(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

chatty
do you have any problems with the babycubes popping open in the freezer? i make sure i dont go over the line, still popping open. *argh* i bought the mothercare ones and no problem. i guess i'll buy more since it's cheaper. 8 pots for $8.

thanks for the well wishes. went to see my mom this evening and she is doing well after the surgery. now must wait for the biopsy result and hope everything is ok.

Jete,

Glad that ur mum is doing well after the surgery.
Dun worry, im sure the result will turn out good! Take good care ya!

Jete, i do, i do! i face the problem of the cubes popping open the 1st time so i threw all away, scared of contamination. Now i have no problem cos i only filled up about 1/4 of the cube. I know it's going to be very space wasting in the cube but better than having it popped out.

8 pots for $8? 1 pot = 1 cube?

Jete - glad your mom is ok! Who's looking after her? Maid?

re: baby cubes

mine also pop open sometimes, but i put all the cubes in a lock and lock in the freezer.. so its still ok

jete,
mi too oso hav the popping prob of the bbcubes.. so now i place all the cubes into Lock & Lock boxes then place in freezer hee

an_gal - very smart..hee, i'll follow your method.But then when open the lock and lock, will be contaminated mah?

Anyone rented the Evenflo smartsteps exersaucer? Am thinking of renting it for my boy, but $65 quite expensive hor...anyone knows where got cheaper ones for rent?

1409681.jpg

gold piggy,
i oways keep the cubes in lock & lock so shld not contaminated.. wen defreezing, leave it outside, place inside a bowl and use something to cover

Morning mummies.

Busy, no time to come in yesterday. Brought Aidan back to JG for the first time after abt 3 weeks. All the teachers missed him, and it seems like the class become smaller, probably everyone have the same thought as me, don't dare to bring their kids to class.

cola, thanks for the article, it's indeed very touching. I'm definitely not so bad lah, just didn't want to stay with ILs, but definitely must take care of them when they are old and sick right. My point of not wanting to stay with them is that, they're now still strong and fit, able to go travel few times a year, so at the moment no need us to be there yet, but of course if they need us, we'll definitely hve to take care of them what right.

Anyway, like what cin mentioned, enough of washing dirty linen in a public forum like this.

jete, got your mail, will reply seperately.

cin, hve you started bringing Titus to class yet? I got a replacement class next week, so next week will hve to attend class for 3 days in a row, Tues to Thurs.

Duphaston, what medication is that huh, my gynae never prescribe that to me when I was preggy with Aidan.

Oh yes, Happy 8 mth to Jerald. Aidan is 9 mth old as of 4th May. And congrats to James and Paige too, that's so far I can remember, anymore??

Will be going to Sydney 27th May, any mummies can advise what kind of clothes to bring for bb?

Muddypie, Duphaston for 'An Tai' - steady the foetus i think, at least that's why i was i given. And also for hormones control. No need eat even better. Sick of eating pills.

I was prescribed duphaston when bled during 2nd months of pregnancy. Had to eat the pill till aft 20weeks....

re babycubes
ok, so it's not me. i tot i fill it up too much so i make sure i dont go over the line. still popped open. think i'll just stick to the mothercare freezer pots.

if anyone interested in the mothercare freezer pots, it is their own brand. oval shaped, not cubes. there also have a bigger size, can't remember if it's 4 or 6 in a pack. the small ones are 8 for $8. So far in my experience, they DO NOT pop open.

http://www.mothercare.com/gp/product/B000MMAG14

muddypie
oh, you confirm date already. i just saw your email. i tried to look for a jacket for paige, no luck. not easy to find warm clothing in sg, esp such small size.

happy 9 months to james, aidan and shannon. that's all i remember too cos always reminded of the 4 babies at the baby massage class, do re mi fa starting from paige on the 2nd aug.

jete
looking for jacket for bb? i rem mothercare is clearing their winter stock rite? i got my boy's jacket at 50% off the normal price some time ago leh. but of coz lah may be a little too thick. dunno if they still have any stock or not.

Gold piggy,
No idea ler.

Muddypie,

the article is for reading pleasure lar.

NOTE: I DUN HAVE ANY INTENSION TO OFFEND ANY MUMMIES OKAY? :p
THE ARTICLE IS FOR READING PLEASURE ONLY :p
*just in case anyone feel offended by my article kekeke *

GoldPiggy,
u can get small cylinder of balloon gas from party supplies shops, they will also provide you with the regulator to pump the gas into the baloon.. You need the regulator else you will not be able to pump gas out yourself..

GOLD PIGGY,
mine is for lab used...big big cylinder :p

cola,
yupyup, will meet u at somerset at abt 3-5pm tomorrow. Will sms u.

woof,
maybe u are next leh? hehe...

actually for this whole week, I'm on MC.
first 2 days is for resting after my wisdom tooth surgery last Fri
who knows starting from Tuesday night, i had fever, flu and cough till now.
somemore, gotto put baby at in-laws there and can't bring him home until i recover fully.
super sian manz... it's torturing to be sick

Loh,
I think the one u use in lab is pure helium right? at least 99.995% pure? cos Balloon Helium is not that pure hahahah.. Balloon cylinder usually is in white colour..

