(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mel,
no probs
thanks ...

hi mommies, anyone has the singpost mailer for friso 2 $5 off and frisocreme $2 off coupon? if u don't need can pass to me? thanks. i'd send u a SAE..

Cola,
I think the key is to switch off our resentments towards all those toys hubbies fiddle with hehehe.. If we want them do something just tell them directly, no need waiting for them to see us busy.. keep things simple for ourselves else we will have the high blood pressure hahaahah.. You know, now, I realize why children often see mommies always scolding and daddies are more fun to be with, cos we're all just too stressful!!

wow so many posts

i was so busy today was not able to login to this forum...but now saw there so many i need to catch up with.

just saying hi to all mummies!

congrats to the new preggy mummy

clue number 2:

she is in the education industry!!

thanks for all the reply. going to tend to titus. catch tommorrow.

gold piggy!!! u understand meeeee...........

Mudd,
Ike will only take water or juice by sipping direct using avent VIA cup like us big people, no sippy cup or bottle or spoon feeding..

new preggy: either Leooh or woof or Chatty hahaha

mattmum,
crawling backward is the beginning, then they will learn to sit down, after that then proper crawl along with wanting to stand up on their feet.. then if you entertain your son to learn walking, alamaaaaaaaaak u'll be his slave to hold his hands walking all over the house and non stop kakakaka.. My MIL said it takes a village to raise a child and now I really really believe it's true!!

mel, so funny, was wondering to myself who is this Phyllis, thought I might hve missed out someone during times when I didn't hve time to log in.

gold piggy, can't imagine how you can handle, take care of bb, work and housework. I'm currently not working, alrdy cannot handle and need to engage a helper. I really take my hats off you working mummies, esp those whose hub doesn't help much.

I had c-sect too, and hve this really ugly and thick keloid scar on my lower abdominal, but I'm prone to hve keloid, so can't help it lah.

an_gal, Aidan is also 25 percentile. I'll try giving him water again. But everytime, when I give him water, he'll try to fight back. So tiring.

nin/cola, you're right abt, the big babies hving to be told to do things. But good thing is mine hasn't touched his xbox for ages...ke...ke...

Wow, how exciting, any preggy mummy.

nin, at least Ike is drinking, so nice....I'll hve to think of ways to make him drink, can't go on like this, without water other than milk.

Nining,
Cola referring to her menses as her auntie..Yep, Mathias has recovered but appetite still bad. Took him more than 2 weeks to get well..Im sure Ike will get well soon! Be sure to give him lots of water..try to keep off juice for awhile cos it may cause more phlegm.

Muddypie/Jang,
Yah lor..when I was reading the post at first it didnt hit me cos I usually just reply then scroll back to where I stopped to continue and by the time I reached the post by phyllis then I was like "eh? y this name seem so familiar?" then I realised that the post belonged to me then I scrolled down n realised it was her ID..hahaha!

hi ladies..long time no see! ^wave^ too tired to catch up on all the posts...saw lots of cute pics during my quick skim thru tho!
our lil ones are getting so big!!!

nining, rccola,
totally agree about the big babies aka hubby! have to be so explicit to mine too...i.e. just now after rushing back fr dinner i bathed and put yee heng to sleep..still haven't had my own bath yet, and i saw yee heng's dirty dinner stuff still in the kitchen unwashed..hubs happily sitting watching tv n surfing, and i told him off..and he said next time must tell him directly and he'll do it..aiyo..feel like an old nag, every small thing also must tell n remind la..but guess if it gets the job done, then so be it!

nining,
how'd u teach ike how to take the sippy cup? yee heng will only bite and play with the sipper at this point!

muddypie,
have u tried giving aidan water on spoon? yee heng will take it from a spoon, not a bottle tho!

cin

i face the same issue as you, i am still rocking my son to sleep.bad habit.
but i come to realise that if he needs 45mins to fall asleep means he is not tired.

if he is tired,5-10mins of rocking is enough

maybe he is not tired therefore u need so long to rock?

i have never try to let him sleep by himself so i dun know whether possible or not but i think must be hard hearted to do that.

muddypie,
sometimes mus force them drink 1, like every 1/2hr take out the bottle and pop into the mouth, now Melcolm no reject the plain water liaoz..

muddypie, Lilyn,
bo pian, I dont wanna stress myself by scolding him hahha.. so just tell him point blank what I want to be done, no tone one kakakak.. like a director like that laaaa...

Muddypie,
Ike refused also before, but when he's thirsty I will give even one to two sip is good enough for after meal or during a meal.. then he gets used to it..

Lilyn,
Ike plays with sippy cup too, so I dont use sippy cup anymore , but give him normal avent VIA cup (soft material), fill a little water or juice (abt 10-20ml) then let him drink it the way we drink from glass, but I hold the cup so he cannot spill,, some of the water will drip off his lips but he gets better at it,...

Mel,
alamak, how come menses = auntie hahaha.. Yeah Ike's appetite towards milk declines too during this sickly time.. he still takes his semi solid meals well tho.. although I reduce the amt but make it more frequent, this way the pukey can be avoided if he coughes too much..

Muddypie,
agree, housework is a lot leeeh with baby at home!! we used to engage part time helper who came weekly and the apartment was nice and clean cos all we needed to do is to maintain the order.. But with baby now, since I work, hired a maid whose main duty is to nanny Ike, the housework is 2nd duty, house is not as tidy as before although I see she never sleeps during normal day, just minding Ike full time, whenever I call her voice is alert, and hubby works from home many days in the week too.. Sundays is her off days, that day the apartment will look like broken ship! and we dont even cook breakfast/lunch on sundays! all messes come from Ike's toys, food spillage, etc etc.. alamaaaak..

