunday is super packed one, if you don't want Ruoxi to get more bugs better avoid weekends, usually I bring my kids there during weekdays afteroon, but today I bring my elder boy there with hubby cos hubby cough for a month see western doc also cant recover, so I ask him go there also, they have adult docs and baby/kids doctor at different level.

pinksunnysummer,
Whew.. glad to learn that we r "Stay Home Mummies". Stay at home in Singapore. Hahahaa...
My elder gal, had only been to Johor once, while my bb, had no passport and hence... no overseas trip lol..
Anyway, it is really very hard to bring them overseas... Maybe wait till they older, then go for a cruise or wat...

Ytanhn,
Surprise Chole din go overseas since she inside mummy's tummy got go malaysia mah...

For ur item, i keep with me. Thot mayb u wanna let Chole play first. hehehe...

Xman,
Take care of urself too. But glad Ruoxi is better.

An-gal,
Melcom looked so different. He really grow up alot and looks big.
Well, at least Melcom got hair to cut... me cant find any hair to cut on Gracia since her shaving at 1mth...

GoldPiggy,
Think i forgot to reply ur email. Cant find it when i wanna reply u as was in office when read it. On ur qn, u can shop online using local credit card. But once or twice, had ever got problem check out, jus change another card.

Btw, anyone of u still bf? Me had cut down pumpin to only once a day and ss was really miserable... thinking if i shld stop as one pump per day cant even yield a feed...

On our bb's birthday, how u all intend to celebrate? Am thinking abt it now.... still thinking....

Ocean, am still breastfeeding. Btw, how does your girl sleep at night since you stopping breastfeeding, do you latch her on to put her to bed?

Woof - not sure cos the spree very hard to take off.

Pinkysunnysummer, if you doing a spree, count me in haha..thanks. 12% is from Chatty's contact.

Oh, how much is the knee protector?

Just managed to scroll thru some postings. ( i seldom online on weekend, coz precious time is for precious Meg :p)

Jang,
U are back, how is your trip??? Hubby pesters me whether want to go Kota Kinabalu after our trip to Koh Samui, think he is getting hooked to travelling kekeke..
Good for me though hehhehehehe

Xman,
How is Rouxi now? Yup I know it is very tough for sick baby and the mummy to go through the whole ordeal. Last time when Meg was teething she was having blocked nose and running nose for the whole month!!!! until her 2 bottom teeth popped out, I brought her to Yu Guo as well, although the running nose was still on after the massage, but she could really sleep better and less fussy.

Ade,
You could be Yu Guo spokeperson hahahahahahahahaa

Re:Meg,
I brought her to PD for her 9mth assesment last Sat. Told PD she fell twice in a week!
PD checked her overall, and said that she looks fine :p this eases my mind!

She is only 6.925 kg and 68cm at 9mths less 2 days! (Btw today is her 9mths bday kekekeke) PD said she is a bit small, but it might be due to genetic kekekekekekeke he asked me to feed her more semi solid, so i let her eat cereal for breakfast...
PD said at this age, bb can eat almost everything, in moderation though. Just dun feed too much saltish things coz too much salt is not good for babies.

Xman,
Meg is 1cm taller than Rouxi hehe.. dun worry lar, they will grow up one :p Some more you are not genetically small mah, so Rouxi sure will beef up hehe
For Meg, it is quite difficult, coz she is very active and like to hold the walk and walk around the house, if no wall, she will crawl all over..
Meg eats a lot hehehe..

Coolzy,
I dun got specialist, I go SGH breast clinic.. Chatty ever recommends Dr. Karen Yap of mount E...

Pinkysunnysummer,

Please count me in too if u r ordering from birthday direct.

Goldpiggy,

Think i wont order from celebratexpress cos alot of the things i cant find in there.
Anyway thanks for trying to organising one, its really not easy ah! Thanks for all the effort u have put in

Xman,

Glad that Ruoxi is better! Gotta take good care of urself too!

Leooh,

Please take good care &amp; heed doctor advise to rest in bed!

Jang,

Am I correct in naming the babies:- (I cant recon some :p)

(left to right)

1st row: Jaeden, Lervin, Meg, Chloe (Ytanh's), Chloe (Ade's)
2nd row: who?, Inu's Jaelyn, Shannon, Joshua, who?
3rd row: Clara, Aidan, Ike, Enci, Ethan
4th row: who?, Ivan, Melcom, Matthias, who?
5th row: who?, Rouxi

How much point do I get Jang? ahahhahahahaa

ytanhn/Adeline,

thanks for info on yu guo, will go later to try it since so many mummy recommend.

Nining,

my parents always at home, I already told them u will get someone to collect it.

twinkle2,

ya, woof is right, I bought the knee protector from BP, it's $5.9 per pair, but think already OOS?U can go to check it out. the head protector we bought long time ago, Ivy is the one who helped us to buy.it's $7.

pinksunnysummer,

without blocked nose, ruoxi can sleep better liao, now only big problem is cough.
an_gal,

melcolm looks like gor gor now, he so serious ah, thinking of what when take photo?keke.

Ocean,

long time not see u at forum, busy with work and bb Gracia?

rc_cola,

ruoxi is better,as long as she can sleep well then I can get some sleep at night, wont be so tired at day time.

Meg is so slim compare to ruoxi, ruoxi is like her dad lah, her dad very short but not thin.haha, though rouxi eat a little bit only like her dad but still not so slim leh.

Angeline,

thanks for yr concern.

Jang,

thanks, so many cute bb, who's the pretty gal next ruoxi?

rc_cola,

the 4th row last boy is chomecc's boy Kedric,the rest that u dont know I also dont know, so I score 1 more point than u.haha.

ocean,
haha in fact, my mil cut abit of his hair oni.. he realli look like a big boy now.. no more the baby look.. actually mi n hubby prefer his bb look leh..

cola,
happy 9mths to megan

xman,
wen i took tat foto, he is very grouchy oledi cos he 1 his milk n slp haha..tats y he giv me a sulky face..

Loh,
actually I've been doing works that is normally done by safety officer, that's why my boss said why dont I get certified so I can claim the credit of my work.. which I think is very good of him.. But horrr, am very scared with loosing my time with Ike;... life is really a trade.. win some loose some..

An_gal,
yeah I scared even when not in course will be too tired to play with Ike.. and he will call the maid earlier than calling mommy hahaha..

Xman, we goes to kidsclinic at sengkang, PD name Dr Lilian Lim, i find her cough and flu medicine quite good. Recently, Shannon is down with cough and flu so i use the previous medicine on her it still works wonders.. But we feed her the medicine the moment we realise she have cough and flu. And the medicine that Dr lim pescribe to us is quite mild 1 so it takes almost 1 half days (5 feed of medicine) to be completely healed.