GoldPiggy,
ya can get from that link Jessel gave, they're one of my co's customers for refilling balloon gas.. but my co only deals with businesses, they dont do individual customers / end users..

nining,
I saw my colleagues used the helium in the lab for balloons as well...whahahaha.

My boy got running nose...help!!!!
Not really serius, will see the mucus when he is sneezing. He has no difficulty in breathing yet. Do i need to bring him to doctor?

So, Duphaston is "Antai", but I had slight bleeding also, wonder why my gynae didn't prescribe, anyway, it's ok lah, now Aidan is here in one piece with us.

jete, yah, the date is confirm. Just now so funny, was searching high and low for my passport, my husband thought he has accidentally throw it away while clearing the room for the new maid. In the end, found it under my cosmetic pouch. And thanks for looking out for jacket for Aidan. Will probably go look around, maybe will go to Mothercare since Miaon mentioned that they hve sales there, hopefully can still find something. Thanks Miaon.

Gold Piggy, looking for helium gas? I think one of the shop do rent. But not sure they are still there or not. 2yrs back wanted to look for it for my wedding, but decided not to cause it was quite ex, think abt $60 over per cylinder or something.

cola, I'm definitely not offended, know you're posting the article for sharing purpose. Don't take it to heart ok.

Happy Mother's Day to all mummies here and ur mummy too... (in advance)

Nothing compares to a mum's love.
She looks with her heart and feels with her eyes.
A mum is a bank where her children deposit all their worries and hurt.
A mum is the cement that keeps her family together and her love lasts a lifetime.

Send this to a good mum. I just did.

Adeline: E-mailed you already.

Jete: Yup! My baby cubes pop open sometimes, and this is regardless of whether I go over the line or not. However its still okay for me, as I put the whole tray of babycubes in a large ziploc before placing it in the freezer. The babycubes also tend to tip over and spill out when I place them in the warmer. Really not too good...

Thanks for remembering James' nine month birthday! Happy B'day to Paige too!

Gold_Piggy: I think its better to buy rather than rent that exersaucer, if its going to cost so much. I just rented both the leapfrog learn and groove activity centre and the leapfrog learn and groove musical table, and guess what? Turns out they're basically the same thing! In fact, the musical table has a few more features, and takes up less space.

Hi to all and thanks for the advice and recommendations on the helium gas. I think they are rather expensive. I think most of the shops like don't do it for free now unless we buy from them? Was thinking maybe buy from them the helium balloon might work out cheaper.

Ya, chatty, my sentiments exactly. I find $65 per month for rental is too expensive. Imagine if my boy likes it, then i will have to go buy then will be $429 + $65?

Happy 9 months to James, Paige & Aidan - so fast! Mine is turning 9 months in a weeks' time too!

Woof - so do you time your ovulation? I don't actually am not very sure whether am ovulating or not, not really trying but if God give me another present, i'll accept it gladly.

Muddypie, are you looking for sweaters or jackets? Cos remember i have lots of jackets and sweaters and girls and boys clothes which my friend bought for me during the carters sale? Lots of them is very thick material type. Most expensive are the Osh Kosh sweaters ( thick ) and the most expensive i think is not more than $18. Would you like to see them? Do let me know.

chatty, yah, I gathered we shld be ard the same age group, jete too.

Adeline, didn't know that your chloe was born the same day as Aidan. Happy 9th mth.

Gold Piggy, I don't mind looking at them, cause it's really difficult to find for such small size and don't think it's cheap anyway. Whr you stay, can pop by to hve a look.

Went to Mothercare today, bought a milk bottle call Mam, according to a friend, it's BPA free, she said it's recommended by the sales frm mothercare. This sales even commented that most bottles in the market which are very clear are all chemical-treated, even their own house brand. She recommended my friend the Mam bottles. Also bought 2 slacks for Aidan, 2 for $33.

my darling Melcolm finally sick cos his daddy infected him.. so now both big mel n small mel r sick... i hope i can b strong enuf 2 avoid the virus..

an_gal,
hope both ur mels recover soon...

bliss,
hope by now u are feeling better..me? well, i let nature takes itz course lah...
we shall see....hehe. let me know when u bingo.

gold piggy,
i dunno leh..but usually they say the window period is 10-14 days from ur 1st CD..u can try on the 10th day from ur 1st day and try alt day lor..hehe

Jaclyn,
I'm a SAHM staying at Hume,very near you

Jete,
Fox sometimes has sale for baby jackets. Very nice ones at reasonable prices. Wanted to buy one at $13 (so cute) last year BEFORE baby was born but got scolded by hubby

an_gal,
Hope your "Yoga Master" recovers soon.

Twinkle and RC_cola,
Your girls are so cute. I want a girl next (if I ever get my ds to sleep through the night)

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY TO ALL!
I'm so happy, its my very first mother's day!

Gold_piggy: Why not use one of those ovulation kits that they sell in the pharmacies? I've never used one, but they look like they could be quite useful.

Muddypie: Could u advise which maid agency you used? I think I have no choice but to get one, though I was hoping to avoid doing so. Thanks.