(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mel,
Ikes' tummy been super flat or even depressed due to the recent flu bug he had.. but now he eats like nobody business, he can still be hungry after a big bowl of porridge, and starring at my plate hahaha.. And also, he now often take his milk with eyes wide open, no more dream feeding at most of the time..

Mel,
yeah you're right.. it's our behaviours that the kids wanna copy us.. we changed our aircon system a month ago and kept the old remotes for Ike to play with, and guess what, since he never sees us wanting those old remotes again, he tosses them away nowadays knowing we trick him!!

Mel,
Aiyo, u make me feel bad, my boi fever 38.4, up and down for 3 days last time and i also didn't bring him to doctor.
Time to change fm? I heard similac baby fat fat wor...

loh
not true lah. my boy on similac since birth (- the BM i provided then of coz...haha) and he onli 8.1kg at 9 mths leh.

mel,
actually Melcolm quite small size leh.. last sat i brought him to PD, oni 8.75kg and height oni 73cm or 74cm like tat

btw, i tried HP, remotes, toys.. he jus simply don 1 2 crawl.. i tink either he is too lazy or his tummy 2 big hahaha

ytanhn,
haha he gave me a stone look leh.. but he is more excited wen we spin the cover in the air.. he 1 2 snatch it frm us n spin himself but mission failed !

loh,
my son on Similac, not fat leh.. oni 8.75kg and tis saturday he's 10mths liaoz..

an_gal,
fr the pics, ur boi looks tall and the weight also ok ler. Hav u plot the graph (in the health book) to see the percentile if ur doctor did not do for u?

miaon, an_gal,
may be have to 100% similac? hahaha

HEY, if similac not working, have to buy milk form JANG pte. Ltd.!!! She got wonder milk!!!!!!

loh,
pictures can be deceiving hahaha
he's having Similac since birth until now leh cos i little bm..
i tink he's oni 25% or 50% cos PD say his height and weight is average

an_gal
high 5! my boy oso only abt 25 to 50 percentile...haha...my mum always say its becoz i dun wanna feed him enough during his first 3 mths... *rolls eyes*

but hor PD oso say his height and weight is fine leh. in fact ur melcolm taller leh. my boy only 69 cm. =P

Nining,
I hope Mathias will get his appetite back just like Ike..*fingers crossed*

Gold Piggy,
Yah..he had fever on sat and I only brought him to the PD on Mon..*bad Mommy*

Loh,
last month I chg Mathias FM to Similac already so now he's partial BM partial similac..still can see ribs...*stress*

Miaon,
your boy 8.1kg at 9mths how tall? Cos Mathias is coming to 9mths soon and is 8.7kg but skinny leh..he's 75cm tall..

an_gal,
Melcolm and Mathias same weight?? But Melcolm look meaty leh...

Hmmm..ask you all something, did I make a wrong choice in suggesting to my friend to do BP for costumes? I thought it would be selling like hotcakes.but it seems that I was wrong
So now I very paiseh...cos that time when she ask e for my opinion I sounded so confident..

Re: Birthday
I've checked with Downtown east about holding a party for abt 100pax there..they offered me a hight-tea buffet for between $25-$25 p/pax..comes with service staff and set up etc..

Also checked with BiG Splash..also ard the same price..

any more ideas??

Loh,
My boy tall?? Hope he stays that way cos I'm super short!! I became even shorter after pregnancy/giving birth..now Im only 1.53m *sob sob* If my boy get my height he'll hate me!!

miaon,
haha ur mum so funi.. 1st 3 mths mus feed until chubby chubby then 4ever fat fat isit :p in fact Melcolm is premature so with this current height n weight i shld feel happy liaoz.. he was oni born 2.3kg and 47cm.

mel,
i tink Melcolm is shorter than Mathias tats y looks meaty.. but he's really oni 8.75kg leh and tis saturday he's 10mths liaoz..

loh,
ya lol.. so long he healthy can liaoz..

mel
huh? give birth liao will shrink one meh?

an_gal
yah lor. every time she says tat i juz roll my eyes at her. but really hor, i really start to wonder if i fed him more would he have become plumper...haha. now he seems really petite as compared to younger babies tat we see. and that is not very nice for boy lor. *wince*

then again. he was after all the smallest in the nursery when i gave birth so cannot expect too much yah. haha. my family says he very jiu ji. haha.

Loh,

thanks for promoting for my farm. keke! u are soo funny! maybe for #2, i should pump milk the whole day and sell some of them to earn some diaper money? :x

Nining,

he is still not crawling alot now.. i'm still relaxing. Only when the remote or handphone is placed in front of him then he'll move his legs.. keke..