Long time didn't post here cos busy with work & sometimes busy chatting with others on msn haha... Would like to share some of my boy photos taken at foto u. We r very pleased with all the pics really worth it & thumbs up.

Here r some of the shots of my boy

1404005.jpg

1404006.jpg

1404007.jpg

mommies, very busy the past week. my eyes have problems, tomorrow seeing a specialist. a bit freaked out. i went to get new glasses on sunday and the shop guy checked my eyes for the power and said my eyes looks weird, better go see dr. he said he sees a line, the eyes are cloudy and the eyeball shape is different from normal person. my mom is scheduled for surgery on thursday, so more to worry about.

paige started crawling at 9m on the dot. one of the upper tooth seem to be getting ready to pop, she'll look so funny with 1 top and 2 bottom.

today she did something naughty, so i raised my voice and sort of shouted "paige!", she tot it was a game and she shouted "mama". i couldn't stop laughing and she tot it was funny. how to get angry?

Hehehe.. who was asking who is my auntie ar?? Ning is it? hahahaha
You are so funny ler Ning, auntie's visit = menses... Mel is so smart :p
Er... up todate I am still waiting...

Irene, your bb is so cute!

Joey,
Thanks for the collation. Meg's pict has been changed!!!!
I stil cant recognise most of the babies there

Mel, since this is an open secret, then I should.....
Congrats Leooh!

I just made some comparison of Meg's pict 2 months ago and now,
I find that she has grown a lot (not in weight though hehe...)

The photo (Meg in pyjamas) was taken on 14 Mar 08.
The ones with her sitting on highchair and in brown dress were taken on 4 May 08.

Different rite?

1404653.jpg
1404654.jpg
1404655.jpg

Irene, your baby so cute...foto u staffs nice? i also plan to have my son take studio pics. but thinking where. also waiting for motherhood this june, might get discount.

rc_cola, your baby so cute. i love her simple smile in her pink pj. seems she is chubbier in that pics than in the other 2.

babies grow up so fast...if you compare their monthly pics you'll observe difference in each.

Hahaa! I knew it was Leooh! SHould be her lah..cos she was the one who was trying for no.2 mah..hahahaha!! Woohoo!! I was right!!!

Leooh!
CONGRATS!!

Jang,
thanks for adding Mathias' pic! I realise I can only recognise a handful of the babies..

cola,
Megan looking a sweet as ever

Good morning mummies,
Thanks for the compliments on my boy.

Jang,
All the bb pics r sooooooooooooo cute.

Leooh,
Congrats

jessel,
Thanks, the photographer is benjamin & he's real professional & good. He snap so fast until i blur instead of my boy haha... I heard the next promo will be in end of May. I've ask ben to keep me inform cos we wan to bring him for another session when he turn 1 yr old.

rc_cola,
Megan has very nice curly hair soooo sweet.

Cin, Rc_cola, Nining and wives of non-coperative hubbys - i face the same problem..haiz..

Cin - of course i will understand you cos we are facing the same problems. So next time you want to just vent out, come here!

Nining - i like your statement when you say takes the whole village to raise a child. I really second that. Really, but then the child makes the whole village happy though busy..hahah

Muddypie, no need salute us working mommies cos if you are working, i am very sure you can handle that well too. But Working mommies are lucky mommies lor and what with a maid in tow...haiz, i don't think my hubby will let me do that...So we WM do envy all of you, although babies can make us angry but they make us happy most of the time and what's best is that you can track their milestones...

Muddypie, yours same as mine. My keloids so reddish also and at times, i do feel the emptiness inside, do you feel that? like hollow..and it doesn't help that my son keep kicking me when he's bouncing, standing, sleeping...etc

LEOH - CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!! Pass over, pass over the baby dust to me also - am in bkt panjang..haha

but hor, this morning, i vomited water cos i just woke up then drank a glass of water and when brushing teeth, i suddenly felt like vomitting and i did, all the water that i drank like 5 minutes ago or maybe cos i was too hungry and then got up only to drink water...but hor, when i was pregnant, i vomited for 9 full months leh..haha

But i don't think so cos no menses till now and also, can't be so fast right...

Oh ya, An_gal, keloids is when the external wound doesn't heal well and proper enough and there's extended skin...muddypie, my explanation correct..

leeoh

congrates!!!!must updates us on ur progress here ok?

i will try # 2 next yr. wan to give birth b4 i turn 30 to have more tax rebates..hahaha. cheapo mummy

rc
meg is so girly with her curls

Rc_cola, ya, your girl look like toddler liao leh. Like my boy, now look like toddler and your girl look tall..how tall is she? Think she's towering my boy who is only 69cm haiz. i hope he's not going to be a shortie like his papa

Goldpiggy,
She might look tall, but she is petite :p, last month measure her height, she was 66cm and 6.5 kg.
Petite little girl hehehe..

Thanks for the compliment of her curls mummies.
Is Meg the only one with curly hair in Aug's baby list? :p

Btw you are over 30 is it gold piggy kekekekeke *bad*
Tell u sth to *qi* u.. I have not reach my mid 20s kekekeke *so bad* kekekeke

gold piggy

regarding the tax rebate i also not so sure. thats wat my coll told me

but just now i go to iras website see cannot find anything maybe the tax rebate is long long ago one. now like dun have liao

Keke...
A lot of mummies will bish ah bish me hehehe..
JOking lar, I dun mean to offend anyone okay.

Goldpiggy, there are lots of sacrifices to make for having baby at young age :p
Have not even tried the taste of clubbing keke.. My wish, when meg grows up, will go clubbing together with her hehehe

Choco, yep not 25 yet :p