(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mel,

No problem, thanks inadvance

an_gal,

Wow, Pine garden!! I wanted to order too but think will be pretty X cos i need to cater for 100paxs or even more!

Yes, i tried Neo Garden, very nice & yummy!
Already looking at their menu, am thinking if got better ones to try anot

Hehe, i dun think i have time to do invitation cards, might just call or send sms or email to invite them lor, easier lah... hehe lazy mummy!

an_gal,

I skipped Javier full mth buffet mah cos that time was lunar 7th mth, my son kind of pantang, so we dun do lor, now gotta compensate back.. hehe

Am thinking of getting my wedding coordinator but sounds " kwa zhang " lor.... hehehehe

an_gal,
yeah.. melcolm & chloe abt the same size but chloe is a gal that's why 75 percentile, consider big size for gals her age.
neo garden is nice & yummy, i catered from them for my wedding.
for chloe's full mth, we got a caterer recommended by a friend, SUPER nice & yummy especially the curries. all guests thumbs up.

Mel,

Thanks for the link, later when free will go in see see look look

Ytanhn,

which caterer u got for Chloe's full mth??

Ivy,

Booked wat??

angeline,
haha realli abit kwa zhang if u get a coordinator leh.. but then again, u have like 100 guest, is better 2 hav 1 if not difficult 2 manage.. now i know y u don 1 2 b at hm liaoz.. 100 pax... faintz

ytanhn,
hahah 4got boy n gal the percentile is measured differently hehe.. 75 percentile is gd.. keep it up :p

an_gal,

No lah, i dun dare to engage a coordinator lah, its only a birthday!

Actually i have more than 100paxs but am trying to keep it ot 100only!!

Haha, now den u know! If i do at home, my house will kena turned upside down ah!!
My hubby & i have lots of young cousins (primary school only) i cant imagines all the young ones running here & there, i will go mad sia!

Ivy,

I booked garden terrace for one nite only cos wont be staying overnite, will check out once the event over

Meaning sun afternoon i check in at 3pm, check out nite once the caterer come to collect back the buffet.
Aloha told me to drop off the keys at the security guard house will do

an_gal,

Ya, maybe lor, wait neighbours become enemies ah!!... haha

Yup but gotta pay for one nite too at $170, still reasonable lah!

Actually i wanted to book fri - sun, then celebration on sat nite but who knows sat nite all fully booked liao!
But consider lucky ( save $$ ) too lah cos after check in on fri, we wont stay overnite too, will only go on sat afternoon & check out on sat nite too cos NO intention to let javier stay overnite at chalet!

Anyway garden terrace is the cheapest if im not wrong

Ivy,

Which aloha u looking at cos i knew aloha loyang will be closed for maintenace. Below is the information that i found from website :

The following facilities at aloha loyang will be closed for maintenance:

The swimming pool: from 28 July 08 to 31 August 08
Recreation block: from 4 August 08 to 24 August 08
We regret that the facility will not be available to aloha guests during this closure period.

If u book Aloha Changi, shd be fine.
U better call & check with them

Sorry to intrude this thread.
I am selling my THERMOS Leak-Proof Food Jar B3000PK2 (blue) coz I find it too small. Used only once, selling at $28. Interested pls email [email protected]
collection :parkway

angeline,
ya lol.. bb stay at chalet overnight veri troublesome.. wait scared they cant slp or dirty or hav mosquitoes etc etc.. tats y i decide 2 hav it at hm.

an_gal,

Ya, scare this & that, so we decide NOT to let him stay overnite, all of us will check out once we clear everything!

Mel,

Saw the deco thingy liao. Will u be engaging their service?

wah wah wah all mommies so busy with prepping the 1st bday bash!!! hahaha..

Ike is 9 months today, and been wanting to walk.. all these milestone really makes me giddy hahahaha

happy 9mths old to Ike !!!
btw, nining, the reply said tat muz know the no. of orders first den she will arrange wif the management..

Angeline,
actually my guest list same as yours..haha! minimum 100pax also thats y now very headache looking for place..cos I feel chalet might be too squeezy liao.but if I book the function rm at downtown eat it'll cos $450 jst for the room only..

as for the decorater Im still considering..wondering how much cheaper it;ll be to buy for birthday direct and decorate myself... any idea?

Mel,

ya, that time i oso headache! Finally managed to book chalet at Aloha Loyang.

I ever enquired a multi purpose function hall, the charges damn x lor! $725 for 4hours only!!! Exclude cleaning fee & deposit!

I think buy own decoration & decorate ourselves will be cheaper lah.

Thank you mommies

Woof,
okie, at current plan I need 3 cakes @$80, to be sent to 3 different location..

Mel& Angeline,
like that the bday bash can eat S$1000 oredi!! Ike will be poor thing mommy and daddy won't spend so much kekeke.. we plan to deprive him on luxury stuffs cos when we were little we also were like that kekeke.. so mean huh..

nining,
u mean u wan 3 orders at a go? so can i say tat the list below is correct?

RE: ECreative cake
1)woof
2)nining
3)nining
4)nining
5)gold piggy

Nin,

Yup, the buffet will cost at least 1K, depending on wat kind of food we choose too.