Nining,
ya man. I also find their top two teeth like bunny teeth. very cute. wonder whether they will still look baby with a full set of teeth...

an_gal, woof,
am trying to eat slowly. cos my gastric is weak, can't take too much suddenly. aiya me very mah fun, problem here n there.

mel,
wah,ur boy also has 6 teeth ah?

4 wisdom removed at one shot? i cant imagine.
agree it's hell cos my face swells like a freak and I can't take anti swelling medicine cos of allergy.
never know this extraction brings me a string of sickness for 1 week plus. like i'm sourcing for suffering!

MIA for a few days.

i kana dengue fever. now in CDC on drip. its really not fun and trerrible.
pls make use to keep ur hse mosqitoe free.

miaon/jang,

I dunno whether it was really cos of pregnancy or whatever but I really became shorter..hahaha!!!but 1 cm only lah...In sec school I was 1.55m. then as I grew older I became 1.54m...now...1.53m..maybe I need to take calcium..hehehe!!

bliss,
no lah! if I surgically remove all 4 in one sitting I thk I will die of excessive bleeding!! Cos they had to cut open my gums and dig the tooth out..they couldnt even pull a whole tooth out properly..had to break it up into 4pcs and remove piece by piece *horror*

I just read a comment that xman wrote abt my wedding photos in facebook.....she realised how slim I was pre-pregnancy..

Btw, anyone else on Facebook that I have not added pls add me ok? [email protected]

I'm trying my best to update pics there every now and then..

gold piggy,
tink no nid so fast lah..i ask them how many daes in advance muz i give and she said 3daes..so shldnt be a problem..depending on the mummies who are interested and i will liase wif them and see watz the arrangement like..

nining,
duno abt the free delivery..will ask them and let u know..

mel,
wah..mathias so good..play, roll and fell asleep juz like tat..carene is different lor...if the more u let her play, roll...she will not slp and more than happier to crawl ard to grab things....haf to "force" her to slp..
wah..time really flies..din realised that carene and mathias will be 9mths old nex sun..

woof,
Yah..fast right?What time does Carene normally sleep? Mathias usally sleeps at 11plus..but today while I was latching him on at 9.45pm, he fell asleep thats y Im in here!!

choco,
hope tat u are alrite now...

bliss,
take good care of urself...

mel,
izzit bcoz we are lossing calcium so will bcome shorter?

mel,
erm..hard to say leh...she can sleep as early as 8+, 9..or as late as 11..but on the avg..she will slp b/w 9-1030..

OMG!!! I just made a huge booboo!! My friend and I are now sharing the password for our BP ID and guess what?? I replied somemone in the BP and I forgot that I was signed in as MYSELF!! Mel!! hahahahahaha!! Now Im thinking, should I leave it or should I explain b4 ppl start bombarding me asking me who the heck I am..*stress*I dont want them to thk the BP is a fraud or something..actually b4 starting the BP my friend wanted to use my ID but I didnt want to share my password etc with her so I told her we should set up a new a/c instead etc...so she went to set up an a/c and gave me the password today and voila! I made a booboo! I thk Im gonna faint!!

miaon,
don wori pa, if PD says is ok then no need wori.. more impt he healthy n is still putting on weight gradually

jang,
hahaha tats a gd idea.. u can open a milk farm kekeke.. sure alot of customers :p

bliss,
slowly eat more n more.. don take oily food since ur gastric still weak.. u can hav more meals but little portion, take care.. i tink i gona had flu soon argh.. been spread by big n small mel.. 2 against 1, i sure lose

nining,
i lose liaoz.. 2 against 1, i kana the flu bug too, start having slight runny nose oledi, hopefully 2 9 take med and 2mr morn will b fine

choco,
oh no.. u kana dengue !!! take care...

mel,
i tink mayb ur that 2cm height goes to Mathias now tats y he so tall hahaha

an_gal,
it's realy fun playing with them now cos they are always trying to imitate our actions. so funny at times.
melcolm seems tall, brought chloe for jab today and she's weighing 8.9kg @ 72cm tall. 75 percentile.

choco,
Oh gosh... please take good care of urself.

mel/bliss,
i chose to take out all 4s in 1 shot cos at least i wouldn't be awake to know what's happening in there :p

mummies in facebook, do u encounter problems with the website? my laptop always hang when i'm in facebook that's why i seldom log in there now. only facebook website i'm facing this prob, funny hor.

Haven't come in for the past few weeks so much to catch up! Only did a quick scan thru of the many posts here. All the baby pics are so cute!

Welcome all new mummies who just joined us.

Leooh,
Congratulations!

Jete,
Yes it's me who sign up at the other forum. Glad to hear that your eyes are ok and mum's op is smooth. Hope she has a speedy recovery!

Chomecc,
Thanks for the fox vouchers! I didn't get to use them though, cos I went down before I got them. Nonetheless, I managed to get the discount. Hee...

Adeline,
Chloe is getting cuter by the day. So chubby! *pinch cheeks*

Pink,
My girl also dug out my laptop Shift key. I think babies are attracted by the bright screen of our laptops cos my girl will ALWAYS crawl towards it and fiddle with the keyboard or moderm.

Cin,
Has your maid left already? Which town is she from? My maid's from Myanmar too. Lucky her town is further north and she managed to contact her family who are safe and sound. What a relief it is to her and me! Else won't know how to cope with a distraught person at home.

Ytanhn,
Choosing the nationality of your maid will depend on what you think is important. Language may be an issue for indo and myan maids. But if you don't want one who has a huge community here (for fear of peer influence), myan is a good choice. But that being said, a lot depends on luck cos you only know so much from their biodata. It's also important to choose someone that's pleasant to your eyes and take recommendations by agency with a pinch of salt cos they might be pushing someone to you that they've "kept" for a long time. Hope my comments help.

choco,
Oh dear. Take good care and hope you recover soon.

Bliss/Mel,
My hb just had 2 of his wisdom teeth extracted last week. 1 by surgical, also cut open and break into 4 pieces. I saw the tooth that's cut up cos he requested to keep them. *Ouch* Can imagine the pain. Bliss, you are not alone in your torture. My hb still suffering from the after-effects: heatiness, ulcers, pain in the gum and lips etc. He's been eating porridge and bread for most meals. Poor thing.

Mel,
Congrats on Mathias calling you mama. So sweet right? I've not logged into my facebook for quite some time. Will add you in ok?

An_gal,
Lucky you ordered from birthday direct early. I want to order from them now also cannot. What I want is not availabe at other online stores. Sigh...

Choco & Bliss,

Hope u recover fast & take good care of yourself!

Woof,

I might be interested in ecreative cake too, am still lookin around

Think Chatty last time oso mentioned she's interested, perhaps u can check with her

Btw, the delivery is different, can still entitle to discount ah??

an_gal,

I have booked Aloha loyang for Javier's 1st birthday bash. Its fully booked on all sat, so no choice i booked for sun, one day only!

Now am looking at caterer, Neo Garden, any better recommendation??

Wat else we need to prepare har??

Misch,

Y cannot order from birthday direct liao?? They not doing anymore ah?

Choco,
sorries to hear abt you kena dengue, hope u get well soon..

An_gal,
quick take the meds and also continue take the vit C..

Woof,
I saw in website anything below $50 kena delivery charge, so I guess anything above $50 will get free delivery?

An_gal,
I think u gonna have big celebration ya? hehehe.. myself only will order cakes , 1 to hubby office, 1 to mine, 1 for home..

actually I saw a website the other day whereby the ppl can decorate the place where u hold your party in the theme that you want..they had mickey,winnie the por, sesame st etc...costs $200..do u all reckon thats better or is ordering from bday direct still better??

nining,
juz emailed them reg delivery...will let u know again.

angeline,
tks for reminding but den dunno she is interested now or not..chatty are u?

Mel,

Can share the website that u saw??

Im oso thinking abt this question! If we engage their service, den we dun have to worry a thing, they will do everything up for us, everything will be nice nice one!
As for ordering from birthday direct, we need to think how to deco lor, think will be cheaper lor comparing to engaging pro to do it.

Woof,

No problem

Angeline,
I have a prob..I forgot to save the website also!! *bang my head against the wall* so I need to search for it again..will post it here once I find it

ytanhn,
chloe n melcolm abt the same size but PD says Melcolm oni average which i suppose is 50 percentile..

woof,
can giv me the contact for the agar agar cake.. for bday cake, i might b ordering frm Pine Garden.

misch,
haa ya lol.. guess wat, my 2nd order of bday direct items frm March until now i still haven received.

angeline,
haha i haven prepare anything yet leh for Melcolm's bday.. left 2 more mths.. i 1 2 do invitation card oso but provided i have time hehe..
have u tried Neo Garden? I might b ordering frm them tis time round.

ninings,
no big celebration lah.. jus buffet n cake cutting and decorate the house abit.. house 2 small, cant hav big big celebration haha