Perhaps u can wait till he's older ( 4yrs & above )then give him a grand celebration, by then he will know what's going on rather than now, still gonggong stage... hehe

Woof,

Different delivery date oso entitle to discount ah?

angeline,
i cant ans u tat qn..but den i tink they will try to work out something if we haf lots of orders..

Angeline and Mel,
Also have guest list of 100. Calculating cost-very ex. Buffet min. $1k, cake $250, deco/balloons min.$250.

Like Angeline, I didn't have a 1st mth for DS. He was 3 weeks early and so tiny I thought better not to expose him to so many pple.

Am thinking of having a magician and balloonist as well, not sure if I'm over-doing things!

Birthday Direct
If I not wrong, we can still order but only must get vpost to do the purchasing on our behalf.

Nin,
Happy 9mths to Ike!

Golden piggy,
How is your boy?

Woof,
yep 3 cakes at one go.. if free delivery hehe..

Angeline,
I am thinking of 1st schooling age for the big celebration hehe..

wow. this talk about birthday bash sounds exciting. 3 and half months to go.

but hor, our child who will only be 1 yr old won't be able to remember anything leh... so maybe it's more prudent to save it for an age which he/she can remember? then they'll really enjoy all the programme we do for them.

Went to check out the decoration for $200 website like not very worth it leh. and not so class. Might be more worth it to do it ourselves and still be able to re-use, sell or give it away some of the decor stuff.

actually many things like napkin and plates can be bought from Ikea or places like SKP. only need to buy the themed decor to make it look themed. heh.. i used to be a wedding planner...

Hi mummies, missed out alot again huh.

gold piggy, thanks for the offer, on second thought think we better just loan frm friends, cause no point buying as he'll probably going to just wear it once that's all.

Talking abt b'day bash, meant to do something, but no action yet....ke...ke...so lazy. Maybe just get a few close friends with kids, but a cake and cater a small little buffet, that's all. But venue is a problem for us, cause it's a problem to get to my place esp for those who drive. We are thinking of doing it at the Pines, will go check it out.

nin, how come so many cakes? How to celebrate? Only Ike??

nining,
ok, will let u know if i get more info..

pooh,
join in the list lah..can get 5% off leh..actually i m oso ordering one cake which is not in their web..or u get more discount for tat..keke

angeline,
sort of settled liao..will be holding it at my friend's condo function room...if not available den will be at home bah..

Im also thinking of booking function room, but seems to be very expensive. I think my guest list will be around 50pax.

like Angeline and pinksunnysummer, i also didnt have 1st month celeb. Although, my friends gave me baby shower =) normally, we have baby shower to help the new mum&dad-to-be for new baby stuffs so just buy those that were not given as gifts.

Pinksunnysummer, i also plan to have magician that can host. so he do all including the games - ha! if you're interested i can send you the links i found.

Muddy,
cos 1 sent to my office and the other to hubby's office. THe colleauges given us gifts at his birth, and as he's Indonesian, we didnt do 1st month celebration. What we did was celebration during the 7th month pregnancy, sent bengawan solo nonya snacks to all my colleagues and hubby's.. then we should do another celebration at his 3 months , but didnt have chance.. so now we thot do 3 cakes plus some snacks to the offices again just like the 7th month pregnancy.. I will also need to order cookies online and send to my inlaws..

wow. seems like a lot of bb will get a big celebration for 1st birthday. =) me only plan to have a dinner for bth sides of the family (which is abt 50-60pax) at a restaurant and a cake tats all leh. although the cake will be darn ex....coz i decided to get from patissier. haha. mummy very gian the cake there. *slurp*

prob have a birthday party when he is bigger bah? at least he will enjoy it.

Pink,

Deco/balloons - $250, u deco urself or engage pro to do it?

Nin,

Can too, by then they knew its their birthday & it sure bring back sweet memories to them!

Ivy,

No problem

Woof,

Ic, good, good!
Actually i can get hubby's uncle to book his condo function room but scare unable to accomdate so many pple & flood the carpark lot, so in the end drop the idea.

For 100-150paxs, how many kilos of cake must we order??

an_gal,

Have u check with Pine garden how much is the birthday cake? Cant find much 1st birthday pics on their website leh!
May i know more from u regards Pine garden.

pink,
I also thinking of engaging Magician!hah! Cos My hubby's friend kinda like does it for fun so told him to perform at Mathias' bday party! One thing abt Mathias' party, I realsied that there will be more adults than kids!haha!!

I agree with Angeline, "it sure bring back sweet memories to them"

Actually, now my steve recognizes if its his pics. when my hubby opens his notebook and steve sees his pic as wall paper, he will giggle. and when the screensaver - which is steve's pics compilation - he is so happy. then when i point out "mummy, daddy, baby"...he laughs more. he really loves looking at his pics...so he will have lots of it on his bday...im sure he will appreciate =)

angeline,
i haven go pine garden shop and check it out but i know they customised cakes oso.. price wise not too sure.. i oni heard their cakes r good hehe if i go chk tis wkn will let u know.